Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean park.. and quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Simply said. Thank you very much!
Oct 26, 2013
We stayed here while attending our niece's wedding. I am rating this high because it was a nice park and, having managed a KOA, know how important ratings are. However, I am not a fan of being charged a higher rate for one night over the other. My 10 and Great ratings will go toward your President's and Founder's award but, when we return to the area, will probably not be staying with you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry to hear you won't be returning. I think you'll find most parks have varying rates depending on holidays, etc. Sorry this influences you not returning to a great park.
Oct 26, 2013
GREAT CAMP!! Super nice folks, had a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Oct 26, 2013
hi we have stayed at koa for years however this time our motorhome broke down on the way and we had to cancel our reservation. but instead of charging one days price they charged us for two days. basically the guy said he needed the revenue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After researching this, you made a reservation for 8 nights, didn't show up or call until you used up 4 nights & then left two days early. Not really sure where you find we are in the wrong with the accounting. Also, no employee here said "we needed the revenue". They would be fired.
Oct 26, 2013
good site and services, except very poor/slow wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That dang Wi-Fi. It's really the pits to be out in the country where you don't have many choices of providers.
Oct 26, 2013
OK, but at 1:45 AM two large diesel motor homes arrived and spent a half hour parking, mostly in reverse with a backup alarm. Much loud talking Actually backing into a pull through. Not campground fault, but annoying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about that but as you mentioned, we can't do much to prevent that. It would be nice to have all arrivals in by 10pm but many travelers are still on the road at very late hours.
Oct 25, 2013
Exit and entrance signs could be much better marked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment & you're right. We have been waiting to see how the new traffic light effected our entrances before we make changes.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay, and will stay again. The only thing we missed was being able to sit around a nice cozy campfire. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! I totally understand that campfires are a part of camping but unfortunately in Texas, we're subject to those darn burn bans so find it easier to be safe than sorry.
Oct 22, 2013
very plesant will stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Saying you'll be back is the best compliment!
Oct 22, 2013
My husband and I had a great trip for our first time to Fredericksburg. We look forward to coming back soon and staying at the KOA again. We thought the campsite we were in was a little small for our fifth wheel but overall the campground was great. We have dogs so the K9 park was great. Just wished people would clean up after their dogs. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! You're right about the site you were in being a little small for your RV. In order to avoid this, please give us a call to make your reservations with more notice so we'll have more choices for you.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
All positive except for the non-existent wi-fi connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments & you're right. The space you were in is probably one of the prettiest in the park, but we need to mark it for guests who do not need the internet. Too many obstacles in the path.
Oct 21, 2013
The park is clean and nice. If your in a RV and don't need bathrooms its ok. If you need shower and bathrooms there's not enough. The bathrooms are combo with showers. So in the mornings they are all full and if you have to go to bathroom you have a long wait. Also a few of the toilets were stopped up and you couldn't use them. If you stay in a cabin bring egg crate, the mattress is uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you weren't happy w/your stay. On busy weekends like when you were here, we tell everyone there are alternative bathrooms should the others be busy or need attention. The alternate bathrooms were totally unused this weekend & we did our best to keep up with the others - cleaning regularly.
Oct 21, 2013
Need to make the entrance more user friendly coming in from Johnson city.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, the state will not allow it so we block off the entrance you came in. Ironically, we had just opened it for a delivery truck. I'm sorry about that. Best bet (& safest) is always turning at the traffic light.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
People are nice, bathrooms are clean, campsites are shady and place is quiet. Had a great time. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Amazing thing is that you complimented us on the same bathrooms on the same weekend another guest complained. (below) LOL! Thank you for noticing our hard work!
Oct 21, 2013
This is a great place to stay very close to Fredericksburg. Clean restrooms and showers and quiet. We will return soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! The best compliment is that you'll be back soon!
Oct 21, 2013
Tgeownersareveryserviceorientedandcaring.Thecampisverycleanandupdated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Hope to see you again soon!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Roads and campsite parking was rough, sites were too close to together you can here the people like they were inside with you. Other than it was close to town and close to all the other stuff that you wanted to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I guess it's all perspective. The site you were in is highly requested because it has so much room. I've never stayed in a park with as much room as sites like that one have. Next time, remind us & we'll get you in a great big back-in.
Oct 21, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and nice. We will be back. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We love it when people say they'll be back!
Oct 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you last week. In fact, on the weekend, three additional families from the Duncanville area were there after we told them how much we enjoyed our many visits at the Fredericksburg KOA. We even got to enjoy the rain and some cooler weather with you! Sandra and David Burks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh man! Thank you so much! It means a lot when our guests recommend us to others. We do our best to have a stellar reputation.
Oct 20, 2013
Probably the most professional, courteous people we have met in our travels. Would recommend this KOA to any RV'ers. Will, without a doubt, make our way but to Fredericksburg.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know what to say other than THANK YOU SO MUCH! That, with another guest telling us we are the best KOA in the whole KOA system absolutely makes our efforts worthwhile!
Oct 19, 2013
We were extremely pleased with the park. Everything was clean and neat. Very friendly and helpful staff. Live music provided was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us & for your great comments!
Oct 19, 2013
OWNERS RANDY AND LISA WERE GREAT HOSTS! WE ENJOYED THEIR LOVELY, QUIET CAMPGROUND WITH LOTS OF SHADY TREES! LOVED THE CHICKENS & CATTLE NEARBY. FELT LIKE HOME! THIS CAMPGROUND IS A GEM! DEFINITELY ONE OF OUR FAVORITES!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh man! Such nice comments! Thank you so much & thank you for staying with us!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
We really enjoyed the music of Thomas Riley, and it was free. Thank him again for us. Everyone at the park were very helpful and a lot of gun to visit with. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thomas is a lot of fun! I will certainly tell him you enjoyed his performance! Thanks again! Glad to hear you will be back!
Oct 18, 2013
Nice quiet place to camp. Everything seemed clean and well maintained. Site also has security patrols at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We'll look forward to seeing you again!
Oct 17, 2013
Great park with nice level lots. Park managers are outstanding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We'll try to "manage" to not let that go to our heads! LOL! Hope to see you again soon!
Oct 16, 2013
This KOA has excellent staff that take care of their guests. The live performance Saturday evening was a special treat. We had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your nice comments & for staying with us! So glad you enjoyed your stay here!
Oct 16, 2013
We arrived late , but the crew still waited on us hand and foot. They could not have been more hospitable. Everything at the campground is clean and organized, plenty of everything you need and very gracious hosts to boot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, thank you so much! We sure try. We appreciate your acknowledging our efforts!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
I would like to thank the staff there, Bruce, Lisa, Randy and all the others for a great stay. They are all so helpful from the time we started the reversations for a large group of campers We enjoyed the music out in the yard on Saturday night. Had great campsites. Thank y'all for such a great stay 10/9/13 - 10/14/13 we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, I'm so glad you & your group had a good time! I will pass on your comments to everyone. Thank you again!
Oct 15, 2013
great team and great campground!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you soooo much!
Oct 15, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. Excellent location, for visiting Fredricksburg and surrounding sites. Management staff was very friendly and helpful. Great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your great comments! So happy to hear you liked it here!
Oct 15, 2013
Very friendly, clean and nice area. we will definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! The best compliment is hearing you will be back!
Oct 14, 2013
Great staff (love Warren). Clean restrooms. Easy access to all the wineries!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We sure try & I will certainly give Warren the compliment!
Oct 14, 2013
We stayed for 2 night in a travel trailer. No issues - this is a nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! No issues is always a good thing!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
This was the cleanest and easy in and out of any KOA I have stayed in. I felt as if I was being checked in by a drill sergeant making sure I under stood all of the rules instead of a welcome and enjoy your stay. When I check out I asked for a two hour extension and was told no because they had some one coming in even though there were ate least four lots empty on the row I was on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you liked our park. Being a popular park makes it hard to accommodate late checkouts BUT you may recall I did call the incoming customer to check his ETA so you could stay but you threw such a temper tantrum, I was not able to convey that to you. I'm sorry you feel this warrants a poor review.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
9 wonderful days in the hill country at this KOA is the BEST. Peaceful, clean and very friendly staff. The roosters were fun to watch but really weren't around much. Thanks again to all the staff especially Lisa for a perfect stay. All ready booked for the next 2 Octoberfest. Can't wait.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! I'll tell Lisa...LOL! That Oktoberfest is always so much fun! I can certainly see why it draws such a huge crowd!
Oct 12, 2013
Recommended a wonderful restaurant and we were able to buy fresh eggs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We'll count you as PRO-chicken! Ha ha!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.