Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

Email

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Always the Best! Loved the spot on the fence, Susie has named several of the deer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I KNEW you'd like that spot!!! Thanks so much for the great comments!
Nov 30, 2016
Usually our stay is very pleasant here and before this trip I would have highly recommended this place. However, the owner was unnecessarily rude to us during one night of our stay. Long story short, we will try some other places before spending our money here again. I'd pay a little more to have better customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with our attitude but you failed to mention you parked your vehicle way out in our sewer leach field & I had to ask you to move it then you had a roaring WOOD campfire at 11:00 at night. We are extremely pleasant people when you follow the rules. Ask anyone.
Nov 29, 2016
The cabin we stayed in is too close to the main highway. It was too noisy, there was a burn ban in place it defeated the purpose of camping.
Nov 29, 2016
Awesome people & great park! Thank you to Randy & Lisa and all the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're so welcome & thank YOU!
Nov 28, 2016
Did not use a lot of your enmities but the camp ground seemed very nice and friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
Great experience! I camped and except for the traffic (I was located close to highway) everything was perfect!
Nov 28, 2016
This is my 2nd time here We love it here Host are wonderful and very friendly Only complaint is stickerburs with my dogs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! I understand about the burrs. I hate it when our big, hairy guy gets into them!
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice area just outside of town. Nice grounds. The playground could use some modernization. Friendly staff. Seemed very pet friendly as there were many dogs being walked. Not much for the kids to do though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments! You're right about the playground & not a lot for kids to do. We hardly ever have kids here at the park or in this town for that matter. We are doing our best to upgrade things the adults will appreciate first.
Nov 28, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with half bath. Showers clean and near cabin as is the entrance gate. You hear every one coming and going. Gate worked half the time. Cabin could have easily supported a microwave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you had issues with the gate. Many times it's just buttons being pushed too quickly. Regarding the microwave, I agree, however, it is KOA's policy that there is no cooking inside the cabins. Can't say as I blame them considering they are nothing but wood.
Nov 28, 2016
Sites are very close together. Good dog run.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not pleased with your site. I looked up your reservation & found that you booked just three days before the holiday weekend. (Only opening due to a cancellation.) I'm absolutely certain you would find we have huge sites if you give us plenty of notice for your stay next time.
Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful town and excellent campground! Wonderful sites and well taken care of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We sure try & appreciate it so much when people take notice!
Nov 24, 2016
Beautiful place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much but we must give all the glory to those grand old oaks!
Nov 21, 2016
It was a great experience- our family had a lot of fun! The KOA is super clean and people were very friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear that! Hope you & your family will come back again soon!
Nov 21, 2016
Although the top of our to-do list when camping doe not include "Watch TV", the cable reception for the higher channels was lousy at best. Over all The campground and hosts were awesome!1 We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you had TV issues but very happy to hear you don't have TV on the top of your list while in this great town. New cable is one of our next priorities now that our wifi is upgraded. I can't wait until everything is perfect! =)
Nov 20, 2016
very nice people ,very clean,big spaces,
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Always fun.
Nov 16, 2016
Great place to stay. Excellent people, close to Luckenbach and Fredericksburg. WiFi a little sketchy but I know they were working on it.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
We had a group of 7 RV's for a small rally and we all loved the Fredericksburg, TX KOA. Nice level spots, amazing staff, great owners that go out of their way to accommodate you as well. The club house was finished for our rally and it is wonderful. Live music was amazing too!
Nov 15, 2016
It was a wonderful time. We rented a cabin. The only downfall is the mattress was very hard. Other than that it was fun.
Nov 15, 2016
Another good experience as we've stayed here many times; still wish they allowed camp fires...especially when it was so wet outside after the rains and high humidity.
Nov 15, 2016
We had a very nice site but the noise from the road is loud and you are not allowed to have campfires. It is close to all attractions so it's a good place to stay if you only need a place to sleep. The staff was very helpful and restrooms and grounds are clean
Nov 15, 2016
Found it on line nd liked the looks of it compared to the others in the area. After arriving we drove around and seeing the others conformed that the KOA stood out head and shoulders above the rest

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! That's the best compliment!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nice place. Great staff. Quiet and clean. Also great location. We will be back next month!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! We love to hear people are coming back! Thank you!
Nov 14, 2016
Management is new but nice..staff is courteous..overall decent KOA....chipped paint and rust on air vents in bathroom...short showerheads...small items but show a lack of attention to detail and care for facilities management. No campfires allowed..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hmm...almost 8yrs new! =) You were obviously using our bathrooms that are under construction as soon as we are not packed to the gills. We pay a lot of attention. We just don't have a lot of time for guests to be without facilities. Hope you'll come back in a few weeks to see the finished product!
Nov 14, 2016
Great, clean and quiet place! Super nice people (and Hawkeye fans!)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So nice to hear that! Thank you! Obviously, you met our Iowans not our Hoosiers! =)
Nov 13, 2016
We stay here every year. Owners and staff are very nice. We had a issue with our cable and it was fixed within 10 minutes. The best place to stay at in Fredericksburg

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh, thank you so much! We think so too! =)
Nov 12, 2016
Convenient location,nice place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Nov 11, 2016
Had a great time. The owners and staff were wonderful.
Nov 11, 2016
Love the location! Very close to all of the attractions in Fredricksburg. We will most definitely be back! Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The only downside was the highway that was next to our campsite. Maybe one day in the future y'all could build a privacy fence! That would help with the traffic noise and add more privacy to the park. Otherwise, WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND your place!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the great comments! As we tell everyone, please make your reservation in advance for best site selection. Those along the road are usually the last to fill. We'll look forward to you coming back & staying in a better site! Thanks again!
Nov 09, 2016
We would like to thank the gracious staff. Everything was excellent
Nov 09, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Large beautiful shade trees, well kept and nice personable staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Randy and Lisa were great... working hard on improvements and it shows... thanks for getting the kitchen working....
Nov 08, 2016
We will be back. Very happy with everything related to this park.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice well maintained campground.
Nov 08, 2016
Another successful vacation. Professional staff, clean campground and quiet surroundings.
Nov 08, 2016
Improved since February. Bathrooms were shabby but are supposed to be remodeled soon?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes! We even have a sign in there saying so but we just can't get to it when cabin & tent people want to use them in the middle of the night. This week we close one at a time to get them done. Being too swamped to remodel is a good thing! =)
Nov 08, 2016
Nice park, but back section is far from restrooms/showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is that but just FYI, the next time you reserve your site, mention you want to be close to the restrooms & we can put you in some great spots up there too!
Nov 07, 2016
Great environment; problems were resolved immediately. Will stay here again if I come back to Texas.
Nov 07, 2016
Always clean & check in is fast. Our favorite RV spot in Fredericksburg.
Nov 07, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Only negative was no campfires allowed.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly staff and nice clean area. We stayed an extra night.
Nov 07, 2016
Very professional staff, very clean and quite park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Precisely what we are going for!
Nov 06, 2016
Nice place. Kept neat. Would be a tad better if the dog play area was a bit longer for playing fetch to wear the dogs out.
Nov 03, 2016
Our 3 nights there were good. The only bad thing was that the internet wifi was not good at all. I had to walk to the office to use it. You might think about setting the router somewhere in the center of the compound. We were the too far from the office.
Nov 02, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA. Had a very nice and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy