Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Great environment; problems were resolved immediately. Will stay here again if I come back to Texas.
Nov 07, 2016
Always clean & check in is fast. Our favorite RV spot in Fredericksburg.
Nov 07, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Only negative was no campfires allowed.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly staff and nice clean area. We stayed an extra night.
Nov 07, 2016
Very professional staff, very clean and quite park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Precisely what we are going for!
Nov 06, 2016
Nice place. Kept neat. Would be a tad better if the dog play area was a bit longer for playing fetch to wear the dogs out.
Nov 03, 2016
Our 3 nights there were good. The only bad thing was that the internet wifi was not good at all. I had to walk to the office to use it. You might think about setting the router somewhere in the center of the compound. We were the too far from the office.
Nov 02, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA. Had a very nice and helpful staff.
Nov 02, 2016
Great campground loved it ! Nice people in office!
Nov 02, 2016
Love to visit Fredericksburg, always stop on our way to Tucson for the winter.
Nov 01, 2016
awesome
Nov 01, 2016
Great hosts, nice quiet park, perfect location
Nov 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Excellent setting. Very quiet with the exception of a barking dog even after quiet hours. Wish the entrance gate were easier. Often blocked by new arrivals.
Oct 31, 2016
Great stay. Thanks
Oct 31, 2016
Great place. Convenient to everything in the area.
Oct 31, 2016
You know your at the right park when either it's completely sold out or when there is spaces available and the park is as nice as either time. Sure the location is perfect to enjoy Fredericksburg TX., and the ever growing Wineries ,but what makes this park so special is the cleanliness, their entire staff, and the guests that come to this KOA! Forgot to mention they have fiber optics nano seconds
Oct 30, 2016
We enjoyed the beautiful tree cover site. The park enhanced our enjoyment of the beautiful hill country.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Very well run campground. Neat and clean. They even pick up your trash and had the first recycle bins we've seen in Texas.
Oct 27, 2016
Great stay at a peaceful KOA Staff was excellent and very helpful at all times. Very friendly and made you feel look you were part of the KOA family. Deer and other wildlife were abundant around the area. Grounds were well kept, grass was mowed twice while is was there over a 7 day period. Park is one of the best KOA's I have visited.
Oct 27, 2016
Great
Oct 26, 2016
Love this KOA!
Oct 26, 2016
Check in was busy, but efficient. Camp site was clean and the people were very friendly.
Oct 26, 2016
All in all a good stay. Pulled in to spot A1 and 30 amp breaker was broken and not working so 110 V outlets did not wor either. Had 30/50 amp plug so worked. If I didn't no AC.
Oct 26, 2016
I extended my original 3-night stay at the last minute. The first site I had was really lovely. But I had to move to a different site for my extended days. That new site backed up to a very busy, noisy road which made my stay unsatisfactory. However, I was grateful that the hosts were able to accommodate me and helped me settle in. This park is quite nice but it is noisy.
Oct 25, 2016
Customer service is always great! Beautiful and very clean!
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful park. Well maintained. Dog friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
We love this campground!
Oct 25, 2016
Staying longer here- really nice people run this and take good care of it!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff, quiet. Great stay!
Oct 24, 2016
Park was great, Staff was wonderful. Would recommend, and will be back for another stay when in area!
Oct 24, 2016
no campfires, friends asked to leave at 9! Campground was nice, people friendly, but 2 best things were against their rules!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice, clean camp grounds. A few stickers in grass, but that's par for the course in Texas, but the designated dog area has a nice lawn and sticker free. Rest rooms clean. Quiet, no screening kids running round or roudy neighbors. Will definitely come back again. Had a nice stay!
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent service...............Very accomadating
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The mattress are extremely uncomfortable. No heat in the showers when the outside temp was 42 degrees F.
Oct 24, 2016
clean camp, friendly help... Cable TV unuseable - excessive noise on most channels. WIFI unuseable, at any location with any of 3 devices: (PC/MSWin10, Android smartphones). Good signal/reception & IP registration but NO internet/Email access...
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice KOA. They were expecially nice finding me an extra site when I chose to extend my stay. Definitely recommend this KOA .
Oct 22, 2016
Great place
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice park. Would definitely come back.
Oct 19, 2016
Always very well maintained & clean. Lots of shade. I always camp here when in Fredricksburg.
Oct 18, 2016
This is our go to RV park when we go to Fredricksburg- management personel are friendly & park is always mowed & clean- great park for dogs too.
Oct 18, 2016
Grounds are looking great!
Oct 18, 2016
Our site was more than expected. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Will definitely do a return stay.
Oct 18, 2016
Well kept grounds. We were way toooooo far away from services such as bathroom, laundry and camp store. I guess this was because we were in the cheap seats.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was ok and just ok the KOA advertised free WiFi that never worked also I parked in front of a cabin in Which my family was staying in and was told rather rudly to move by security. Not how I would treat a paying customer.
Oct 17, 2016
The only place we stay while in Fredericksburg. Love it each and every time we come!!!
Oct 17, 2016
they are remodeling which is a good thing. the campground was very full with not quite enough bathroom space. great location and staff.
Oct 17, 2016
You Folks are the best!!! Never have had a problem and stay once a month and will always continue to.
Oct 17, 2016
was a great stay. Love all the trees at the cap sights!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy