Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
This is our favorite KOA. Close to home, the area is quiet, and most of all, the staff is always smiling and greeting you!
Aug 08, 2014
Everytime we stay here the staff is pleasant and extremely helpful. The campground is extremely clean, sites are big and easy to get in and out of. We stay here very time we travel south because it's easy to get to off of I-95. Can't wait to stop again next year !
Aug 06, 2014
This location is central to a lot of historical sites and the shopping is closeby. The management is friendly and accommodating.
Aug 06, 2014
GREAT PEOPLE. LOVED THE LAYOUT OF THE CAMPSITES AND THE ACTIVITIES.
Aug 06, 2014
great friendly people, nice spaces. only thing is no heated pool as brochure says.
Aug 06, 2014
nice visit
Aug 05, 2014
Clean. Great staff. Even arranged to get us to Amtrak station. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Aug 04, 2014
This campground is wonderful! We have been frequent campers and love the beauty, convenience, and wonderful staff. Thanks for being there, KOA Fredericksburg!
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean campground and facilities. Activities for the kids to do are always a plus. Thank you very much. Would definitely recommend!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Clean nice facilities. Nice shady campsites. Friendly staff. Train noise and traffic noise from the highway was only issues.
Aug 02, 2014
great stay
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice and clean the staff were great and very helpfull would stay again also tell my friends and family
Aug 02, 2014
The Internet service is poor. The tv service that the campground offers isn't usable for much more than watching snow. To pricey for what you get.
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was quite nice, but free cable was false advertising given coax cable was only available if you bought it. There should be loaners with a security deposit for people who don't carry their own. Not sure why it was KOA campground of the year last year - nice but not that nice.
Aug 01, 2014
Another favorite spot to sit for a few days. Large sites, friendly and helpful staff. It can be difficult to obtain a cell signal due to heavy tree canopy, but sometimes it is good to disconnect.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
comfortable and convenient for moving to our new place in Spotsylvania
Aug 01, 2014
We only stayed at the campground 1 night while passing through the area. The staff was very friendly and showed us to our site.
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful campground setting. Super clean bathrooms/showers. Very nice staff. Bummer the slide is gone from the late 70's!!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your campground.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Place has great facilities, nice layout, clean, well kept, friendly service
Jul 29, 2014
grate time
Jul 29, 2014
we always have a wonderful time.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Campground was very pleasant. Our stay was very guiet and pleasant. Very enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Extremely nice personnel! The campground is very clean and well kept. We enjoyed fishing in the pond and our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the paddle boats.
Jul 28, 2014
We wish we could've stayed longer!
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice place.
Jul 27, 2014
The staff is very friendly! It looks like they are working on some improvements to the campground. My one complaint is that there are a lot of "transient" campers coming in from I95 that get in later at night and leave early in the morning, which can be noisy at times.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Last minute decision to stay over night in Fredersburg. Staff was great and site was great.
Jul 26, 2014
The site was very clean and the personnel were extremely pleasant. The comfort station was clean and well kept. Enjoyed the stay and will be back. Loved the patio and furniture. wish all KOA's had them.
Jul 25, 2014
I liked the addition of the patios, etc on some of the sites. It shows the owners are taking an interest in the business. Hope more improvements are to come,esp. The care of the lake. Its digusting.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Nice campground with friendly staff. A couple of nitpicks: Electric connections do not include 20 amp outlets for an exam cord; our site had no fire ring; water pressure in showers very low.
Jul 24, 2014
nothing special
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was great. Brought me to a site and immediately allowed me to change sites when I asked about a campfire that wasn't allowed on my original site. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff were very friendly and nice. there were no fire rings and too much gravel on the sites. the bathrooms were very clean but there were only 8 showers and 2 of them were closed the entire time so bathroom facilities were definitely lacking.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice to have escorts to sight. Very nice, wish we could have stayed LONGER

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.