Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
Good place to stay, has all the right amenities.
May 31, 2016
The activity schedule for the kids was great. They knew what time each activity start and what day. They were so excited about it.
May 31, 2016
Great place for overnight or even a weekend. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
Great staff, went out of there way to accommodate a KOA member just traveling through the area for one night and on Memorial Day weekend no less!!!!!!!
May 30, 2016
A wonderful stay as usual. As full as the campground was, it still a very peaceful experience. We had a patio site. Someone should ensure the site furniture is clean prior to a guest checking in.
May 30, 2016
The quietest KOA I've ever been in with great Internet. Cell phones didn't work there very well. Water pressure in Showers were a bit low but everyone conserves water.
May 30, 2016
Thank you for accommodating us on a holiday weekend. Great place, services and staff.
May 29, 2016
Great service from the crew. The pool and grounds overall well maintained. The camping sites however would need some tlc to be at acceptable standard for the price.
May 29, 2016
Stayed for several months from March to June in between homes after retiring from the military. Clean bathrooms/laundry, well manicured grounds, quiet (far enough from I-95, and spacious sites make for a pleasant stay. It has a nice pool and playground too for entertainment.
May 29, 2016
LOVED IT! GREAT PLACE!
May 29, 2016
I gave only a 6 and a 3 because I feel that the owners should NEVER allow people to camp in the SWAMP other wise known as space 55. The nats and mosquitoes because of standing water is terrible. No fire ring and VERY small sight. Left early because it was miserable.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful campground!
May 26, 2016
Long way off the interstate for a 1-night stop. Had rained recently so it was fairly muddy around the campground. Would suggest doing work on the pull-thru sites. Ours was hard to level our 40ft motorhome due to the slope of the site. Good points: Friendly helpful staff, good amenities.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean facilities and excellent location made my stay enjoyable!
May 25, 2016
Very nice park and staff were quite helpful
May 25, 2016
Had rained alot so site was very wet. Has a drainage problem with lots off rain but a nice place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Everything was great!
May 23, 2016
Rainy weekend but we still enjoyed our stay. We love to camp at Fredericksburg KOA
May 23, 2016
Convenient location...loved the sight...hosts were very helpful and extremely nice. We will be back.
May 23, 2016
Our children live n Fredericksburg. This is the perfect place for our fifth wheel. We just love this campground.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
We stayed for one night, the employees were helpful and courteous, plus it was very quiet away from the interstate noises. Will be stopping there again!
May 21, 2016
We camped here overnight on long trip S. We live in the woods - this campground felt just like home! A quiet spot far from the maddening..-very nice!
May 21, 2016
This is our first RV and first stay in a campground. Everything was as advertized and the personnel were extremely helpful.
May 21, 2016
It's all about the people😜
May 20, 2016
Everyone was so willing to help us in any way. Friendly and thoughtful. Clean and orderly.
May 20, 2016
One night stop over between CT and NC. Somewhat removed from highway but close enough to still be convienent. Clean neat campsites and bathroom facilities. The pizza truck was a plus.Will stay here again if in the area.
May 19, 2016
Our home campground. Ron and Cathy make us feel like family. Campground well maintained with many ongoing improvements
May 18, 2016
This is a PREMIER camping facility in northern Virginia and a safe place for families. I'll recommend KOA to all of my family and friends!
May 18, 2016
Always a pleasure to come to this KOA.. Everyone's friendly and the campground is clean..see ya in June
May 18, 2016
Extremely clean restrooms and nicely updated!
May 18, 2016
We completely enjoyed staying at the Fredericksburg KOA. This was the 2nd time there for us. The peaceful and quiet atmosphere of the park was enjoyed very much.
May 17, 2016
My Wife and I stop just for an overnite stay. on our way to Myrtle Beach from Massachusetts.staff is very friendly and accommodating
May 17, 2016
Even though it rained some we had a great time.
May 17, 2016
It was very relaxing to listen to the bullfrogs in the evening.
May 17, 2016
The pool was a little underwhelming. It said it was heated, but was pretty cold.
May 16, 2016
Kids loved the heated outdoor pool. Clean campgrounds. Very friendly staff.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and the staff was great.
May 16, 2016
Clean, friendly staff & fishing was great
May 16, 2016
Great campground, clean and quiet.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and nice amenities.
May 16, 2016
We had a very nice time as always. I realize that people don't go camping for free wi fi but when it's offered it is nice if it works in case people have to do work. The kids had fun fishing and swimming.
May 16, 2016
I would recommend your place to others.
May 16, 2016
Our local KOA to test out our new travel trailer. Everything when great. Friendly staff. Out of town guest would enjoy the feeling of being completely in a country setting with plenty of shopping and things to do in the area.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time
May 12, 2016
Beautiful location. just 3 miles to a multitude of restaurants and shopping.
May 11, 2016
Staff was very nice and took us to our site. He was very prompt registering us knowing we were tired.I found the WiFi very weak and couldn't not get out on my own cell signal. This was frustrating.We only staying overnight. The road in and out was not ideal for our coach,though I realize this is not the KOA's fault.It was a distance from the interstate but we were glad to get a place to stay.
May 10, 2016
The staff here were friendly and kind. I was offered to change to a cabin when I checked in due to the fact it was raining and cold. When I ran a little late on getting off site they said it was okay and have a great trip home.
May 10, 2016
It is a nice campground. Staff was friendly & helpful. Nice to have the option of getting pizza for dinner! We'd stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals