Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796


5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very nice and pleasant and park was quiet and clean. Pool was refreshing and accommodations were safe and very nice. Great experience! Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
This place was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly. I will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed it very much!


Super! Thank you for staying with us!
Jun 13, 2017
Our weekend stay was OUTSTANDING! I wished we could've stayed longer! Your site is beautifully maintained, cozy and clean! Our check-in and check-out was a breeze. The visitors were so friendly! We're already planning our next trip to the area and intend on staying with you! Wishing you continued success!!


Thank you sooooo much! So glad to here you had a great time! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jun 12, 2017
May 31, 2017
Love the Kamping Kabins. The grounds are kept clean, the restroom facilities are great and the people are friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 09, 2017
Stay was great. Stayed in the Deluxe cabin which was good. The only thing is that it is a double bed, which is small with a hard type mattress which was very uncomfortable unless you are a two small people. I know not many stay in the cabins but WOW what a upgrade that would be, just saying. Staff was great and was a overall great first experience.
May 09, 2017
Very clean facilities and lots of shade!
May 02, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We were first timers and really enjoyed ourselves. The bathrooms are modern and clean as well as the cabin and site.
Apr 19, 2017
Neat and quiet !!


Perfect! Thank you! Those are our two main goals!
Apr 17, 2017
Like other KOA's, the campground is clean, and staff is friendly. We stayed in a cabin, but will not do that again due to comfort of beds!
Apr 12, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet. Very reasonable place to stay while visiting Fredericksburg. We rented a cabin for 3 nights.
Apr 07, 2017
We used a cabin with bathroom. It was convenient and allowed us to enjoy our stay more than if we had had to go out to the restroom during the night. We always enjoy our KOA experience. They are all so nice and clean.
Apr 06, 2017
not very friendly and wifi is advertised as available but it is weak to the point of being unusable even for email.
Apr 03, 2017
The campsite was possibly the most well kept and cleanest of any I have been. Love the bathrooms.


Thank you soooooo much! What a great compliment! Also, glad to hear you liked our newly remodeled restrooms! We thought it was a neat look!
Mar 28, 2017
Bed was was like sleeping on a board 15 ft from hiway traffic noise all nite
Mar 23, 2017
The campground felt very secure. We were there for just a quick overnight stay in the deluxe cabin. The camping area was clean and well-maintained. We didn't use many of the facilities.
Mar 21, 2017
Great time. Safe. Friendly. Loved the rooster and hens :)
Mar 19, 2017
Conviently and centrally located to all of the area attractions. Clean quiet friendly, great stay!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
The cabin was great and stayed both warm and cool. The only issue we had this stay was bathroom availability. Other than that, it was a great stay.


Great! Glad to hear you liked the cabin. I'm in high hopes that you didn't wait for bathrooms in the back of the park when there are so many at the front?
Mar 08, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Apparently most of the campers there are permantant to semi-permant residents and they make their own rules. We were treted so poorly by the "secrutiy" because there were nosie complaints at 7pm. 3 hours befofe "quiet" time. Our music wasn't to loud, we as a group were laughing and talking and in no way were breaking rules. The security people were so rude.


Not permanents - snowbirds. Regardless, each guest who pays for a site has a right to peace & quiet. You failed to mention your group was drunk, obnoxious & could be heard all over our 20 acres, not to mention belligerent. And you threatened to kill one of our animals. Rude? Yes, we were.
Feb 21, 2017
Clean, well managed and accommodating.
Feb 20, 2017
we stayed in one of their cabins. Everything was as expected. The bathrooms were better than expected. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 20, 2017
Nothing amazing about this location. Very easy check in process, decent cabin with just the essentials. (A bed)
Feb 12, 2017
A great campground.Friendly staff. Very clean grounds nestled in the trees. Love the new safety gates. We stay in the cabins at least once every year.


Thank you very much for your comments! It's great to live in a "gated community", isn't it?
Feb 06, 2017
I really liked the staff. They went above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and safe.


Thank you so much! We sure try!
Jan 23, 2017
I was very pleased with your Communications that Friday night and the security Gentlemen that was at my side to help me in gate. I was very tired as he could see. I'll be back next years festival , Thanks again Michael... PS I'll bring Lightbubs next visit.


Thanks, Michael! We'll look forward to it! I'll email you how many lightbulbs we will need! LOL!
Jan 03, 2017
We rented the cabin with a half bath. THE BED WAS TERRIBLE...did not sleep well at all. We might come back and stay in our rv, but NEVER rent a cabin again.
Dec 14, 2016
I am sure this might have been just a bad weekend for them, but there wasn't anything to do at this KOA. There really isn't a store if you need anything unless it is RV parts. No rec center or a place to go besides the cabin we rented. Then they messed up the charge and it took 3 calls to get that fixed.


Sorry to hear all this. We do have a brand new clubhouse for our guests with pool table even. We don't stock our store due to convenience store next door & the charges were not messed up but a change you made in during your stay. I'm afraid the rain may have spoiled a lot of moods this weekend.
Nov 30, 2016
Usually our stay is very pleasant here and before this trip I would have highly recommended this place. However, the owner was unnecessarily rude to us during one night of our stay. Long story short, we will try some other places before spending our money here again. I'd pay a little more to have better customer service.


I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with our attitude but you failed to mention you parked your vehicle way out in our sewer leach field & I had to ask you to move it then you had a roaring WOOD campfire at 11:00 at night. We are extremely pleasant people when you follow the rules. Ask anyone.
Nov 29, 2016
The cabin we stayed in is too close to the main highway. It was too noisy, there was a burn ban in place it defeated the purpose of camping.
Nov 28, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with half bath. Showers clean and near cabin as is the entrance gate. You hear every one coming and going. Gate worked half the time. Cabin could have easily supported a microwave.


Sorry to hear you had issues with the gate. Many times it's just buttons being pushed too quickly. Regarding the microwave, I agree, however, it is KOA's policy that there is no cooking inside the cabins. Can't say as I blame them considering they are nothing but wood.
Nov 15, 2016
It was a wonderful time. We rented a cabin. The only downfall is the mattress was very hard. Other than that it was fun.
Nov 14, 2016
Management is new but nice..staff is courteous..overall decent KOA....chipped paint and rust on air vents in bathroom...short showerheads...small items but show a lack of attention to detail and care for facilities management. No campfires allowed..


Hmm...almost 8yrs new! =) You were obviously using our bathrooms that are under construction as soon as we are not packed to the gills. We pay a lot of attention. We just don't have a lot of time for guests to be without facilities. Hope you'll come back in a few weeks to see the finished product!
Nov 14, 2016
Great, clean and quiet place! Super nice people (and Hawkeye fans!)


So nice to hear that! Thank you! Obviously, you met our Iowans not our Hoosiers! =)
Nov 07, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Only negative was no campfires allowed.
Nov 03, 2016
Our 3 nights there were good. The only bad thing was that the internet wifi was not good at all. I had to walk to the office to use it. You might think about setting the router somewhere in the center of the compound. We were the too far from the office.
Nov 01, 2016
Great hosts, nice quiet park, perfect location
Oct 24, 2016
The mattress are extremely uncomfortable. No heat in the showers when the outside temp was 42 degrees F.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was ok and just ok the KOA advertised free WiFi that never worked also I parked in front of a cabin in Which my family was staying in and was told rather rudly to move by security. Not how I would treat a paying customer.
Oct 17, 2016
they are remodeling which is a good thing. the campground was very full with not quite enough bathroom space. great location and staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed in cabin without bath, ugh. Facilities close, but not the same as en-suite. Matress must have been made of bricks or concrete! The most uncomfortable ever experienced. Need to fix that one! Grounds overall good, but cats using grounds for litter box smelled really bad.
Oct 11, 2016
First time at a KOA, and it won't be our last. My family had a great time.
Oct 04, 2016
My husband and I, along with our son and his family stayed 3 days had one bad experience with one of the older employee was rude. Our check in experience was great the office people were great very friendly on all occasions.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy