Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
The Staff were extremely helpful, the grounds were well kept and we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful place. Well kept, clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
The landscape of the park is beautiful but the bathrooms were discussing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you found the bathrooms an issue. I know we did have one toilet completely stopped up while you were here & yes, it WAS disgusting. Hope that's the only issue you are referring to.
Sep 13, 2016
Quiet campground with a short drive into town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Good to hear that! We love it when we hear it's quiet & relaxing - that's what camping's all about!
Sep 11, 2016
Very knowledgeable personable & friendly..quiet ..clean place...loved it..thank u ...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! That is everything we are going for. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Sep 09, 2016
Lovely campground for our entire group. Very accessible to Fredericksburg.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Four miles from town doesn't seem like it anymore with all the action out this direction, does it?
Sep 08, 2016
Randy and Lisa are always extremely helpful!
Sep 08, 2016
We visit this park annually and always have a pleasant. The personnel are caring and responsive and the park offers many shaded, wooded spots. We'll be back next year.......or sooner.
Sep 08, 2016
It was a great place to stay.Nice and clean. Most likely to stay again.
Sep 08, 2016
A awesome park and very friendly park management. We alway love our stay. Very quite and clean.
Sep 08, 2016
Labor Day Weekend. What would one expect? Well I will tell you all what we experienced. We met a few new friends from Dallas and Houston, enjoyed walking the KOA park , and everyone was really having a great time! This KOA resort is well managed, and we always enjoy our stays. Thanks to Lisa and Randy for their hospitality. This KOA really sets the standards for RV parks.
Sep 07, 2016
We so love our Fredricksburg KOA! Lisa, Randy and their team with Bruce, Tim... All fabulous people and great RV Park!
Sep 07, 2016
Pads could have been more level and the cable did not work. Had a slight sewer odor. Entrance and exit was convenient. Location was good. Staff was pleasant. Would stay there again.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facilities! Location was a great jumping off point to so many hill country activities!
Sep 07, 2016
We were greeted when we arrived and felt very welcomed by the host. We booked very late and we're lucky to get a spot and the host had a cancellation and put us towards the back of the park. We even got to feed the awesome Longhorns that live on the property. Park was very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 06, 2016
I will be back!! Very clean and the shapes trees were awesome. Perfect location in Fredericksburg. Close to town, winery's and Luckenbach. Owner was very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Campgrounds were very well kept and the staff were very helpful!!! We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Will definitely stay here again! 5 star park👍
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean campground in a great Texas Hill Country location.
Sep 06, 2016
It was very nice ! I loved that the bathrooms were so clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice area the sites were pretty spacious. The bathrooms needed some updates. Great staff very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Great time even in bad weather
Sep 06, 2016
WiFi was extremely poor. No snacks at the store although there is a convenience store across a very busy road nearby.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice quiet campground. No kids at all when we were there. Very friendly and close to everything.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. The park is always nice and clean.
Sep 03, 2016
Great reunion with campers we had met previously at this park!
Sep 02, 2016
The management and employees were friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and well kept . We enjoyed our stay and will return in Spring of 2017 .
Sep 02, 2016
Our only complaint is the extremely poor TV reception.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice; please consider installing a vent fan in the 4 private restrooms as it gets pretty steamy and hot in there while showering. Really like to see how you frequently patrol the area. Will see you all soon!
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. Very quit and peaceful. I am sure we will be back in the future. Thanks KOA !
Aug 30, 2016
Great campground and pet friendly
Aug 29, 2016
I've always had a good stay at the KOA in the cabins....this time I was in Cabin 8 near the small bathrooms....not enough bathrooms for the amount of people in the park. It would be great if you had the same large bathroom on the back side of the park as you do in the front Other than that it was a nice place to stay....
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, we had a tire blow out and they worked with us on a rain check for one night.
Aug 24, 2016
Always the best! Thats why we come back every month! Thanks!!!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night while passing through the area and would not hesitate to do so again. Lisa and the staff were very pleasant and there are many large trees with lots of shade. The many rules (especially regarding dogs) were a little off putting but they don't require anything unreasonable and we'll definitely stay there again if there is a need and/or opportunity.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay, lots of shade and great location..!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a good visit !
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone was nice and professional and I liked that there was a electric gate in front with combo to get in so you didn't have to worry about just anyone driving in, no problems here I would go back.
Aug 21, 2016
Our home away from home!We love it!
Aug 18, 2016
Should have complementary breakfast and should be open at least by 7:00am , should wipe down the beds and tables before new customers arrive . Should not do renovations in the middle of summer should do it after school starts in the slowest part of the season. Should also make sure all the showerheads are clean and not clogged .
Aug 16, 2016
Please post a sign for motorcycles that states the exit gate open inwards. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
Nice park, good shade trees. Pads are well graveled and maintained. Good location not far from town. Good bathroom facilities with clean showers. First stay here but will most likely be coming back. Lots to see in this area.
Aug 16, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Great sites with plenty of amenities.
Aug 16, 2016
Just a one night visit to spend time with friends staying there.Very satisfied with park, although we didn't really make use of the facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
we've stayed here many times and the staff are all very friendly. this time was a rain check stay and I don't know if that made the difference but we were put in the back in a non shady site (it was 106 degrees) and there were many many much nicer sites available, it wasn't quite long enough for the camper and the truck as well and was difficult pulling out.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was definitely no frills. No activities were scheduled. The pool was closed the whole time. Although there were plenty of RVs there, I hardly saw anyone outside. The mattress in the cabin was almost unbearably uncomfortable. The computers were down when we checked out. But all that's ok. The AC and plumbing worked and that was good enough this time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy