Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
A peaceful time on a trip home. Quiet at night and management very accomodating.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Not easy to get to but once you arrive, its great. Beautiful campground
Oct 24, 2013
Peaceful, quite, clean, plenty of walking space, love the dog walk path, and we liked the store. Ps the fish weren't biting. All in all we had a good time.
Oct 24, 2013
Very nice, friendly staff.Level site, very clean bathrooms. wiil return again.
Oct 23, 2013
Pretty park but not for a big rig. Narrow roads inside campground with no turn radius. Fine for small class As and others.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful, quiet, very nice store. Wish we had more time to spend.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great time, staff was friendly and helpful. Will be a return customer.
Oct 22, 2013
Met all the expectations stated in the write up and more. We will return and have recommended to fellow travelers.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Loved the location and the sites.
Oct 21, 2013
Wonderful campground, not so large, quiet, great amenities, Ron and Mitch were excellent personnel!!
Oct 21, 2013
DC traffic delayed our arrival, but no problem. The office is open until 8pm! Wonderful! Beautiful peaceful setting away from the interstate with a great bath house and showers.
Oct 21, 2013
We always love visiting this KOA.
Oct 21, 2013
This was our first experience with out popup. The staff was extremely helpful with everything. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Oct 20, 2013
We were there with the WIT Northern VA Cardinal group; it rained every day but we didn't care; we all had a good time. We'll be back in April, 2014. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The staff was very helpful and considerate. The grounds were very well maintained. We enjoyed a quiet evening while preparing for another day on I-95!
Oct 19, 2013
The staff was super friendly. Ron was extremely helpful and tried everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. Unfortunately for us, the weather was terrible and we didn't get to enjoy the kamps emmenities.
Oct 18, 2013
WE WILL RETURN
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice and very quiet being so close to a big city.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We had a great time...wish we could have enjoyed it even more but the weather was not cooperating! See ya'll again soon! ~Miller's
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great clean campground. Bummed our spot didn't have a fire pit though.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice grounds, friendly staff, excellent facilities. WiFi far too slow.
Oct 13, 2013
Nice place; very shaded lots. Need to be more recycle oriented. very polite hosts
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice place,too bad it was raining . Very pleasant at check in ,clean showers and rest rooms Nice wooded area
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
This is a wonderful campground. The staff is friendly and efficient. Our site was perfect!
Oct 09, 2013
gracious hosts.
Oct 09, 2013
Services are very good. The 50amp service is stable even when the park is full on the weekends. The one thing I would comment on is the drinking water; it is "SALTY". OK for coffee, drinking it from a class is harsh tasting. Not sure if it is from a water softener or just the water having a salty taste. Trash pickup at your site is nice & the maintenance guys keep the park clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2013
I thought the rates for this park in October were too high for what is available in October. This KOA should have better rates after Labor Day and especially on weekdays. The staff was friendly and on site trash pickup was good. Cable TV was good but Wi-Fi was slow so used our own hot spot.
Oct 09, 2013
The camp ground was nice. But they stored camper units along the lake to block your view of the water.Also said we only had 2 sites to pick from, but was only 1/2 full all weekend.
Oct 09, 2013
Beautiful site. Great nature walk for the dogs
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
I have stayed hear several times; both in a cabin and a tent. The facilities are fantastic and the staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2013
Nice people at the reception, everything all right one nite stay ok.
Oct 07, 2013
We always have a comfortable stay at Fredericksburg KOA. Friendly staff and nice clean park. The bath house is always pristine and the camp store has what you might need should you run out of supplies. Stayed here many times and will stay many more.
Oct 07, 2013
As usual the staff is always friendly and helpful. The rear brake line blew on my truck just as we were leaving. They let me use the campstore computer and I was able to find a mobile mechanic that came out and fixed it. The staff allowed us to stay past check out while our truck was being fix. We love this KOA !!
Oct 07, 2013
VERY LOVELY CAMPGROUND! LOVELY STAFF! WILL COME AGAIN!
Oct 06, 2013
This was our first ever camping trip and everyone was very helpful. We're definitely coming back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.