Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
At first we had an issue checking in about my points. Callie the young girl took care of me and was really pleasent to work for me to correct my issue she even came to my site to show me what she had done. This campground would be a great getaway really quite and the sites are getting even better with their improvements. Long and wide enough to relax and enjoy the peaceful woods.
May 25, 2017
Kept up very nice. Staff helpful and friendly.
May 25, 2017
First time camping. Everything OK.
May 25, 2017
Not real happy with the jacked up rates 70.oo is altitle steep for one nite ,and no retired military discount like other koa,s do not recommend this one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you have us confused with a different park. You were charged $41.68 at this KOA, and we did give you a military discount of 10%. Not sure who you are thinking of or why the misunderstanding but we hope you enjoyed our campground during your visit.
May 24, 2017
The staff was very helpful with all aspects of our stay. Had some trouble with cable T.V but they fixed it within a couple of minutes. Good location for visiting the DC area and Civil War areas.
May 24, 2017
thin hilly road to get there, but way worth it. great heated pool, a place to wash up or do clothes and the store has all you need. The staff was beyond wonderful. over all very quiet and if there is a problem, they respond to that quickly. great people, great place, its a must visit.
May 24, 2017
Very nice park, clean with good areas for walking. Beautiful countryside.
May 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Took us to our site, and directed my husband in backing our trailer into the site.
May 23, 2017
Wonderful campground and friendly staff. We will definitely visit again
May 23, 2017
thank you had a great time. lots to see in the area. staff was more than friendly.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Site 115, great site on the far end of the KOA. Could not get the cable to work otherwise it would be 5 Stars
May 22, 2017
Friendly courteous staff. Well stocked store and very clean.
May 22, 2017
Super campground. Very nice and helpful folks.
May 22, 2017
Très Propre,personnel amical, douches et toilettes propres.
May 22, 2017
Very neet and clean I work night shift so a 10pm quite time and fire out by12midnite is not my kind of place at 10:05 they came and said they had 5 calls on us being to loud they use have been taking the calls on the way to the site.nice lace I won't be back
May 22, 2017
Great location and staff. Everything was clean, main store was terrific. We will be returning!
May 22, 2017
Always enjoy going back to this KOA. Extremely family friendly! The grounds are always clean and the atmosphere is so inviting.
May 21, 2017
This is my favorite campground. I stay here often and it's always a great experience.
May 21, 2017
May 19, 2017
I would really like to give a higher score, but with the Entrance & Exit being in the shape they are in, not good. Felt like driving across a corn field.
May 19, 2017
Great campground, terrific amenities, friendly staff. We hope to return.
May 19, 2017
Just a over night stay
May 19, 2017
Great location, level pull thru's, quite close to battlefields and shopping area if needed. Take a train in to DC and subway to museums to avoid parking and traffic issues..makes DC a lot more fun and you get a train ride. Camp staff are friendly and helpful when asking for advise and directions. Easy access for big rigs. Beautiful location nice pool ...high marks for this one.
May 18, 2017
Tout était parfait
May 17, 2017
Very clean. Spacious sites.
May 16, 2017
Everyone at this KOA is so friendly. We go because it's fairly close to our house so we don't have to go far to feel like we're on vacation. Everyone even knows us by name.
May 16, 2017
wow super staff great info on local attractions Beautiful setting all sites and access crush rock
May 15, 2017
Very nice facilities, clean bathroom, and very friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
Great campground. Clean; lots of activities.
May 15, 2017
G
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great location. Friendly sales associates, upgraded foid truck.
May 15, 2017
Lovely campground, weak Verizon service, but who wants to use tech when you are on vacation! Nice thick gravel for RV spaces. Very quite, slept great!
May 14, 2017
decent Wi-Fi, clean, large sites and quiet. Good place to stay if you like woods and peace.
May 14, 2017
Help not very helpful!
May 13, 2017
Sites ombragées, très propre, bon accueil.
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very clean. Wifi was great.
May 12, 2017
Road going in from the main route is a little narrow...But this is part of the County system to work on....
May 11, 2017
Very nice 'family' campground. Property is well treed and just minutes away from 'big city' services.
May 10, 2017
Beautiful setting. Wonderful, helpful Staff
May 09, 2017
The only thing I was disappointed in was the fire rule. No fire in the grassy area, which is understandable, but the only other place for a fire is in the rocky area, which there is no room for because of the camper. Plus not everybody had a fire ring, including us. Otherwise I liked the restrooms, showers, camp store and the lake. It was a nice place.
May 08, 2017
Had a nice weekend even though it rained most of the time KOA Fredericksburg is one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff and our kids had a lot of fun despite the rain!
May 08, 2017
Toilettes très propres. Très boisé.
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Roomy sites,staff very accommodating, well maintained facility.
May 07, 2017
Great people, nice shade, nice size pull ins. Loved the store. It was about 6 miles off hwy on a hilly, curvy road. Saw deer both mornings
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals