Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2014
We requested a site that was away from the highway and entrance, and they accommodated our wishes. This is just a nice, pretty park and we enjoy staying there. The staff member who checked us in was very friendly and remembered us from a previous stay. All around, a good experience.
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Great location, good sense of privacy, terrific staff, handy for area attractions. Looking forward to staying with you all again.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
The site was nice very spacious and the WIFI worked great.
Nov 18, 2014
Great location..everyone was nice. My only suggestion is that you update your pet policy to include DO NOT LEAVE PETS ALONE IN RV'S...the dogs in one RV behind us barked and barked..annoying..think the owners left and then left dogs alone in their RV.
Nov 18, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, and not a problem at all. We are regular visitors, at least once every couple/few months. Highly recommended KOA!
Nov 18, 2014
The beds were horrible like laying on board's.Will never stay in the cabins again or recommend.Bathrooms were dirty and stinky
Nov 17, 2014
Clean as usual.
Nov 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, very clean camp ground. We were met by security at our arrival at 7:00PM and he was very helpful! Thank you!
Nov 17, 2014
Great time. Owners very friendly and made an effort to include us in the group activities that happen at this KOA in the off season . Clean bathrooms and laundry much appreciated. Lots to do in the area around this location. Easy parking in the pull- thru site.
Nov 17, 2014
It was clean, quite and just what we needed for a nice tent camping weekend. I would definitely recommend to friends.
Nov 17, 2014
Awesome as always!!!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Lisa, Randy and the whole staff were very helpful while we purchased a new motor home and switched out our stuff. Very informative and wonderful people!
Nov 16, 2014
i have stayed at this koa twice a year for 8 years and always enjoy my stay. unfortunately, this year, texas was in the grip of a canadian cold front and the gas heater in the shower room did not appear to be working. my morning shower was invigorating and an eye opener to say the least!!
Nov 16, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean facility.
Nov 14, 2014
The entire campgrounds were spotless and everyone there was very friendly and willing to help out with any needs
Nov 14, 2014
I have been staying at the Fredericksburg KOA for many years. It is always clean, beautiful, no noisy neighbors. Owners are contientous and friendly
Nov 14, 2014
Awesome place, very kind hosts, Love the long horns, everything was very clean
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Liked it soon much, we're staying a few more days!!!
Nov 13, 2014
Interior roads were in need of repair. Site was not level.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Great will be back very nice place
Nov 11, 2014
Great place to stay. Have been here many times, and will return.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
As always we had a wonderful time at this park. Really enjoyed listening to the Work Camper experiences of Brian and Shanon...two very nice people. Lisa & Randy do a great job keeping up the facilities and making you feel welcome. Highly recommend this park if you are in the Hill Country.
Nov 10, 2014
Great location and super nice campground. The deluxe cabin was just perfect. The staff was wonderful and very attentive!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS READY WHEN I ARRIVED FACILITY WAS CLEAN COULDNT HAVE GONE ANY BETTER
Nov 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We also had two tent sites. Grounds are well maintained and restrooms are very clean. Staff is accommodating and friendly. We had a great time and even made new friends. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 10, 2014
The park experience was excellent! The bathrooms are spotless. Thanks to the attendants and the folks who cater to the park. This park is just down right Awesome! Thanks Lisa and Randy..and your Team!
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Great location, really friendly staff and all the campsites have been laid out to bennefit the user. Best koa we have visited.
Nov 07, 2014
We arrived in 11/2014 in our travel trailer and stayed for 6 days. Had a wonderful time. Felt secure. Grounds are very clean, very quiet. Staff very friendly. Close to shopping. Well managed. Will return.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Wonderful place and people!
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Nov 04, 2014
The people and facilities were exceptional. We had a great time.
Nov 04, 2014
Park was clean, quite and well kept. The host and employees were great and very accommodating. We will return in the future.
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful camp. Very clean and quiet. Friendly and efficient staff. Highly recommend.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Always nice experience....
Nov 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.