Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
We really enjoy the KOA. Randy and Lisa are truly nice folks and we will return in the fall.
Apr 12, 2016
It was very clean, KOA representatives were very nice! It was located just a few minutes from town! It was great!
Apr 12, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable, thoughtfully arranged--our favorite so far. We have stayed in lots of KOAs around the country. This one reminds us of one we loved in the countryside outside of New York City. Thanks!
Apr 12, 2016
We have stayed here several times and will return. Keep up the good work.
Apr 12, 2016
Really pleased with this site People were very helpful and pleasant
Apr 11, 2016
great place however dont have to many place for kids to enjoy, even they cant ride the bike in the gravel if they have training will
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The cabins and the grounds were very nice. The bathrooms and showers very clean. However, we were extremely disappointed in the service. We were greeted by a few KOA representatives and it seemed great-they were very friendly. However, one representative really represented them poorly, to the point of our group feeling singled out. She was extremely demeaning, making us feel very uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry I appeared demeaning. When you had three sets of unregistered guests who flew into the park, blocked driveway & we're upset when I told them it was after visiting hours, I'm sure my attitude was not the best. Please review park policies next time & I'm sure we'll get along fine.
Apr 10, 2016
Clean. Great dog area. Very quiet.
Apr 10, 2016
Good - quiet (no trains or loud highway noise), and not far from town. Good + individual shower/baths (time for some shower replacement though), some nice , fairly level, shaded spots. Bad - the slowest WIFI of anywhere I've been. Not that hard to provide something better, and for $47 a night it should be. If I have any email work to do, maybe enough for me to find another place next time.
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice, will be back
Apr 09, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Great location.
Apr 09, 2016
Clean. Quiet campground
Apr 09, 2016
I like this particular spot.
Apr 09, 2016
Bathrooms were grubby...long term. Mold, cracked floors in showers, etc. said there was no wifi at site, but we did get a signal, however attendant was gone and couldn't get password. General lack of care and upkeep.
Apr 08, 2016
We absolutely LOVE the Fredericksburg KOA. We tent and the sites are large, lovely and grassy. Lisa, Randy and their staff are delightful people and we love the country atmosphere complete with chickens, longhorn cattle and kitty cats! It's our favorite place to camp! Missing it already! We'll be back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, thank you so much! We sure enjoyed having you here with us. Can't wait until we start another fun season with all you "Winter Texans"!
Apr 08, 2016
We had a very good stay.
Apr 07, 2016
It was great. Stayed here before will stay again...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Super! Thanks so much for your continued business with us!
Apr 07, 2016
The only complaint we have is the price. We stayed here 2 years ago and it was $35 a night. Now 2 years later it was $47. Why did it go up so much in only 2 years? I expect a small increase but $12 in 2 years is too much. We come to see the bluebonnets about every two years but won't stay here again. It is nice but not wort $47.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were unhappy with the rate. We have not raised the rates in our park since we bought it in 2009. If you research it, I believe you will find we are right in line with all the <comparable> parks in town.
Apr 06, 2016
We had a lot of bad luck with our RV on Friday and were not able to get to the KOA. However, on Saturday we got there at 8am and were greeted by a guess there who told us how to get in touch with mgmt. After a quick phone call we were in our site and on our way to a fantastic stay. We will be back. The other guess were cordial and mgmt was unassuming but there uf you needed them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad your trip turned out to be a good one after your troubles. Thank you for staying with us!
Apr 06, 2016
Good flat pads, clean, good location, and friendly folks. Thanks KOA...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're sure welcome! Thank YOU!
Apr 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Camp regulars were helpful and obviously had retuned for a reason. Beautiful, spacious grounds and sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh thank you so much! We do have to give all the glory to the big ol' trees though!
Apr 06, 2016
We have stayed at KOAs across the country and the WIFI has been consistently poor. Without a doubt this WIFI was the worst! Connection dropped continuasly and once connected it was SLOOOOOOOW!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry our free WiFi was not fast enough for you. Our park was jam packed so I'm sure there were many devices online. I'd recommend a MyFi if that is the only thing you consider when reviewing a park. Our grand trees get in the way of WiFi but they're not going anywhere.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Very quiet and well maintained

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean and accommodating and pleasant. Liked the dog park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! Thank you! That is very popular among our four footed guests!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Clean efficient accessible to town helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was helpful and obliging, and the grounds were well kept and well marked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Apr 04, 2016
Clean park. People were exelent. We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YAY! That's what we like to hear! Thank you!
Apr 03, 2016
This is a nice campground. The owners are great. They take care of abandoned animals but those animals are no problem to guests. Lots of large trees and spaces are not crowded. We would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, thank you so much for your comments about all those homeless babies. My husband asked me what I would do if I won the lottery. I said I'd buy 20 acres & take care of all the homeless animals. Guess we have done it. BUT WHERE'S OUR LOTTERY WINNINGS?!?!? Ha ha! =)
Apr 02, 2016
It a good camp ground. We stayed a week and had to move 3 times. Water pressure is poor have to use water pump. Cable is poor reception. Other than that they are large lots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I'm very surprised about the water pressure issue. We haven't never heard that before. I hope you mentioned the issue with your cable while you were here so we could take care of it for you.
Apr 02, 2016
This was our fifth visit to this KOA. We love it. It is clean, quiet, and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your nice comments but more for your staying with us regularly!
Apr 01, 2016
Nice clean and well shaded park. Nice dog park area. Only complaint is unsightly RV storage area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I will be emailing you for more info on what was unsightly. It would help us greatly to know.
Apr 01, 2016
We appreciate the new shower curtains you hung. Clean and private showers are a real plus!!! Very friendly staff!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you write your name on the old ones so you'd know? Ha ha! Thanks so much for your great comments & your continued business!
Mar 30, 2016
Very friendly people and helpful. Loved this place. Very clean and quiet.
Mar 30, 2016
Large sites. Lots of shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You think shade is a good thing here in March? Just wait until July! Ha ha!
Mar 29, 2016
ok
Mar 29, 2016
Staff where very helpful!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We had a fantastic time in Fredericksburg. It was too short of a weekend. This is our 3rd visit but our 2nd stay at KOA. We stayed here last March, and not to impressive. This time around, we were really impressed with the grounds, which looked very green and manuicured very nice and clean. Our buddy sites were at a perfect location. We will definitely keep coming back. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear that. My bet is we didn't have rain before your last visit like we've had this year. The park sure is prettier with some green grass! Thank you very much for staying with us again!
Mar 29, 2016
Relaxing grounds, helpful staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Super! Thank you!
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice facilities and great welcoming staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you felt at home! Thank you!
Mar 29, 2016
It was a great stay overall. Very clean and the staff was friendly. The only downside I would say is that our campsite did not have a grill (I feel that it should since campfires are not allowed). The late-night patrols on the golf-cart was also a little concerning. I would probably return here again if I was in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, you make a great suggestion! We will look into that. I'm not sure I understand about the late-night patrols. We are out & about making sure everything is as it should be for your safety & security - even though it's pretty darn mellow around here.
Mar 28, 2016
Great Stay
Mar 28, 2016
Clean, friendly, well maintained
Mar 28, 2016
Excellent place to camp. All personnel very capable and friendly. They were quite helpful with everything we needed. Will definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy to hear that! Thank you very much! We'll be happy to host you again!
Mar 28, 2016
Wonderful place to stay only thing we do not like is the 11 am check out. Way too early ! Can't eat lunch before leaving

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

11am is pretty much an industry standard across the board for lodging. HOWEVER, when you make your next reservation, let us know you prefer a later checkout & we can set you up with a half day if it's available.
Mar 28, 2016
Great people, very clean and well maintained. Would definately stay there again. It is much better than your average KOA!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We like to hear that or wait, maybe we don't? LOL! We just like to hear you like OUR KOA! Thanks so much!
Mar 28, 2016
campground was more than we expected. friendly people grounds were in really good shape and lots of trees.. we pull a 42' 5th wheel and were able to move around the park with ease..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh man! That's great! Thank you so much for sharing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy