Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice park!!
Oct 01, 2016
Would have been nicer had it not rained.
Sep 30, 2016
Great place!! Going back in October!!
Sep 30, 2016
This campground is very clean and quite. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2016
The campground is well above average and the staff delightful. The sites are well laid out and spacious. Restrooms and showers well kept. This is a campground to spend time at and enjoy the DC area.
Sep 30, 2016
It was our first time using a KOA and we loved it. We'll definitely come back! Thanks to all the staff for being so professional and courteous.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice staff. The campground is nice but could use a little tidying up. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Sep 28, 2016
Lovely setting; clean; friendly; efficient staff.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice park but cell service and wifi not the greatest!
Sep 27, 2016
Our favorite KOA! It's only 30 miles from our home, so it's our home away from home. Everyone is friendly, the store is well stocked and the sites are spacious, especially the premium ones, which we request.
Sep 27, 2016
Gracious and accommodating staff with beautiful tent sites...could not have asked for better camping accommodations.
Sep 27, 2016
People incredibly friendly!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
we have been staying here for years. We look forward to coming each year and bringing friends with us.
Sep 26, 2016
This campground is clean, quiet and very family & pet friendly. The staff is very accommodating to all our needs.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, immaculate and lots to do!
Sep 25, 2016
Always enjoyable to here.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice and quiet park. Down in a valley so Verizon access is terrible and "basic cable" is analog only. Have to drive out to get more than one bar so can't browse or talk on phones or hotspot.
Sep 24, 2016
Worked good for our 1 night.
Sep 24, 2016
Fabulous, quiet location with no traffic noise. Beautiful pond on site with many activities to choose from. Our favorite KOA so far on our cross-country trip.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice Campground. Excellent staff, and office open late which is a plus.
Sep 23, 2016
It rained most of the time we were there so we didn't get a chance to enjoy anything.
Sep 23, 2016
All of the employees were very friendly and informative. Sites are level and roomy. The bathrooms are very nice with individual showers with plenty of hot water.
Sep 22, 2016
We always have a great time at this KOA campground.
Sep 22, 2016
The store and grounds were very well taken care of.Every one was polite and friendly when you talked with them.The reason I gave a 9 out of 10 was the camp was way back in the woods, and the entrance is a little dangerous being at the bottom of a blind curve and hill.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
This KOA is the perfect balance of convenience and quiet. It's easy to reach off of I95 yet has a beautiful wooded setting. It's the perfect stop over for our trips to and from the Outer Banks. Love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Love coming here. We are treated just like family. Have been coming for over 4 years now. See you all in October
Sep 20, 2016
A great camp, however overpriced compared to others I have stayed at.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
It was a beautiful weekend and was much needed!!! Such a beautiful place with all the amenities you need and want! This is now my favorite campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Very very nice. Clean showers and restrooms..all tiled.camp store was well stocked. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
We plan on spending as much time as possible here the atmosphere is all 5's and the friendliness is all 5's.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful Sites and very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The store was very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
We got the last spot available and were grateful for that. Good clean bathhouse. Friendly workers. Lots of things to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice and clean bath house. We were just passing thru for 1 night. A little expensive for 1 night. But would stay here to explore the area.
Sep 18, 2016
We love that the pool is open past Labor Day!
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks, hope to see you again soon.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice size camp sites,nice staff,and very clean will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Not satellite friendly -- too much woods.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay! We do have a satellite friendly section available. When making a reservation over the phone, ask for the satellite section. When making a reservation online, look at site type and select one that has satellite friendly in the description! We hope to see you again!
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean bath and laundry, wonderful, knowledgable campground owners.
Sep 17, 2016
very helpful staff
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice RV Park
Sep 17, 2016
I would of like to see better shower heads but everything else was very nice!Bathrooms and handicap shower excellent!warm pool,level sites.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2016
This is our second trip to this KOA with two different trailers 5 years apart. Both stays were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals