Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful and helped with a short overnight stay. Ed was very helpful with info for cable tv. We'll be back. Concrete pads for RV would be great, but you can't have everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your great comments & your suggestion! There are benefits to having concrete pads for leveling & less dust but on the other hand, a lot of people leave the city to come here to the country to get away from all the concrete.
Apr 16, 2016
For the most part it was quiet.
Apr 16, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs that we have stayed at and in our travels we have always stayed at KOA.
Apr 16, 2016
we enjoyed our stay
Apr 16, 2016
We always stay at the Fredericksburg KOA when we come to view the wildflowers in the Spring. We are always able to get a spot down by the "animal farm" and the WIFI worked very well. We will be back
Apr 16, 2016
Really liked your facility. Two dislikes 1)oak trees shedding katkins stained our roof (not really your fault) 2)G1 spot got soft after rain & one side of our coach levelers sank about 2". Sites should be all-weather capable
Apr 15, 2016
We always have a great time at the FBG KOA. We spend a month and hate to leave when we go. Thanks to the great staff.
Apr 14, 2016
Always a wonderful time!!! We love the staff,the spaces and the park in general. We try to come twice a year, although we live in Az. It's worth the trip!!! Thank you for another fabulous vacation experience.
Apr 14, 2016
Personnel stated that we had exceeded the 5 mph of the campground, which we definitely had not.
Apr 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean and neat.
Apr 14, 2016
This was our third or fourth stay and we always have a very pleasant stay at this KOA. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the sites are beautiful. It is centrally located to the wineries in the area and close to state parks. We stay hear at least once a year.
Apr 13, 2016
This is second year we have stayed here. We like this park, it is well maintained and people are very friendly. The only complaint I have this stay is barking dogs waking my wife and I up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sure sorry to hear that. We did ask the guests beside you with the dogs barking to tend to them, they did & we had no further complaints.
Apr 12, 2016
Lisa & Randy are alot of fun. We always enjoy our stay.
Apr 12, 2016
We really enjoy the KOA. Randy and Lisa are truly nice folks and we will return in the fall.
Apr 12, 2016
It was very clean, KOA representatives were very nice! It was located just a few minutes from town! It was great!
Apr 12, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable, thoughtfully arranged--our favorite so far. We have stayed in lots of KOAs around the country. This one reminds us of one we loved in the countryside outside of New York City. Thanks!
Apr 12, 2016
We have stayed here several times and will return. Keep up the good work.
Apr 12, 2016
Really pleased with this site People were very helpful and pleasant
Apr 11, 2016
great place however dont have to many place for kids to enjoy, even they cant ride the bike in the gravel if they have training will
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The cabins and the grounds were very nice. The bathrooms and showers very clean. However, we were extremely disappointed in the service. We were greeted by a few KOA representatives and it seemed great-they were very friendly. However, one representative really represented them poorly, to the point of our group feeling singled out. She was extremely demeaning, making us feel very uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry I appeared demeaning. When you had three sets of unregistered guests who flew into the park, blocked driveway & we're upset when I told them it was after visiting hours, I'm sure my attitude was not the best. Please review park policies next time & I'm sure we'll get along fine.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean. Great dog area. Very quiet.
Apr 10, 2016
Good - quiet (no trains or loud highway noise), and not far from town. Good + individual shower/baths (time for some shower replacement though), some nice , fairly level, shaded spots. Bad - the slowest WIFI of anywhere I've been. Not that hard to provide something better, and for $47 a night it should be. If I have any email work to do, maybe enough for me to find another place next time.
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice, will be back
Apr 09, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Great location.
Apr 09, 2016
Clean. Quiet campground
Apr 09, 2016
I like this particular spot.
Apr 09, 2016
Bathrooms were grubby...long term. Mold, cracked floors in showers, etc. said there was no wifi at site, but we did get a signal, however attendant was gone and couldn't get password. General lack of care and upkeep.
Apr 08, 2016
We absolutely LOVE the Fredericksburg KOA. We tent and the sites are large, lovely and grassy. Lisa, Randy and their staff are delightful people and we love the country atmosphere complete with chickens, longhorn cattle and kitty cats! It's our favorite place to camp! Missing it already! We'll be back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, thank you so much! We sure enjoyed having you here with us. Can't wait until we start another fun season with all you "Winter Texans"!
Apr 08, 2016
We had a very good stay.
Apr 07, 2016
It was great. Stayed here before will stay again...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Super! Thanks so much for your continued business with us!
Apr 07, 2016
The only complaint we have is the price. We stayed here 2 years ago and it was $35 a night. Now 2 years later it was $47. Why did it go up so much in only 2 years? I expect a small increase but $12 in 2 years is too much. We come to see the bluebonnets about every two years but won't stay here again. It is nice but not wort $47.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were unhappy with the rate. We have not raised the rates in our park since we bought it in 2009. If you research it, I believe you will find we are right in line with all the <comparable> parks in town.
Apr 06, 2016
We had a lot of bad luck with our RV on Friday and were not able to get to the KOA. However, on Saturday we got there at 8am and were greeted by a guess there who told us how to get in touch with mgmt. After a quick phone call we were in our site and on our way to a fantastic stay. We will be back. The other guess were cordial and mgmt was unassuming but there uf you needed them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad your trip turned out to be a good one after your troubles. Thank you for staying with us!
Apr 06, 2016
Good flat pads, clean, good location, and friendly folks. Thanks KOA...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're sure welcome! Thank YOU!
Apr 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Camp regulars were helpful and obviously had retuned for a reason. Beautiful, spacious grounds and sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh thank you so much! We do have to give all the glory to the big ol' trees though!
Apr 06, 2016
We have stayed at KOAs across the country and the WIFI has been consistently poor. Without a doubt this WIFI was the worst! Connection dropped continuasly and once connected it was SLOOOOOOOW!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry our free WiFi was not fast enough for you. Our park was jam packed so I'm sure there were many devices online. I'd recommend a MyFi if that is the only thing you consider when reviewing a park. Our grand trees get in the way of WiFi but they're not going anywhere.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Very quiet and well maintained

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean and accommodating and pleasant. Liked the dog park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! Thank you! That is very popular among our four footed guests!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Clean efficient accessible to town helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was helpful and obliging, and the grounds were well kept and well marked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Apr 04, 2016
Clean park. People were exelent. We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YAY! That's what we like to hear! Thank you!
Apr 03, 2016
This is a nice campground. The owners are great. They take care of abandoned animals but those animals are no problem to guests. Lots of large trees and spaces are not crowded. We would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, thank you so much for your comments about all those homeless babies. My husband asked me what I would do if I won the lottery. I said I'd buy 20 acres & take care of all the homeless animals. Guess we have done it. BUT WHERE'S OUR LOTTERY WINNINGS?!?!? Ha ha! =)
Apr 02, 2016
It a good camp ground. We stayed a week and had to move 3 times. Water pressure is poor have to use water pump. Cable is poor reception. Other than that they are large lots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I'm very surprised about the water pressure issue. We haven't never heard that before. I hope you mentioned the issue with your cable while you were here so we could take care of it for you.
Apr 02, 2016
This was our fifth visit to this KOA. We love it. It is clean, quiet, and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your nice comments but more for your staying with us regularly!
Apr 01, 2016
Nice clean and well shaded park. Nice dog park area. Only complaint is unsightly RV storage area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I will be emailing you for more info on what was unsightly. It would help us greatly to know.
Apr 01, 2016
We appreciate the new shower curtains you hung. Clean and private showers are a real plus!!! Very friendly staff!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you write your name on the old ones so you'd know? Ha ha! Thanks so much for your great comments & your continued business!
Mar 30, 2016
Very friendly people and helpful. Loved this place. Very clean and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy