Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Very nice park - Ron was personable and informative.
Aug 24, 2016
everyone there were very nice and helpful will be back agian
Aug 23, 2016
The office staff Kaleigh and Ray went out of there way to help us. All of the staff in the office and the workcampers outside of the office where very nice and helpful. You couldn't ask for a better crew. We come to this campground as much as we can because of your friendly staff and how neat and clean the campground is.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff! Will return soon!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a Great stay,everything clean, Great hospitality.will stay again
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The staff was very courteous, helpful and professional and took care of our every need. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed at three KOA's in August 2016. This one was in the middle, better than most of the non-KOA campgrounds we've visited.
Aug 22, 2016
Easy check in. Friendly employees. Bathroom facilities were clean. Dog play park was clean. pool water was cloudy and is on the small side but nice.
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed for one night just as a lay over as part of a longer trip, but found the staff friendly and the grounds very clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We stay here a couple of times a year . It's always quiet, clean and relaxing. Good place to recharge.
Aug 22, 2016
Smell of sewer at campsite 105 was really bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, another camper in your area had most likely left their valves open during their stay. We do our best to educate our campers in the proper usage of the facilities. We hope you will come visit us again in the future!
Aug 19, 2016
It was a good place to stay. They have a variety of RV sites to fit a lot of traveler's needs. Good place to stay if visiting the D.C. area.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Pull thru 32 travel trailer, second stay at this koa. Most sites have a good amount of space, most pull thrus are long with good parking space for vehicles. Nice pool good atmosphere. Secluded enough but not far from area with major stores/restaurants for u to stock up the rv or dine out. Will be staying here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice and well kept. Nicely stocked store. Bathrooms very clean and nice
Aug 17, 2016
Every thing was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful,friendly, and professional.
Aug 17, 2016
Great!
Aug 17, 2016
What an amazing group of people running this campground. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Very well kept grounds and ammenities! Love the choochoo train.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground. The road getting there is very tricky, especially if you come in at dusk or later. Staff super friendly. Our site was decent, however not wide enough for both our driver side slide out and our passenger side awning. Would chose another site on a future visit. Campground lost power one morning due to an accident on the (tricky) road but was back on within an hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. However, we want you to let us know next time if your site doesn't meet your needs, as we want you to have your best experience with us. Also, gladly there wasn't an accident on the road. The power was an issue at the substation across town. Hope to see you again!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and easy access
Aug 15, 2016
We arrived about mid-afternoon on an extremely hot day. Set up, went to the pool and chilled. Woke in the morning to no electric but it came on within an hour! With all the power being pulled due to heat, did a great job of taking care of a bad situation! Great place, great folks. Will come again! We have a motorhome.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was a stop over on the way home from OBX. Staff was very helpful and knowledgable of the area so we are planning to go back and visit in the future. No complaints
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed there twice, each night a week apart and not happy. Showers were in disrepair. Huge horse flies everywhere and we were bit several times on our second visit. During second visit, shore power and our site was not at full power and had to be repaired while we waited. Entire campground lost power early during our second visit forcing us to leave early, losing the laundry money in dryer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The electric problem was an outage that lasted for about an hour, effecting this entire part of the county and had nothing to do with our facilities. I'm honestly not sure what you mean about the showers? Almost all of our campers love our restrooms.
Aug 11, 2016
The check-in girl was new but very pleasant. She escorted me to our site the wrong way in, so I had to disconnect and back out and come around the correct way. Once I started to connect I found that I only had 30amp, when I requested a 50amp site. Back to the office the manager was very apologetic and asked if I wanted to move me to a 50amp. By then I was too frustrated to move. 8/2016
Aug 11, 2016
Cable wasn't good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us!As of today, 8/12/16, I could not locate any problem in the cable on the site you were on. Please let our staff know of any problems and we would be glad to assist you. We hope you will stay with us again!
Aug 10, 2016
If someone would take a bucket of soapy water and wash the floors and showers I would give it an excellent rating. They were not dirty but they where not real clean either. The road coming in is very narrow but passable for a 37' RV..
Aug 10, 2016
This is such a beautiful location. Very clean and quiet, one of the best KOA's I have visited!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was short because we were heading to our final destination. We were disappointed that we could not stay longer. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 09, 2016
We stay here every year. It is always a nice campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
nice park, friendly and helpful staff. could use another bath house. Will stay there again when traveling that way
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Seul les moustique nous ont derange, le reste était très bien.
Aug 08, 2016
It was the first time camping for my sister. She was very happy with everything.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park. Very clean bathrooms. Courteous staff. Our site was spacious. Prices are higher than they probably should be. But, that is what you get anywhere near DC. All said and done, we will probably return at some point based on convenience.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice quiet stop.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
third time this year all times have been great.
Aug 03, 2016
Bought our first RV and stayed at our first campground (KOA). Thanks for a great first experience.
Aug 03, 2016
Good Park. Only stayed one night, but it was fine.
Aug 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals