Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
We had a great time very enjoyable. We also thank you for helping us with our water leak with your on property repair group, tanks again,we will be back and we also will recommend your KOA to everyone...
Feb 26, 2014
Every one was friendly and helpful . The sites are nice and peaceful, we always enjoy our time there.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Perfect location for tx hill country visit. Very friendly and helpful personal.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Everything was Great. The only thing that would have made it better would be the bedding. Hard as a rock.
Feb 23, 2014
Friendly staff and management. Basic accommodations - nothing fancy, but serve the purpose. Close proximity to Fredricksburg, Luckenbach make it a convenient place to stay. Would stay here again if just for a short time; not for long term stay.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Only pulled in for the night on our way home, but would definately stay here again. In fact, thinking of coming back to tour the wineries during peach season.
Feb 21, 2014
A great place to stay and had a very good time.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your camp ground. We usually come every year for this holiday weekend
Feb 19, 2014
this was our first stay at a koa ,we were extremely satisfied and surprized how clean, organized , and friendly this place was ,we are definitley going to start useing koa alot more ,the people at fredericksburg tx were so nice ,they make you feel welcome and at home
Feb 18, 2014
It was very pleasant and quiet?
Feb 18, 2014
We love this place but the failure of the WiFi is just two frustrating. When we pay first class rates, we expect, no demand, that we get first class service!
Feb 18, 2014
Ingress, egress is very poor or dangerous here. Only one entrance with sharp right hand turn. Only one exit as second one was blocked, with lots of traffic at 70mph on 290 and lotsof traffic backed up at the light on 1376. Chickens are allowed to roam the property & roosters are crowing at all hours of night and day.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
I have stay at Fredericksburg KOA several times. The service there is always great. I try to get down to Fredericksburg/Luckenbach about once a month. I used to stay at another campground in the area, the KOA is sure worth the short drive from town.
Feb 17, 2014
This is an AWESOME Kampground! The owners are like family to us & everyone there goes above & beyond to make sure that you are enjoying your stay.
Feb 17, 2014
Very easy access from 290. very friendly staff. like it when park staff escorts you to your site. very clean.
Feb 16, 2014
Had a wonderful time
Feb 15, 2014
very quite and clean extreamly nice place to stay
Feb 10, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in, clean and quieter than most. Not next to airport or train tracks or interstate hwy. And the owners/staff go all out to make you feel welcome.
Feb 07, 2014
Enjoyed the closeness to the community easy to find and get to. The chickens where an added joy. Keep up the good work.
Feb 06, 2014
we came to this koa to stay for one week. 5 weeks later we are still here and having lots of fun. We plan to come back next year
Feb 06, 2014
Great friendly hosts Good service and clean campground Will stay again
Feb 05, 2014
Very friendly people, clean, and we already booked our next stay in about a month!
Feb 04, 2014
This was our second stay. Quiet, roomy, clean, friendly. We have a 40 ft fifth wheel. This KOA is one of our favorite places to stay. Enjoyed the downtown, then just chilling at our RV
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
This was one of the nicest, cleanest and well managed KOA sites we've ever visited. So much so we booked our next visit before we even left.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Had a great time. The pickers' circle events (first annual pickin' and grillin') were top notch.
Jan 27, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, I can say everything was great about our stay except 2 things.The bed mattress was comparable to the ones in Tarrant county jail ( I don't know that 1st hand, but I do know they're are too thin and not very comfortable ). The second thing is the mirror above the sink was to high for the little woman to put on her make up. That being said everything else was perfect
Jan 27, 2014
The cabin was good. But the mattress that were on the beds were horrible. It was like we were sleeping on the ground. Cheryl
Jan 27, 2014
Luv to stay a the park and will b back to stay again,alway clean and people are friendly.
Jan 27, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and I would stay here again.
Jan 25, 2014
Great hospitality encountered with staff and other guests we met! Will return again!
Jan 24, 2014
Great time and very helpfull,thanks for a nice experience staying there.
Jan 23, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins and the bed was comfortable. The only negative was that the wifi service was not reliable. We could not stay connected.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was our very first time camping in an RV. The staff was extremely helpful and our stay was perfect.
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice and great KOA hosts.
Jan 21, 2014
What a great time we had at the KOA this weekend! Wonderful weather, great music on Saturday evening, and very friendly owners. We look forward to coming back again soon.
Jan 21, 2014
My wife and I cant wait to come back and visit. We really enjoyed Thomas Michael Rileys concert Saturday night by the fire. The ground were really nice and the chickens greeted us ever morning. Great Park, keep up the great work!
Jan 21, 2014
We arrived late after the office had closed. The night staff was friendly and extremely helpful and got us checked in without any stress. They were a friendly community and even had their own chickens and fresh eggs! We had a very positive experience and will stay there again on our next cycling trip to the hill country. Great staff and the facilities were very clean. Thanks KOA!
Jan 21, 2014
Beautiful sites friendly neighbors Great place !! Very helpful staff .. I'll be back again!
Jan 20, 2014
helpful staff. clean & quiet. glad to be able to recycle. plenty of room for motorhome with tow. stayed 7 nights.
Jan 20, 2014
Arrived late, but people were friendly and very helpful to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Flat sites, easy access, quite and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.