Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 03, 2016
Great stay...friendly staff and well taken care of.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great Staff! Nice campground with a beautiful lake. Nice and close to the local battlefields and Fredericksburg.
May 02, 2016
Clean and quiet! Loved it! Will be back again!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very poor wi/Fi, not far from antenna and even outside trailer was very weak, low signal extremely slow
May 02, 2016
Very nice well kept campground. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
May 02, 2016
Over priced
May 02, 2016
Hand no firewood available. I had leave and go find else where.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Only stayed one night. Only campground in the area. The cost was more than we paid on the beach in Myrtle Beach. Only stay there again because of convenient location.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly & helpful. Nice campground probably will stay again in the future
May 01, 2016
Clean,quiet, shady, very nice family park.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
It was only one night but we enjoyed the grounds
May 01, 2016
Accueil courtois et efficace. Toilettes exceptionnelles.
Apr 30, 2016
Be ready for a quick turn into the campground entrance! Nice and clean KOA. Only small complaint is how close to each other the sites are...
Apr 30, 2016
The host were very nice and helpful. The sites need some work because they were not very level.I feel strongly that a paid came site should be better prepared (level).
Apr 29, 2016
Nice quiet park, close to Fredericksburg historical sites. Sites were ample size.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice clean, friendly campground. Staff friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Always have a great time at this KOA. This was our first time in an RV, instead of a tent, and it was wonderful. Check in and set up was a breeze. Thank you for making it easy!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
This campground was very clean. The staff was excellent.
Apr 26, 2016
Staff was polite and very helpfull. Love staying at koa's. We go twice a year to the fredrickburg location
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 26, 2016
Always great and nice!
Apr 25, 2016
We stay here on the way to South Carolina, and on the way back. The staff is always very friendly and the park is well maintained.
Apr 25, 2016
nice places to walk pets
Apr 25, 2016
We have always enjoyed coming to,your KOA, just a suggestion maybe get larger picnic tables. Current ones are difficult to sit at and eat when you have 4 adults and food on tables.
Apr 25, 2016
Some inner roads need repairs desperately. It felt the campground was being "let go" in some ways, & other ways, they were expanding it (cabins).Stay away from site 99, it is built up on the right hand side so when you come out of your camper, there is an uneven drop of about 2 feet and that's where our picnic table was. We couldn't even use the table, nor sit in chairs safely. Won't go back
Apr 25, 2016
I would have liked to see a bit more upkeep. The picnic tables need updating due to them having warped, unleveled boards. Also the fire pit at my site was just a few rocks on one side. Other sites had bricks or stones that were high enough to be able to contain a fire. Site was large enough. Clean, friendly place.
Apr 25, 2016
This campgrounds customer support is supurb. I recommend it strongly.
Apr 25, 2016
the people working there are AWSUME!!!! THANKS LEROY FOR ALL YOUR HELP.Thanks for a good time
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Loved the quiet (unusual for a KOA) as well as the site size. Great camp store and friendly folks. Lots of trees so shade is wonderful for sitting outdoors. Grass around the lake is very weedy, and the dog park has no grass at all (though it has great shade).
Apr 24, 2016
clean.friendly and courteous.
Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very friendly staff. I can't complain except that our stay wasn't long enough.
Apr 23, 2016
Very accomodating people...quiet and we plan on staying there in the fall on our way back to Florida...
Apr 22, 2016
We loved it so much, we stayed again a week later. Very beautiful and peaceful. Great staff also.
Apr 22, 2016
Impressionnés par ce camping! Personnel accueillant, sites bien aménagés et d'une belle largeur. Nous nous y arrêterons de nouveau l'an prochain, c'est certain.
Apr 22, 2016
Clean and easy to get to. Wi-fi didn't work. Mentioned to staff and they just shrugged. A little less than friendly and welcoming.
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice restroom and private shower facilities. Decent, but close/small camp sites. Nice setting.
Apr 21, 2016
What a great campground! Thanks to Ron! He is an awesome host!!!
Apr 21, 2016
Quiet location with ample shade. Pool was not,open yet and it was unusually hot so would have been appreciated.
Apr 21, 2016
One of the best we have stayed at. Great campground, great people. This place is clean and well maintained.
Apr 19, 2016
There for just short of a month. Quality campground but off the beaten track. Poor reception.
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed 1 night as we were just passing through on our way south, but this campground seemed lovely. Clean bathrooms, private shower stalls (yes!), lovely grounds. We especially enjoyed the large fenced area for our dogs to get out some energy after a long day of driving. The pond was also lovely and would have been a nice backdrop had we stayed longer. We will be back for sure!
Apr 19, 2016
It was very relaxing, the host were great.
Apr 19, 2016
Best in the east
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals