Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
People were helpful and friendly but the site (96) we had was not even close to level and there was nothing we could do to level out our 5th wheel thus a rocking rig all night and could never get cable to work. Cable not a big deal but rocking rig was. Not a good experience for first trip out.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Good camp sites, nice location. Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
It was very rainy. LOL
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Really nice and helpful staff. Very nice campground.
Jun 26, 2015
We were just passing thru, staying one night. It's convenient to 95 and there are many services and restaurants nearby. Campground is natural and well kept.
Jun 26, 2015
Rather rustic sites. Virtually no Verizon service for phone or MiFi and park WiFi is slow.
Jun 26, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay! Nice RV site overlooking the pond, pool nice and clean and great to have a shady area at the pool! Enjoyed watching the kids riding their bikes and at the playground. Great staff!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
People were great. Very helpful. Site was clean and level. Facilities were clean and neat.
Jun 25, 2015
Location is a little out of the way for a one night stay. Otherwise was OK. Staff very helpful trying to get our cable running. Was never able to get it functional.
Jun 25, 2015
This is a fabulous campground! Great setting - awesome staff. We keep finding reasons to return!
Jun 25, 2015
The ONLY drawback on this campground was the AT&T cell service. The campground was excellent!
Jun 25, 2015
We have stayed here several times while traveling thru the area. Always pleased.
Jun 25, 2015
Very shady and quiet with nice pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Bathroom very clean. Staff very courteous and friendly. Had trouble with our electric service box but staff fixed it next day and offered solution if we lost power before they could repair. Clean park. Great place to camp.
Jun 23, 2015
another wonderful time.....whom ever you are getting you firewood from you need to go back to the other supplier....wood would not burn!
Jun 23, 2015
Manqué. D électricité. Pendant. Plus. De 6.00 heures. Et en plus pas d eau due au manque. D électricité.. On est parti. A 4,00 du matin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ok, so we were under tornado warnings and had a very bad storm. Over 9000 people lost electricity. Fortunately, it came back on during the night.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, showers and helpful staff!
Jun 23, 2015
The facilities were clean and nice. We enjoyed the pool. The Kids were disappointed there was no game room.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful staff and a real gem of a campground so near the city, but feeling like the woods.
Jun 22, 2015
There was a bad storm and lost electricity the whole time I was there and the manager would not refund any money for losing electric even though the site was charged for that.
Jun 22, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA many time and always had a wonderful stay!!! This past weekend there was extremely bad weather -rain, wind thunder and lightning, power went out and the emergency lights in the bathrooms were not on
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the campground but the power went out and we were uncomfortable and hot all night and felt that KOA should have refunded us for the night. It's not our fault they had no generator.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very lovely campground. My only problem was that I have a small camper (similar to a tear drop) that sleeps only one person. I wanted my daughter and granddaughter to come and sleep in a tent and was told that only one unit per site so I would have to pay for two sites. I came alone.
Jun 22, 2015
We only had one night with you, during which it stormed and we lost power and water, but overall it was a pleasant experience. The grounds are clean and well kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. We hope to be back for a longer stay!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground lost power due to a thunderstorm. I was disappointed to find out they don't have a back up generator for the water or heat pump. Otherwise we love staying at this KOA.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a great site under the trees. The site was large. The park is well maintained. The pool is clean. The laundry is large and clean. Didn't use the bath house. Good location. We took the VRE train from Fredericksburg to DC to avoid traffic and parking issues. We toured other area sites by car. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jun 21, 2015
My only issue is that you are not in Fredericksburg.
Jun 19, 2015
Great place central to all we wanted to see. Great gift shop. Friendly staff
Jun 19, 2015
Staff was great and friendly. This KOA was one of the best ones we stayed at, and we stayed at a lot of KOA's. Thanks to the staff
Jun 18, 2015
Perfect place for our family reunion...something for everybody, and a very attentive management team.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff is accommodating and helpful. Sites are clean.
Jun 17, 2015
quite and friendly and shady pull thru sites. staff very friendly and courteous. Will definitely recommend to our fellow travelers....! Bob
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff and clean facilities. We would love to stay here again!
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was very patient with our difficulty trying to figure out how long our stay would be....very helpful with guidance....
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice little quiet park. Lots of overnight travelers
Jun 15, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and beautiful. We will be back.
Jun 15, 2015
clean, nice polite people, will come back
Jun 15, 2015
It's a great place for us to have a quick get away it's only an hour away from our home in Maryland. The staff was great very friendly and helpful we will be returning soon
Jun 15, 2015
IMPRESSED WITH HANDICAP PROVISIONS AT THE POOL
Jun 14, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at- absolutely perfect. It was quiet, well maintained, the staff was friendly, and the location was exactly what we were looking for. A special shout out to Mitch! He saved the day, and our vacation. He went above and beyond in such a way that is rarely seen these days. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2015
Place was nice and quiet. Other than the water smelling like rotten eggs occasionally, our stay was good. Staff very pleasant and ready to assist when needed. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2015
We stop here on our way home from Florida every year but this was the first time we were in spring. The site we had was able to accommodate our MH . Store was well stocked and staff was pleasant. My only complaint was that the pool wasn't cleaned. I understand that debris does fall into a pool but maybe this pool needs to be cleaned more thoroughly or more often.
Jun 13, 2015
Great amenities, well-stocked store.
Jun 13, 2015
This was our first stay after buying our class a motor home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very hot two days but we were in a shaded area which made it very comfortable.
Jun 12, 2015
It is the best campground that we have gone too. Always friendly and very nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.