Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean showers, much better than KOA average. Nice staff. Great store. Lots of activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground and great 1/2 half way spot for our trip to myrtle beach. Pull through sites are nice and flat by the pond.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay..... it's not far from restaurants and has activities for kids!
Jul 04, 2016
Kg clean quiet people friendly. Only problem lost internet because of low location. Will stay again happy 4th.
Jul 04, 2016
Stayed in space 100..very nice spot but the hookups are on the wrong side..move them so the rv can face the pond without the hook ups in the way.. nice clean family friendly campground..close to Dominion Raceway and Kings Dominion
Jul 04, 2016
Only had to do a late night overnight stay while in transit, but site was easy, level and convenient.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a great time. Just wish had more fish in pond and less turtles
Jul 04, 2016
This was an overnight stop for us on our way home to New York from Orlando. It was quiet and nicely layed out.
Jul 04, 2016
A bit expensive for one night but they did give us a discount. However, when having a mechanical problem the office sent over their maintenance person who was able to assist us, so thank you very much!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Vickie was amazing and really made our visit special. She went above and beyond. Our spot was perfect, the grounds and amenities were clean, and all the staff members were helpful. I look forward to coming for another stay soon.
Jul 03, 2016
Clean and friendly, nice wooded setting. 5 Stars for the staff and the campground.
Jul 03, 2016
Clean park and facilities, friendly and helpful staff, affordable rates. I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 02, 2016
This is one of the best we've ever stayed at. Friendly staff, very clean grounds and very peaceful and quiet. All the amenities needed to rough it smoothly.
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our site was roomy and well shaded, a boon to keep the unit cool on hot summer days. Staff was polite helpful and thoroughly professional. Just wish it was not so far from D.C.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a good stay here. Very quiet, staff was friendly. It served our purposes nicely. The
Jul 02, 2016
Disappointing customer service; inability to return calls and managers unwillingness to allow our group to turn back a site even though they were turning people away speaks volumes of the overall management of this location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you were disappointed with KOA's National Cancellation policy. But you can not cancel a site last minute and receive a refund of your deposit. I understand that your group became smaller, but you still have to give at least 48 hours notice to receive a refund.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful wooded area. Everything we needed. Highly recommend it.
Jul 01, 2016
We were a late check in The manager meet us right there and showed us to our site
Jun 30, 2016
The staff is great and friendly. The facilities are well maintained. The pool was clean. There is a food truck/pizza so I didn't have to cook! Great for an overnight stay in RV.
Jun 30, 2016
Front desk were a little confused on the number of nights I wanted. Got one when I wanted three. But got the other two the next day at the office. Not sure what happened but ended up with three nights.
Jun 28, 2016
Always like going to this camp. Quiet clean and easy.
Jun 28, 2016
It is a few towns from Fredericksburg's and not near DC (60 miles) at all. But it's a very nice KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
This park is beautiful! The staff is most accommodating and we will be back!!
Jun 27, 2016
I can't say enough about how nice this campground is. This was my second stay, and I plan to come back again this season. The staff are very responsive to needs, and the sites are level and very spacious. It was quiet and clean and close to great shopping, antiques, flea markets, and places to eat.
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet and peaceful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. We would like to see a walking path for us old people to get our exercise.
Jun 27, 2016
Wifi didnt work (too many users),but everything else was fine.
Jun 27, 2016
The facility was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to anyone wanting an outstanding facility.
Jun 27, 2016
There were a lot of children at the campground so it wasn't possible to have any adults-only pool time but it is the beginning of summer vacation so whatever. Restrooms were very clean but also packed with kids nonstop. The campground itself was great.
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, and great camp! Unlike most KOA's this one has a lot of space at your site and the scenery is gorgeous!
Jun 27, 2016
The people were great. The pizza trailer was great too. It was a little disconcerting that there were exposed wires running across roads and through campsites. I also alerted one staff member that a handicap toilet seat was loose. That could be dangerous for a handicap person. I checked on it the next day and had not been taken care of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The cable on top of the ground around the site was a rg6 coax cable for our cable tv. We had a break underground and were not able to fix it before guests started to arrive. The cable was a temp fix. We hope to see you again!
Jun 26, 2016
Too pricey.
Jun 26, 2016
Sites aren't level. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Easy to get into and out of. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2016
very quiet and peaceful. very clean, especially the bathrooms. Didn't like the bird on the lake.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed at 4 different KOA's during our vacation. This was our least favorite. The person that checked me in was a disgruntled employee, although friendly. I just felt this KOA wasn't as nice as the others.
Jun 25, 2016
So great that we came back again in June. Entertained by live bluegrass music in the evenings.
Jun 25, 2016
Had a nice shady spot and view of the Pond. Wonderful surroundings and everything's in tip-top shape.
Jun 24, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean and well kept. Close to major stores and restaurants,
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time clean friendly but little expensive
Jun 24, 2016
Overnight stay, everything went as it should. Very pleasant staff
Jun 23, 2016
Nice place but rude uncaring employees
Jun 23, 2016
Felt they should have told us there was no cable where they put us. They should have at least given us some money back when they found the cable was not working.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer. Citronella candles a must.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
camp ground is small but very quiet and relaxing. close to stores and things to do. I would stay again.
Jun 21, 2016
Traffic getting there was intense but once we got there it was nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals