Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
I've always had a good stay at the KOA in the cabins....this time I was in Cabin 8 near the small bathrooms....not enough bathrooms for the amount of people in the park. It would be great if you had the same large bathroom on the back side of the park as you do in the front Other than that it was a nice place to stay....
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, we had a tire blow out and they worked with us on a rain check for one night.
Aug 24, 2016
Always the best! Thats why we come back every month! Thanks!!!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed for 1 night while passing through the area and would not hesitate to do so again. Lisa and the staff were very pleasant and there are many large trees with lots of shade. The many rules (especially regarding dogs) were a little off putting but they don't require anything unreasonable and we'll definitely stay there again if there is a need and/or opportunity.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay, lots of shade and great location..!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a good visit !
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone was nice and professional and I liked that there was a electric gate in front with combo to get in so you didn't have to worry about just anyone driving in, no problems here I would go back.
Aug 21, 2016
Our home away from home!We love it!
Aug 18, 2016
Should have complementary breakfast and should be open at least by 7:00am , should wipe down the beds and tables before new customers arrive . Should not do renovations in the middle of summer should do it after school starts in the slowest part of the season. Should also make sure all the showerheads are clean and not clogged .
Aug 16, 2016
Please post a sign for motorcycles that states the exit gate open inwards. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
Nice park, good shade trees. Pads are well graveled and maintained. Good location not far from town. Good bathroom facilities with clean showers. First stay here but will most likely be coming back. Lots to see in this area.
Aug 16, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Great sites with plenty of amenities.
Aug 16, 2016
Just a one night visit to spend time with friends staying there.Very satisfied with park, although we didn't really make use of the facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
we've stayed here many times and the staff are all very friendly. this time was a rain check stay and I don't know if that made the difference but we were put in the back in a non shady site (it was 106 degrees) and there were many many much nicer sites available, it wasn't quite long enough for the camper and the truck as well and was difficult pulling out.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was definitely no frills. No activities were scheduled. The pool was closed the whole time. Although there were plenty of RVs there, I hardly saw anyone outside. The mattress in the cabin was almost unbearably uncomfortable. The computers were down when we checked out. But all that's ok. The AC and plumbing worked and that was good enough this time.
Aug 15, 2016
As always, your campgrounds, staff, and care are great. Always feel welcome, everyone is friendly and we always feel like we are at home at your KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
We always enjoy ur trips to Fredericksburg
Aug 15, 2016
Basic maintenance required: Loose electrical boxes and loose cable tv wiring. 1st site they directed me to was not level and sewer tap was up-hill from my RV.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
The people who manager the KOA are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and well taken care of. Would highly recommend this KOA for long or short stays!!
Aug 13, 2016
Bruce is the person we worked with.he was a pleasure to work with. facilities very nice and well maintained. wi-fi weak. look forward to returning
Aug 12, 2016
clean, friendly and lots of shade
Aug 12, 2016
Clean and quite well managed
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice park with nice sized spots and well maintained and managed grounds. Some people may see it as too many rules, but for people who have camped in many places and appreciate a professionally run campground that is kept nice, clean, safe and secure.... you will want to stay here!!! We will come back again and again! Thank you for a pleasant vacation!
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome every time we visit. Texas Friendly. That tells it all. Most enjoyable RV park in the Fredericksburg area. Thanks for the great site and all your services. L
Aug 09, 2016
Just loved the location!!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here for 7 nights. Electric was consistent in the blazing heat. Water pressure good. We did have an issue with a stopped up sewer line but they resolved the problem and gave us a credit for a free night. There are some stickers and our dogs found them! Nice, quiet week-very few RV's, some long term. Clean park. Sites are mostly level and gravel. Could use some upgrades!
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, quiet, affordable and secure.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet park, wide spaces, some have shade, ours was just right. Only problem we had was with the ants and CHIGGERS.
Aug 06, 2016
It was great! Clean facilities and super peaceful. Friendly staff and cozy cabin. :) Loved it!
Aug 06, 2016
Have stayed at many KOAs and fine this one to be one the best. Shaded spots all hook ups nice dog area close to the whole area. Helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2016
There was no a/c in restrooms. We couldn't find the camp because the sign was down. We called to find out where the camp was after we passed it & the night person on duty we called couldn't give us directions. Upon our arrival @ the KOA the greeter. Told me I should've been specific about what type of trailer I was in upon registering on line. I checked the closest descriptions offered on the w
Aug 04, 2016
Love the location aND the people in charge!
Aug 03, 2016
Our number 1 choice anytime we go to Fredericksburg. Quiet, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2016
We return to Fredericksburg KOA because we love the large shaded sites and friendly staff. Having two large dogs, we really enjoy the fenced dog run and spacious grounds to walk them. They continue to improve the camp to make it more safe and comfortable.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed it
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground great security clean restrooms pool wife only available clubhouse love the roosters and chickens
Aug 01, 2016
Great spot, shade, very secure, staff is available and ready to help.
Jul 31, 2016
we had a great stay and the best space in the camp ground.
Jul 31, 2016
Sites were clean and location is convenient to a variety of sites of interest.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a nice restful stay. We visited local places and eateries. What fun.
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent location for all area attractions. A large majority of the sites are well shaded. I would definitely recommend & return to this location.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Staff there were very helpful and responsive when we needed help.
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Also, feel very safe at this KOA. Have stayed many times and will stay many more.
Jul 26, 2016
Campground was quiet and cabins were cozy. We rented cabins which were air-conditioned. The bathrooms/showers are not. I wish I had realized this. I would probably have still booked this koa, but maybe would have brought a fan for shower time. It was 100 degrees!
Jul 26, 2016
Perfect. Clean, quiet, easy to get to and level sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy