Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796


5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was ok and just ok the KOA advertised free WiFi that never worked also I parked in front of a cabin in Which my family was staying in and was told rather rudly to move by security. Not how I would treat a paying customer.
Oct 17, 2016
they are remodeling which is a good thing. the campground was very full with not quite enough bathroom space. great location and staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed in cabin without bath, ugh. Facilities close, but not the same as en-suite. Matress must have been made of bricks or concrete! The most uncomfortable ever experienced. Need to fix that one! Grounds overall good, but cats using grounds for litter box smelled really bad.
Oct 11, 2016
First time at a KOA, and it won't be our last. My family had a great time.
Oct 04, 2016
My husband and I, along with our son and his family stayed 3 days had one bad experience with one of the older employee was rude. Our check in experience was great the office people were great very friendly on all occasions.
Oct 03, 2016
great staff and accomodations. mature oaks surround all sites
Sep 16, 2016
Great customer service!


Thanks so much! We sure try! =)
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean campground in a great Texas Hill Country location.
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
I've always had a good stay at the KOA in the cabins....this time I was in Cabin 8 near the small bathrooms....not enough bathrooms for the amount of people in the park. It would be great if you had the same large bathroom on the back side of the park as you do in the front Other than that it was a nice place to stay....
Aug 18, 2016
Should have complementary breakfast and should be open at least by 7:00am , should wipe down the beds and tables before new customers arrive . Should not do renovations in the middle of summer should do it after school starts in the slowest part of the season. Should also make sure all the showerheads are clean and not clogged .
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was definitely no frills. No activities were scheduled. The pool was closed the whole time. Although there were plenty of RVs there, I hardly saw anyone outside. The mattress in the cabin was almost unbearably uncomfortable. The computers were down when we checked out. But all that's ok. The AC and plumbing worked and that was good enough this time.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, quiet, affordable and secure.
Aug 06, 2016
It was great! Clean facilities and super peaceful. Friendly staff and cozy cabin. :) Loved it!
Jul 26, 2016
Campground was quiet and cabins were cozy. We rented cabins which were air-conditioned. The bathrooms/showers are not. I wish I had realized this. I would probably have still booked this koa, but maybe would have brought a fan for shower time. It was 100 degrees!
Jul 07, 2016
Great hospitality, clean site and great location to the city!
Jul 06, 2016
The only downside to this campsite was the amount of spiders! When we got home, the car and RV had to be treated because the spiders were on or in anything that was outside.
Jun 29, 2016
Randy and Lisa make us feel like home, and will go the extra mile for any needs during our stay. Our favorite KOA hands down!


WOW! We sure like to hear that! Thank you so much!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
May 25, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was not clean and the deck boards were rotten. Should've done better
May 24, 2016
We had a great stay at the Fredricksburg KOA. Friendly and helpful hosts. Camping area and restrooms are extremely clean.
May 23, 2016
It wasn't as clean as others we've stayed at. We also had spiders staying in the cabin with us and the restrooms were not clean. Otherwise it was ok. I did like the swing.
Apr 26, 2016
This place was clean and friendly! We had a great time! Highly recommend it!
Apr 22, 2016
Great kabin #5. Clean. AC. Next to private bathrooms. Great stay. Will return for next visit. Thank you
Apr 11, 2016
The cabins and the grounds were very nice. The bathrooms and showers very clean. However, we were extremely disappointed in the service. We were greeted by a few KOA representatives and it seemed great-they were very friendly. However, one representative really represented them poorly, to the point of our group feeling singled out. She was extremely demeaning, making us feel very uncomfortable.


I'm sorry I appeared demeaning. When you had three sets of unregistered guests who flew into the park, blocked driveway & we're upset when I told them it was after visiting hours, I'm sure my attitude was not the best. Please review park policies next time & I'm sure we'll get along fine.
Apr 06, 2016
We have stayed at KOAs across the country and the WIFI has been consistently poor. Without a doubt this WIFI was the worst! Connection dropped continuasly and once connected it was SLOOOOOOOW!


I'm sorry our free WiFi was not fast enough for you. Our park was jam packed so I'm sure there were many devices online. I'd recommend a MyFi if that is the only thing you consider when reviewing a park. Our grand trees get in the way of WiFi but they're not going anywhere.
Mar 23, 2016
It was a great place to stay!


Thank you very much!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
I'm all for the 5mph speed limit, but I felt like that's all the employees wanted to do was watch and follow me around as I idled through. The exception was Lisa


We were watching everyone's speed in the park due to spring break & tons of children in the park. I'm sorry you felt like we were watching you but I guess we actually were. Kids dart out from everywhere & we just want to be sure they are safe.
Feb 20, 2016
You guys were awesome....great facilities. ...was wondering if you found a GSI purple french press coffee brewer I left there.....think it was cabin 1 I stayed in Thanks Brian J Kohlweck
Feb 08, 2016
The office staff were great however, our Cabin #2 had a leaky toilet and it was very cold. Just a space heater, cold air blowing through the window fluttered the curtains. Of course it was 23-33 degrees outside and windy. Public showers stained but clean. Nice hot water. Shower heads spray in various directions due to lime deposits.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice camp ground and nice people.
Jan 25, 2016
Very nice campground. The mattress was the only drawback. Would still go back though. Very quiet and clean. Well run.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
Had a great time!
Jan 02, 2016
We enjoyed our cabin! The cabin was very clean and the staff was very friendly. They even turned on the heater prior to our arrival so our cabin was nice and toasty! The location was also very close to Main Street in Fredericksburg. We will definitely return to this location.
Dec 22, 2015
Great campground wonderful location and awesome staff!!!
Dec 08, 2015
Only negative was the absence of heaters in some of the bathrooms. Only one of the 3 we tried has a functional heater and it was pretty cold in the mornings. Otherwise great place to stay
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
To call this aa "deluxe" cabin is laughable. The bed was small & hard. The Bathroom was very small. If you remove the bathroom doors - it would really help.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Another great vacation. This time for Thanksgiving and we even watched football in the clubhouse! Thanks for the heater in the Kabin. You saved us from the cold front!
Nov 30, 2015
Since we did not want to roam around in the place we stay itself I have given Koa a good rating. Cause staywise it's good but not if I like to stay in a scenic place
Nov 08, 2015
It was nice.
Nov 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. It was clean and close to restrooms and showers.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy