Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796


5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 09, 2015
Nice and helpful staff. Clean well kept facility. Good location. Poor wireless internet services and quite limited social activities relative to other KOA's I have stayed


Yes, our activities this year have certainly not been like they normally are. Our weather has kept everyone in this year. HOWEVER, spring is here!!!
Jan 27, 2015
The deluxe cabin was nice and stayed plenty warm during the cold nights. The shower heads in public bathroom had build up causing a weak flow, but the water stayed hot the whole time. This was a good, clean campground and we would definitely come back.
Jan 20, 2015
As always we had a wonderful and pleasant visit. We love coming to this KOA as the staff is friendly and extremely courteous. The grounds and the cabins are always nice and tidy. Thank you for another wonderful weekend.
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
The beds were horrible like laying on board's.Will never stay in the cabins again or recommend.Bathrooms were dirty and stinky
Nov 17, 2014
Clean as usual.
Nov 17, 2014
Awesome as always!!!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Great location and super nice campground. The deluxe cabin was just perfect. The staff was wonderful and very attentive!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We also had two tent sites. Grounds are well maintained and restrooms are very clean. Staff is accommodating and friendly. We had a great time and even made new friends. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 03, 2014
Always nice experience....
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Grounds were clean and very well maintained. Staff, in particular, Bruce Was Amazing and a true pleasure to work with.
Oct 27, 2014
I stayed here years ago. The place isn't as nice as it once was. On a day approaching 90 degrees, the pool was not open (even tho it was still in season according to the campground website). And the staff/owner(?) was pretty rude when asked about it. The place is pretty conveniently located to Fredericksburg, Luckenbach and many wineries though.
Oct 13, 2014
Cabin matresses are not comfortable. There were lots of fleas in cabin 8
Oct 10, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We were a little disappointed they didnt participate in the free night stay weekend deal; that was one of the reasons we chose to camp that weekend. Also they have roosters which wake you up early in the morning. Other than those the people were friendly and the place is well kept.
Sep 05, 2014
Cabins clean, staff friendly and helpful, camp sites mostly shady. Restrooms and showers clean - only drawback is no airconditioning or fans so it does get a little warm in the summertime. Overall, a great place to stay
Sep 02, 2014
It was a very enjoyable experience. We plan on returning later in the year.
Sep 02, 2014
It is my thanksgiving reservation for my travel trailer and the six of us visiting family and participating in the annual Lukenbauck Thanksgiving celebrations. I understand the additional water & electricity at night. But due to the season we will not be using the pool. In fact I may be staying over at my brothers house at night. I was just caught off guard with 4 nights being almost $400.


I'm sorry but I don't understand what you're talking about. I will try to contact you via email or please call our office so we can find out what you're talking about. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin was adorable, perfect. Great, friendly service. The experience was nice and easy!
Aug 28, 2014
wonderful wished pool maybe opened earlier. but stay was great
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Camp ground was clean and quiet. We rented a Kabin for just for two and size was perfect. The owners were great. If I hadn't fallen and fractured my wrist at the Pedernales Park we would have tried to stay an additional day. This was our first time at a KOA and it was a great.
Aug 18, 2014
It was quiet and the management was very friendly. We will come and stay again. Looking forward to a concert.
Aug 11, 2014
We had to leave and go home because it was too hit to sleep. The AC is not sufficient it the summer to cool that cabin
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice,clean and quite in the evening. Enjoyed our stay and the pool very much;
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
They were very helpful and they went out of their way to take care of me, & my family.
Jul 13, 2014
Bathrooms would not lock properly. Needed updating. Mattresses in cabins poor quality compared to other KOA campgrounds.
Jul 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the park is clean, quiet, and shady. The cabin was nice and the restroom very clean and close by. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was great, staff was friendly, the only thing I would have liked is for the area to be kept up, grass needed to be cut and Trees trim but overall we had a great time
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in Kabin. Kinda pricey for what you get and mattress on bed is just a piece of foam.Not comfortable at all. Go ahead and pay a little more and get a hotel room.
Jun 19, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy