Fredericksburg, Texas KOA

5681 East US Highway 290

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Reserve: 800-562-0796

Info: 830-997-4796

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
Great place!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We were just here one night but it was great. Fredericksburg is quite a town. Wish we had planned to stay longer.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We were a little disappointed they didnt participate in the free night stay weekend deal; that was one of the reasons we chose to camp that weekend. Also they have roosters which wake you up early in the morning. Other than those the people were friendly and the place is well kept.
Sep 15, 2014
We arrived late (about 8:30 pm). Rain was coming down at a good rate. Before I could even find my reservation in the after hours box someone pulled up in a golf cart to welcome me and escorted us to our site, showed us where all the hook ups were and made sure we had everything we needed. Great experience. Rated a 4 due to the bath house needs a face lift.
Sep 15, 2014
Bathroom were dirty one shower stall was cracked n pipe coming out of drain.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The only negative is the rooster crowing at 6 AM and the ants at the site.
Sep 10, 2014
Great clean sites and friendly staff. Have stayed there many times and always fully satisfied.
Sep 08, 2014
A true travelers' camp ground. The camp ground is surrounded by hills and fields. It isn't a mobile home park. Friendly managers and keepers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
As always we had a great stay with Lisa and Randy. Enjoyed the Saturday night concert by Randy.
Sep 05, 2014
Cabins clean, staff friendly and helpful, camp sites mostly shady. Restrooms and showers clean - only drawback is no airconditioning or fans so it does get a little warm in the summertime. Overall, a great place to stay
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great place! Clean, friendly.....and talented owners!
Sep 03, 2014
the owners are so very friendly and very eager to make sure we have a wonderful time. This KOA is clean with spacious sites and a country atmosphere. its a great place to stay when visiting Fredericksburg.
Sep 02, 2014
The stay was great. Only complaint was the site for our camper was not level - not by a long shot. My husband FINALLY got it somewhat level - still had trouble latching the door . Otherwise - enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time over the Labor Day holiday. Park personnel were very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
Sep 02, 2014
Great access to the area and excellent staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Host are courteous and very friendly. Been going there serveral yrs
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff/playground needs updated/bathroom and showers are 100% clean.
Sep 02, 2014
First time to stay at KOA Fredericksburg. it was a wonderful experience. The staff was nice and helpful. Even with my late arrival I was taken right in and parked.The location is handy, quiet and very well laid out. Thanks for a wonderful 3 day RV'ing experience. We will be back. Save us a spot!
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and informative at the check-in. It's not the prettiest KOA I've been to. The sites are plain, and not very level. Our site needed to be mowed.
Sep 02, 2014
It was a very enjoyable experience. We plan on returning later in the year.
Sep 02, 2014
It is my thanksgiving reservation for my travel trailer and the six of us visiting family and participating in the annual Lukenbauck Thanksgiving celebrations. I understand the additional water & electricity at night. But due to the season we will not be using the pool. In fact I may be staying over at my brothers house at night. I was just caught off guard with 4 nights being almost $400.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but I don't understand what you're talking about. I will try to contact you via email or please call our office so we can find out what you're talking about. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin was adorable, perfect. Great, friendly service. The experience was nice and easy!
Aug 28, 2014
wonderful wished pool maybe opened earlier. but stay was great
Aug 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean. Only concern we had was broken cable box at site L4, next to us, with exposed wires leading to the power pedestal. Not sure, but could be a hazard for small children.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful! The park was well kept and facilities very clean. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2014
The host was very helpfull since we had a late arrivel. great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean and quiet campground a little ways out of Fredericksburg. All the comforts of home -- wifi, cable TV, swimming pool, and pet friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Camp ground was clean and quiet. We rented a Kabin for just for two and size was perfect. The owners were great. If I hadn't fallen and fractured my wrist at the Pedernales Park we would have tried to stay an additional day. This was our first time at a KOA and it was a great.
Aug 20, 2014
Quiet, well maintained park. Only problem was lots of stickers in the grassy areas.
Aug 19, 2014
Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff. Worked with us to have room for our large group. Have stayed here before and will do so again.
Aug 19, 2014
very cluttered and trees and bushes need trimming so we could get the slides extended without scratching paint
Aug 19, 2014
Better than expected but not up to the amenities of other campgrounds, i.e. Good Sam discount, competitive rate, level concrete pads, away from major highway, etc. But, we enjoyed our stay; staff was cordial, facilities clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice place friendly staff but could not believe there was no air conditioning in the bathrooms

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.