Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
I only stayed there for the NASCAR Richmond race so I did not have a lot of time at the campground. I wish I could have stayed longer because the KOA seemed very clean and an extremely nice play to stay.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Check in was easy, people were friendly/helpful, bathroom facilities excellent, good wifi/cable
Apr 27, 2014
Direction not very clear (distance)
Apr 27, 2014
Only a 1 night travel stop over - would have liked to have been able to explore some more - maybe next time. Thanks.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This campground was excellent and I will return when I am in the area.
Apr 25, 2014
Campground is in lovely setting. Very quiet and peaceful. Hubby tried to shower and had very poor pressure and chilly water. Doggie park is very nice but the spotlight near it was way too bright. Very disturbing!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Spaces too close. Not attractive site. Fishing pond was nice though. Electrical connections loose. Water too close to ground making it difficult to connect.
Apr 24, 2014
Le téléphone mobile et le satellite TV ne captaient pas le signal, donc très déçu
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
I return to this KOA several times a year - staff is great and the sites are greatly improving
Apr 23, 2014
It is a little out of the way, but if you want to visit the National Parks Civil War sites, it's perfect. Thanks for making it a great stay!
Apr 23, 2014
The campground was clean and well maintained. Site we had was wide for 4 slides and level. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We loved this campground. So nice in the woods but yet close to everything. Nice, cordial people and beautiful patio lots.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Camp ground was clean and staff was very friendly. We stopped in on the way home, so my review should be taken at face value. Not there long enough to fully judge.
Apr 22, 2014
Have stayed here many times on the way to and from Florida, nice quiet campground
Apr 22, 2014
It was a short overnight stay. It was very clean & the workers/owners were very gracious.
Apr 22, 2014
What this campground had to offer is really good however sites are tight and hard to get into. The site we were assigned at first we could not get into besides it was very wet and muddy. The worker did get us another site which was still hard to get into and all in back and sides of us was really swampy and muddy. Could use less trees and more fill in for sites. Store/office very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments about our KOA. I am sorry that we didn't have a better site for you, but since this is such a busy time and we were full, the site we gave you was the best we could do. It's best to reserve ahead on holiday weekends.
Apr 21, 2014
très agréable!
Apr 21, 2014
Bon service de réservation Bon accueil Bon service
Apr 21, 2014
always great, no complaints!
Apr 21, 2014
Very expense for what they have to offer.
Apr 20, 2014
Very convenient location. Very well kept KOA, easy to see why they won awards. So much to see and do in the area, one week is not enough.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Great Campground. One of the nicest KOA's I stayed at. People friendly. Walking paths.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
What a great and clean place!! Thanks!!
Apr 20, 2014
We had a brief one night stay at this KOA. We had a nice full hookup backin site. The setting for the campground is beautiful, even though it is a little bit of a distance along narrow, but well paved roads from interstate I-95. We would stay again if we are in the area as we generally prefer KOAs when they are on our travel routes.
Apr 20, 2014
Wonderful KOA. Very accommodating and got us in though almost full. Personable staff; quiet at night though busy. We WILL come back!
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
I stay here every spring on my way north from vacation, all is good but please try to improve the weather ha ha !
Apr 18, 2014
Great price if in area for touring all around, but steep for 1 night visitors not using amenities and only in for a few hours sleep. Nice welcome and well cared for. But again, some campgrounds charge those staying for just a few hours and only 2 people full fare and these can run high.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
beautiful campground and keeps on improving just put in dog run also sites with brick patio and some kind of mineing gme for kids. the staff and owners are for superior yhan any other koa we have stay at. KEEP IT UP GREAT PLACE
Apr 17, 2014
This was my first time staying at this KOA. I arrived late and was pleased that I was greeted to find my site. The shop was great and the staff friendly and helpful! Great job! I will be back!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Too expensive to sit on a dirt site
Apr 15, 2014
Enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Battlefield parks were awsome. Road construction on I-95 put DC out of reach (2 hours to Metro). WiFi was slow.
Apr 15, 2014
Always a great stay in Fredericksburg.Another fine owner and staff!
Apr 15, 2014
Very nice staff and very clean facilities. Campground was full when we arrived. Only complaint is that the "cabin" site next to us had a fire pit about 8 feet from our RV. Very smokey for us!
Apr 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.