Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2014
Lovely, tree shaded, quiet campground.
Sep 30, 2014
This was a return visit to Fredericksburg KOA. The staff was extremely friendly. The site was level and well shaded. The park was clean and overall well maintained. The location was perfect as a central base from which to visit Fredericksburg, Luckenbach, Boerne, Comfort, Kerrville, Johnson City, and Enchanted Rock. We'll be back, y'all!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Was greated with a smile. Was treated well as a guest and all accomadations were met.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Nice clean, quiet campground. Restrooms and showers were clean and well provisioned at all times. Would recommend this KOA highly.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA Kampground. We were impressed with the large camping spaces and the beautiful huge oak trees. Also, the entire Kampground was very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 24, 2014
My husband & I stayed here 5 nights - traveled with our 2 "girlies" (spoiled Shih Tuz & Shih Tuz-Maltesse cross) Enjoyed the quiet setting & the spacious sites. The trees and layout of the park were wonderful. There were grassburs in a few areas but know they are hard to control. Nice friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Nice quiet place to stay. Clean and dog park was nice. Everything worked great.
Sep 23, 2014
A great stay. As always the people are friendly and helpful. We love this KOA.
Sep 23, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at KOA Fredericksburg! Will be back again. The Young's, Spring TX
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Great place!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We were just here one night but it was great. Fredericksburg is quite a town. Wish we had planned to stay longer.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We were a little disappointed they didnt participate in the free night stay weekend deal; that was one of the reasons we chose to camp that weekend. Also they have roosters which wake you up early in the morning. Other than those the people were friendly and the place is well kept.
Sep 15, 2014
We arrived late (about 8:30 pm). Rain was coming down at a good rate. Before I could even find my reservation in the after hours box someone pulled up in a golf cart to welcome me and escorted us to our site, showed us where all the hook ups were and made sure we had everything we needed. Great experience. Rated a 4 due to the bath house needs a face lift.
Sep 15, 2014
Bathroom were dirty one shower stall was cracked n pipe coming out of drain.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The only negative is the rooster crowing at 6 AM and the ants at the site.
Sep 10, 2014
Great clean sites and friendly staff. Have stayed there many times and always fully satisfied.
Sep 08, 2014
A true travelers' camp ground. The camp ground is surrounded by hills and fields. It isn't a mobile home park. Friendly managers and keepers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
As always we had a great stay with Lisa and Randy. Enjoyed the Saturday night concert by Randy.
Sep 05, 2014
Cabins clean, staff friendly and helpful, camp sites mostly shady. Restrooms and showers clean - only drawback is no airconditioning or fans so it does get a little warm in the summertime. Overall, a great place to stay
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great place! Clean, friendly.....and talented owners!
Sep 03, 2014
the owners are so very friendly and very eager to make sure we have a wonderful time. This KOA is clean with spacious sites and a country atmosphere. its a great place to stay when visiting Fredericksburg.
Sep 02, 2014
The stay was great. Only complaint was the site for our camper was not level - not by a long shot. My husband FINALLY got it somewhat level - still had trouble latching the door . Otherwise - enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time over the Labor Day holiday. Park personnel were very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
Sep 02, 2014
Great access to the area and excellent staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Host are courteous and very friendly. Been going there serveral yrs
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff/playground needs updated/bathroom and showers are 100% clean.
Sep 02, 2014
First time to stay at KOA Fredericksburg. it was a wonderful experience. The staff was nice and helpful. Even with my late arrival I was taken right in and parked.The location is handy, quiet and very well laid out. Thanks for a wonderful 3 day RV'ing experience. We will be back. Save us a spot!
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and informative at the check-in. It's not the prettiest KOA I've been to. The sites are plain, and not very level. Our site needed to be mowed.
Sep 02, 2014
It was a very enjoyable experience. We plan on returning later in the year.
Sep 02, 2014
It is my thanksgiving reservation for my travel trailer and the six of us visiting family and participating in the annual Lukenbauck Thanksgiving celebrations. I understand the additional water & electricity at night. But due to the season we will not be using the pool. In fact I may be staying over at my brothers house at night. I was just caught off guard with 4 nights being almost $400.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but I don't understand what you're talking about. I will try to contact you via email or please call our office so we can find out what you're talking about. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin was adorable, perfect. Great, friendly service. The experience was nice and easy!
Aug 28, 2014
wonderful wished pool maybe opened earlier. but stay was great
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.