Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2014
Great time and very helpfull,thanks for a nice experience staying there.
Jan 23, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins and the bed was comfortable. The only negative was that the wifi service was not reliable. We could not stay connected.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was our very first time camping in an RV. The staff was extremely helpful and our stay was perfect.
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice and great KOA hosts.
Jan 21, 2014
What a great time we had at the KOA this weekend! Wonderful weather, great music on Saturday evening, and very friendly owners. We look forward to coming back again soon.
Jan 21, 2014
My wife and I cant wait to come back and visit. We really enjoyed Thomas Michael Rileys concert Saturday night by the fire. The ground were really nice and the chickens greeted us ever morning. Great Park, keep up the great work!
Jan 21, 2014
We arrived late after the office had closed. The night staff was friendly and extremely helpful and got us checked in without any stress. They were a friendly community and even had their own chickens and fresh eggs! We had a very positive experience and will stay there again on our next cycling trip to the hill country. Great staff and the facilities were very clean. Thanks KOA!
Jan 21, 2014
Beautiful sites friendly neighbors Great place !! Very helpful staff .. I'll be back again!
Jan 20, 2014
helpful staff. clean & quiet. glad to be able to recycle. plenty of room for motorhome with tow. stayed 7 nights.
Jan 20, 2014
Arrived late, but people were friendly and very helpful to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Flat sites, easy access, quite and clean.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
friendly staff. quiet & clean. plenty of room for my motorhome with tow.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
LOVED our stay!!! We've been preciously, and will continue coming back. Close to Enchanted Rock, Fredericksburg, wineries and such - but not too close so we could still enjoy the quiet, the stars and one another's company without technological distractions and the like.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Very nice campground. Truly enjoyed our stay there.
Jan 19, 2014
Very clean and helpful
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Was looking for a pleasant, quiet place to get away for the weekend. Your campground completely met my needs. Clean, quiet, grounds; helpful and courteous staff. Special thanks to Ron and Sherry, who went above and beyond to make us feel at home.
Jan 14, 2014
Lisa and Randy: Thanks again.
Jan 13, 2014
The folks who run this camp are fantastic. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The property is beautiful and everything is kept in perfect condition. It is so nice we have decided to return and stay for a week.Go Broncos!
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Enjoyed Our STay very much. Appreciated The Onsite Service Dept.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Wonderful stay as usual. Lisa and Randy are the best. Wasn't sure about the site we got after looking at the map but they said we would be very happy with it and of course they were right. It was perfect and will request it the next time. Love the roosters. The only thing that would of really been nice would have been a small campfire since it was cold then we could of stayed outside more.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
As always, Lisa & Randy were excellant host's - New Years Eva party was a great time - will visit again when we return to Frdricksburg Dick & Jane
Jan 02, 2014
Very nice owners. We have stayed here before and will certainly stay at this KOA again.
Jan 02, 2014
These people are so friendly and pleasant.. We Always stay here and enjoy.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Our stay was really loud and noisy. The entrance to the KOA is ridiculous. Most of the entrance is blocked off. When U turn to try to get in, there is a line of traffic blocking your way because they are waiting for the light to turn green so they can move, then the traffic comes from the other direction blocking the turn. Office closed before 530 on SAT.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Cute cabin, loved it
Dec 31, 2013
Quiet, friendly, helpful
Dec 31, 2013
Love the campground. Clean and secure. Great friendly staff...nuff said!
Dec 31, 2013
Love our stay. Loved the little restaurant right there in the camp grounds. Wonderful treat.
Dec 30, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. Hosts were really nice. Missed the music on Sat night though. We were really looking forward to that since friends had told us about it. The only downside to our stay were the stickers in the grass that the dog kept stepping on. Even our neighbor mentioned it. We both both dog shoes from the local store in town. Will definitely go back!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
The staff was warm and friendly, the site they put me in was wonderful over all site very clean and well kept. Close to town and far enough away to relax and enjoy a quite get away. I will may this one of my get always
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
On-site service dept. was a plus. Had minor repairs that they took care of promptly and inexpensively. FYI, THEY DON't sell propane anymore. Fill up before you get there.
Dec 23, 2013
The kampgrounds are great. The bathroom facilities are good but the cabins are not so great. The matress was horrible and the little heater that was in the room was not enough heat to keep the little room warm. Overall if you had a motor home it was a great campsite. Very quiet and very pretty but I would not recommend the cabin sites. I will be staying in a motel next time I go.
Dec 22, 2013
This stay was one of many return stays, love this place as the staff is so accommodating and friendly. Everything is easy hookup with plenty of room. Thanks again for a wonderful time.
Dec 22, 2013
the campground is beautiful, we love the area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.