Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2014
Very friendly, clean, well-run campground! This is our go-to place for camping in Fredericksburg, TX.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
The park has a 5mph speed limit that is overly enforced. My car idles at 7mph so I was forced to brake the entire time to and from my campsite in the back end of the campground. I made the mistake of letting the car idle the first time through the park and I had the park ranger follow me to my spot and chastise me because I was "well over the limit". Seems excessive to me.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Great stay. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The ground are immaculate even for winter. We will stay here again.
Dec 28, 2014
great
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Came in late but was still greeted and shown to our spot. It was hard to tell which was On and Off on the electrical hook up, site F4. Notice y'all had some major competition down the road. Maybe a van to shuttle people to wineries would give you an edge. Small fee would be fine.
Dec 23, 2014
Great place, nice people, well run and helps people when problems occur. They are right there ready to help.
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice tent pitch. Good washing up facilities and rest rooms. Disappointed that club room was closed for no obvious reason and laundry room lacked a solid door so we had no cosy space to retreat to in wet weather. Loved the birdwatching.
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
very helpful host.
Dec 18, 2014
WE enjoyed our stay here very much !! It is outside of town but that is what we like about it and also close to all the things we wanted to do and see !!! It is a super clean and pleasant park !! All the sites are very nice !! I didn't rate it 5 stars because I always think of a 5 star as having a few more things to do but of course it was in Dec. !!! We will stay again for sure !!!
Dec 17, 2014
The Park was in great shape all the employee's were very professional and made you feel welcomed. Lisa was extremely nice and hospitable. We would stay at this location again.
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
The campground was adequate & clean. There was an unusual smell at night that we could only assume was coming from the farm nearby.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
good facilities, good staff, great location
Dec 15, 2014
Great place to camp, clean restrooms etc.
Dec 15, 2014
We had to adjust our plans from one week to the next. They could not have been more nice to do that for us. We will be back.
Dec 15, 2014
Park easy to get too, and easy to get in and out of the park.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
We got there late and we were greeted by two staff that waited for us to show us our spot. How special. In waco we were late and we were locked out. We will be back....
Dec 14, 2014
Nice ppl but very strict on dog. We had no problems but was reminded every time we talked to someone. Always felt we were being watched.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can't speak to you being told about the pet policy so often but I can tell you the reason you felt watched was because everyone was looking at your great Christmas decorations at your site. =)
Dec 14, 2014
Very clean and helpful staff. Loved the chickens wandering the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! They are something to watch, aren't they?
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Cable was mostly snowy. Could see major stations and nil channels. Camp sites are roomy and arranged for privacy
Dec 08, 2014
Great relaxing weekend. Very nice facilities. Very clean.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
This facility is located in a super convenient location to numerous attractions around the Fredericksburg area with easy access into the park. It is located just to the east of Fredericksburg about 5 miles on US 290 and about 4 miles to the north of Luckenbach on FM 1376. Wineries are everywhere Ok, back to the facility, the sites are easy to get in and have gravel surface and level. Many have t
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Was a rainy overnight and the camp grounds was great and hostess went beyond to welcome us.
Dec 07, 2014
I am a value card member of koa and have stayed in many koa,s around the country and this one I rate as one of the best I have visited
Dec 07, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Wonderful as usual, just missed seeing Lisa. Thanks 4 all your great upkeep of the park.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
It's always a pleasure staying at the Fredericksburg KOA! Well maintained park and a great staff.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
We tent camp and have been coming to Fredericksburg KOA for over fifteen years. We feel very safe and cared for there. Our site is clean. The bathrooms are great and warm when needed. We love the entertainment that Lisa and Randy provide on holidays.
Dec 02, 2014
Very nice RV Park, Staff was very pleasant and helpful, location was awesome, Wineries, Fredricksburg, Luckenboch, etc.. Only thing I would have changed was our spot. We were in the back of the park, (which was very quiet), however spot we were in was not as nice/spacious as most of the spot up front. We still had a great time and will be back.
Dec 02, 2014
We camped with family and had a great time. The people working were courteous and helpful. The campground was clean and well managed. The bath houses could use a little remodel, just appeared a little worn.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Park was clean,friendly, &nice. People where polite. Perfect location too all attractions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.