Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
Recommended a wonderful restaurant and we were able to buy fresh eggs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We'll count you as PRO-chicken! Ha ha!
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Love this park. Always clean and well kept. Lisa is a wonderful host, always friendly and laughing even while picking up the morning trash. Can't wait till we return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gosh, that Lisa's going to get a big head! LOL! Thanks so much for your continued business. We sure do appreciate it!
Oct 10, 2013
The grounds are well kept Great management Good location for the sites in that area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We're pretty happy out here too! =)
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Very enjoyable. Friendly, helpful personnel. The grounds were clean and we enjoyed walking in the mornings. The park was at full compacity but there was still a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's what we strive for. Relaxxxxxing! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA for several years when we go to Oktoberfest. The grounds,facilities and the staff are absolutely WONDERFUL! We will ALWAYS plan to stay here any time we are in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your great comments & making us a part of your regular plans. We love being included in the fun!
Oct 08, 2013
WE STAY HERE EVERY YEAR FOR OKTOBERFEST. THIS IS A GREAT PARK AND EVERYONE IS SUPER FRIENDLY...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we wouldn't have it any other way! So glad you're here with us! Thanks again!
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean. Nice and friendly. Quite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments & for staying with us!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
One of our favorite camping places!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sooooo glad to hear that! We love to be your "go to" campground! Thank you very much!
Oct 07, 2013
The hosts at this KOA are the friendliest of all KOA's that I have camped with in my opinion. What a pleasure to deal with them. Keep it up guys!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, thank you so much! We sure try & it's nice to hear that people appreciate our efforts!
Oct 07, 2013
I was very disappointed on the lack of cleanliness in the restrooms. While I realize it was a very busy weekend, there should have been added personnel to check restrooms at least once an hour. I have been to other KOA locations and have not experienced this issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I'm very surprised to hear this as it was us (the park owners) that were in charge of the bathrooms all weekend & we never found them to be a problem at all or had any other complaints. Sorry you were not pleased.
Oct 07, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, however TV satelite or cable didnt work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I'm hoping you mentioned this to the office because we didn't have any other complaints or TV trouble that weekend. Of course, will check into it though.
Oct 07, 2013
We stayed with you after an extended RV trip to the Pacific Midwest. It was a pleasant 7 wk trip but would not think of coming home without a stop to visit you. We love your KOA. It is so relaxing. Have always loved our stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much & thank you for your continued business! It's always nice to see our regulars!
Oct 05, 2013
Didn't make reservations; went on a whim. They accommodated us for 2 nights, but would have stayed longer. Staff is friendly, grounds are clean, pretty with lots of shade. Full hookup pull-through site level and worked well, though we used extra hoses for sewer. Our space was lovely with patio and furniture. Convenient to town and highway.
Oct 03, 2013
The campground was clean and in perfect distance to the activities that we wanted to see and do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We really are starting to become a little community with everything very near.
Oct 03, 2013
The only thing keeping it from being absolutely perfect was the barely usable WiFi. Even just email and simple web browsing was painfully slow. It's an important amenity for many today, so I hope some attention gets paid to fixing this. Might be time for bathroom fixture upgrades, too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Yes, the Wi-Fi out here in the country can be troublesome - especially when the park is full. I will look into new fixtures too. Cleaning products so often take their toll on them.
Oct 02, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff clean nice place to stay . My only complaint is wi fi very slow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments & for staying with us. That Wi-Fi is such a pain out here in the country. Any wind or weather really affects it.
Oct 01, 2013
Perfection, plenty of room, beautiful Kampsite, very nice bathhouse, and Quiet and Clean !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! Thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear you were that pleased!
Sep 30, 2013
This visit was our 4th time at the KOA in Fredericksburg, TX. We love this campground and will definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much & thank you for your continued business with us!
Sep 30, 2013
Campground was quiet, clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Those are precisely the things we strive for!
Sep 30, 2013
Always great to see Lisa and Randy. Park is always clean. Always hate to leave. Good Times !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always good to see you too! You're a very welcome part of our camping family! (Although, your 40' bus doesn't quite say "camping"! LOL!)
Sep 29, 2013
Great campground. They did have a problem with the water supply, but they proactively worked with the campers to keep us apprised of the status and even comped a night for those of us who were directly affected. Great customer service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ah thanks. We sure try! What a time we had! Good news! Leak fix still holding! (Knock on wood!)
Sep 28, 2013
Had a great stay and the staff was extremely helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear that! Thank you for staying with us!
Sep 28, 2013
Great campground with wonderful hosts, in spite of having to deal with a major water leak they went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh how nice of you to say! Thank you for being so patient with us! What a wild time!
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice stay. Used pool, showers, restrooms; all very nice and clean. Site nice except for two inconveniences. 1. Site D-04: 30-amp would trip periodically; RV checks OK; no problems in other KOAs or campgrounds last few weeks. 2. Higher channels (above 41-42) were not good quality; using 'Cable', not 'Air' setting + Booster 'off.' Connie & Dave C.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for letting us know specific details on your issues. Makes it soooo much easier to correct!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We enjoyed the camp, the swings for the children and the chickens. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a good time! Funny how one comment says love the chickens & the next hates the chickens. I guess we need to specify chicken or non-chicken sites! Ha ha!
Sep 24, 2013
Pleasant short stay. Bathrooms were adequately clean, do wish there were more trash cans available, especially glass for recycling. There were plastic and can recycling but not paper or glass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't provide a lot of trash cans because we pick up trash at your site every day & have dumpsters. I wish we could recycle glass but the city quit recycling glass several years ago. And paper is a real issue. Has to be sorted in 3-4 different kinds. Hard to do with 100s of people in the park.
Sep 24, 2013
Had a great time. Everyone very helpful and made us feel like family. Will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, so glad to hear that! Making you feel at home is what we strive for! Thank you!
Sep 24, 2013
Nice, clean and well maintained campground. Helpful staff. Only complaint was the chickens--mainly roosters, at least four of them, who start crowing an hour before daylight. They appear to have free range of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, those chickens! Two things that weekend...One, they were unusually active that weekend. Maybe the cool weather.(My bedroom is right beside your site & I wanted to kill them.) And we don't usually use the site you were in but it was the only one left when you came in without a reservation. Sorry!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The campground was clean and well laid out. The staff was helpful and answered all our questions about area attractions. Would stay here again without question.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh thank you so much! Sure feels good to read such nice comments!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We stayed in a 40' motor home. The sights are roomy and we had a sight in the back which was shady. We will definately visit Fredericksburg again and stay with this KOA. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're so welcome & thank you for staying with us & for such nice comments!
Sep 18, 2013
Very well run, friendly and clean. We had a nice shady spot. This KOA is right down the road from Luckenbach and Fredericksburg. 2 thumbs up!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very happy here too! Thank you very much!
Sep 18, 2013
Friendly staff, wonderfully weather, nice facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sep 17, 2013
Get rid of the roosters they are a nuisance I will not stay there agsin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you won't be coming back, but the roosters are here to stay. Most customers love the roosters, hens, fresh eggs, photo opportunities & the country feel of our park. I'm sorry this was not the case with you.
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed the stay. Very friendly and helpful personal here. It was quiet and everything worked good. The site wasw shady and level. Gordon Brown Site F4

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We'll look forward to seeing your group again soon! Thank you again!
Sep 14, 2013
This campground is very nice.First time in a KOA in a long time as we find most Koa's to be old and poorly maintained but this one met our needs and is what we expect a well run and friendly park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Good to hear we might be making you a KOA kamper again! Come back & see us!
Sep 13, 2013
Great campground, it is close to town enough and is peaceful and quiet. There is a small store and gas station across the street with room enough to get your big rig into and get fuel. There is lots of room for your dogs to run and good shade scattered throughout the park. Thanks to all, Jim

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're so welcome & thank you for staying with us & for such nice comments!
Sep 11, 2013
This is a great campground. Lots to do and see. We have stayed here a couple of times and will be back. Very clean, well cared for with good space between sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We made a promise to ourselves that if we ever put in more sites, it would never effect the nice, large sites we have. AND never ever cut down any of our glorious trees!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.