Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
We will be coming back soon! Enjoyed the park and people!! Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!!
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great KOA!
May 22, 2014
The campground was well kept. I was not fond of the extremely stringent rules, ie. speed limit, etc. The speed limit was 5 mph, no problem, but when a camper goes 7-8 mph and gets "called to the office", it's difficult to understand how the staff on golf carts go through the park that 7-8 mph or faster consistently.
May 22, 2014
We always have such a nice stay with you guys! Fredericksburg is only a few hours away from our home and this makes it our go to camping spot. We can do as much or as little as we feel like there and always enjoy ourselves. We wouldn't trade our experiences there for anything. Thanks for the memories! Can't wait to come back!
May 22, 2014
Love this park! Will always stay there when visiting Fredericksburg. Staff is friendly, park in clean, just a great place to stay.
May 22, 2014
Love KOAs!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great campground,trees and easy access, very friendly owners
May 19, 2014
Very nice place to stay! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
May 19, 2014
Love this KOA and the owners are great!
May 19, 2014
T5 is perfect site for popup camper.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very clean and safe. Very good dog run
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Very nice
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Enjoyed the hospitality and the well kept campground. Will definitely be staying again when in the area.
May 15, 2014
The reservation & greeting were great. The small problem with the water connection was fixed very promptly. It was a perfect home...
May 13, 2014
Very helpful, beautiful, well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful time.
May 13, 2014
Great RV spaces, community room, etc,.
May 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your park so much, we'll be back in the future.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
First camp sight was unacceptable -- sewer hook up to far away & to tight to use. Second sight was OK but unleveled. Laundromat was good. Wi-Fi was unusable at camp site & weak in the club house.
May 12, 2014
Wonderful staff; roomy sites; great location. Love staying here!
May 12, 2014
Very nice kampground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of shaded spaces and attractions are close by.
May 12, 2014
Very convenient to Fredericksberg and Wildflower Seed Farm.Pleasant staff, check-in easy & fast, extremely clean bathrooms. Love getting close to the wildlife on adjoining farm!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Fantastic. Clean. Felt free to let the kids run around without fear. Can't wait to get back
May 11, 2014
nice place thks
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Were given a poor site (sunny). Asked to move to one of 4 different sites but denied as reserved already. At end of our 4 day stay, 3 of the 4 were never used. Many mornings we considered ftied chicken for breakfast. Rooster on site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not pleased with your site. The sites you requested were available UNTIL Friday & you were departing Saturday. It should also be said that you made your reservation two days before your arrival. That's not usually enough time to get choice sites at any park.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Great friendly staff. Accommodated me with helpful suggestions so I could quickly resolve a mechanical issue. Definitely would stay there again!
May 08, 2014
While at The Hill Country Motorcycle Run we stayed at KOA. We had such a great time and were treated so well, we booked for next year before we left. Thanks Lisa and David and crew for the wonderful weekend of friends, music and riding the hill country of Texas. Thanks.
May 08, 2014
We had so much fun staying at this KOA. This was our second stay and it was a blast. The Sat. night entertainment was wonderful. The best part of the stay was our friendly hostess and we are looking forward to another trip (hopefully soon) I would double the star rating for this KOA.
May 08, 2014
Great KOA and super towns in the area to visit.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Have you ever tried to drive a motorcycle 5 mph on gravel carrying a passenger? You have to be a "trick rider". 10 mph would be much better and is still extremely slow.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Some very lovely camp sites with shade and large trees. We arrived after hours and found our reservation in the office box. Sites were large. The camp shower/restrooms were clean, however, some seemed to be permanently locked? The campground does advertise to have WI-FI which I found intermittent at best and the "cable" was horrible. But we were in Fredericksburg,Tx. Beautiful!
May 06, 2014
clean, friendly....had a great show Saturday night....the weather was perfect and the other guests were a lot of fun....
May 06, 2014
Loved it. Just left the Carlsbad KOA and they had the Nicest Dog " yard" I have ever seen!!!!! Nice green grass and trees 200x200 feet. NO STICKER WEEDS!!! That would have been wonderful at Fredricksburg due to all the bad puncture weeds EVERYWHERE there just getting to the dog run. Other than that the owners/managers were so welcoming and nice and we will be back(many times!)
May 05, 2014
Grounds were nice, everything was clean. Camp hostess was awesome!!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.