Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
We had an extremely loud group of campers behind us so I called the Park Manager after 10pm when quiet hours began as we had a 9 hour drive the next day. The Manager was very nice and said they would take care of it right away as they enorce quiet hours! Within a few minutes is was completely quiet!! Great manager and staff!! Due to their kind and quick response we would stay again.
Mar 13, 2016
very good service for a one night say
Mar 13, 2016
Overnight stay on the way home. Seemed to be a great KOA.
Mar 13, 2016
Large pull thru sites. Very clean facilities and very friendly staff
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Overpriced
Mar 09, 2016
friendly, clean area..
Mar 08, 2016
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Garbage was picked up daily. The only bad thing about this park is the roads. They are full of pot holes and really need to be fixed. Loved that the utilities were low to the ground and no worries about the slide outs.
Mar 08, 2016
Large open sites, clean, well stocked store and pleasant people working there.
Mar 08, 2016
Welcome was pleasant and we were greeted with a smile.
Mar 07, 2016
Nice location. Looking forward to returning later this year.
Mar 07, 2016
Super friendly staff, easy check-in/out. Park is kept in good condition, all services at the site are in full working order, sites are leveled, good amount of space to maneuver, an all around nice KOA! Would recommend!
Mar 04, 2016
Beautiful and immaculate bathrooms. Helpful and courteous staff.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Definitely our favorite campground. Owners and staff are outstanding. Many improvements have been made to campground. Ron went out his way to make sure that we were taken care of throughout our visit!!!!
Mar 01, 2016
Would have preferred a better spot instead right in the middle with no trees close to other campers.
Feb 29, 2016
Great hospitality nice and clean would stay there again. Thanks, Duane
Feb 29, 2016
Always good
Feb 28, 2016
C'est un endroit magnifique avec d'excellent sévices , nous avons été reçu Avec toute l'information souhaite
Feb 26, 2016
Stayed at this campground for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. The staff was helpful, the campground was clean and well maintained, and we had a good night.
Feb 26, 2016
great place and staff
Feb 26, 2016
Great WiFi
Feb 22, 2016
Fredericksburg koa is one of our favorite places to hang out for an overnight or a long stay. Great staff. thanks guys see ya soon
Feb 22, 2016
Very friendly and very accommodating.
Feb 22, 2016
Our visit was one of the best and most relaxing camping weekends. The caretaker was wonderful. Grounds were spotless. I've already recommended this KOA to others.
Feb 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and my stay was very relaxing
Feb 21, 2016
Everything was great. Just the wifi who was so slow that I use the 3G on my I-pad
Feb 12, 2016
Thank you so much for being open year round for winter travelers like us!
Feb 12, 2016
The restrooms & Shower facilities were immaculate! Best of many campgrounds were have stayed at over our many years of camping! Store was well stocked and staff very helpful! Would definitely recommend campground.
Feb 12, 2016
Used this park for an over night stop on our way home from Florida. Would love to see it during the warmer months! Office staff was very helpful!
Feb 11, 2016
Nice office staff. Disappointed that they had no morning coffee available. Should at least have a kourig coffee make and charge per cup.
Feb 11, 2016
aRRIVED JUST BEFORE OFFICE CLOSED.dESK PERSON VERY HELPFUL
Feb 10, 2016
Service was all around great! Even though they had a terrible snowstorm the weekend before I stayed,they did an excellent job with snow removable and making sites available to use.
Feb 08, 2016
The cleanest campground bathroom we have ever seen. We will be back. Thanks.
Feb 06, 2016
Nice Place. WiFi is good
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
Neatly set up camp ground. The staff did a bang up job keeping up with the snow. Hope to do Koa fredricks,va on our return trip
Feb 03, 2016
I've stayed at this KOA in the past, but this time it seems like it's gone down hill. While I see new cabins, the roads were a mess, full of pot holes, and the site we were in was a small pond (bad drainage). The signage is lacking too, missed my turn to the site in the dark, so had to make the big loop to get back to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay this time! We had two feet of snow the week before and were still getting cleaned up. We plowed the sites open and due to those snowbanks, they did not drain as well as they normally do. We hope to see you again on your next trip through our area!
Feb 02, 2016
Helpful ,knowledgable staff Well prepped lot
Feb 01, 2016
Great Staff, Went above and Beyond To Accomadate Us During a Snow Storm
Jan 25, 2016
Nice grounds, staff and bathrooms. Convenient to highway. Open in the winter.
Jan 24, 2016
We had a great stay despite the unusually cold weather. We had to leave early due to the inbound snowstorm. The management was very accommodating with our early departure.
Jan 23, 2016
Has been a few months since we have visited. Many upgrades and improvements have been made. Definitely our favorite campground. Ron and Cathy treated us like family!!!
Jan 22, 2016
Only overnight but helpful and friendly
Jan 20, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. We made a last minute stop. Manager couldn't have been more helpful. Made a purchase or two from the store which was well stocked. Had a nice site and a nice stay. We will stop again for sure.
Jan 19, 2016
Another great experience at Fredericksburg KOA! The campground is always fantastic & this time was no exception. Can't wait till our next time!
Jan 18, 2016
Nice manager - helped me hook up the cable TV in the cold. Nice level pull thru spot. Clean bathroom/shower. Convenient to the dog show at Expo in Fredericksburg
Jan 17, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Sites are large and clean.
Jan 17, 2016
stay here every year on our way south....a great spot and great people !!!!!! see you next year!!!
Jan 09, 2016
Great place, nice people very clean, close to interstate
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals