Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
The only negative is the rooster crowing at 6 AM and the ants at the site.
Sep 10, 2014
Great clean sites and friendly staff. Have stayed there many times and always fully satisfied.
Sep 08, 2014
A true travelers' camp ground. The camp ground is surrounded by hills and fields. It isn't a mobile home park. Friendly managers and keepers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
As always we had a great stay with Lisa and Randy. Enjoyed the Saturday night concert by Randy.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great place! Clean, friendly.....and talented owners!
Sep 03, 2014
the owners are so very friendly and very eager to make sure we have a wonderful time. This KOA is clean with spacious sites and a country atmosphere. its a great place to stay when visiting Fredericksburg.
Sep 02, 2014
The stay was great. Only complaint was the site for our camper was not level - not by a long shot. My husband FINALLY got it somewhat level - still had trouble latching the door . Otherwise - enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time over the Labor Day holiday. Park personnel were very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
Sep 02, 2014
Great access to the area and excellent staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Host are courteous and very friendly. Been going there serveral yrs
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff/playground needs updated/bathroom and showers are 100% clean.
Sep 02, 2014
First time to stay at KOA Fredericksburg. it was a wonderful experience. The staff was nice and helpful. Even with my late arrival I was taken right in and parked.The location is handy, quiet and very well laid out. Thanks for a wonderful 3 day RV'ing experience. We will be back. Save us a spot!
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and informative at the check-in. It's not the prettiest KOA I've been to. The sites are plain, and not very level. Our site needed to be mowed.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean. Only concern we had was broken cable box at site L4, next to us, with exposed wires leading to the power pedestal. Not sure, but could be a hazard for small children.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful! The park was well kept and facilities very clean. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2014
The host was very helpfull since we had a late arrivel. great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean and quiet campground a little ways out of Fredericksburg. All the comforts of home -- wifi, cable TV, swimming pool, and pet friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Quiet, well maintained park. Only problem was lots of stickers in the grassy areas.
Aug 19, 2014
Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff. Worked with us to have room for our large group. Have stayed here before and will do so again.
Aug 19, 2014
very cluttered and trees and bushes need trimming so we could get the slides extended without scratching paint
Aug 19, 2014
Better than expected but not up to the amenities of other campgrounds, i.e. Good Sam discount, competitive rate, level concrete pads, away from major highway, etc. But, we enjoyed our stay; staff was cordial, facilities clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice place friendly staff but could not believe there was no air conditioning in the bathrooms
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome!,
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
There was no air conditioning in the bathhouses making it very uncomfortable. There were few windows which provided for no breeze
Aug 13, 2014
I would have preferred air conditioning in the bathroom, but the stay was great and the people friendly. Definitely a good campground!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Will stay her again for sure. Joked about the 5 mph speed limit all weekend.
Aug 11, 2014
this koa has gone down hill in the past few years i dont know why but it has they could at least water the grass i know the water deal but come on.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. There is so much to do and see in this area and this KOA is right in the middle of everything. Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Great as always. Would like to see upgrades at the "K9 Camp" dog park area... it was our only disappointment as it really has little for dogs. Otherwise a great KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
Swimming pool had green water. Not open on time. Shower curtains moldy. Friends stayed in cabins. Said mattress was made out of cardboard. Wood sides so high pain when turning over in bed. Club house was locked during open hours. Whole place looks and feels worn out.
Aug 04, 2014
very nice staff,made us feel very welcome, very clean and organized campground Thanks for having us!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.