Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Great location, friendly people, we have been here many times. Will go back soon
Sep 14, 2016
enjoy ourrselves. we would come back.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful, clean, quiet and great employees. Highly recommended!!
Sep 13, 2016
This was the second time we stated here. The staff are great! The sites are clean. The only complaint we have is the children's play ground is not appropriate for small children. There are no bucket swings. They all are straps that small children would fall off.other than that it is excellent.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place, clean, and friendly staff. Expensive for wood and ice
Sep 10, 2016
Great workers, always ready with an answer. Had to leave a day early - no problem. Thx
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly and helpful. Clean and organized. Thank you so much!
Sep 09, 2016
The lady ib the office was very friendly and efficient. The pool was cold. How about getting a solar/thermal blanket to put on it overnight?
Sep 09, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Sep 08, 2016
very nice campground. Big rig friendly. A little pricey...
Sep 08, 2016
This was our 3rd visit to this KOA. We love this campground. Very clean, well-maintained and quiet. We will definitely be returning sometime next year!
Sep 08, 2016
Pleasant people, clean grounds, nice sites.
Sep 07, 2016
As always, the Fredericksburg staff was outstanding! We had a patio site (118) and it was beautiful and very, very nice. Can't wait to come back again in October!
Sep 07, 2016
We have been going to Fredricksburg KOA for 20 years or more. I will say, every visit is better than the last !!! The people and staff are second to none !!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time. Sites were very nice and wooded. They were able to accommodate our large group on a holiday weekend. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2016
The campground was very clean. Staff were very friendly. Had to deal with mosquitos but we took care of that. Would go back.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 07, 2016
We just stayed 1 night. We were returning to Fl. We will stay longer next time. Nice RV Park.
Sep 06, 2016
We have camped there numerous times and have always enjoyed the stay, however this time there seemed to be an huge amount of dogs and irresponsible dog owners. People would allow there dogs to pee on trees and other things at your camp site. You had to watch where you walked. When we arrived, there was dog crap at our site and the fire pit had trash in it.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was Awesome!!!!! Thank you Scottie Farra 757-951-3345
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Always a nice stay
Sep 06, 2016
Love this campground have spent our summer vacation here for past 5 ys also stay here on long weekends staff is terrific
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time. We had the best site of any campground we have stayed at ever. Loved it. We will be back again. The patio sites are great. Perfect size for our camper.
Sep 06, 2016
Check outs a little early for most campgrounds 11:00 am. This is a pretty place, great for young children.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and organized with outstanding and helpful KOA team
Sep 06, 2016
The only negative that I could mention was the mix up of the weekend. When we found out about that we booked the next weekend but they would not put our deposit towards the new weekend we had to put another deposit down and lost the first one. Poor business decision/customer service poor.
Sep 06, 2016
As always, a great place to stay and relax. We will be back - a lot..
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place ,great staff ,clean ,nice store well stocked
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, wooded, family fun...
Sep 06, 2016
The staff are great people. Very caring. Our granddaughter loves the engineer and the train rides. We love coming and camping with people that are just like family
Sep 04, 2016
Very friendly, clean and efficiently run.
Sep 03, 2016
The KOA was well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a problem with our truck and they helped us out greatly.
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean helpful and we loved it. Thank you to the owners for everything.
Sep 02, 2016
Everything was perfect and clean. The office help was very welcoming.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice park, location makes it difficult to get cell service
Sep 01, 2016
no 110v outlets
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful campground. Well kept with friendly, helpful staff. We will be going back next trip south!
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However. Was much further from DC than lead to believe from information on website . Is very easy to use the vre to get to DC and back just uses up hours of the day. @ND last north bound train is 7:20 in morning somust get up early. Laundry room was very nice, great store.showers clean @ND nice
Aug 31, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful- Camp ground was extremely clean- campground was well groomed We would recommend to family and friends. Has an awesome gift shop
Aug 31, 2016
Clean & quiet. Will return to this KOA.
Aug 30, 2016
This KOA advertises it has cable TV. When we checked in the young lady showed us how to connect and what channels were available. We spent a number of hours that night and the next morning trying to connect to the camp sites cable TV system. This was the first night we were camping with a new 5th wheel RV so we thought we may be doing something wrong. (this is the 3rd RV we have owned and nev
Aug 30, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay! The campground was very well kept and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, restrooms were spotless! The pool was very nice and just the right temperature. We would definitely recommend this KOA to others!
Aug 29, 2016
Requested day early due to 1am arrival, envelope waiting for us at office. Stayed 4 days.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay again at this Koa. It was very clean and peaceful as always. We plan to make reservations again very soon.
Aug 29, 2016
Please consider having a fire ring at sites. Site 111 had nothing during are stay and we used small rocks to create a small ring. Picnic tables needs replaced on many sites. Bench seats are very small and narrow.
Aug 29, 2016
Very well managed campground! Convenient to historical Fredericksburg Virginia and DC.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals