Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Nice KOA. Playground could use some updating. Showers were nice and clean. Store was extremely well stocked.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
sites need to be leveled and those that don't have a fire pit should have on....who doesn't want a fire when camping. Staff is very helpful and friendly. nice stay
Jun 19, 2014
The KOA is off the beaten path, the facilities were clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Kids and grandkids had a good time. Boats and pond could have been cleaner. Bikes were in need of repair. But overall, had a very good time!
Jun 17, 2014
Loved our site under a canopy of trees. It was cool and refreshing.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We were camped in a mudhole following rain, asked and received gravel in the parking area, although it was too late to gravel the rest of the site. Should have been done previous to our stay. Also had some family come to visit for about an hour and they were charged $4 each. Shouldn't be a charge for short visits. Will avoid this KOA in the future and think twice about others.
Jun 17, 2014
I thought they would have more activities for the kids on Father's Day weekend.
Jun 17, 2014
Campground is very good... need to improve internet access
Jun 17, 2014
Liked it so much we are returning in a week. Great secluded location close to many historic sites.
Jun 16, 2014
Good layover spot. Spent two good nites. Only downside is area traffic.
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and quiet! Pretty setting.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Once again a Great Time was had by our family. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Everyone was very nice, the camp was clean, and very peaceful. Yes, I would stay there again and I would recommend this camp to others.
Jun 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA.
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed on our way to NC and back to PA. Super pleasant and accommodating staff as we got there after hours. All of the sites are great and they have one for everyone. Super clean and updated bathhouses
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The site we originally booked was littered with duck droppings from the fowl around the pond which would have been a health issue for our dogs. We were moved to a move private site which enhanced our experience at this KOA location.
Jun 12, 2014
Great time, nice shaded areas. Would recommend more cable channels.
Jun 12, 2014
Great location , clean.well keep sites,nice store&office. Table at site looking a little old, but ok. Goose living at pond create a lot of droppings. Don't know if you can do anything about that.
Jun 12, 2014
Site assigned did not totally fit my rig and small ford escape. Although the campground had other open sites that would easily accomidate my rig and vehicle I was not allowed to switch site because the other site was already promised to othe campers. Those campers arrived during my stay and could have easily fit my site. Also, site had a large mud hole directly at my RV entrance. Rain
Jun 11, 2014
Nice quiet campground but travel to National Mall is 90 minutes each way
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice shaded sites some even had a patio with a fire pit. Showers were clean and roomy. We would stay here again
Jun 09, 2014
Loved the forest area, the RV sites, activities for the kids, the fishing pond, and clean bathrooms.
Jun 09, 2014
As always the stay was wonderful. The staff is always nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
Easy on, easy off major highways. Lots true level and easy pull thru.
Jun 09, 2014
NICE PARK, A BIT OFF THE BEATEN PATH.........
Jun 09, 2014
Too far off the highway and a bit pricey.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Susan went out of her way to accommodate us during a holiday weekend. Great experience!!!
Jun 08, 2014
My husband & I stayed for two days at the campground while site-seeing in the Fredericksburg area. The campground staff was helpful and friendly. I was very pleased with the restroom/shower facilities. The facilities were very clean (the cleanest I have ever had during my camping experiences). Hot showers were wonderful! Plan to stay again!!
Jun 07, 2014
Level site. Clean, quiet, off the beaten track.
Jun 06, 2014
Stay here often great campground
Jun 06, 2014
tres belle acceuil, la piscine tres propre,et le calme sur se terrain était de tout repos
Jun 06, 2014
We'll stay there again!
Jun 05, 2014
Could not cancel reservation twenty minutes after placing reservation.My husband realized he had made a milage error and it would be difficult to travel that far since we are seniors and I was sick. Goose poop all over ground. Beautiful setting
Jun 04, 2014
Put off by the goose poop at our site but seeing the goslings was charming. Extremely frustrated by the lack of adequate Verizon coverage and camp Wi-fi at our site. Otherwise, very nice campground.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
It was a place to get off the road for the night. Have been @ other KOA's & this one did not meet our expectations @ all.
Jun 03, 2014
Such a wonderful place! Have stayed several times - all wonderful. Dog walking service is the best. Just can't say enough good things about this campground!
Jun 03, 2014
Weather was great. Not many campers that weekend. Nice & quiet. No complaints.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
It was just an overnight stay but everything was good. Easy on and off rt95 ,clean , pleasant staff.
Jun 02, 2014
This was the first time at this KOA and it was great. We had the perfect site, the grounds are well kept and the entire staff was wonderful. We will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.