Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
Great location and staff. Everything was clean, main store was terrific. We will be returning!
May 22, 2017
Always enjoy going back to this KOA. Extremely family friendly! The grounds are always clean and the atmosphere is so inviting.
May 21, 2017
This is my favorite campground. I stay here often and it's always a great experience.
May 21, 2017
May 19, 2017
I would really like to give a higher score, but with the Entrance & Exit being in the shape they are in, not good. Felt like driving across a corn field.
May 19, 2017
Great campground, terrific amenities, friendly staff. We hope to return.
May 19, 2017
Just a over night stay
May 19, 2017
Great location, level pull thru's, quite close to battlefields and shopping area if needed. Take a train in to DC and subway to museums to avoid parking and traffic issues..makes DC a lot more fun and you get a train ride. Camp staff are friendly and helpful when asking for advise and directions. Easy access for big rigs. Beautiful location nice pool ...high marks for this one.
May 18, 2017
Tout était parfait
May 17, 2017
Very clean. Spacious sites.
May 16, 2017
Everyone at this KOA is so friendly. We go because it's fairly close to our house so we don't have to go far to feel like we're on vacation. Everyone even knows us by name.
May 16, 2017
wow super staff great info on local attractions Beautiful setting all sites and access crush rock
May 15, 2017
Very nice facilities, clean bathroom, and very friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
Great campground. Clean; lots of activities.
May 15, 2017
G
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great location. Friendly sales associates, upgraded foid truck.
May 15, 2017
Lovely campground, weak Verizon service, but who wants to use tech when you are on vacation! Nice thick gravel for RV spaces. Very quite, slept great!
May 14, 2017
decent Wi-Fi, clean, large sites and quiet. Good place to stay if you like woods and peace.
May 14, 2017
Help not very helpful!
May 13, 2017
Sites ombragées, très propre, bon accueil.
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very clean. Wifi was great.
May 12, 2017
Road going in from the main route is a little narrow...But this is part of the County system to work on....
May 11, 2017
Very nice 'family' campground. Property is well treed and just minutes away from 'big city' services.
May 10, 2017
Beautiful setting. Wonderful, helpful Staff
May 09, 2017
The only thing I was disappointed in was the fire rule. No fire in the grassy area, which is understandable, but the only other place for a fire is in the rocky area, which there is no room for because of the camper. Plus not everybody had a fire ring, including us. Otherwise I liked the restrooms, showers, camp store and the lake. It was a nice place.
May 08, 2017
Had a nice weekend even though it rained most of the time KOA Fredericksburg is one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff and our kids had a lot of fun despite the rain!
May 08, 2017
Toilettes très propres. Très boisé.
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Roomy sites,staff very accommodating, well maintained facility.
May 07, 2017
Great people, nice shade, nice size pull ins. Loved the store. It was about 6 miles off hwy on a hilly, curvy road. Saw deer both mornings
May 06, 2017
Easy to get to Signs were posted Employees were friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2017
Great park. Looking forward to coming back in the fall!
May 05, 2017
Easy to navigate the campground - nice wide lanes - very long sites. Friendly staff. Nice pool. The only thing I did not like (site 85 &86) - the site had a steep dip about 3/4 of the way in, but a very long site.
May 05, 2017
Level campsites, pleasant,helpful staff, well laid out sites
May 05, 2017
Campground is in a very nice forested area, well maintained and easy to maneuver through. It is also just 15 minutes from major stores.
May 05, 2017
Le wifi était hors service, ce n'est pas acceptable. Nous aurions dû avoir un rabais substantiel.
May 05, 2017
very nice park, friendly staff
May 04, 2017
nice people , nice place
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Great staff, polite & friendly. Clean campground, nice & woodsie. We'll stop again on our way thru. Loved our site. Easy in & out. Thank you Thank you
May 03, 2017
Campground well maintained with extra gravel to campsites which help with level and of course mud. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ron was especially helpful throughout our visit.
May 03, 2017
Great place!
May 03, 2017
Convenient, dog friendly overnight stop.
May 02, 2017
Clean very well organized.
May 02, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. Our site was level and the set up of our motor home was easy with the utilities readily available. This camping area is located in a wooded area, so, if you like the "roughing it" feeling, without truly being out in the lone wilderness, this site is for you!
May 02, 2017
Lovely people ion charge--helpful, caring. Pretty setting, good hookups, great location. Very, very poor internet. Please come into the 21sr century with the internet. Unusable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a bad experience with our internet. We were having hardware issues which have been resolved.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals