Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
No cement for tables, tables were old. Got stuck in traffic and wouldn't allow a cancellation that day. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Conveniently located and layout of campground was great for tent campers.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
very friendly and clean.
Jun 04, 2017
Always a helpful and knowledgeable staff ... but, the shady area is becoming too dense and could use some tree thinning.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The bath house and restrooms were very clean. We loved the fact that there were shower rooms with doors. Also all the staff there were very friendly and helpful. This was my grandson's first camping trip and he was so very happy and kept busy with all the activities available. Thank you so very much, staff and owners of the KOA of Fredericksburg, Virginia
Jun 02, 2017
We only got to stay overnight on our way back from FL, But was peaceful, quiet, staff was very friendly and helpful. Great amenities, and loved our site, very roomy. Plan on returning in the future for a longer stay!
Jun 01, 2017
I enjoyed my time there . The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return.
Jun 01, 2017
Relaxing weekend and fun with the family
Jun 01, 2017
The stay was great, however, the road to get to this park in an RV was extremely small and dangerous.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice and quiet, no road noise. Friendly and helpful staff. Cable tv needs an upgrade. Clean and we'll maintained.
Jun 01, 2017
Same as all my other reviews of this campground in the past. It's just a very nice well cared for campground.
May 31, 2017
It is so nice to camp here. They even know us by name
May 31, 2017
Very clean, great sites, friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Great location. Nice camp sites. Great staff and camp store.
May 31, 2017
Very well run KOA.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The staff were helpful and cheerful. Nice site. Roads need a little work with a few potholes
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
They are always doing the little extras to make our stay enjoyable!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful location and nicely maintained. The only downer was that the c-class next to us decided to leave their grey and black tanks open and every time they used their water or flush we would smell their sewer. This wouldn't have happened if they had the tanks closed and only opened to dump the tanks. The maintain folks talked to the wife and closed the tanks but I think the gentleman opened the
May 30, 2017
My family had an amazing time during our four night stay! Here was so much for them do do! We enjoyed fishing, swimming at the pool, teatherball, and all of the extra activities for the kids. Their ages range from 9 to 14. This campground was very clean, all staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was very polite and professional . Rain 2 or of 3 days but still very enjoyable.
May 30, 2017
Nice peaceful place. Not a lot to do which is what i like...
May 30, 2017
Considering the price of this koa is comparable to that of a yogi bear campground I expected it to be as nice, but unfortunately it was not. The sites were very muddy, there were a lot of potholes. This campground seems to cater more toward senior citizens which is fine i just wish I had been told this prior to my visit. I came with a group of 3 families and none of us plan to return.
May 30, 2017
Great Place!
May 30, 2017
It was perfect
May 30, 2017
Same as always great staff and clean grounds
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, fun activities, and very very clean showers and bathrooms.
May 28, 2017
Great people running this place. It was beautiful and very well maintained.
May 27, 2017
As in many KOA campgrounds, the spaces are tight. However, we got really lucky in site #100 as it has an unobstructed view of the pond. The patio area was pretty much non-existent. The hook-ups on the site on that side were right there! We were gone most days so it didn't really matter to us. And it rained when we could have been patio sitting. Folks working there were nice and helpful.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Excellent staff. Easy hook up. Quiet. Great store. We have two dogs and this had walks and a pet play area. Only one night passing through but will be returning if in the area.
May 26, 2017
At first we had an issue checking in about my points. Callie the young girl took care of me and was really pleasent to work for me to correct my issue she even came to my site to show me what she had done. This campground would be a great getaway really quite and the sites are getting even better with their improvements. Long and wide enough to relax and enjoy the peaceful woods.
May 25, 2017
Kept up very nice. Staff helpful and friendly.
May 25, 2017
First time camping. Everything OK.
May 25, 2017
Not real happy with the jacked up rates 70.oo is altitle steep for one nite ,and no retired military discount like other koa,s do not recommend this one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you have us confused with a different park. You were charged $41.68 at this KOA, and we did give you a military discount of 10%. Not sure who you are thinking of or why the misunderstanding but we hope you enjoyed our campground during your visit.
May 24, 2017
The staff was very helpful with all aspects of our stay. Had some trouble with cable T.V but they fixed it within a couple of minutes. Good location for visiting the DC area and Civil War areas.
May 24, 2017
thin hilly road to get there, but way worth it. great heated pool, a place to wash up or do clothes and the store has all you need. The staff was beyond wonderful. over all very quiet and if there is a problem, they respond to that quickly. great people, great place, its a must visit.
May 24, 2017
Very nice park, clean with good areas for walking. Beautiful countryside.
May 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Took us to our site, and directed my husband in backing our trailer into the site.
May 23, 2017
Wonderful campground and friendly staff. We will definitely visit again
May 23, 2017
thank you had a great time. lots to see in the area. staff was more than friendly.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Site 115, great site on the far end of the KOA. Could not get the cable to work otherwise it would be 5 Stars
May 22, 2017
Friendly courteous staff. Well stocked store and very clean.
May 22, 2017
Super campground. Very nice and helpful folks.
May 22, 2017
Très Propre,personnel amical, douches et toilettes propres.
May 22, 2017
Very neet and clean I work night shift so a 10pm quite time and fire out by12midnite is not my kind of place at 10:05 they came and said they had 5 calls on us being to loud they use have been taking the calls on the way to the site.nice lace I won't be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals