Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2014
We had a very good experience at KOA in Fredericksburg. We loved the park--the trees are beautiful. The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We will definitely return.
Mar 08, 2014
The camp hosts were wonderful as were the other campers. We loved our camp sight - I05.
Mar 06, 2014
cable tv need upgrading not a single digital channel.night security person very friendly and helpful
Mar 05, 2014
We have so much fun when we stay at the Fredericksburg KOA! Everyone is so friendly and there are so many entertainment opportunities - movies, music, group outings. We have stayed here several times and will keep coming back!
Mar 03, 2014
I had a wonderful time at the KOA. I stayed January and February. Had a great time. Everyone is so friendly they seem like family. I want to thank everyone there for their help. I will see them again next year. Thank you all at Fredericksburg KOA.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Lisa was great about making sure we knew what events were going on. Made us feel like part of the "community" even though we were only there a few days.
Mar 02, 2014
Stayed just one night staff was very helpful.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Great ambience, though sites are a bit close. As far as dog friendly, the open spaces were bettrr than other campgrounds.
Feb 28, 2014
great.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
We had a great time very enjoyable. We also thank you for helping us with our water leak with your on property repair group, tanks again,we will be back and we also will recommend your KOA to everyone...
Feb 26, 2014
Every one was friendly and helpful . The sites are nice and peaceful, we always enjoy our time there.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Perfect location for tx hill country visit. Very friendly and helpful personal.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Everything was Great. The only thing that would have made it better would be the bedding. Hard as a rock.
Feb 23, 2014
Friendly staff and management. Basic accommodations - nothing fancy, but serve the purpose. Close proximity to Fredricksburg, Luckenbach make it a convenient place to stay. Would stay here again if just for a short time; not for long term stay.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Only pulled in for the night on our way home, but would definately stay here again. In fact, thinking of coming back to tour the wineries during peach season.
Feb 21, 2014
A great place to stay and had a very good time.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your camp ground. We usually come every year for this holiday weekend
Feb 19, 2014
this was our first stay at a koa ,we were extremely satisfied and surprized how clean, organized , and friendly this place was ,we are definitley going to start useing koa alot more ,the people at fredericksburg tx were so nice ,they make you feel welcome and at home
Feb 18, 2014
It was very pleasant and quiet?
Feb 18, 2014
We love this place but the failure of the WiFi is just two frustrating. When we pay first class rates, we expect, no demand, that we get first class service!
Feb 18, 2014
Ingress, egress is very poor or dangerous here. Only one entrance with sharp right hand turn. Only one exit as second one was blocked, with lots of traffic at 70mph on 290 and lotsof traffic backed up at the light on 1376. Chickens are allowed to roam the property & roosters are crowing at all hours of night and day.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
I have stay at Fredericksburg KOA several times. The service there is always great. I try to get down to Fredericksburg/Luckenbach about once a month. I used to stay at another campground in the area, the KOA is sure worth the short drive from town.
Feb 17, 2014
This is an AWESOME Kampground! The owners are like family to us & everyone there goes above & beyond to make sure that you are enjoying your stay.
Feb 17, 2014
Very easy access from 290. very friendly staff. like it when park staff escorts you to your site. very clean.
Feb 16, 2014
Had a wonderful time
Feb 15, 2014
very quite and clean extreamly nice place to stay
Feb 10, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in, clean and quieter than most. Not next to airport or train tracks or interstate hwy. And the owners/staff go all out to make you feel welcome.
Feb 07, 2014
Enjoyed the closeness to the community easy to find and get to. The chickens where an added joy. Keep up the good work.
Feb 06, 2014
we came to this koa to stay for one week. 5 weeks later we are still here and having lots of fun. We plan to come back next year
Feb 06, 2014
Great friendly hosts Good service and clean campground Will stay again
Feb 05, 2014
Very friendly people, clean, and we already booked our next stay in about a month!
Feb 04, 2014
This was our second stay. Quiet, roomy, clean, friendly. We have a 40 ft fifth wheel. This KOA is one of our favorite places to stay. Enjoyed the downtown, then just chilling at our RV
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
This was one of the nicest, cleanest and well managed KOA sites we've ever visited. So much so we booked our next visit before we even left.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Had a great time. The pickers' circle events (first annual pickin' and grillin') were top notch.
Jan 27, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, I can say everything was great about our stay except 2 things.The bed mattress was comparable to the ones in Tarrant county jail ( I don't know that 1st hand, but I do know they're are too thin and not very comfortable ). The second thing is the mirror above the sink was to high for the little woman to put on her make up. That being said everything else was perfect
Jan 27, 2014
The cabin was good. But the mattress that were on the beds were horrible. It was like we were sleeping on the ground. Cheryl
Jan 27, 2014
Luv to stay a the park and will b back to stay again,alway clean and people are friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.