Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Loved it, did the winery tastings and enjoyed are stay will be back
Aug 08, 2017
wife and I enjoyed everything about our stay at Fredericksburg KOA, Met some wonderful families, Loved the Cabin, Showers and restrooms were very nice and very close to our cabin, When we moved into our cabin the post on the porch was loose and they fixed it as soon as they could, No complaints, Wonderful stay all around and absolutely loved everything about it. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yahoooooooooooo! Thank you so much!
Aug 01, 2017
Clean restrooms, shady grounds, clean and cool pool. Home away from home!!
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds and amazing staff! We are very pleased with our stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Site was very pretty and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Customer service is exceptional, the pool was very clean and the dog area was helpful and fun! Our major complaint would be that the AC unit in our cabin didn't cool well enough during the day - we were nervous to leave our dogs in the cabin while we were out exploring.
Jul 22, 2017
My two sons and I recently traveled to Fredericksburg for a "man-guy" trip and rented one of the cabins. The cabin was very comfortable and we were very surprised and pleased with how clean the bathrooms were. Staff was also very kind and helpful. We will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2017
Fine
Jul 12, 2017
The office staff was very friendly and efficient and the park and amenities were very clean. However, felt like the staff were hovering over us a lot. Many of the KOA's we have stayed at had planned activities and many more kid friendly amenities, this one did not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a team that takes very good care of our park & guests. They do that by making regular rounds. Many times, these people who you think are hovering find things like hatches open, lights on in cars, etc. Most guests are thankful for this. Re the children's activities, we tried them years ago. We don't see many kids in Frdbg & when we do, they hardly ever show up for activities.
Jul 10, 2017
I really like this place! I will be booking again very soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Perfect! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2017
I felt the deluxe cabin could have been much cheaper even with a half bath. It was super tiny without shelving for bags. The bed was brick hard and it squeaked! We thought we were getting privacy with a cabin but it was immediately upon entering the front gate. With all the cats, the shower area smelled and appeared to have not been clean in awhile. The showers by the pool were much better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were not pleased with your stay. You may find more of what you are looking for in a hotel room here in town but do understand it will be three times the price. The cabins are generally considered camping with the added benefit of climate control - not usually compared to hotel rooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It was amazing. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very nice and pleasant and park was quiet and clean. Pool was refreshing and accommodations were safe and very nice. Great experience! Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
This place was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly. I will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed it very much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Super! Thank you for staying with us!
Jun 13, 2017
Our weekend stay was OUTSTANDING! I wished we could've stayed longer! Your site is beautifully maintained, cozy and clean! Our check-in and check-out was a breeze. The visitors were so friendly! We're already planning our next trip to the area and intend on staying with you! Wishing you continued success!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you sooooo much! So glad to here you had a great time! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jun 12, 2017
May 31, 2017
Love the Kamping Kabins. The grounds are kept clean, the restroom facilities are great and the people are friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2017
May 15, 2017
Na
May 09, 2017
Stay was great. Stayed in the Deluxe cabin which was good. The only thing is that it is a double bed, which is small with a hard type mattress which was very uncomfortable unless you are a two small people. I know not many stay in the cabins but WOW what a upgrade that would be, just saying. Staff was great and was a overall great first experience.
May 09, 2017
Very clean facilities and lots of shade!
May 02, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We were first timers and really enjoyed ourselves. The bathrooms are modern and clean as well as the cabin and site.
Apr 19, 2017
Neat and quiet !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Perfect! Thank you! Those are our two main goals!
Apr 17, 2017
Like other KOA's, the campground is clean, and staff is friendly. We stayed in a cabin, but will not do that again due to comfort of beds!
Apr 12, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet. Very reasonable place to stay while visiting Fredericksburg. We rented a cabin for 3 nights.
Apr 07, 2017
We used a cabin with bathroom. It was convenient and allowed us to enjoy our stay more than if we had had to go out to the restroom during the night. We always enjoy our KOA experience. They are all so nice and clean.
Apr 06, 2017
not very friendly and wifi is advertised as available but it is weak to the point of being unusable even for email.
Apr 03, 2017
The campsite was possibly the most well kept and cleanest of any I have been. Love the bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you soooooo much! What a great compliment! Also, glad to hear you liked our newly remodeled restrooms! We thought it was a neat look!
Mar 28, 2017
Bed was was like sleeping on a board 15 ft from hiway traffic noise all nite
Mar 23, 2017
The campground felt very secure. We were there for just a quick overnight stay in the deluxe cabin. The camping area was clean and well-maintained. We didn't use many of the facilities.
Mar 21, 2017
Great time. Safe. Friendly. Loved the rooster and hens :)
Mar 19, 2017
Conviently and centrally located to all of the area attractions. Clean quiet friendly, great stay!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
The cabin was great and stayed both warm and cool. The only issue we had this stay was bathroom availability. Other than that, it was a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! Glad to hear you liked the cabin. I'm in high hopes that you didn't wait for bathrooms in the back of the park when there are so many at the front?
Mar 08, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Apparently most of the campers there are permantant to semi-permant residents and they make their own rules. We were treted so poorly by the "secrutiy" because there were nosie complaints at 7pm. 3 hours befofe "quiet" time. Our music wasn't to loud, we as a group were laughing and talking and in no way were breaking rules. The security people were so rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not permanents - snowbirds. Regardless, each guest who pays for a site has a right to peace & quiet. You failed to mention your group was drunk, obnoxious & could be heard all over our 20 acres, not to mention belligerent. And you threatened to kill one of our animals. Rude? Yes, we were.
Feb 21, 2017
Clean, well managed and accommodating.
Feb 20, 2017
we stayed in one of their cabins. Everything was as expected. The bathrooms were better than expected. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 20, 2017
Nothing amazing about this location. Very easy check in process, decent cabin with just the essentials. (A bed)
Feb 12, 2017
A great campground.Friendly staff. Very clean grounds nestled in the trees. Love the new safety gates. We stay in the cabins at least once every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comments! It's great to live in a "gated community", isn't it?
Feb 06, 2017
I really liked the staff. They went above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and safe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We sure try!
Jan 23, 2017
I was very pleased with your Communications that Friday night and the security Gentlemen that was at my side to help me in gate. I was very tired as he could see. I'll be back next years festival , Thanks again Michael... PS I'll bring Lightbubs next visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, Michael! We'll look forward to it! I'll email you how many lightbulbs we will need! LOL!
Jan 03, 2017
We rented the cabin with a half bath. THE BED WAS TERRIBLE...did not sleep well at all. We might come back and stay in our rv, but NEVER rent a cabin again.
Dec 14, 2016
I am sure this might have been just a bad weekend for them, but there wasn't anything to do at this KOA. There really isn't a store if you need anything unless it is RV parts. No rec center or a place to go besides the cabin we rented. Then they messed up the charge and it took 3 calls to get that fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear all this. We do have a brand new clubhouse for our guests with pool table even. We don't stock our store due to convenience store next door & the charges were not messed up but a change you made in during your stay. I'm afraid the rain may have spoiled a lot of moods this weekend.
Nov 30, 2016
Usually our stay is very pleasant here and before this trip I would have highly recommended this place. However, the owner was unnecessarily rude to us during one night of our stay. Long story short, we will try some other places before spending our money here again. I'd pay a little more to have better customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with our attitude but you failed to mention you parked your vehicle way out in our sewer leach field & I had to ask you to move it then you had a roaring WOOD campfire at 11:00 at night. We are extremely pleasant people when you follow the rules. Ask anyone.
Nov 29, 2016
The cabin we stayed in is too close to the main highway. It was too noisy, there was a burn ban in place it defeated the purpose of camping.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy