Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
We had a great site although it was not the site reserved. We were bumped to another not acceptable site and after I spoke to the associate, we were moved to a good site. I would like them to keep the site reserved upon arrival. It was a great experience and a well kept park.
Nov 03, 2015
Loved the spacious sites! Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Nice paved roads into campground.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Clean facilities. Helpful staff. Recommended restaurant and wineries were right on. Halloween great fun.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice campground. Little of the beaten path but worth it. People in the office were very nice, site was clean and everything worked as it should.
Nov 02, 2015
Awesome campground
Nov 02, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed it so much we're returning next weekend. Very friendly team and outstanding bathroom/shower area. Great dog paly area and I can't wait to try out fishing at the pound. The entire park is kept very clean. We're planning a week long stay this summer.
Nov 02, 2015
A very friendly and well maintained KOA!
Nov 01, 2015
Great over nite spot while traveling Soiut.
Nov 01, 2015
Great local where we can get together without a long travel. The Boys would like to see a basketball court for a pickup game from time to time
Nov 01, 2015
Very nice camp ground. My husband had a medical emergency an we had to stay 2 more nights than we planned. The manager was very accommodating.
Oct 31, 2015
Quiet campground with a very friendly staff. Restrooms are modern and very clean. Location is close to DC.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Our "home away from home" campground. Due to some medical requirements, have not been here for a few months. Many new improvements made and underway. WiFi and cable is working great and additions coming. Staff very friendly and always there to help.
Oct 28, 2015
Pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Beautiful campground. We appreciated the spacious sites and the open spaces to walk our dogs.
Oct 27, 2015
We had a great stay.
Oct 27, 2015
really liked the restrooms/showers and got great help when cable needed repair
Oct 27, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 27, 2015
Very poor tv. 24 analog channels. Very hard to see picture on our tv. Wifi was terrible very little or none. Hit or miss cell service were they are located. No programs offered for children.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Campground was very clean great shaded sites host in store was very friendly nothing but good to say about our weekend thanks koa
Oct 26, 2015
The Fredericksburg KOA is a super nice campground. They have a very friendly staff and a great camp store. We will surely make a return visit in the near future. We would highly recommend this campground to everyone. Job well done Fredericksburg KOA!!
Oct 26, 2015
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we stayed at this year. The staff was very friendly,our site was roomy, and we especially appreciated the beautiful and very clean showers and restrooms. We look forward to our next stay at this KOA.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great hospitality, friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2015
This park is one of the very best. My husband and I stayed there for 3 days in a travel trailer. The metro line is a 45 minute drive, then D.C. is very close. Staff were all friendly and helpful, the camp store is well-stocked, and the surrounding woods are beautiful.
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice RV park. Large sites. Well spaced. Lots of trees. I usually avoid KOAs because of high pricing but this was well located and nice camping.
Oct 24, 2015
A pretty and peaceful place to stay.
Oct 23, 2015
The only improvement I could suggest is better wfi/cable sognal, other than that it was peaceful, quiet, and we'll maintained.
Oct 23, 2015
A little out of the way to get to from I-95, but well worth it. This is a very quiet place. Cell service isn't great is about the only downfall. I stayed here last year and again this year. I will stay here again in future trips!!!
Oct 23, 2015
The staff member showed us the way to our site. It was a very pleasant overnight stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Good job with the campground. Wonderful staff!
Oct 19, 2015
This campground was very clean and well maintained. I felt completely safe there by myself and will stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
Only had one night to stay. Looking forward to more stays and to explore the surrounding communities.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Everything and everybody was just awesome! Thanks again!
Oct 19, 2015
We are new to the RV world!! This was our first time out. This KOA is fabulous!! The staff was so helpful and explained everything to us. Very clean and kept up very nice!! Will be going back.
Oct 19, 2015
Très bon service même si je n'avais pas de réservation.
Oct 19, 2015
As usual we've had a lovely stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight during a cold snap and they helped us jump our truck with no problem - apparently several of us had issues with batteries due to the cold. Definitely recommend for a relaxing stay just far enough from everything but close enough if you should need to run to the store.
Oct 18, 2015
The staff was wonderful. We had a group in for a wedding and they were attentive and accommodating to our needs and requests. All were happy.
Oct 18, 2015
the staff are great. the site was excellent, but that road to come in what a ride
Oct 18, 2015
Camp host bent over backwards for us, despite our late check-in.
Oct 17, 2015
Very pretty campground.
Oct 17, 2015
Spacious sites, helpful managers, close to shopping and town. Stay here every time we go to DC or Fredericksburg.
Oct 17, 2015
The cable was very poor, the wifi was poor and the $54. for 1 night stay is way out of sight. Your campground is a $25. per night at tops. We stayed there just to visit with family in Fredricksburg. We might stay again but are not happy with your KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
Great place to stop while traveling.
Oct 15, 2015
Great KOA. Sites are large and level. Great staff too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps