Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Place was nice and quiet. Other than the water smelling like rotten eggs occasionally, our stay was good. Staff very pleasant and ready to assist when needed. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2015
We stop here on our way home from Florida every year but this was the first time we were in spring. The site we had was able to accommodate our MH . Store was well stocked and staff was pleasant. My only complaint was that the pool wasn't cleaned. I understand that debris does fall into a pool but maybe this pool needs to be cleaned more thoroughly or more often.
Jun 13, 2015
Great amenities, well-stocked store.
Jun 13, 2015
This was our first stay after buying our class a motor home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very hot two days but we were in a shaded area which made it very comfortable.
Jun 12, 2015
It is the best campground that we have gone too. Always friendly and very nice
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Exactly what I was looking for. Pleasant and helpful staff. Off the beaten path so be sure to stock up before leaving town. Bathrooms are a solid 9. Spent only a few minutes searching for broadcast TV with out luck. Verizon reception was good enough to stream TV. I would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
This is absolutely the best campground we have ever visited. The sites offer plenty of room and you can pick either a shade site or a satellite site. The grounds are beautifully kept and the staff is exceptional. A wonderful campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent, very clean camp store,laundry, restroom and showers. Camp ground and pool were excellent.
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean, quite, well kept and management was very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
Jun 09, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Jun 09, 2015
It is a nice campground
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and quiet, helpful at the desk on directions and maps, thanks. Bill
Jun 09, 2015
one of the nicest KOA
Jun 09, 2015
It is a beautiful site, and the staff is super nice and helpful!👍👍
Jun 09, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We didn't get to do much because we stayed during a baseball tournament so we were gone most of the time. My dogs really liked the dog park. It was quiet. Wish cell phone reception was a little better, even tried to use wifi but it was very slow.
Jun 07, 2015
Great for an overnight stop. Very quiet. Nice park. Friendly staff. Only problem was our site was very un-level.
Jun 06, 2015
Good location for Civil War battlefields and Fredericksburg. Close to metropolitan area but far enough away to feel out in the woods. Nice sites, good facilities, friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2015
Just stayed for 1 night but it was great! Bit pricey for an overnight though....
Jun 03, 2015
A quiet clean and friendly facility close to the civil war battlefields.
Jun 03, 2015
We had a breakdown with our vehicle that was towing our camper. The staff was great to us with this emergency situation. I will be sure to stay here when visiting this area. Bathrooms were clean. Showers are well organized and clean. Area is peaceful.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice park
Jun 02, 2015
Great stay as always. Only 1 problem - the ladders in the pool really hurt the feet. I'm not sure why, but maybe something on the step tread would help. Thanks for another wonderful weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Great place to rest and stay while visitng near by civil war battlefields. Thanks
Jun 01, 2015
Great campground. Very efficiently run.
Jun 01, 2015
nice place, just wish they had more activities for children
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice campground.....would definitely stay again.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice weekend. I would suggest that for the rate charged for the premium sites, most other parks have concrete or asphalt parking pads. Gravel is OK, and drains well in rain, but just isn't as easy for bicycle parking, ease of walking on, etc.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time. The events for the kids on Saturday were awesome as it gave the kids something to do and help to keep them occupied. Everything was clean and orderly and all the employees were very friendly. We will be back for sure.
Jun 01, 2015
I think this campsite is poorly run. A guest fee for visitors should be made known before arriving at door, signs should be posted for visitors. I would have never booked reservations for this stay had it been made known at the time. I will never give another dollar of my money to you again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay! It is important to us that we maintain our family atmosphere as we are not a party campground. We have a guest fee so that everyone here has the same opportunity to enjoy our amenities. This fee is on our website and there is a sign as you drive in. $4/adult
May 27, 2015
The campground is very nice and the staff was extremely friendly. The only issue was cell phone reception was poor (Verizon) so better wifi would help that.
May 27, 2015
Staff and facility was wonderful! I only wish there was a little more grass around the sites and not as much dust and stone.
May 27, 2015
Things to do , nice and clean good kamping
May 27, 2015
A clean, friendly, well run campground. Very convenient to I95.
May 26, 2015
We camp on site 86, we did not like the space because we could not use our mat in front of door because of roots and trees in the way. We did not like our site at all because we were not able to be on flat surface. The staff there was nice and friendly, a huge plus.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time
May 26, 2015
The staff was very helpful the place was very clean very good activities a great all around campground recommend it toanyone
May 26, 2015
We LOVE the Fredericksburg KOA. It is friendly, close to home, the bathrooms are clean with hot water, the activities that Denise plans are fun, and there are roads (packed dirt) to bike on. This is a great family friendly option for us!
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Very peaceful and a great location.
May 26, 2015
Our family really enjoyed this KOA. We had a nice private site under the trees not far from the pond. Lots of friendly staff, fun acitvities and beautiful weather. We will definitely return to this KOA. Thanks for a great Memorial Day weekend!
May 26, 2015
Awesome campground. Clean, friendly and many activities! Love this place!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean and well kept. The owners were very accommodating when we requested a different site and when we had several visitors arrive for a holiday cookout. We will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
Great staff, cleanest bathroom I've seen at a campground. Can't wait for my next stay.
May 26, 2015
Great location, great facilities, great staff. Cannot wait to come again.
May 26, 2015
I had a great time. The staff was very friendly. The only issue I had was that there were so many trees on site #43 that I really could not open my slides and my awning at the same time. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay.
May 26, 2015
Great fun for the kids and nice and relaxing for the parents. Quiet campground at night.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Ron took extra time to fit us in on a very busy holiday weekend. Called us back when there was a cancellation. Some customers with large dogs not picking up the waste. Makes it real tough on the folks that do pick up after their dogs. You need more patio sites!!!!!
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean facilities, fun activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.