Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
great place, good service, very friendly. very accommodating. We will be back again
Apr 11, 2016
Nice size spaces, lots of trees, pretty pond and nice people. Highly recommend!
Apr 11, 2016
Had our Airstream rally here. Great facility. Nicely kept.
Apr 11, 2016
This is the best KOA we stayed in on our recent trip
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Placed in a site that could have been very difficult to get out of if another RV had not left their site before us so we could go out thru their site. Otherwise a good place to stop.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Fabulous site and staff.
Apr 08, 2016
Lovely And well maintained.
Apr 08, 2016
Woodsy, nice, clean. Trees man, trees.
Apr 08, 2016
I was glad to have a guide that took me to my spot, but he was really not that helpful and definitely not a friendly sort of fella.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
This was the third time staying here. We love it. The staff is great and the campground is very clean and quiet
Apr 07, 2016
Too far off the interstate. Route 1 was very busy for trying to get the RV back out on the main road. The site we had was built up with gravel and not very level.
Apr 06, 2016
While we were just a quick overnight, it's a really nice location, clean, etc. We'll make a point to stay again.
Apr 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly.We enjoyed the fishing pond and it was so peaceful and quite.Enjoyed our stay.Thanks
Apr 06, 2016
Le Wi-fi fonctionnait bien, mais pas de salle de toilette de disponible complètement en r.paration. La route pour se rendre au camping est très mauvaise. Il faudrait n.cessairement la réparer
Apr 05, 2016
Short stay in route home. Facilities were neat, clean and well organized , with a great, pleasant and knowledgeable staff.
Apr 05, 2016
This was our first camping adventure with our rv. The staff did a fabulous job with our reservations and site placement. My kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves and of course kept the camp store in business!!
Apr 05, 2016
Great safe park for kids to play without concern for their dafety.
Apr 05, 2016
Only complaint was that sites were way too close. Had site 100. My RVs door was like 5 feet from the next sites sewer drain. Not good if we wanted to stay outside
Apr 05, 2016
Great people and great sites. Very convenient to 95.
Apr 05, 2016
Loved the trees. Very quiet and bathroom s great
Apr 05, 2016
Nice rural camp that is well organized. Tall trees might block satellite reception during the summer. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was VERY SLOW, even near the clubhouse. If wi-fi was better, I would have given it a better rating. Also would like to see an exercise facility.
Apr 05, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and quiet.
Apr 05, 2016
Level lot. Nice people. Pretty pond.
Apr 04, 2016
Your cable tv connection needs improvement. Couldn't get clear reception. Got on wifi and it kept kicking us off. Very frustrating!!
Apr 04, 2016
This was a very clean campground. The staff was polite and very friendly. Close to the Marine Corps Museum for sightseeing. Will definitely be back in the future.
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly staff, great sites,great maintenance cable guy fixed issue real quickly, fishing pond great for the kids,well supplied gen store, defiantly go again
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean camp ground
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
A bit off the road but nice!
Apr 03, 2016
Not a bad place for a smaller trailer or class b or c. Larger than 35 or so feet might have some issues on narrow roads and tight spaces. Had a good stay other than some low water pressure at times. I thought prices were a little high for gravel pads. Given that, it's a great quiet place, unless the neighbors start firings off their shoulder canons in the evening.
Apr 03, 2016
I would have given it 5 stars. But the Wifi was poor.
Apr 03, 2016
The bathroom/shower facilities were probably the nicest out of the campgrounds where we have stayed. Very friendly staff as well.
Apr 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly and Facilities were very nice, but we were traveling home on 95 North and it was too far from the interstate. I am sure it would be a nice place to camp in season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you think it was far from the interstate. Did you not know we are in between two exits, so you continue up Rt. 1 to the next one?
Apr 02, 2016
Well run facility within a short drive from Rte 95. Showers/restrooms were exceptional !
Apr 02, 2016
The only issue I can relate is the narrow road from Hwy 1 to the KOA. No shoulder and wheel drop off in places. Kamp hosts are friendly and helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice and clean. A little off the beaten path, but once there it's not an issue. Only complaint was the cable vision tv was very poor to non existent. Did better over the air. However do recommend the park.
Apr 02, 2016
Friendly staff, big sites cable and wifi all great amenities.
Apr 02, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay amongst the tall trees. Even though it was pouring out the next morning, we are sure that we will return!
Apr 02, 2016
Great staff. Great stay
Apr 01, 2016
Nice country location, plenty of room
Apr 01, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA. It is quiet and very clean. We have stayed at KOAs across the country and have no concerns about highly recommending this one to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay with good access to Fredericksburg and DC tourism.
Apr 01, 2016
Very nice....good location....
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice campground and the staff is wonderull.
Mar 31, 2016
1st time with our new travel trailer and it was a great place to learn the ropes, nice place, and would return in the future.
Mar 30, 2016
Fantastic atmosphere for a family vacation. The full hookup, patio site was level and easy to park. We watched fishing, paddle boats and everyone was having a great time.
Mar 30, 2016
The campground was very clean and comfortable with nice sites will use this as a north sout stop when traveling
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals