Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Great campsite, nicely wooded and a spacious site. Very friendly staff and extremely clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Like the crushed stone for site foundation Terrific rest rooms Friendly staff Happy that amenities are kept to a minimum
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Fantastic
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
We pulled in for one night on route to the south - very convenient and beautiful park
Apr 17, 2016
Gorgeous park and great service
Apr 17, 2016
C'était très bien et propre, bel accueil.
Apr 16, 2016
Very Nice Campground. WE will Côme back for sure
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Vraiment un des plus beaux KOA.
Apr 15, 2016
The fire pit is beautiful, but it isn't really functional because it doesn't let air get to the fire.
Apr 15, 2016
We had a good stay, and it was close to the Comminity Theater we were going to.
Apr 15, 2016
Clean, Quite, Friendly. Lots of wildlife.
Apr 15, 2016
Easy in and out...great for an overnight stay...we've stayed here at least 6 times and have never been disappointed.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Great spot to explore Washington from and a number of civil war sites from.
Apr 13, 2016
Very surprizing KOA. Far away from roads and railroads! Very quiet. All clean. Perfect.
Apr 12, 2016
Enjoyed the natural feel of the park. Unlike some other DC area campgrounds, you are surrounded by trees and the natural environment.
Apr 12, 2016
great stay overnight
Apr 12, 2016
Great location for our tour of the area battlefields and the facilities were top notch.
Apr 12, 2016
great place, good service, very friendly. very accommodating. We will be back again
Apr 11, 2016
Nice size spaces, lots of trees, pretty pond and nice people. Highly recommend!
Apr 11, 2016
Had our Airstream rally here. Great facility. Nicely kept.
Apr 11, 2016
This is the best KOA we stayed in on our recent trip
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Placed in a site that could have been very difficult to get out of if another RV had not left their site before us so we could go out thru their site. Otherwise a good place to stop.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Fabulous site and staff.
Apr 08, 2016
Lovely And well maintained.
Apr 08, 2016
Woodsy, nice, clean. Trees man, trees.
Apr 08, 2016
I was glad to have a guide that took me to my spot, but he was really not that helpful and definitely not a friendly sort of fella.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
This was the third time staying here. We love it. The staff is great and the campground is very clean and quiet
Apr 07, 2016
Too far off the interstate. Route 1 was very busy for trying to get the RV back out on the main road. The site we had was built up with gravel and not very level.
Apr 06, 2016
While we were just a quick overnight, it's a really nice location, clean, etc. We'll make a point to stay again.
Apr 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly.We enjoyed the fishing pond and it was so peaceful and quite.Enjoyed our stay.Thanks
Apr 06, 2016
Le Wi-fi fonctionnait bien, mais pas de salle de toilette de disponible complètement en r.paration. La route pour se rendre au camping est très mauvaise. Il faudrait n.cessairement la réparer
Apr 05, 2016
Short stay in route home. Facilities were neat, clean and well organized , with a great, pleasant and knowledgeable staff.
Apr 05, 2016
This was our first camping adventure with our rv. The staff did a fabulous job with our reservations and site placement. My kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves and of course kept the camp store in business!!
Apr 05, 2016
Great safe park for kids to play without concern for their dafety.
Apr 05, 2016
Only complaint was that sites were way too close. Had site 100. My RVs door was like 5 feet from the next sites sewer drain. Not good if we wanted to stay outside
Apr 05, 2016
Great people and great sites. Very convenient to 95.
Apr 05, 2016
Loved the trees. Very quiet and bathroom s great
Apr 05, 2016
Nice rural camp that is well organized. Tall trees might block satellite reception during the summer. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was VERY SLOW, even near the clubhouse. If wi-fi was better, I would have given it a better rating. Also would like to see an exercise facility.
Apr 05, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and quiet.
Apr 05, 2016
Level lot. Nice people. Pretty pond.
Apr 04, 2016
Your cable tv connection needs improvement. Couldn't get clear reception. Got on wifi and it kept kicking us off. Very frustrating!!
Apr 04, 2016
This was a very clean campground. The staff was polite and very friendly. Close to the Marine Corps Museum for sightseeing. Will definitely be back in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals