Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2014
Had a wonderful time
Feb 15, 2014
very quite and clean extreamly nice place to stay
Feb 10, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in, clean and quieter than most. Not next to airport or train tracks or interstate hwy. And the owners/staff go all out to make you feel welcome.
Feb 07, 2014
Enjoyed the closeness to the community easy to find and get to. The chickens where an added joy. Keep up the good work.
Feb 06, 2014
we came to this koa to stay for one week. 5 weeks later we are still here and having lots of fun. We plan to come back next year
Feb 06, 2014
Great friendly hosts Good service and clean campground Will stay again
Feb 05, 2014
Very friendly people, clean, and we already booked our next stay in about a month!
Feb 04, 2014
This was our second stay. Quiet, roomy, clean, friendly. We have a 40 ft fifth wheel. This KOA is one of our favorite places to stay. Enjoyed the downtown, then just chilling at our RV
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
This was one of the nicest, cleanest and well managed KOA sites we've ever visited. So much so we booked our next visit before we even left.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Had a great time. The pickers' circle events (first annual pickin' and grillin') were top notch.
Jan 27, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, I can say everything was great about our stay except 2 things.The bed mattress was comparable to the ones in Tarrant county jail ( I don't know that 1st hand, but I do know they're are too thin and not very comfortable ). The second thing is the mirror above the sink was to high for the little woman to put on her make up. That being said everything else was perfect
Jan 27, 2014
The cabin was good. But the mattress that were on the beds were horrible. It was like we were sleeping on the ground. Cheryl
Jan 27, 2014
Luv to stay a the park and will b back to stay again,alway clean and people are friendly.
Jan 27, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and I would stay here again.
Jan 25, 2014
Great hospitality encountered with staff and other guests we met! Will return again!
Jan 24, 2014
Great time and very helpfull,thanks for a nice experience staying there.
Jan 23, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins and the bed was comfortable. The only negative was that the wifi service was not reliable. We could not stay connected.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was our very first time camping in an RV. The staff was extremely helpful and our stay was perfect.
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice and great KOA hosts.
Jan 21, 2014
What a great time we had at the KOA this weekend! Wonderful weather, great music on Saturday evening, and very friendly owners. We look forward to coming back again soon.
Jan 21, 2014
My wife and I cant wait to come back and visit. We really enjoyed Thomas Michael Rileys concert Saturday night by the fire. The ground were really nice and the chickens greeted us ever morning. Great Park, keep up the great work!
Jan 21, 2014
We arrived late after the office had closed. The night staff was friendly and extremely helpful and got us checked in without any stress. They were a friendly community and even had their own chickens and fresh eggs! We had a very positive experience and will stay there again on our next cycling trip to the hill country. Great staff and the facilities were very clean. Thanks KOA!
Jan 21, 2014
Beautiful sites friendly neighbors Great place !! Very helpful staff .. I'll be back again!
Jan 20, 2014
helpful staff. clean & quiet. glad to be able to recycle. plenty of room for motorhome with tow. stayed 7 nights.
Jan 20, 2014
Arrived late, but people were friendly and very helpful to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Flat sites, easy access, quite and clean.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
friendly staff. quiet & clean. plenty of room for my motorhome with tow.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
LOVED our stay!!! We've been preciously, and will continue coming back. Close to Enchanted Rock, Fredericksburg, wineries and such - but not too close so we could still enjoy the quiet, the stars and one another's company without technological distractions and the like.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Very nice campground. Truly enjoyed our stay there.
Jan 19, 2014
Very clean and helpful
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Was looking for a pleasant, quiet place to get away for the weekend. Your campground completely met my needs. Clean, quiet, grounds; helpful and courteous staff. Special thanks to Ron and Sherry, who went above and beyond to make us feel at home.
Jan 14, 2014
Lisa and Randy: Thanks again.
Jan 13, 2014
The folks who run this camp are fantastic. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The property is beautiful and everything is kept in perfect condition. It is so nice we have decided to return and stay for a week.Go Broncos!
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Enjoyed Our STay very much. Appreciated The Onsite Service Dept.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Wonderful stay as usual. Lisa and Randy are the best. Wasn't sure about the site we got after looking at the map but they said we would be very happy with it and of course they were right. It was perfect and will request it the next time. Love the roosters. The only thing that would of really been nice would have been a small campfire since it was cold then we could of stayed outside more.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
As always, Lisa & Randy were excellant host's - New Years Eva party was a great time - will visit again when we return to Frdricksburg Dick & Jane
Jan 02, 2014
Very nice owners. We have stayed here before and will certainly stay at this KOA again.
Jan 02, 2014
These people are so friendly and pleasant.. We Always stay here and enjoy.
Jan 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.