Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. There is so much to do and see in this area and this KOA is right in the middle of everything. Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Great as always. Would like to see upgrades at the "K9 Camp" dog park area... it was our only disappointment as it really has little for dogs. Otherwise a great KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
Swimming pool had green water. Not open on time. Shower curtains moldy. Friends stayed in cabins. Said mattress was made out of cardboard. Wood sides so high pain when turning over in bed. Club house was locked during open hours. Whole place looks and feels worn out.
Aug 04, 2014
very nice staff,made us feel very welcome, very clean and organized campground Thanks for having us!
Aug 04, 2014
Love this place! Lisa is a fabulous park host!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We loved the Koa park!! We are newbies to the rv world. we will be back best trip of the summer!!! We loved the trees and the animals
Jul 30, 2014
Awesome campground, well maintained and well run. Staff was very accommodating. Great location from which to see all there is to see in the Great Hill Country.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very quiet. Beautiful trees and well maintained grounds. We will certainly stay there again...
Jul 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time, especially for our Maiden Voyage in the new toy hauler!! We were given a wonderful spot with plenty of space, beautiful view and the staff was very accommodating. Thanks again for a special family weekend.
Jul 28, 2014
We had wanted to stay longer, but my mother passed away on July 26th, so we had to return home. WE LOVED OUR SPOT! Thank you for such a peaceful pleasant campsite.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice,clean and quite in the evening. Enjoyed our stay and the pool very much;
Jul 27, 2014
we always enjoy this campground and will return soon.
Jul 27, 2014
Clean facility, everything up to par. maintance looks like a high priority, Pricing in line with other campgrounds.
Jul 27, 2014
GREAT BUT THE PRICE WAS TOO HIGH
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great location and awesome sites. Plan to go there again in a couple of months.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was clean, well kept and maintained.
Jul 22, 2014
We always have a good stay here. Everyone is always helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Loved the site and would like to stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
We stay at KOA every time we visit Fredricksburg and we love how friendly the owners are and how clean everything is! Never have had any problems with our stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Very quiet. Spots are very roomy. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice, clean, well maintained campground....quiet (except for the trucks on the nearby highway).
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
F01 is a great site. We were happy to get that site!
Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful KOA. Clean and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 19, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOA's. Great location nice helpful owners and staff!
Jul 19, 2014
Only two complaints: While not terrible, the restrooms could stand some refurbishment. The Wi-fi signal was so weak that it took lots of effort to find an area where it was strong enough to connect.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice level site. Privacy panel separates sites.
Jul 16, 2014
Great place! Very clean. Staff was extremely nice & helpful. This was our first RV camp experience and we were very pleased. Thank you so much!
Jul 16, 2014
Although we were there for just one night, we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Quiet, shady spot. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2014
extra friendly staff and was a wonderful stay. thank you
Jul 15, 2014
easy access off the highway. good fenced area for dogs.
Jul 15, 2014
Not Childfriendly Very expensive
Jul 14, 2014
Many times the bathrooms seemed to be locked without people in them.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff Easy access Nice site, but not all are Clean bathrooms
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our time in Fredricksberg. Our site was perfect with big trees and lots of shade. It was easy access to many cities.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice, friendly people that own and operate this park. Well kept, very clean and neat. Already booked to stay again.
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.