Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful, clean, fun KOA. Why only 2 stars? We are full-timers & need WiFi access. The owners are WiFi nazis with no explanation why they need to control access & speed. And we asked. Felt like we were in N Korea. If its due to cost, then charge a fee. If not, then don't control me!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The trees,the feel of wilderness and great fellow campers draw us to this outstanding campground only 15 miles from our home.
Sep 17, 2013
Weather was great and this made for a better camping stay.
Sep 17, 2013
As always when we stay at KOA, the welcome we get is a very good feeling. That is something our family keeps us coming back to KOA. We thank all the employees at the Fredericksburg KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
The staff is always nice & helpful. We love camping here every time we can. The pool is awesome but it should be cleaned move often but still awesome.
Sep 17, 2013
Very disappointed by the wifi. Extremely slow with a full campground, better on Sunday night.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Always a great stop on our way south after navigating the traffic around DC. Easy to find, great restrooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Great spot, well maitained, friendly staff. We'll be back!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful "short" stay and look forward to our next visit. Coming just from Williamsburg, we felt like we were far away from home. Thank you!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great time...
Sep 16, 2013
A great place for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed just staying in the campground, walking, sitting by the lake, campfire, etc. But there is also plenty to do in the Fredericksburg area.
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful campground, one of our favorites. We visit once a year!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The weather was perfect. The staff there are always extremely friendly and helpful. This is our favorite KOA. We try to return there regularly.
Sep 16, 2013
Especially liked your extremely clean bathrooms.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
it was a very pleasant stay clean campground, wonderful staff just wish I could've stayed longer
Sep 16, 2013
We really love the Thornburg KOA. It's a nice quiet campground and the staff is always very helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great ,but,,I had to park my car up the road at a WAWA because I had a small pop-up and a small tent,, That was very inconvenient,, Never had that trouble before,,go up come back,,,then go up and come back!!!!!!!!!! It was a nice campground, that was the second time we stayed there,,
Sep 15, 2013
Our favorite campground. Friendly staff, everything works, very clean, and great atmosphere. We simply love the place!
Sep 15, 2013
Clean, well maintained, quite, with friendly folks. The only reason for the "9" was the wifi was very limited. If you are going to advertise wifi it needs to be better.
Sep 15, 2013
Nice quiet campground Large level site for my RV.
Sep 14, 2013
it is close to where we wanted to see and it is always quiote at the camp ground. thanks
Sep 14, 2013
Nice Park. The site I was given was an odd choice given the availability of sites within the park but it was only a stop over this time so it was ok.
Sep 13, 2013
We really enjoyed the campground.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
It was a great camp and so many trees. It was a quit place that you could relax and we loved it there. thank you so much
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff(especially Sue). Need better cable TV reception and more sports channels. Good monthly rates.
Sep 10, 2013
everyone was absolutely wonderful; they went above and beyond to help me back into my site; they asked me about my dogs, remembering them from my last stay; they make me feel like family...thanx to everyone
Sep 10, 2013
Very nice and handy for a nights stop! Helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: close to me, shaded site, free wi-fi, cell phone worked, people friendly Cons: site could have been more level, long reach to sewer
Sep 09, 2013
We had a nice size site which was great. It was a very peaceful campground and the KOA store was packed with great things. We will definately go there again.
Sep 09, 2013
My daughter, her 18 month old grandson and I made this his first camping experience because of the campground's heated pool (we camped past Labor Day), playground, easily accessible activities, lovely campsites and the overall cleanliness. Granted the campsites are close but the general atmosphere & friendliness of the staff made up the difference. It's a beautiful little campground in the woods.
Sep 09, 2013
I wasn't really greeted in a warm way that other koa campgrounds greet you:(Instead the older gentleman told me that the choice I made for a site was not good & I should get a bigger spot with 50 amp service. I told him that I made it on line and put in all my info and this spot was suitable. Anxiety started & then a young man named Mitch came in and assured me that the spot was good THX Mitch
Sep 06, 2013
Clean facilities, friendly staff and a beautiful area. We had a great stay !
Sep 05, 2013
had a wonderful holiday weekend. Hope to be back real soon
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
You have the best staff!! Sites are always clean as are bathouses. Plenty to do! Curfew hours are observed. Just a quiet, lovely place to camp (you're our favorite!). We're almost always greeted by Madelyn (I think we're her favorites!). Just a happy, great experience every time we go!!
Sep 04, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly people
Sep 03, 2013
Best camping place....
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.