Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
GREAT TIME!!! Thanks Leroy for Fixing our cable.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
My special thanks to the staff especially Ron and Leroy. During an extremely tough time their assistance and support went over and above our expectations
Oct 30, 2016
This was a quick one nite stay but the employees were courteous and helpful. Hope to be able to stay longer next time.
Oct 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean showers and restrooms. Grounds are well kept and attractive. Will return.
Oct 29, 2016
A really nice campground
Oct 29, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to make you feel at home.
Oct 28, 2016
Great koa but needs ability to use cell phone 24 hours and not just during the wee morning times. Also need a vender list so rv repairs can be done in a timely manner. It took 2 days to locate someone to manually push in my slideout when the motor quit working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you developed an issue with your RV while staying here. However, The problem wasn't in finding someone to work on it, it was that they were all busy and couldn't come until the next day.
Oct 27, 2016
Beautiful deluxe site overlooking pond with fall colors. Quiet, clean. Personnel were courteous.
Oct 27, 2016
Office staff was great
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
we always enjoy our stay here nice quiet campground people and staff are friendly and helpful. close to our family.
Oct 26, 2016
We often stay here and it is a great place to spend a few nights. Especially if you are traveling I95.
Oct 26, 2016
Loved it. Camping in the woods
Oct 25, 2016
Pleasant overnight stay. Friendly welcome. Facilities clean and good.
Oct 25, 2016
Une des plus calme et relaxant KOA. Le personnel est courtois et toujours a l'écoute. Le terrain est bien entretenu. J'y retournerai et je le recommande sans réserve !
Oct 24, 2016
Perfect place to go in the fall for a relaxing stay, where the most strenuous thing you have to do is dodge the falling leaves. Very clean restrooms and showers, friendly and responsive staff. Wonderful little hideout in the woods.
Oct 24, 2016
Fredericksburg KOA is one of our favorite weekend get-a-way places. Less than 2 hours from home, the campsites are clean and spacious and the staff is wonderful! We come every year or two and each visit is wonderful.
Oct 24, 2016
Nice smaller campground with clean bathrooms and a nice pond.
Oct 24, 2016
Great family facility just far enough away to be fun.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice facility. Enjoyed the whole look and feel of the campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Pretty campground. Excellent service.
Oct 23, 2016
Great park. Nice people.
Oct 23, 2016
Well run, had a Great stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Ok
Oct 22, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 22, 2016
We really liked this KOA. Very friendly, clean and large sites. Have stayed before and will stay again in the future.
Oct 21, 2016
We were at the campground overnight while traveling south. This is our 3rd. stay. The campground is small, clean and cozy. Very nice people in the office.
Oct 21, 2016
Very well kept, great showers, very clean. Staff was very very friendly! There was a great tour to DC! I would highly recommend!
Oct 21, 2016
Great Place, just the layout is weird
Oct 20, 2016
I've stayed here several times. It is quiet, immaculate and Staff are extremely helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Very clean and freindly staff with a great location to check out the civil war battlegrounds !
Oct 18, 2016
Great facilities, wonderful staff, altogether one of the best campsites we've ever been to.
Oct 18, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Spent 2 great weekends and enjoyed every minute. This is the type of campground we were envisioning when we decided to purchaseveryone a camper
Oct 18, 2016
Second time staying we were peaceful and relaxing
Oct 17, 2016
As before, we enjoyed our stay and was welcomed by your warm smiles. Thank you!
Oct 17, 2016
I thought was a good camp ground although the sites were a little tight and a little pricey
Oct 17, 2016
My boyfriend and I felt very welcomed. The front desk attendants were very helpful and nice and and our camping neighbors were very cool. Only thing I would ask is for more activities to do on sight, not just for holidays
Oct 17, 2016
The people are great. The campround is very nice and well kept.Will go back there again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Une bonne disponibilité du personnel et de terrains.
Oct 14, 2016
Stayed here 15 nights in Sept/Oct. beautiful trees everywhere. We were in a 32.5 5th wheel. Plenty of room for slide outs, nice store/gift shop. Around 30+ cable channels. Only negative is weak wifi. Nice and quiet and not near busy road. If you have Dish satellite, request open area pull thru.
Oct 14, 2016
Not many activities... clean restroom facilities and showers outstanding management
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and nice campground! We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Excellent campground. Definitely off the beaten track but beautiful clean and a great group of people. Do need to fix potholes in roadways but otherwise a great place to camp.
Oct 13, 2016
Il y avait beaucoup d'odeurs d'égout. Mais le site était trés beau.
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed 1 night. Staff was friendly and site was nice.
Oct 12, 2016
Prices way too high. We have family in the area and even in October it was $4 adult and $3 child to invite them for dinner. Facilities are nice but the nickel dime stuff gets old given the high rates to begin with.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps