Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
very helpful staff and beautiful site
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
This is a small campground, but very well run and the hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. I'll definitely make it back here at least once a year.
Mar 24, 2014
This was our fourth stay over the past 7 years. It is still one of our favorite KOAs.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Campground and staff are great but cable television is terrible; very limited number of stations and not clear.
Mar 23, 2014
Thank you for providing a camping spot and a cabin very close to each other just as I had requested, this was much appreciated. Also, the washrooms were super clean and very pleasant to use.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Found the staff extremely helpful and very friendly. Campground was excellent, would have liked the time to spend a few more days but time was not on our side. Would definitely stay there again
Mar 22, 2014
This a great KOA, staff was friendly and helpful, sites are nice, location is great, right in the middle of seeing a lot of great stuff from DC to Virginia beach
Mar 22, 2014
Stayed there a few times and pleased with everything. Thanks
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
wi fi very slow and the campground was empty
Mar 18, 2014
One of the nicest and quiet campground I've been in my trip. No wonder it was the camping of the year last year. Thanks and congratulations to everyone .
Mar 17, 2014
We have been coming here for several years as our Good Sam Chapters first campout of the season. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This year they have made some great upgrades and are working on more. The sites are big and level. The reception desk/store offers plenty of gifts and supplies. The bathhouse is always clean.
Mar 16, 2014
Beau camping mais loin de l'autoroute 95 quand nous venons du sud.
Mar 15, 2014
C'est notre place lorsque nous passons par Washington :-)
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
great place to stay
Mar 07, 2014
Les toilettes sont d'une qualité et d'une propreté exceptionnelle. Rarement vu dans tous les KOA que nous avons fréquentés. Bravo.
Mar 07, 2014
hope not to be stuck in that over rated campground
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Was able to get water. Cable service was horrible...our 1957 tv using rabbit ears provided us with a better picture. Getting in and out of the campground is not for the faint of heart.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
extremely professional and helpful.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
always a pleasure to stop by on our way up north every year
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
As always, our fav coming from the north to the south, and back from south to north. The staff is VERY accommodating . And the new dog yard is GREAT! Who made that gate? 5 stars
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
nice level sites, beautiful clean restroom facilities
Feb 26, 2014
Our favorite campground. Many improvements underway. Very clean bathrooms. There was a large group of campers in the cabins with no problems for others at the campground. Staff does a great job.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Very accommodating.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We ended up pulling in after the office had closed and had some trouble understanding where they wanted us to plug in for the night, as there was something marked Do Not Unplug in the 30Amp plug we needed, but otherwise everything was very pleasant and the stay was quite enjoyable, though short. They are kind to cats, which I particularly like.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Way too expensive for off the road travelers who don't use all the ammenties.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
We were warmly greeted by hosts despite the cold weather. Nice Showers and Restrooms.
Feb 13, 2014
First stop ever and not disappointed. Facilities, site and staff all above expectations. We arrived late, escaping the snow farther north. Happy to find a good place with top notch and highly motivated staff. Thanks.
Feb 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is always friendly and helpful and will certainly stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.