Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
Very clean and the staff was great.
May 16, 2016
Clean, friendly staff & fishing was great
May 16, 2016
Great campground, clean and quiet.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and nice amenities.
May 16, 2016
We had a very nice time as always. I realize that people don't go camping for free wi fi but when it's offered it is nice if it works in case people have to do work. The kids had fun fishing and swimming.
May 16, 2016
I would recommend your place to others.
May 16, 2016
Our local KOA to test out our new travel trailer. Everything when great. Friendly staff. Out of town guest would enjoy the feeling of being completely in a country setting with plenty of shopping and things to do in the area.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time
May 12, 2016
Beautiful location. just 3 miles to a multitude of restaurants and shopping.
May 11, 2016
Staff was very nice and took us to our site. He was very prompt registering us knowing we were tired.I found the WiFi very weak and couldn't not get out on my own cell signal. This was frustrating.We only staying overnight. The road in and out was not ideal for our coach,though I realize this is not the KOA's fault.It was a distance from the interstate but we were glad to get a place to stay.
May 10, 2016
The staff here were friendly and kind. I was offered to change to a cabin when I checked in due to the fact it was raining and cold. When I ran a little late on getting off site they said it was okay and have a great trip home.
May 10, 2016
It is a nice campground. Staff was friendly & helpful. Nice to have the option of getting pizza for dinner! We'd stay here again.
May 10, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Fredericksburg. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Very scenic. Will be back!
May 10, 2016
Nice grounds, a bit expensive compared to other KOA's we have stayed at around the country.
May 10, 2016
Nice and quiet, pretty convenient to shopping and restaurants and the new Dominion Raceway.
May 09, 2016
Nice place...
May 09, 2016
Pleasant friendly staff. Very nice dog park the heated pool was open. Sites could use some smoothing out and additional gravel.
May 09, 2016
It was excellent! The campgrounds were great, restrooms very well lit and clean, staff super friendly and helpful. It was an overall great experience.
May 09, 2016
Super great place to stay
May 08, 2016
Great park. Now if you could do something with the weather it would be perfect
May 08, 2016
Very accommodating to our needs, sites were clean, store open sufficient hours
May 06, 2016
staff is very friendly lots to see in the area. campground well maintained.
May 06, 2016
Excellent service. I will stay again
May 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and campground was peaceful and enjoyable.
May 05, 2016
Expensive but the best KOA I have yet to visit. Very neat and orderly. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2016
we will probably never travel this way again
May 05, 2016
Very quiet campground. A bit out of the way..but well worth the few extra miles to get rest. Very helpful and polite staff. Thank you!
May 05, 2016
A great campground but the price is too high.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Mauvaise indication, beaucoup d'eau sur les sites, très mauvais wifi
May 04, 2016
Great Staff!!
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Great stay...friendly staff and well taken care of.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great Staff! Nice campground with a beautiful lake. Nice and close to the local battlefields and Fredericksburg.
May 02, 2016
Clean and quiet! Loved it! Will be back again!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very poor wi/Fi, not far from antenna and even outside trailer was very weak, low signal extremely slow
May 02, 2016
Very nice well kept campground. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
May 02, 2016
Over priced
May 02, 2016
Hand no firewood available. I had leave and go find else where.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Only stayed one night. Only campground in the area. The cost was more than we paid on the beach in Myrtle Beach. Only stay there again because of convenient location.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly & helpful. Nice campground probably will stay again in the future
May 01, 2016
Clean,quiet, shady, very nice family park.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
It was only one night but we enjoyed the grounds
May 01, 2016
Accueil courtois et efficace. Toilettes exceptionnelles.
Apr 30, 2016
Be ready for a quick turn into the campground entrance! Nice and clean KOA. Only small complaint is how close to each other the sites are...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals