Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Seul les moustique nous ont derange, le reste était très bien.
Aug 08, 2016
It was the first time camping for my sister. She was very happy with everything.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park. Very clean bathrooms. Courteous staff. Our site was spacious. Prices are higher than they probably should be. But, that is what you get anywhere near DC. All said and done, we will probably return at some point based on convenience.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice quiet stop.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
third time this year all times have been great.
Aug 03, 2016
Bought our first RV and stayed at our first campground (KOA). Thanks for a great first experience.
Aug 03, 2016
Good Park. Only stayed one night, but it was fine.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time despite the weather. The swimming pool was the highlight - clean and large enough for fun. The toilets and showers were also clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Great Kampground! The Staff if VERY friendly and the grounds are very updated and clean. Will stay again if we are down that way!
Aug 02, 2016
Just an overnighter but loved the campground. Lots to do, clean and very scenic.
Aug 01, 2016
It was expensive for an overnight stay when you don't use any of the amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
As all KOA sites it was great.
Jul 31, 2016
Overall a very good KOA. Just the basics and a reasonable location for touring the area. Just what you expect. FYI it cost money to tour the cities and go inside the buildings..we didn't know that.
Jul 31, 2016
Very cute park. Pads are a little iffy with the gravel shifting but a great stopover for sure.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, well maintained and good pool staff. Stayed cool on some hot days!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times while in the DC area. The park is quiet, easily accessible, and the employees are terrific. We especially enjoyed meeting Vicki on this trip. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 30, 2016
was put on a poorly preped site, escort looked like theythought I had a problem but NEVER asked me. After I set up I walked to office and complained about the site. Had to use an extention to reach elect, added an extention for cable TV my 50 ft was a few inches shy. They offered to relocate me HOWEVER I was all set up. Was told the main KOA reserfvations site assigns the campsites is this true??
Jul 30, 2016
What a wonderful place
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
One of the most beautiful locations we have visited. Helpful employees, clean facilities.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
even though this campground is 45 years old it is up to date we had our stay extended several times. Our 45 foot RV didn't like the 2.8 mile road in and out but that would be our only negative comment and the KOA folks have no control over that. Great place Great Staff
Jul 27, 2016
Easy check in, large sites clean with friendly staff but WiFi was terrible.
Jul 26, 2016
Very quiet; clean, safe; something for everyone; top of our list
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
employees n staff were nice n friendly and helpful but what i didn't like about it was it is a little far off the highway and the site incline was more than expected.
Jul 26, 2016
Always a nice vist
Jul 26, 2016
We always stay here on our way home from Myrtle Beach. Very nice and professional staff!!
Jul 25, 2016
Very fun place for families with kids!
Jul 25, 2016
We only stayed 1 night and didn't get to use all the facilities, but looked VERY nice!
Jul 25, 2016
Quiet campground. Friendly office and campground attendants.
Jul 25, 2016
We've stayed there three different times, nice staff, clean and quiet campground. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Very clean and friendly staff! Our second visit here.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean
Jul 24, 2016
We've stayed often for 10 years/occasionally since '92 - enjoyed dog walking services (assumed key campground feature) but this trip was different. Staff didn't seem interested - only one was walked/not both. Also, we had a hitch problem - couldn't leave on time/repair service came - attitude was "get off cause someone else checking in." No help or concern - just go. Not nice for repeat customer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We greatly appreciate your repeat business. We have walked your dogs many times. Unfortunately, they do not cooperate anymore. Sorry we couldn't allow the late check out because there was a reservation coming in for your site. Luckily, they came in late so you could stay until after 2 pm.
Jul 23, 2016
Poor clients service by the main desk but lots are well spaced (30 amps lots)
Jul 23, 2016
This was a quick overnight to prepare for an upcoming trip. Everything about it was lovely, from the shady campsite we enjoyed to a quick dip in the pool. The overnight rain provided background music for our slumber.
Jul 23, 2016
Just a one night stay but we were definitely pleased. Site was large enough of a pull through so that we didn't have to unhook. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground. Clean facilities and very friendly staff. We used this as our base to go in and out of DC.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay with you.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice place, very clean.
Jul 20, 2016
was over night people were very polite and helpful
Jul 20, 2016
Just an overnight. Need to kill poison ivy in the dog walk area. Some people are very allergic.
Jul 19, 2016
Outstanding kampground. Sites are well-spaced, plenty of green to walk pets, the staff is extremely friendly and professional. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals