Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 830-997-4796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff- clean and organized facility Too many cats running around freely especially if you have a dog Bad sewer smell around site H01
Sep 11, 2017
Always like this camp ground when we are in the area, nice sites, friendly staff, close to all the winery's and far enough from town that you don't get the traffic. Stayed here bunches of times and always enjoy our stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Lisa gave us a great site between 2 Live Oak trees. We were near 3 Longhorn cows & the dog park which was great for daily walks. The staff is courteous & helpful. Good cable & wifi reception. We walk the streets of Fredericksburg, ate German food, visited the Pioneer Museum, saw the bats at the Old Tunnel SP & ate a delicious hamburger & onion rings at the Alamo Springs Cafe.
Sep 09, 2017
A group of friends have camped here every Labor Day for many many years. We always have a great time. The park is beautiful and shady and always well maintained. The staff is great- friendly and willing to help with anything. The dog park is perfect and we love visiting the 3 Longhorns every year. (We have to have our pictures made withð¤ð¼!) Great park, great people, great time!
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed for a few days to enjoy wineries and Fredericksburg. Nice shady campsite. Very clean and quiet. Wifi was a little spotty where we were camped and the TV cable channels were nice but quality on some channels was fair to poor but we didn't stay that much in our trailer. Overall great place to stay and see the city and wineries.
Sep 08, 2017
This was our first experience with an RV we were well taken care of. The staff is wonderful,anxious to assist and very friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. A wonderful all around experience.
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome
Sep 06, 2017
When you are thinking about visiting Fredericksburg TX. And the surrounding area this is the place to be.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved it at Fredericksburg KOA!! Beautiful grounds, green lawns and oak trees. Best laundry room I have seen.....clean, air conditioned and all the machines worked!! Chickens are on the grounds so fresh eggs are available at a low price!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice pull thru site, clean campground, friendly people.
Sep 05, 2017
We loved this campgrounds! Staff were very polite and helpful, grounds and bathrooms were clean and well kept, and our camping site was perfect! We would definitely return here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Great facility, great staff.
Sep 05, 2017
HAD A VERY NICE TIME.
Sep 05, 2017
First stay at a KOA, and only the fourth trip in our new trailer. Pull through space L05 was a nicely shaded, level site but a shedding tree made the site a bit messy. Cable reception was poor, we have a new coax. Not a big deal, only at night when we wanted to watch some TV. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean and tidy, like the entire park. Would definitely return, nice park, great location.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great facilities. Kinda bummed we couldn't have a camp fire.
Sep 05, 2017
VERY CLEAN. QUIET. FACILITIES WERE NICE.
Sep 05, 2017
Very neat and well maintained campground. Conveniently located next door to farmer's produce and a gas station. Turn the corner out of the campground and you're surrounded by vineyards. Can't beat that!
Sep 05, 2017
Great location to the wineries and enjoyed the open grass area for dogs.
Sep 05, 2017
Great park. Very nice and quiet. Owners great too!!
Sep 04, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. We arrived to be greeted by Super Friendly staff, easy check in process, an escort to our spot !!! The restroom were spotless and the pool looked awesome (we didn't use the pool though). This KOA has something special you will want to see!!, a couple of massive Longhorn's, very cool. Thank you again for making our stay very pleasant! Kent & Sue Newman Hurst
Sep 01, 2017
My wife and I traveled from Erie, Pa to Fredericksburg, Texas to visit some friends in nearby Harper - we never been to Texas and let alone pulled a 32' trailer in the near vicinity of a class 4 Hurricane. The staff took several phones calls from us as we got close to be sure the winds were not severe. When we arrived they escorted us to our site and provided map & guide of neighborhood. 5 Stars
Sep 01, 2017
Evacuee from Harvey. A pleasant retreat under the circumstances. I wish the big bosses at KOA had allowed evacuees an additional discount like some places were doing. But I'm still glad I went there. The local staff worked late into the night helping about 20 or so evacuees arriving late from the coast. They are to be commended.
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent, friendly staff! The grounds and sites were very well kept and convenient. The restrooms and bathhouses were very well kept and clean! The scenery was gorgeous and it was conveniently located next to nearby wineries as well as downtown Fredericksburg, along with Walmart just a few minutes down the road!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was very good, except the cabin could have been cleaner.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful area, campground is very well organized, neat and clean. Excellent Wi-Fi and Cable TV. Very important when full timers. So much to see in the area, great food and sites. Excellent staff, great location! Thks we will stay there again when traveling thru.
Aug 31, 2017
Randy & Lisa along with the KOA staff were extremely accommodating in allowing us to use their club house to feed the evacuees from Hurricane Harvey along with allowing our group to set up our karaoke equipment for entertainment. As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. Thank you for kindness and hospitality.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Really enjoyed our time there. Unfortunately we cut it short due to rains caused by Hurricane Harvey. We will come again!
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoy this campground! We appreciate being able to store our RV on the property and an option to have it "set up" and ready to go when we arrive. For us, It's a perfect "set up"! LS
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 25, 2017
great
Aug 24, 2017
We would have given it a 5-star rating but our site (L5) was near the private property next of a outside neighbor that had a barking dog that barked at everything and the owner was constantly mowing his grass creating dust clouds over us and the irritating noise of his mowing equipment. Site "L5" was small and on the end of the parking line. Many other sites were available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so very sorry to hear that. Unfortunately, we cannot control our neighbors. L05 is a highly requested site & you were in a little trailer so we thought you would love it. Most people request that area. Anyway, sorry it didn't work out for you. Hope you will give us another try & request another area/site.
Aug 23, 2017
Only needed 1 night, discussed a hotel or KOA. Decided to stay at KOA because we've been there before in our RV or in Cabin and it has always been very enjoyable.Once again stay was great! Evelyn & Polo Portillo Odessa, Texas
Aug 22, 2017
We stay there every time we go down there. We have never had any problems with our stay. We will be there in June of 2018 if we have not cause any problems for them. Hope to see them then'
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time. The Park was clean, well kept and very relaxing. We use to stay Oakwood then went to Fredericksburg RV park. The last couple of stays we decided to make The KOA our RV park of choice. Thank you for making our stay with you very pleasant.
Aug 21, 2017
Not enough space to discuss our stay. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you were not pleased. I can only assume the reason you were not happy was because your GPS took you miles past us even though you said you saw our sign as you passed. This or because you paid for two people for your stay & we asked you about the additional people when you arrived. I have emailed you so you can elaborate with as much room as you need.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful time and GREAT STAFF!!
Aug 20, 2017
It was excellent nice people we will stay there again
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Even though it was very hot here in August several, including my camp site had good shade from trees. Bathrooms were kept clean. Very friendly staff. Nice location near town and the vineyards on 290. Will stay here again in future.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Very impressed.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place. Very clean. Great staff.
Aug 14, 2017
We love Lisa and Randy! Very shady areas from all the trees. Sites are far apart.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable shaded site, all hookups were in good shape
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy