Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
Very clean and safe. Very good dog run
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Very nice
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Enjoyed the hospitality and the well kept campground. Will definitely be staying again when in the area.
May 15, 2014
The reservation & greeting were great. The small problem with the water connection was fixed very promptly. It was a perfect home...
May 13, 2014
Very helpful, beautiful, well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful time.
May 13, 2014
Great RV spaces, community room, etc,.
May 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your park so much, we'll be back in the future.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
First camp sight was unacceptable -- sewer hook up to far away & to tight to use. Second sight was OK but unleveled. Laundromat was good. Wi-Fi was unusable at camp site & weak in the club house.
May 12, 2014
Wonderful staff; roomy sites; great location. Love staying here!
May 12, 2014
Very nice kampground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of shaded spaces and attractions are close by.
May 12, 2014
Very convenient to Fredericksberg and Wildflower Seed Farm.Pleasant staff, check-in easy & fast, extremely clean bathrooms. Love getting close to the wildlife on adjoining farm!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Fantastic. Clean. Felt free to let the kids run around without fear. Can't wait to get back
May 11, 2014
nice place thks
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Were given a poor site (sunny). Asked to move to one of 4 different sites but denied as reserved already. At end of our 4 day stay, 3 of the 4 were never used. Many mornings we considered ftied chicken for breakfast. Rooster on site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not pleased with your site. The sites you requested were available UNTIL Friday & you were departing Saturday. It should also be said that you made your reservation two days before your arrival. That's not usually enough time to get choice sites at any park.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Great friendly staff. Accommodated me with helpful suggestions so I could quickly resolve a mechanical issue. Definitely would stay there again!
May 08, 2014
While at The Hill Country Motorcycle Run we stayed at KOA. We had such a great time and were treated so well, we booked for next year before we left. Thanks Lisa and David and crew for the wonderful weekend of friends, music and riding the hill country of Texas. Thanks.
May 08, 2014
We had so much fun staying at this KOA. This was our second stay and it was a blast. The Sat. night entertainment was wonderful. The best part of the stay was our friendly hostess and we are looking forward to another trip (hopefully soon) I would double the star rating for this KOA.
May 08, 2014
Great KOA and super towns in the area to visit.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Have you ever tried to drive a motorcycle 5 mph on gravel carrying a passenger? You have to be a "trick rider". 10 mph would be much better and is still extremely slow.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Some very lovely camp sites with shade and large trees. We arrived after hours and found our reservation in the office box. Sites were large. The camp shower/restrooms were clean, however, some seemed to be permanently locked? The campground does advertise to have WI-FI which I found intermittent at best and the "cable" was horrible. But we were in Fredericksburg,Tx. Beautiful!
May 06, 2014
clean, friendly....had a great show Saturday night....the weather was perfect and the other guests were a lot of fun....
May 06, 2014
Loved it. Just left the Carlsbad KOA and they had the Nicest Dog " yard" I have ever seen!!!!! Nice green grass and trees 200x200 feet. NO STICKER WEEDS!!! That would have been wonderful at Fredricksburg due to all the bad puncture weeds EVERYWHERE there just getting to the dog run. Other than that the owners/managers were so welcoming and nice and we will be back(many times!)
May 05, 2014
Grounds were nice, everything was clean. Camp hostess was awesome!!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
I do not know how I could improve my stay.
May 03, 2014
Bruce was extremely helpful in ordering a new electric cable for our rv. we love the quiet, deep shade of our site under the big live oaks, this is at least our tenth time to stay at this koa over the years. friendly, clean, quiet accommodations.
May 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly. This is the closest NICE campground to town. The town is great.
May 02, 2014
The in park wifi was really poor. The condition was acknowledged by the park personnel. This was quite disappointing as cellular connection was weak which made the wifi more needed. Also, the pool was not open. These conditions should have been communicated at the time the reservation was made.
May 02, 2014
Very nice campground, and you can't beat the location! Lots of fun things to do nearby. Our only complaint was that the grounds had LOTS of stickers (both soft and hard ones) that ruined walking our dogs. Please treat for those!
May 02, 2014
Stay here every chance we get
May 01, 2014
Cabins are right on the main road-very loud. We love KOA's but this was missing the KOA experience. Hosts did a nice job in the office. The enterance was blocked often by new arrivals making it hard to get in the camp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not happy with the cabin. I looked up the record & found you made your reservation online just hours before your arrival & you got the last cabin available. Should you decide to stay with us again, please call & request a cabin further back in the park. We have six others.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We had a great time as always! Everyone is always very helpful. Campground is always well kept. See you again real soon.
Apr 29, 2014
Great RV park, friendly and helpful staff. Live music Saturday night was an unexpected treat!
Apr 29, 2014
Our first time there and we loved it! Not a lot of kids, which was great! I was very worried about trees, we have a 43 ft long toy hauler. The campgrounds had quite a few trees, but everyone of them was trimmed up perfectly! Also, the location is perfect. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We really like this KOA. The only thing we would have changed would have been to be at a site where there was more shade in the evening so we could sit out and enjoy the great views.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.