Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Staff very helpful and willing to assist with any questions.
Jun 04, 2016
Nice wooded section. Staff very friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Nice amenities, very clean bathhouse, quick responses to small problems. Would stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
WIFI was terrible. We combine work and camping. Glad we weren't staying longer.
Jun 01, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and the camp staff were fantastic!
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and great sites for large or small units.
Jun 01, 2016
Just another awesome weekend!Plenty of things for the kids to do.Kids happy = mom and dad happy!
Jun 01, 2016
Generally good. The area could have used some fill, leaves, dirt, and/or gravel. The area was quite wet and muddy.
May 31, 2016
Our only problem the whole stay, was unable to connect to the WiFi. Clean bath house. Friendly staff. Had a great time. We will be back
May 31, 2016
Great campground. It is spread out with spacious spots. Their is a stocked fishing pond. It may look small but enough for catch-and-release fishing. It is close to 4 Civil War battlefields. Will definitely stay again. The showers and bathroom was very clean.
May 31, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Our fire ring was a little disappointing. Some other sites had nice ones while ours was very small. We like to cook on the open fire, so it was a little disappointing.
May 31, 2016
Good place to stay, has all the right amenities.
May 31, 2016
The activity schedule for the kids was great. They knew what time each activity start and what day. They were so excited about it.
May 31, 2016
Great place for overnight or even a weekend. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
Great staff, went out of there way to accommodate a KOA member just traveling through the area for one night and on Memorial Day weekend no less!!!!!!!
May 30, 2016
A wonderful stay as usual. As full as the campground was, it still a very peaceful experience. We had a patio site. Someone should ensure the site furniture is clean prior to a guest checking in.
May 30, 2016
The quietest KOA I've ever been in with great Internet. Cell phones didn't work there very well. Water pressure in Showers were a bit low but everyone conserves water.
May 30, 2016
Thank you for accommodating us on a holiday weekend. Great place, services and staff.
May 29, 2016
Great service from the crew. The pool and grounds overall well maintained. The camping sites however would need some tlc to be at acceptable standard for the price.
May 29, 2016
Stayed for several months from March to June in between homes after retiring from the military. Clean bathrooms/laundry, well manicured grounds, quiet (far enough from I-95, and spacious sites make for a pleasant stay. It has a nice pool and playground too for entertainment.
May 29, 2016
LOVED IT! GREAT PLACE!
May 29, 2016
I gave only a 6 and a 3 because I feel that the owners should NEVER allow people to camp in the SWAMP other wise known as space 55. The nats and mosquitoes because of standing water is terrible. No fire ring and VERY small sight. Left early because it was miserable.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful campground!
May 26, 2016
Long way off the interstate for a 1-night stop. Had rained recently so it was fairly muddy around the campground. Would suggest doing work on the pull-thru sites. Ours was hard to level our 40ft motorhome due to the slope of the site. Good points: Friendly helpful staff, good amenities.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean facilities and excellent location made my stay enjoyable!
May 25, 2016
Very nice park and staff were quite helpful
May 25, 2016
Had rained alot so site was very wet. Has a drainage problem with lots off rain but a nice place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Everything was great!
May 23, 2016
Rainy weekend but we still enjoyed our stay. We love to camp at Fredericksburg KOA
May 23, 2016
Convenient location...loved the sight...hosts were very helpful and extremely nice. We will be back.
May 23, 2016
Our children live n Fredericksburg. This is the perfect place for our fifth wheel. We just love this campground.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
We stayed for one night, the employees were helpful and courteous, plus it was very quiet away from the interstate noises. Will be stopping there again!
May 21, 2016
We camped here overnight on long trip S. We live in the woods - this campground felt just like home! A quiet spot far from the maddening..-very nice!
May 21, 2016
This is our first RV and first stay in a campground. Everything was as advertized and the personnel were extremely helpful.
May 21, 2016
It's all about the people😜
May 20, 2016
Everyone was so willing to help us in any way. Friendly and thoughtful. Clean and orderly.
May 20, 2016
One night stop over between CT and NC. Somewhat removed from highway but close enough to still be convienent. Clean neat campsites and bathroom facilities. The pizza truck was a plus.Will stay here again if in the area.
May 19, 2016
Our home campground. Ron and Cathy make us feel like family. Campground well maintained with many ongoing improvements
May 18, 2016
This is a PREMIER camping facility in northern Virginia and a safe place for families. I'll recommend KOA to all of my family and friends!
May 18, 2016
Always a pleasure to come to this KOA.. Everyone's friendly and the campground is clean..see ya in June
May 18, 2016
Extremely clean restrooms and nicely updated!
May 18, 2016
We completely enjoyed staying at the Fredericksburg KOA. This was the 2nd time there for us. The peaceful and quiet atmosphere of the park was enjoyed very much.
May 17, 2016
My Wife and I stop just for an overnite stay. on our way to Myrtle Beach from Massachusetts.staff is very friendly and accommodating
May 17, 2016
Even though it rained some we had a great time.
May 17, 2016
It was very relaxing to listen to the bullfrogs in the evening.
May 17, 2016
The pool was a little underwhelming. It said it was heated, but was pretty cold.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals