Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2014
The site was nice very spacious and the WIFI worked great.
Nov 18, 2014
Great location..everyone was nice. My only suggestion is that you update your pet policy to include DO NOT LEAVE PETS ALONE IN RV'S...the dogs in one RV behind us barked and barked..annoying..think the owners left and then left dogs alone in their RV.
Nov 18, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, and not a problem at all. We are regular visitors, at least once every couple/few months. Highly recommended KOA!
Nov 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, very clean camp ground. We were met by security at our arrival at 7:00PM and he was very helpful! Thank you!
Nov 17, 2014
Great time. Owners very friendly and made an effort to include us in the group activities that happen at this KOA in the off season . Clean bathrooms and laundry much appreciated. Lots to do in the area around this location. Easy parking in the pull- thru site.
Nov 16, 2014
Lisa, Randy and the whole staff were very helpful while we purchased a new motor home and switched out our stuff. Very informative and wonderful people!
Nov 16, 2014
i have stayed at this koa twice a year for 8 years and always enjoy my stay. unfortunately, this year, texas was in the grip of a canadian cold front and the gas heater in the shower room did not appear to be working. my morning shower was invigorating and an eye opener to say the least!!
Nov 16, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean facility.
Nov 14, 2014
The entire campgrounds were spotless and everyone there was very friendly and willing to help out with any needs
Nov 14, 2014
I have been staying at the Fredericksburg KOA for many years. It is always clean, beautiful, no noisy neighbors. Owners are contientous and friendly
Nov 14, 2014
Awesome place, very kind hosts, Love the long horns, everything was very clean
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Liked it soon much, we're staying a few more days!!!
Nov 13, 2014
Interior roads were in need of repair. Site was not level.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Great will be back very nice place
Nov 11, 2014
Great place to stay. Have been here many times, and will return.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
As always we had a wonderful time at this park. Really enjoyed listening to the Work Camper experiences of Brian and Shanon...two very nice people. Lisa & Randy do a great job keeping up the facilities and making you feel welcome. Highly recommend this park if you are in the Hill Country.
Nov 10, 2014
The park experience was excellent! The bathrooms are spotless. Thanks to the attendants and the folks who cater to the park. This park is just down right Awesome! Thanks Lisa and Randy..and your Team!
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Great location, really friendly staff and all the campsites have been laid out to bennefit the user. Best koa we have visited.
Nov 07, 2014
We arrived in 11/2014 in our travel trailer and stayed for 6 days. Had a wonderful time. Felt secure. Grounds are very clean, very quiet. Staff very friendly. Close to shopping. Well managed. Will return.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Wonderful place and people!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Nov 04, 2014
The people and facilities were exceptional. We had a great time.
Nov 04, 2014
Park was clean, quite and well kept. The host and employees were great and very accommodating. We will return in the future.
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful camp. Very clean and quiet. Friendly and efficient staff. Highly recommend.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very clean and very quiet. Friendly management.
Oct 28, 2014
Very clean, friendly personnel
Oct 28, 2014
enjoyed the site the friendlyness and the convenience. will comeback. thanks for everything..
Oct 28, 2014
Nice dog park, but completely dark at night with a ditch running along the front. Showers badly need updating.
Oct 28, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 27, 2014
I thought it was very nice well-kept. I have to stand up for my husband he did not speed. I know him and he never got out of first gear. Believe me he drives me crazy cause he drives like a snail on the highway. But I know your people have no reason to make things up so I don't know where the miscommunication came.
Oct 27, 2014
If you like to have uninhibited fun this is not the place for you. My wife and I felt like we were staying in a guarded penal facility. For the most part the accommodations were better than most and the facility was well put together and organized. We just didn't like all the restrictive rules. If you are a light or late sleeper you can forget about it. The roosters have you up at the crack of sun
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the stay. the showers and facilities were in very good shape. the park was quiet. We are disappointed in the cancelation policy as in we booked within 2 weeks of our stay which we were told that we could not cancel. I was not sure 100% if we could make it in on Friday and we could not. so we ended up paying for a night we could not use. we would like 1 night credit so we can come back.
Oct 27, 2014
Great park. Very clean. Very well kept. Good security and great staff. Very close to town.
Oct 26, 2014
This campground is beautifully maintained and absolutely perfect. We always enjoy our stay here in Fredericksburg!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Other than being placed on an extremely unlevel site on the first night, we were very pleased with the service and the site.
Oct 22, 2014
would be a 10 but too many barking dogs, some inside rv's next to us. might have a dog free zone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.