Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
The campground is very clean and well managed. The sites are very narrow which doesn't give much space for any outdoor living or much privacy. The road noise is pretty loud. The dog play area is great. Very nice people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your nice comments. I know I sound like a broken record but as I always say, advance reservations. You made your reservation the morning of arrival & got last available site. 80% of our sites are huge. I hope people are reading reviews & getting this message. Thanks!
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice, clean, quiet park! Clean bathrooms!!
Apr 06, 2017
Easy park - level spot -- good place.
Apr 06, 2017
The RV site was very nice and spacious. We were impressed with how clean the grounds were kept.
Apr 06, 2017
Great place to stay while in Fredericksburg area.
Apr 06, 2017
been working on my bicycle and sharpening sword and trimming trees picking up trash as wel. no one has had a problem or got in my way. thank you all here i donated a bicycle pump as well.
Apr 06, 2017
They were OK.
Apr 06, 2017
Fantastic campground. Feels like you are staying in the woods. Great area for our fur babies, the best I have found. Love that we are so close to Fredericksburg and a ton of other noteable sites and atractions. We will have to come back again.
Apr 06, 2017
not very friendly and wifi is advertised as available but it is weak to the point of being unusable even for email.
Apr 05, 2017
Cable TV and Wifi are lacking...Wifi was useless for us and Cable TV was iffy at best. Otherwise a great place to stay and see the surrounding towns, nature areas.
Apr 05, 2017
This was a very nice KOA. We would definitely stay here anytime we were in Fredricksburg. The staff was friendly and the park clean.
Apr 05, 2017
Great time, but had to cut stay one day short because of bad weather moving in. Just the way Mother Nature reacts in Texas. We will be back!
Apr 05, 2017
Great place and people. My truck broke down ne,the door and they came over and pulled my trailer to my site!
Apr 04, 2017
This is a very nice and clean KOA. The staff was nice and all facilities are clean and well maintained. You'll learn upon entry that children are not their favorite. Granted they may have had some campers with some unruly children that may have developed the rules, which is understandable. It is the way it is presented, gives the impression that children are more of a nuisance than guests.
Apr 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location. Nicely kept. Good storage service.
Apr 04, 2017
Everything was great. The owners were really nice. We had a medical emergency that came up and had to stay an extra day. They made us feel welcome and it all worked out great !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear that! We sure try to be accommodating! Thank you very much for you nice comments!
Apr 04, 2017
I love my stay but never have been put where I select on line.. never.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you thought you requested a site online. You can only reserve a site type online, not a particular site. You reserved an economy 30amp pull thru online so that is where we put you (actually, the computer did). Please call next time if you have a special request with lots of notice.
Apr 04, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. It is great!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Apr 04, 2017
Visit 3 - 4 times a year. Everything always great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We so appreciate you! Thank you so much!
Apr 03, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Fredericksburg.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and large restroom/showers. Many things to see and do in the area. The managers were very helpful when making the reservation.
Apr 03, 2017
Outstanding in all aspects!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Glad to hear our efforts are worthwhile!
Apr 03, 2017
Great campground and friendly hosts. Really enjoyed our stay and we will be back again soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yahoo! That's what we after! Thank you so much!
Apr 03, 2017
Staff very accomodating and wellcoming Restroom clean place safe but very noisy specialy sites beside highway WIFI very poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you had a noisy site. As I say regularly, please make your reservation further in advance next time to avoid the least favorable sites. We have so many awesome sites if you plan ahead!
Apr 03, 2017
Entry gate stuck on several occasions. Late check in was not obvious (after 5). Noisy parties were going on well after quiet hours with no action.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tried to call you & left message for you to call us for late arrival but no response. Also never heard from you (or anyone else) about a loud party. We give our after hours number to everyone & answer it all night long for this reason. We take care of things like this immediately. Ask anyone.
Apr 03, 2017
We had issues with cable the entire time we were there, but otherwise everything was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry. Our guys finally found a broken cable underground near you site. Thank you so much for the great score & kind words even though you had an issue during your stay.
Apr 03, 2017
Catkins and fuzzy worms falling from the trees were terrible. Could not avoid keeping the mess out of our RV. Lost cable connection during the height of a severe storm including tornado warning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ouch. Sorry to hear you were so upset by things we cannot control. Worms are for about a week every year. We prefer not to use pesticide for something so rare. Re cable, the wind was blowing a gale & we also lost power during storm. Cannot control Mother Nature.
Apr 03, 2017
The campsite was possibly the most well kept and cleanest of any I have been. Love the bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you soooooo much! What a great compliment! Also, glad to hear you liked our newly remodeled restrooms! We thought it was a neat look!
Apr 02, 2017
I was very comfortable and felt safe since I am traveling alone.....besides my animals.
Apr 02, 2017
Très chaleureux et reposant
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful setting in Texas Hill Country!
Apr 01, 2017
We liked this KOA very much. Great proximity to Fritzburg, Walmart, etc. Very clean & well cared for. Lots of shade in most sites. The north row of campsites are close to a very noisy road; does everyone in TX ride an unmuffled motorcycle??? The owners do not allow wi-fi streaming, Netflix fans.
Apr 01, 2017
Thanks for another great stay. Thanks to Joe for recommending a fix for a problem I had with my gray water drain. It worked.
Apr 01, 2017
Not the cleanest of bathrooms, though it was rainy. Site was pretty nice. This is a nice area with a lot of activities and good food.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time at the KOA. The staff and volunteers were outstanding. They made sure we were always taken care of and our needs were met. The grounds are spotless, the bathrooms are emasculate, and the laundry room and office/parts store were clean and fully stocked. We stayed at the Fredericksburg KOA in a 30" Airstream.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Very clean park and perfectly located for so much to do on day trips. Will come again we are pretty sure!
Mar 29, 2017
Needs so updating. They need to do some serious reorganizing of their spaces. Could not comfortably fit the bigger rigs. They were not very clear about their facilities.
Mar 29, 2017
Best campground ever!! Beautiful sites,quiet, nicely landscaped- we would love to live there! Vtsnowbird
Mar 29, 2017
Road back in sites noisy, change them into a building, garbage, etc all night motor noisy, everything else perfect!
Mar 28, 2017
Cable was snowy and didn't work last night of our stay. Wifi never worked. Overall, we liked the park.
Mar 28, 2017
Bed was was like sleeping on a board 15 ft from hiway traffic noise all nite
Mar 28, 2017
Not any grass at our campsite. Should have been designed differently.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice big spaces.Loved the trees. Do not see the reason for the gatevto get in but it was no problem.
Mar 28, 2017
dude at the desk wasn't very friendly. Park is clean and very well taken care of.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Always great!!
Mar 27, 2017
Super nice people. Spaces skittle too close together tho. But a nice place.
Mar 27, 2017
The stay was great,nice spots,clean. GOOD people. I did recommend to other friends. ⛺️👍🍻
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy