Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
The only negative that I could mention was the mix up of the weekend. When we found out about that we booked the next weekend but they would not put our deposit towards the new weekend we had to put another deposit down and lost the first one. Poor business decision/customer service poor.
Sep 06, 2016
As always, a great place to stay and relax. We will be back - a lot..
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place ,great staff ,clean ,nice store well stocked
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, wooded, family fun...
Sep 06, 2016
The staff are great people. Very caring. Our granddaughter loves the engineer and the train rides. We love coming and camping with people that are just like family
Sep 04, 2016
Very friendly, clean and efficiently run.
Sep 03, 2016
The KOA was well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a problem with our truck and they helped us out greatly.
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean helpful and we loved it. Thank you to the owners for everything.
Sep 02, 2016
Everything was perfect and clean. The office help was very welcoming.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice park, location makes it difficult to get cell service
Sep 01, 2016
no 110v outlets
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful campground. Well kept with friendly, helpful staff. We will be going back next trip south!
Aug 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However. Was much further from DC than lead to believe from information on website . Is very easy to use the vre to get to DC and back just uses up hours of the day. @ND last north bound train is 7:20 in morning somust get up early. Laundry room was very nice, great store.showers clean @ND nice
Aug 31, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful- Camp ground was extremely clean- campground was well groomed We would recommend to family and friends. Has an awesome gift shop
Aug 31, 2016
Clean & quiet. Will return to this KOA.
Aug 30, 2016
This KOA advertises it has cable TV. When we checked in the young lady showed us how to connect and what channels were available. We spent a number of hours that night and the next morning trying to connect to the camp sites cable TV system. This was the first night we were camping with a new 5th wheel RV so we thought we may be doing something wrong. (this is the 3rd RV we have owned and nev
Aug 30, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay! The campground was very well kept and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, restrooms were spotless! The pool was very nice and just the right temperature. We would definitely recommend this KOA to others!
Aug 29, 2016
Requested day early due to 1am arrival, envelope waiting for us at office. Stayed 4 days.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay again at this Koa. It was very clean and peaceful as always. We plan to make reservations again very soon.
Aug 29, 2016
Please consider having a fire ring at sites. Site 111 had nothing during are stay and we used small rocks to create a small ring. Picnic tables needs replaced on many sites. Bench seats are very small and narrow.
Aug 29, 2016
Very well managed campground! Convenient to historical Fredericksburg Virginia and DC.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We loved the mining and the go cart bikes. The staff was very nice
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice staff. Really good WiFi.
Aug 27, 2016
.
Aug 27, 2016
It was a lovely, quiet setting. Lot's of shade and foliage. Workers were all friendly and nice.
Aug 27, 2016
Great for a stop over when traveling. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay as always
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was very good at this campground. We will use this facility again.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice park - Ron was personable and informative.
Aug 24, 2016
everyone there were very nice and helpful will be back agian
Aug 23, 2016
The office staff Kaleigh and Ray went out of there way to help us. All of the staff in the office and the workcampers outside of the office where very nice and helpful. You couldn't ask for a better crew. We come to this campground as much as we can because of your friendly staff and how neat and clean the campground is.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff! Will return soon!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a Great stay,everything clean, Great hospitality.will stay again
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The staff was very courteous, helpful and professional and took care of our every need. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed at three KOA's in August 2016. This one was in the middle, better than most of the non-KOA campgrounds we've visited.
Aug 22, 2016
Easy check in. Friendly employees. Bathroom facilities were clean. Dog play park was clean. pool water was cloudy and is on the small side but nice.
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed for one night just as a lay over as part of a longer trip, but found the staff friendly and the grounds very clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We stay here a couple of times a year . It's always quiet, clean and relaxing. Good place to recharge.
Aug 22, 2016
Smell of sewer at campsite 105 was really bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, another camper in your area had most likely left their valves open during their stay. We do our best to educate our campers in the proper usage of the facilities. We hope you will come visit us again in the future!
Aug 19, 2016
It was a good place to stay. They have a variety of RV sites to fit a lot of traveler's needs. Good place to stay if visiting the D.C. area.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Pull thru 32 travel trailer, second stay at this koa. Most sites have a good amount of space, most pull thrus are long with good parking space for vehicles. Nice pool good atmosphere. Secluded enough but not far from area with major stores/restaurants for u to stock up the rv or dine out. Will be staying here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice and well kept. Nicely stocked store. Bathrooms very clean and nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals