Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2013
Lisa was very nice and greeted me on the way in even though it was late and past office hours. Thanks for a great stay..I am very appreciative.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Wifi was bad. Cable was poor. Not what you pay the extra money for
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Very pleasant, comfortable surroundings, private, host is very friendly, energetic, an overall good experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wondering which host is energetic. Ha ha! So glad you had a good stay. We hope you are as comfortable here as we are.
Nov 13, 2013
The park was extremely clean and well kept. We took advantage of the buddy site which worked very well with our camping friends. All in all it was a very relaxing stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy to hear you had a good time! Relaxing is what it's all about around here! Thank you!
Nov 11, 2013
Stay was fine. Rooster crowing early morning was a little annoying, when we would have enjoyed sleeping in. campgrounds seemed very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I totally understand! Next time, please mention that & we'll be sure to get you out of "rooster range". Thank you!
Nov 11, 2013
Our favorite rv park for our visits to Fredericksburg. Super nice hosts and staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much & thank you for your continued business!
Nov 10, 2013
The stay was great. Camp staff were always helpful very friendly. The site was just perfect for our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! That is an awesome site, isn't it? Especially in the winter to watch the sunsets from your patio every night!
Nov 10, 2013
Great KOA! Lisa was awesome. Only complaint was the very slow wifi. Other than that, we'll be back one day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! As mentioned above, we are thinking daily of what we can do to improve the Wi-Fi. As far as Lisa's awesomeness, "Ah shucks, thanks!"
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Wonderful people! Wifi was my only problem. Could not connect most of the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think Wi-Fi is OUR only problem. We have been looking into upgrading it but so few options out here in the country.
Nov 06, 2013
As always a nice quiet get away, we love this place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It sure is nice to be thanking so many people for the nice comments. We sure are happy to have you all here & that you're all so happy!
Nov 05, 2013
We had a fantastic stay. Park was well tended too. Park staff is very helpful and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We sure try. Not too hard when you live in the middle of it! LOL!
Nov 05, 2013
We have always had a great time at this KOA. Everyone is so nice and friendy. We will be back there in April.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds great! See you in the spring! (Hope you have your reservations! Wildflower season is crazy!)
Nov 04, 2013
We stay at this KOA every time we are in the area which is probably 5-6 times each year. Clean, friendly, a nice experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much & thank you for your continued business/friendship!
Nov 04, 2013
Great place and people. Hope to go back some day. Great people and the location was perfect for us to visit the Fredericksburg wineries. Only issue I had was with the Wi-Fi and that was not a big problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments & for staying with us. Sounds to me like you think like I do...wine's more important than Wi-Fi! =)
Nov 04, 2013
Well maintained park, well patrolled. Easy in-out access. Owner/host was very friendly and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. We try to keep our eyes on everything so that everyone has a nice stay. Will be sure to tell the other owner how nice I was...LOL!
Nov 04, 2013
Best KOA in Texas. Owners are the friendliest and most helpful. We always go there when we are in Fredricksburg.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh my gosh! Thank you! What a great compliment!
Nov 04, 2013
We have visited this KOA many times as our destination for a weeks visit. All other KOAs are used by us as one night stays along the way to somewhere else. This KOA is just tops in our opinion and this time we had the best site in the campground. H4 I think it was. Will always return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sooooo nice to hear! It means a lot when you put your heart & soul into your park. And yes, I believe H04 IS the nicest site in the park!
Nov 04, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. PArk is clean and professionally manged. I will definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's our ultimate goal...making you so happy you just HAVE to come back! Thank you!
Nov 04, 2013
Everything a good campground should be, the host was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Super! So glad to hear that! Not sure which host but we'll be sure to tell "her" instead of "him"! =)
Nov 03, 2013
Have stayed at this park several times. Extremely friendly and always accommodating. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! As much as we love to meet new people, we love to see our old friends!
Nov 02, 2013
Wonderful RV park. Clean and quiet. Shaded sites. Pet friendly. Park staff very welcoming. We always stay here when in the Fredericksburg area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your great comments & for your continued business!
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Always a great place to stay on our annual travels to Arizona. Very friendly staff that always makes you feel welcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy to have you! Thanks so much!
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Very clean, quiet & lots of room between spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! I agree...that is one of the best things about this park. Lots of room!
Oct 30, 2013
Great place to stay. Friendly staff and clean restrooms. My only negative is no propane. They stopped selling propane and I normally top off prior to long trips.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the propane was an issue for you. When having it delivered to the park, we can't compete with the rates in town & find we don't sell it very often because of that.
Oct 30, 2013
We love this park. Everyone is helpful, friendly and we always meet new friends. Wildlife around us and close access to all our needs while visiting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! It's amazing how this side of town has become the "fun" side!
Oct 28, 2013
Had a good time, weather and camp ground was great. Have stayed there in the past and will stay there in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yahoo! Love to hear that! Thank you so much!
Oct 28, 2013
Wonderful campground and we had a perfect site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! The site you were in is one of the most popular in the park!
Oct 28, 2013
This was our first outing with our first travel trailer. Appreciated the friendly ease with which check in was accomplished. Our site was clean and comfortable. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

How fun! Glad to hear you are now a "seasoned" RVer! We'll be looking forward to seeing you in the future when it's all old hat for you!
Oct 28, 2013
the park was great with tall shade trees, dark and peaceful at night. Saturday night had entertainment provided which was unexpected.we enjoyed staying there so much we stayed an extra day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We love to hear you just can't get away from us! =)
Oct 28, 2013
Very Clean! Also pet friendly. The owner and all staff that we met were very courteous and helpful. Great site as well easy parking. Quiet even though there was a huge motorcycle rally down the road in Luekenbach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear that! It's amazing that there can be thousands of motorcycles around on a weekend like that but after dark, they all go to bed!
Oct 26, 2013
We stayed here while attending our niece's wedding. I am rating this high because it was a nice park and, having managed a KOA, know how important ratings are. However, I am not a fan of being charged a higher rate for one night over the other. My 10 and Great ratings will go toward your President's and Founder's award but, when we return to the area, will probably not be staying with you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry to hear you won't be returning. I think you'll find most parks have varying rates depending on holidays, etc. Sorry this influences you not returning to a great park.
Oct 26, 2013
GREAT CAMP!! Super nice folks, had a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Oct 26, 2013
hi we have stayed at koa for years however this time our motorhome broke down on the way and we had to cancel our reservation. but instead of charging one days price they charged us for two days. basically the guy said he needed the revenue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After researching this, you made a reservation for 8 nights, didn't show up or call until you used up 4 nights & then left two days early. Not really sure where you find we are in the wrong with the accounting. Also, no employee here said "we needed the revenue". They would be fired.
Oct 26, 2013
good site and services, except very poor/slow wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That dang Wi-Fi. It's really the pits to be out in the country where you don't have many choices of providers.
Oct 26, 2013
OK, but at 1:45 AM two large diesel motor homes arrived and spent a half hour parking, mostly in reverse with a backup alarm. Much loud talking Actually backing into a pull through. Not campground fault, but annoying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about that but as you mentioned, we can't do much to prevent that. It would be nice to have all arrivals in by 10pm but many travelers are still on the road at very late hours.
Oct 25, 2013
Exit and entrance signs could be much better marked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment & you're right. We have been waiting to see how the new traffic light effected our entrances before we make changes.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay, and will stay again. The only thing we missed was being able to sit around a nice cozy campfire. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! I totally understand that campfires are a part of camping but unfortunately in Texas, we're subject to those darn burn bans so find it easier to be safe than sorry.
Oct 22, 2013
very plesant will stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Saying you'll be back is the best compliment!
Oct 22, 2013
My husband and I had a great trip for our first time to Fredericksburg. We look forward to coming back soon and staying at the KOA again. We thought the campsite we were in was a little small for our fifth wheel but overall the campground was great. We have dogs so the K9 park was great. Just wished people would clean up after their dogs. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! You're right about the site you were in being a little small for your RV. In order to avoid this, please give us a call to make your reservations with more notice so we'll have more choices for you.
Oct 21, 2013
All positive except for the non-existent wi-fi connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments & you're right. The space you were in is probably one of the prettiest in the park, but we need to mark it for guests who do not need the internet. Too many obstacles in the path.
Oct 21, 2013
Need to make the entrance more user friendly coming in from Johnson city.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, the state will not allow it so we block off the entrance you came in. Ironically, we had just opened it for a delivery truck. I'm sorry about that. Best bet (& safest) is always turning at the traffic light.
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.