Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Very nice. Spotlessly clean and well kept. Super customer service.
Apr 17, 2017
This is our second stay at this KOA. Like last time, we had a really nice time. Friendly staff, nice campsites.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very enjoyable
Apr 17, 2017
Fantastic stay! Site was beautiful with all amenities and property was extremely well maintained. . Lots of well planned activities for the kids, which was wonderful considering it was Easter weekend. Would highly recommend for any length of stay.
Apr 17, 2017
It was just for one night to try out everything on the new motor home. Staff and facilities are first rate.
Apr 17, 2017
great place for us to end our travels.we started here 6 weeks prior.wonderful staff,clean and quiet.
Apr 17, 2017
Great quiet campground
Apr 16, 2017
The Wi-Fi was very limited. My computer couldn't even connect to my printer and they had to restart me since I went over my limit. Also the cable did not have a PBS station.
Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 16, 2017
Extremely nice staff. Clean well kept sites. Showers and bathrooms new and very clean.
Apr 16, 2017
We stayed at the KOA in mid April campground and facilities were clean everyone was very nice and helpful
Apr 15, 2017
Stay was great. Staff friendly and helpful
Apr 15, 2017
Overnight stay with camping trailer. Large, private pull thru site full hookup, everything was great. Pizza delivered. Will stay again.
Apr 15, 2017
Very neat and clean. I wished we could have stayed longer.
Apr 14, 2017
we always love this KOA it is the one that we go to the most
Apr 14, 2017
Personnel accueillant. Très beau site et tranquille.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Bathrooms and showers immaculate. Helpful staff. Will return again. Overnight stay but would consider longer another time.
Apr 12, 2017
Great place to stay with kids to drive and see all the Civil War sites and use METRO to D.C.
Apr 12, 2017
Every thing was fine. This was the first time camping with an RV.
Apr 11, 2017
Accommodations were great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Was are first time there. Beautiful scenery and will highly recommend to people.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Facilities were very nice. A good location for visiting local points of interest.
Apr 10, 2017
First site was not level, side to side. Second site too short and also not level. Had to make do because I did not want to move again. Roads not well maintained into and around campground, many ruts with pooled rain water. Staff was friendly.
Apr 10, 2017
When checking in, we were assigned to incorrect site that would not accommodate our camper. When calling to question, we were given an attitude and then told there was a mixup with another camper by the same name. An escort was sent. The escort drove by without speaking to us then proceeded to drive all the way around the entire campground and back to where we met up to show us our site.
Apr 10, 2017
Pleasant looking campground. Water is not very hot in restroom. CABLE is like having antenna tv which everyone all ready has.
Apr 10, 2017
We love coming to this KOA. Have been several times. On this weekend when we were there we were suppose to stay two nights but due to a family emergency, our son was in an accident and had to be flight lifted to a trauma center, I was able to talk to them at the office and they only charged me for one night. Thought that was very kind of them. My son is doing better but has a few weeks of recovery
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with super friendly and helpful staff, Peaceful setting surrounded by trees, very clean and well maintained. An absolute pleasure
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Nice store. Easy pull throughs friendly staff
Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground with a small lake, a dog walk and enclosed run. Excellent pull through sites, with a staff escort to show the way!! The staff were all very nice, helpful and even picked up the trash each morning from the sites. We would definitely stay here again, the location is perfect for the route 95 run, that allows you to time your trip around D.C.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff were great. Denise was a big help in setting up a future stay. The park was noisier in the evening than is typical.
Apr 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful people
Apr 08, 2017
Very good clean and friendly place to stay.
Apr 07, 2017
Staff is great. They work hard to keep the campground neat and clean. Trash is picked up very promptly! WII FI worked pretty good. Verizon service is very spotty even with our extender. Most sites are long but you have to do a little jockeying to find the sweet spot. Overall, quiet but you are definely aware of the nearby trains. There is also a race track a few miles away, and when it is used the
Apr 07, 2017
The K9 park was spacious, clean, and well secured, our two boxers thoroughly enjoyed being free to run. We only stayed one night but would definitely return.
Apr 06, 2017
What a beautiful setting! Very peaceful, quiet. The Kamp store is well stocked and has great gifts, too. We will stop here on our next trip south. Highly recommend it.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice place. A bit rustic and off the beaten path. Friendly owners.
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly staff who knew their job. Checkin was efficient. Campground was picked up, no trash around. Felt safe there.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We always enjoy our time at this KOA. The staff are very nice. It's a very clean and peacefull place to get away
Apr 03, 2017
When staff escorts you to your site they need to direct you in better for your slides and sewer . Nice sites. This is the 3rd time on return home from Florida.
Mar 31, 2017
everything at campground was better than expected ,nice friendly staff and restrooms/shower area rooms are cleaner than most 4 star hotel rooms , thank you and keep up the friendly /clean atmosphere...
Mar 31, 2017
Nice campground with a convenient location.
Mar 31, 2017
a little bit off beaten path, but very nice. roads are paved and sites are graveled and hook-ups are where they are very convenient. Very nice KOA
Mar 29, 2017
Loved it!
Mar 29, 2017
It was for a one night stopover on a long trip home from our winter stay in Georgia. We didn't want to hook up, and the staff were kind enough to move us to a site that was close to the restrooms. The restrooms were clean, and the showers great. The staff also shared some take out menus of places that would deliver to the campsite. Perfect for what we needed!
Mar 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is poor cellphone reception which isn't their fault. Close to DC makes this a good place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals