Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great long term staff and ownership shows in every encounter. Facility is top notch. They have configured most sites to be big rig friendly!
Mar 27, 2017
At first appearance, we knew we picked the right place. The greeters were very cordial, helpful and willing to do all to please. Although full to our surprise, even with children around it was very clean,quite and a place to kick back and relax.
Mar 27, 2017
We've been to this Kampground several times and have enjoyed our stay each time! The facilities are very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The one issue I have with this Kampground is the checkout time for RV's. RV checkout should always be 12 noon, never 11. An 11 checkout time to me is tacky! That's a lot of gear to take down by 11! Other than that, great Kampground!
Mar 26, 2017
Nice park and nice people
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful!!
Mar 25, 2017
Had a couple problems when I first arrived. The folks at this KOA worked hard at getting them corrected. Had a very good stay. I will stay there again if I get back to that area. Thank you for making be feel at home.
Mar 25, 2017
Friendly, welcoming staff. Quiet and well maintained campsites. The shower and toilet facilities are very clean. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Mar 24, 2017
all around lovely, people, sites and bathrooms.
Mar 23, 2017
Only one negative as the cost or $5200 too costly. In Lumberton only paid $32
Mar 22, 2017
Great location. Spacious rv sites. Friendly professional staff. Well maintained KOA.
Mar 21, 2017
Great staff and camp ground.
Mar 20, 2017
Very accommodating
Mar 20, 2017
It was great and a lot of fun everything is well maintained.
Mar 19, 2017
FAbulous friendly people in an exquisite site! Very safe and family friendly with a well stocked little store!!
Mar 19, 2017
Absolutely great stay! So friendly and clean. Very welcoming Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Would absolutely recommend staying here!!
Mar 18, 2017
We have stayed here many times. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The campground is always well maintained. Traveling as we do, we can rely on a great stay at your campground. Thank You
Mar 14, 2017
One word,,,great!
Mar 14, 2017
well run KOA campground
Mar 13, 2017
Had an issue with cable tv and they fixed it right away. Needed propane sbd tjey delivered it to my site. Very accommodating
Mar 13, 2017
Always our last stop coming home from FL. Great place to stay over.
Mar 12, 2017
Just stayed over night..sites are close..workers extremely nice and helpful.
Mar 10, 2017
Only stayed one night.it was fine
Mar 09, 2017
friendly staff; clean restroom. We appreciated their having a qualified repair person-Chris Moore -almost on call; he provided excellent service at odd hous
Mar 08, 2017
As always beautiful park great people
Mar 08, 2017
Everyone was so helpful!! We are newbie to the RV world and the Maintenance guy helped us out twice, going above and beyond the call of duty. Wow, can't wait to come back.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Very friendly personnel at sign in and area was very clean and sites were easy in and out.
Mar 06, 2017
Clean and friendly. Great location
Mar 06, 2017
We have strayed here a couple of times. It is very clean. The people are friendly.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice ,quiet and clean
Mar 06, 2017
My husband and I visited this KOA two weeks ago and now we just returned this past weekend . Again we had another wonderful time thanks to the great KOA staff especially Leroy!! All the staff is extremely helpful and it is a beautiful relaxing campground . We are newbie RVers and feel safe to come here and figure out our new RV . We will definitely be back again !!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Good facilities, safe good stop over for me.
Mar 05, 2017
Check in was very helpful and our site was perfect for us
Mar 05, 2017
This is our 4th visit to this great campground! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers and top notch. We look forward to our next visit! Close to the battlefields and far away from highway traffic noise. It's a great location!
Mar 04, 2017
Polite and helpful staff
Mar 04, 2017
Helpful, supportive staff. Immaculate restrooms and showers! Beautiful setting. We will return!
Mar 04, 2017
We only stayed one night this trip North from North Carolina but found the campground sites nice and very clean and personnel very pleasant. We plan on visiting this KOA for a longer time when we are down vacationing in the DC area again.
Mar 04, 2017
What a nice RV park. Upon our arrival, whcich was after office hours, we were met by the night manager, who was very attentive (we did have a reservation). This pleasant man escorted us to our site immediately. Upon departure we had aa mechanical problem, Clean , well maintained park. Wonderful ownrers and staff.
Mar 03, 2017
No one to lead to spot. Took a while to find it
Mar 02, 2017
First time here Nice campground and staff We will be back
Mar 02, 2017
Had a great month long stay. Only complaint is rates are pricy for full-time RVers on fixed incomes.
Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful stop over 👍🏼👍🏼
Feb 28, 2017
We stayed overnight to attend a function nearby. Campground was clean and management was friendly. We have 2 small dogs and the dog park was a hit.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Not too many spots for long rigs towing unless you unhook.
Feb 23, 2017
Nice, roomy sites, clean restrooms and showers. We were there off season so the pool wasn't open but looked as if it would be nice. Things for kids to do in season in addition to a year round playground. Great staff, especially Ron!
Feb 22, 2017
Nice, clean and well kept.
Feb 21, 2017
Great stay for our family of 4! Very welcoming and friendly staff. Quiet and relaxing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals