Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Loved the area and location of the campground.
May 31, 2016
We met great people had a great time good atmosphere - great entertainment
May 31, 2016
Absolutely great time at the KOA!!
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, very sparse park. The park was clean, however we booked very early for four RVs and expected to be together (this is what we asked for, we were spread over four rows, even though there were many available spots all together towards the back of the park. My spot was full of ant beds (we have had a lot of rain in the area, so somewhat expected).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hmmm, not sure when you made your reservation but we were packed to the gills. I will check it out. Most people make their reservations for holiday weekends a year in advance in this area. I'm sorry you were not side by side though. We normally do that for our customers.
May 30, 2016
The front desk was so friendly as were the field workers. The bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Something that I saw at my last stay, small floor standing corner wire shelves to hold shampoos, soaps, net scrubbers...I LOVED that! It is tight quarters to reach down to pick up stuff and I am not over weight!😀 I prob won't want a 'tent' area again because of ants! Lovely park!
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of lovely trees to camp under. Very enjoyable stat.
May 30, 2016
Just perfect
May 29, 2016
Great campground once they reopened the restrooms and showers at the back of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Didn't you love the outcome though? New shower stalls & fancy adjustable shower heads, new sink. Not done but close. One down-ish, three to go (back there).
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Excellent RV park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Very high and tight, in other words the place runs like a charm.
May 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Randy and Lisa were very accomodating. Thank You
May 26, 2016
People were very nice. Our site was clean and well kept.
May 26, 2016
Great facility and very friendly people.
May 25, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was not clean and the deck boards were rotten. Should've done better
May 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, and especially love the L sites! Thank you for upgrading us!
May 25, 2016
Truly enjoyed Our stay there.
May 25, 2016
This was our second time at this RV Park. It is in a perfect location, very clean, lots of trees, peaceful, relaxing and the staff are all very pleasant. We will be returning.
May 25, 2016
We stayed one night at a tent site with water and electricity. Everything worked well, the staff was efficient and friendly, and the whole Campus was neat and clean (especially the bathrooms!!) I couldn't have been more comfortable if I had been at home.
May 24, 2016
We had a great stay at the Fredricksburg KOA. Friendly and helpful hosts. Camping area and restrooms are extremely clean.
May 24, 2016
As always we hate to leave. Love coming to Fredericksburg and staying at the KOA. Everyone is wonderful and our stay is always awesome. See you again soon!
May 24, 2016
Very friendly staff, no issues during our stay. Two trailers traveling together and they put us together with our doors facing each other.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice campground but 47 dollars a night is a little pricey.
May 23, 2016
Only way to improve would be to allow campfires.
May 23, 2016
Always friendly and responsive. This is our third stay and we will return.
May 23, 2016
The quiet, shady, roomy, campsites were wonderful. Bathrooms could use a remodel, but were clean and usable. All in all, this place is great!
May 23, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The park was clean and inviting. We look forward to coming back.
May 23, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet!
May 23, 2016
great but a little pricey
May 23, 2016
Campground was clean and quite. Lisa Snapp was very accommodating for our special request. We reserved late so we had a very sunny site but that is no fault of the owners. We will definitely be back.
May 23, 2016
It wasn't as clean as others we've stayed at. We also had spiders staying in the cabin with us and the restrooms were not clean. Otherwise it was ok. I did like the swing.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
great place to stay always clean.very friendly employees.
May 21, 2016
great campground only issue was the lack of internet available.
May 20, 2016
The location, setting and facilities are all first-class. But Lisa, Randy, Lucas, Tom and Bruce are what make the park special. See you soon!
May 20, 2016
We have stayed here several times and will stay again. Good location and sites are a good size. Only disappointment was electrical box had been damaged, but checked out good. Tv cable needs to be redone as the picture was very grainy and there were two separate cables sticking up out of the ground. We were in a 5th wheel and this was just a one night stop.
May 20, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that there was zero grass. All the green was made up of weeds, the type that produce burrs. We were forever picking burrs out of our dog and there was no way you could go barefoot.
May 18, 2016
Loved our site. Clean, shaded and roomy.
May 18, 2016
Very nice. We used as an overnight stop. Very congeal and guided us to the site. We will return.
May 17, 2016
We always stay here when we are in the area. Love it !! Great park and greater staff !! Thanks.
May 17, 2016
Perfect site with trees.
May 16, 2016
Beautiful place, owners and staff friendly. Only disappointment was the cable TV in my spot was fuzzy. Just turn it on for the news so not a huge issue.
May 16, 2016
Always love staying at this KOA; friendly people and Lisa went out of her way to make sure we had the perfect site for us and our pups. Thanks, we had a great time!
May 16, 2016
Perfect site, shaded, big oak trees. Clean, staff was really nice, and they let us stay till 1pm without charging us more. Great KOA experience.
May 11, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying here. Only two things this past visit that was annoying. Our neighbors had two yappie dogs so it was difficult for us to sit outside without having to listen to constantly barking dogs. The other thing is their staff did not seem to be enjoying their job. They just had sour faces the entire time. Not once did we ever see a smile. We still had a great time.
May 11, 2016
this is a very well organized and camper friendly place. this is the 7 or 8th time to stay here. people/owners the best
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Owners and staff are very kind and helpful. During the campground Saturday night music, they had golf service back to you camper! Thanks guys!
May 10, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds. We had an awesome stay!everyone was so nice and helpful and the place was quiet and clean. Thank you guys for all you do and see you next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy