Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2015
It was a pleasure. We were escorted to our site and even helped to back in. Great service
Dec 07, 2015
Really love this KOA camp lots of trees, clean, great location!
Dec 03, 2015
This is a very clean and we'll managed campground. The staff was great and it was quiet and restful in a beautiful setting.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Unable to use internet with provided WiFi. Camp is not very kid friendly. Unable to get the SEC network.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2015
This was our 21st Thanksgiving camping trip to Fredericksburg KoA and we always ha e a great adventure! The facilities are beautiful.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This was our first camping experience in a KOA Park and it was wonderful. The KOA staff was great. We have found our new campground in Fredericksburg and will be back. Virgil and Danita Mont Belvieu, Tx
Dec 01, 2015
To call this aa "deluxe" cabin is laughable. The bed was small & hard. The Bathroom was very small. If you remove the bathroom doors - it would really help.
Dec 01, 2015
It was a cold, rainy weekend so we didn't get to experience any campground activities. I hate that this is a campground that doesn't allow campfires. The location is great and all hookups worked properly. The cable was a little fuzzy, but who sits inside and watches tv when your visiting Fredericksburg anyway?
Dec 01, 2015
We stay here 2-3 times a year. The staff is friendly and the facilities are always very clean.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place to stay; handy to F'burg and environs. Staff is really friendly/helpful. You bet, we'll stay there again!
Dec 01, 2015
It was in the perfect spot and very good customer service. Park was clean and quiet.
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was very clean, and quiet.
Dec 01, 2015
A little pricey for the time we were in the park. Left in morning and returned in evening. Didn't use any of the parks amenities.
Dec 01, 2015
ENJOYED THE STAY VERY ACCOMMODATING FOR WHERE I GO HUNT.
Dec 01, 2015
Another great vacation. This time for Thanksgiving and we even watched football in the clubhouse! Thanks for the heater in the Kabin. You saved us from the cold front!
Nov 30, 2015
Very crowded and hard to manuver a travel trailer or 5th wheel.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nice and clean. Enjoyed dog park. Very disappointed we weren't able to do nightly campfires.
Nov 30, 2015
Our only complaints would be the loud traffic noise from Highway and the ROOSTERS! that were crowing WAY before quiet hours were over. It was a very nice campground otherwise.
Nov 30, 2015
It was cold & rainy but we had fun. Loved the "buddy sites"... We will be back ...
Nov 30, 2015
This was our second time to stay there and we loved it. Staff is awesome and the place is so well kept. We will be staying again
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful place.
Nov 30, 2015
Always the best!
Nov 30, 2015
The managers were so friendly and helpful in checking us in and guiding us into our site. The site was level and the roads were good.
Nov 30, 2015
They were so friendly and the site was pretty!
Nov 30, 2015
There was noise from the highway. Other than that it was great!
Nov 30, 2015
Since we did not want to roam around in the place we stay itself I have given Koa a good rating. Cause staywise it's good but not if I like to stay in a scenic place
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
excellent stay, cable was a bit iffy, but otherwise excellent
Nov 09, 2015
Camp store was poorly stocked. Good location.
Nov 08, 2015
It was nice.
Nov 08, 2015
Always a great place to stay on our was to Arizona for the winter. Love Fredericksburg.
Nov 08, 2015
We came in late in the rain and the camper/worker was extremely helpful and directed us to a site very quickly. Enjoyed the location near the LBJ Ranch/Lukenbach and the highway. Area was well maintained and easy to manuver around. Would stay again!
Nov 05, 2015
Ggrect4 Great
Nov 03, 2015
We have stayed in many KOA,s, and this was by far the best one. Grounds were spotless, and they had a great dog area.
Nov 02, 2015
Best park in Fredericksburg TX by far! We met up with friends from Belton Tx and had an enjoyable time outside and at the wineries and in town and climbed Enchanted Rock there is so much to do around this KOA met by the owners that's Pride in the park ! Until next time :)
Nov 02, 2015
Lovely spot, spread out, great landscape, owners were very accomodating!
Nov 02, 2015
Very nice people and spot.
Nov 02, 2015
This campground is friendly, has good drainage in rain, and is in a great location for F'burg. And there are exotic ungulates to watch in the next field, as well as some longhorn on the other side. The prices - like everything in F'burg nowadays - are on the high side. My reasons for downgrading F'burg in general aren't because of the nice, friendly KOA.
Nov 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. It was clean and close to restrooms and showers.
Nov 01, 2015
Everything great but wifi. Please arrange a faster service. Also accessfor ice at night would be good item as well. Everything else was excellent. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! You should not have had any issue with the wi-fi in the site you were in - directly in front of the repeater. Did you mention it to someone while you were here? Sorry you were unable to get ice. We normally see people coming to the office after hours & keep an ice key handy.
Nov 01, 2015
Okay, that's it. Charged $20 more for a dog, okay, but a $100 deposit? That's nuts and I still have yet to see a credit on my credit card.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel that way. I'm sure if you owned the cabins & had strangers & their dogs staying in them, you would want some kind of security. It is fully refundable and you haven't seen the credit because you checked out yesterday on a weekend when banks aren't open. Please check tomorrow.
Nov 01, 2015
Beautiful area, sperm nice people, nice campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, I think! LOL! Love this talk-to-type era!
Oct 31, 2015
Enjoyed it very much.
Oct 31, 2015
The stay was great--the wifi internet was less than desirable. Please improve the wifi--we'll be back!
Oct 31, 2015
Great proximity to numerous wineries, nice size spaces, friendly staff. Enjoy individual style bathrooms and showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy