Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
This campground was very well maintained. Our site was quiet and very well shaded. Even with lots of children running around it was quiet.
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet location, clean bathhouse/restrooms. Nice swimming pool. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet, clean and friendly campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay usual!
Jul 27, 2015
We were very satisfied. Lots of great activities for the kids. Everything was maintained well, clean, and looked new. We will definitely return!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The location was great, for exploring the Fredericksburg historic sites. Bathroom and showers were very clean and nice.
Jul 26, 2015
The only thing that kept this from being a 5 star location was cell/internet connectivity was poor. LOVED the location and the friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was very nice, quiet and a welcome respite from the busy I-95 corridor
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and an attentive friendly staff. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 21, 2015
next time don't invite the bugs ;)
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
wonderful time once again.....pool could be warmer...was told its 80deg...dont think. could you please order cooler weather for our next stay...LOL
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed here many times now--love it! Beautiful setting, nice sites. Bathrooms, showers, sites are clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly clean and shady trees . Nice campers friendly .
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Hope we weren't to loud with our music. You have a nice campground.
Jul 20, 2015
always a great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay was fine, but you should really consider supplying grills on the site to your campers.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice shaded pull though sites. Very nice quiet campground. Staff is very nice!
Jul 20, 2015
Love your Kampground. Very clean, relaxing and peaceful.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Everything about the campground is great. Staff friendly and attentive. Only complaint is the wifi. Very very poor and basically unusable.
Jul 20, 2015
Great spot
Jul 19, 2015
This is a beautiful campground, very friendly owners, would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed 1 night and loved the grounds. We will return.
Jul 19, 2015
Campground was really nice. Nice sites and easy to get the 5th wheel in.
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA has been a 'Go To' place for my family and I. Its not far out of the city of DC, but it feels like it's MILES away. We have loved this campground for years!
Jul 18, 2015
Great family. Nice and relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended.
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground, very friendly staff and very clean bathroom and shower facilities with plenty of hot water.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Convenient to I-95 for an overnight rest and in a beautiful area. Now, the internet would not even work on our cell phones, terrible. Welcome to the future where people use the www. Second, we experienced for the first time, the breaker on service pole tripped because we ran our microwave (really?). Upon making our reservation, the guy was less than interested in his job. Check-in was the same

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We realize our internet needs improvement. The new service is under construction now. It is being improved by 1000% so should be great soon. Also, you only had 30 amps so you will be limited on how much you can turn on at once, still can't exceed 30 amp.
Jul 17, 2015
We spent two nights here as we toured the area. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very cordial.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful peaceful campground Staff friendly and helpful Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 16, 2015
One night, easy in, easy out, good amenities.
Jul 16, 2015
Tour bus to DC was great!
Jul 15, 2015
really enjoy stay at your KOA. Everyone is so kind and helpful
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly nice KOA staff. Loved the park & would return for a longer stay
Jul 14, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. All the staff was very helpful and made sure we had a pleasant stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
pleased enough to go back on my return trip south
Jul 13, 2015
Short stay over night. Very nice area.
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was unlevel and under the trees so we could not access satellite. Water pressure was extremely low as they are on well water.
Jul 13, 2015
Park was nice and clean.we enjoyed are stay
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean, friendly staff and large pull thru sites. Well maintained. The people who own this campground obviously care about it! EXCELLENT experience!
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Love this KOA. First night we received heavy rains and our site flooded pretty bad. It drained ok and was decent for the next night. If the site had more rock it would have made it a more tolerable. I just recommend those coming in take a good look at drainage flow and flooding areas if any sign of rain is coming. This instance by no means will keep us from coming back.
Jul 13, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.