Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
This was our first camping adventure with our rv. The staff did a fabulous job with our reservations and site placement. My kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves and of course kept the camp store in business!!
Apr 05, 2016
Great safe park for kids to play without concern for their dafety.
Apr 05, 2016
Only complaint was that sites were way too close. Had site 100. My RVs door was like 5 feet from the next sites sewer drain. Not good if we wanted to stay outside
Apr 05, 2016
Great people and great sites. Very convenient to 95.
Apr 05, 2016
Loved the trees. Very quiet and bathroom s great
Apr 05, 2016
Nice rural camp that is well organized. Tall trees might block satellite reception during the summer. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was VERY SLOW, even near the clubhouse. If wi-fi was better, I would have given it a better rating. Also would like to see an exercise facility.
Apr 05, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and quiet.
Apr 05, 2016
Level lot. Nice people. Pretty pond.
Apr 04, 2016
Your cable tv connection needs improvement. Couldn't get clear reception. Got on wifi and it kept kicking us off. Very frustrating!!
Apr 04, 2016
This was a very clean campground. The staff was polite and very friendly. Close to the Marine Corps Museum for sightseeing. Will definitely be back in the future.
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly staff, great sites,great maintenance cable guy fixed issue real quickly, fishing pond great for the kids,well supplied gen store, defiantly go again
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean camp ground
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
A bit off the road but nice!
Apr 03, 2016
Not a bad place for a smaller trailer or class b or c. Larger than 35 or so feet might have some issues on narrow roads and tight spaces. Had a good stay other than some low water pressure at times. I thought prices were a little high for gravel pads. Given that, it's a great quiet place, unless the neighbors start firings off their shoulder canons in the evening.
Apr 03, 2016
I would have given it 5 stars. But the Wifi was poor.
Apr 03, 2016
The bathroom/shower facilities were probably the nicest out of the campgrounds where we have stayed. Very friendly staff as well.
Apr 03, 2016
Staff was very friendly and Facilities were very nice, but we were traveling home on 95 North and it was too far from the interstate. I am sure it would be a nice place to camp in season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you think it was far from the interstate. Did you not know we are in between two exits, so you continue up Rt. 1 to the next one?
Apr 02, 2016
Well run facility within a short drive from Rte 95. Showers/restrooms were exceptional !
Apr 02, 2016
The only issue I can relate is the narrow road from Hwy 1 to the KOA. No shoulder and wheel drop off in places. Kamp hosts are friendly and helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice and clean. A little off the beaten path, but once there it's not an issue. Only complaint was the cable vision tv was very poor to non existent. Did better over the air. However do recommend the park.
Apr 02, 2016
Friendly staff, big sites cable and wifi all great amenities.
Apr 02, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay amongst the tall trees. Even though it was pouring out the next morning, we are sure that we will return!
Apr 02, 2016
Great staff. Great stay
Apr 01, 2016
Nice country location, plenty of room
Apr 01, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA. It is quiet and very clean. We have stayed at KOAs across the country and have no concerns about highly recommending this one to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay with good access to Fredericksburg and DC tourism.
Apr 01, 2016
Very nice....good location....
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice campground and the staff is wonderull.
Mar 31, 2016
1st time with our new travel trailer and it was a great place to learn the ropes, nice place, and would return in the future.
Mar 30, 2016
Fantastic atmosphere for a family vacation. The full hookup, patio site was level and easy to park. We watched fishing, paddle boats and everyone was having a great time.
Mar 30, 2016
The campground was very clean and comfortable with nice sites will use this as a north sout stop when traveling
Mar 30, 2016
We stayed overnight on the way home to upstate NY. Very nice campground, clean facilities and very nice staff. As a side note if you're just traveling through the DC area do it early or late. We left heading north at 5:45 AM and we were still stuck in HEAVY traffic.
Mar 29, 2016
Luv this campground. We always stay on a patio site. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Mar 29, 2016
FUN CLEAN AND SUPER FRIENDLY!!! I do plan to come back for another relaxtion weekend within the next month
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean park. Office staff very freindly. Only stayed one night in transit.
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA was DELIGHTFUL! The sites are large and many are shaded. The grounds and restrooms are emmaculate! Lovely areas to walk my dog and a very helpful and friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Luv this hidden gem!
Mar 28, 2016
Very considerate, helpful staff. Arrived minutes after closing, our escort stayed after hours to help us find our space and that was AFTER he climbed through our window to open our door which had loved unexplainably with our RV still running! +watchful manager spotted 2 young boys on the lake on paddle boat without life jackets and called them in. Well maintained, just great all around!
Mar 28, 2016
We did not have a reservation but the staff made every thing in their power to accommodate us and they succeeded. Very nice stay for one night.
Mar 27, 2016
This was a nice location however there is absolutely no water pressure in the showers so do not expect much.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice campsite, friendly and helpful staff!
Mar 26, 2016
Nice place. Clean laundry room. A few more cable channels would have been nice. Had to keep switching between cable and satellite which is a pain.
Mar 26, 2016
Only stayed one night, but campground is nice and they are very accommodating in finding me the right spot for my camper that I could easily get out of the next day.
Mar 26, 2016
Staff was welcoming over the phone, greeted us when we arrived, took us to our site and we totally enjoyed our stay. After being on the road for over eight hours, this is exactly what we would hope for.
Mar 23, 2016
Outstanding! Very clean well maintained grounds & facilities. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back!!!
Mar 23, 2016
We love the wooded area, it is so calming after a long drive. We walked around and checked everything out. The gentleman that checked us in was great. We felt very welcome. See you next winter on our trip to Fl.
Mar 22, 2016
My experience at the KOA, Fredericksburg/DC has been nothing but positive! The courteous and professional staff along with immaculate facilities are paramount and I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Mar 22, 2016
Great quiet little campground, with great staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals