Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 27, 2015
we had a quick but lovely stay. Very easy late check in. As we were still winterized had to use the facilities. they were very clean and the showers were great. we will visit again!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
People were super nice. Extremely clean park. Very helpful and considerate and understanding. Would stay again and again.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
They are always "cleaning" up, from the fallen leaves, to the laundry room, to the bathrooms! Very nice accommodations. Sadly, our only complaint is how hard it was to get Direct TV. They were more than accommodating since we had an extended stay!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Stayed for one night on the way out and came back for another night on the way back. Very accommodating staff. Nice cozy campground. Thanks!
Jan 03, 2015
The campground is well run and the campground staff is very friendly and helpful. The only reason we gave it 4 stars and not 5 stars, is that we reserve 5 stars for campgrounds with hot tubs :)
Jan 03, 2015
Très bien. Ca fait 2 fois qu'on y arrête.en chemin pour myrtle beach et Floride je recommande. Et on y retournera.
Jan 02, 2015
It is a friendly place with very good services and amenities! We really like to stop there.
Dec 30, 2014
Nice campground even in the off season, bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever been in. We definitely recommend!!!
Dec 29, 2014
Great!
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
site improvements were enjoyed.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Excellent accueil! Nous étions sur la route et sommes arrêtés qu'une nuit, nous ne pouvons évaluer les services.
Dec 10, 2014
Would recommend to many people. Quite,peaceful,beautiful and everyone was very nice. All of the staff were extremely nice and always willing to help and were always smiling. Will be back real soon.
Dec 04, 2014
Great check-in - very helpful and friendly. Beautiful location, strong on cleanliness. Camping area includes wooded area. Hosts even gave children a train ride around camp. Had a great stay. Thanks!
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
the KOA staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2014
its close to home, our favorite little get away.
Dec 01, 2014
It was nice & relaxing
Dec 01, 2014
As always, be it just one night or for the week, we always feel at home at the Fredericksburg koa. As always, Thanks to the great staff. John and Karen Banks Willingboro, NJ
Dec 01, 2014
its always great
Dec 01, 2014
Kampground is secluded and quiet. Personnel are friendly and helpful.
Nov 26, 2014
Clean quiet place to stay with friendly staff.
Nov 25, 2014
walk to rest rooms was quite long.the rest rooms were nice and clean. the large amount of leaves gave off a musty smell. I thought the rates for this time of year were a bit high.
Nov 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay!
Nov 25, 2014
Great place. Decided to change camping spots at the last moment and was quickly accommodated.
Nov 24, 2014
7 week stay the staff was of great help for the things we needed. were very friendly and hospitable.
Nov 24, 2014
Friendly staff great services. We would stay there again.
Nov 22, 2014
Very nice campground location. Nice level spaces with plenty of room to get in and out. Owners and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 20, 2014
great place and clean and freindly people and staff was excexlet
Nov 20, 2014
Very quiet and peaceful. Just what I needed after a very trying day on the road. I was a little over 5 hours later than planned in arriving, due to a tire blowing out. Loved the site!!
Nov 19, 2014
One of the BEST camping experiences I have had in the 10 years of KOA stays. Outstanding Staff, Facilities and Information on the local area attractions.
Nov 18, 2014
THis is a very nice KOA. Level sites and able to us our dish. Beautiful setting. Everyone was very nice. We would stay again.
Nov 18, 2014
I stayed at a string of KOAs to and from WDW from NJ, and they were all great, but the Site Manager, Ron at this one went out of his way to help me with selection of an emergency sewer hose purchase, gave me valuable advice to prevent freeze damage in 25ºF weather, and specific big-rig route options to/from my campsite. A great experience!
Nov 18, 2014
We liked the dog park and the quiet atmosphere. Very clean and nice restroom. Also nice place to walk our dogs. thanks.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nice and clean, fine folks and easy to get to. Would recommend staying here to any size rig.
Nov 16, 2014
Nice campground. I was concerned about noise from I-95, but we didn't hear a sound from the trucks. We took a walk around the pond, which could use some work, but otherwise I would have stayed several nights if we weren't on the way home.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
We were very happy to have been able to get a site to fit our exact specs . We stay here when traveling thru and the staff is very helpful and friendly .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.