Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome stay, great and friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed 7/8 and 7/9. Dog poop was everywhere. We saw people allowing there doggies poop and did not clean it up. It was also in the driveways. We always clean up after our dog.
Jul 11, 2016
Very pretty site, if a bit far to call it a DC campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground with a nice pool. Our deluxe site was nice, but other sites seemed close together. Mainly gave 3 stars due to price.
Jul 10, 2016
Great personnel.
Jul 10, 2016
great layover stop
Jul 09, 2016
iDYLLIC SETTING
Jul 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Will definitely recommend to fellow campers.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA over the recent 4th of July weekend. We brought our grand daughter for her first camping trip and she loved it. We will be back. The staff is very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Plenty of activities for everyone.
Jul 08, 2016
Frequent customer, excellent campground, awesome staff.
Jul 08, 2016
We like this KOA a lot. The staff is friendly and competent. We weren't crazy about the food truck there the evening we arrived as they only served pizza's and corned dog nuggets. Other than that we had an enjoyable visit.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice sites that are shaded. They accommodated us well and the general store was really handy and well stocked with stuff
Jul 07, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here! Fantastic owners & employees!!
Jul 07, 2016
They staff is very friendly, just like family. Their facilities are extremely clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Front office staff were very rude at check in didn't even speak. Lot muddy, dog crap everywhere, no cell phone or Internet reception. They need to close down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, but this just doesn't even sound like our KOA? Are you sure you mean Fredericksburg/Washington DC? As you can see from almost all of our other reviews, people love our staff and our facilities. I really hope you just confused us with another campground, which sadly happens sometimes.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful as always. Great staff. had loads of fun
Jul 06, 2016
Absolutely wonderful!! The staff at this KOA are the best!! Even the rain did not stop us from having a great weekend!
Jul 06, 2016
Clean place nice camp grounds clean rest room
Jul 06, 2016
We loved our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean showers, much better than KOA average. Nice staff. Great store. Lots of activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground and great 1/2 half way spot for our trip to myrtle beach. Pull through sites are nice and flat by the pond.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay..... it's not far from restaurants and has activities for kids!
Jul 04, 2016
Kg clean quiet people friendly. Only problem lost internet because of low location. Will stay again happy 4th.
Jul 04, 2016
Stayed in space 100..very nice spot but the hookups are on the wrong side..move them so the rv can face the pond without the hook ups in the way.. nice clean family friendly campground..close to Dominion Raceway and Kings Dominion
Jul 04, 2016
Only had to do a late night overnight stay while in transit, but site was easy, level and convenient.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a great time. Just wish had more fish in pond and less turtles
Jul 04, 2016
This was an overnight stop for us on our way home to New York from Orlando. It was quiet and nicely layed out.
Jul 04, 2016
A bit expensive for one night but they did give us a discount. However, when having a mechanical problem the office sent over their maintenance person who was able to assist us, so thank you very much!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Vickie was amazing and really made our visit special. She went above and beyond. Our spot was perfect, the grounds and amenities were clean, and all the staff members were helpful. I look forward to coming for another stay soon.
Jul 03, 2016
Clean and friendly, nice wooded setting. 5 Stars for the staff and the campground.
Jul 03, 2016
Clean park and facilities, friendly and helpful staff, affordable rates. I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 02, 2016
This is one of the best we've ever stayed at. Friendly staff, very clean grounds and very peaceful and quiet. All the amenities needed to rough it smoothly.
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our site was roomy and well shaded, a boon to keep the unit cool on hot summer days. Staff was polite helpful and thoroughly professional. Just wish it was not so far from D.C.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a good stay here. Very quiet, staff was friendly. It served our purposes nicely. The
Jul 02, 2016
Disappointing customer service; inability to return calls and managers unwillingness to allow our group to turn back a site even though they were turning people away speaks volumes of the overall management of this location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you were disappointed with KOA's National Cancellation policy. But you can not cancel a site last minute and receive a refund of your deposit. I understand that your group became smaller, but you still have to give at least 48 hours notice to receive a refund.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful wooded area. Everything we needed. Highly recommend it.
Jul 01, 2016
We were a late check in The manager meet us right there and showed us to our site
Jun 30, 2016
The staff is great and friendly. The facilities are well maintained. The pool was clean. There is a food truck/pizza so I didn't have to cook! Great for an overnight stay in RV.
Jun 30, 2016
Front desk were a little confused on the number of nights I wanted. Got one when I wanted three. But got the other two the next day at the office. Not sure what happened but ended up with three nights.
Jun 28, 2016
Always like going to this camp. Quiet clean and easy.
Jun 28, 2016
It is a few towns from Fredericksburg's and not near DC (60 miles) at all. But it's a very nice KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
This park is beautiful! The staff is most accommodating and we will be back!!
Jun 27, 2016
I can't say enough about how nice this campground is. This was my second stay, and I plan to come back again this season. The staff are very responsive to needs, and the sites are level and very spacious. It was quiet and clean and close to great shopping, antiques, flea markets, and places to eat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals