Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Campground well maintained. Our reservation was perfect. Clean and staff very helpful when I called in for a late arrival.
Nov 19, 2016
Campground was clean, the store so well stock and the the sites well-organized and clearly marked. Would definitely go there again.
Nov 18, 2016
Very nice campground
Nov 17, 2016
Had a great time, will return next year.
Nov 17, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at...great location in the woods 20 minutes from downtown Fredericksburg. It includes a pond for fishing, swimming pool, store, etc. lots of shade and fire rings. The only minuses are limited cable (25 stations, no PBS) and very weak ATT and Verizon phone service.
Nov 16, 2016
We stayed at approximately 15 different campgrounds on our tour down the coast & I have to say that my favourite place with a great vibe was yours. The park is beautiful, I loved all the creative displays& your store is top notch, including your staff. My only wish is that our stay was longer. If we do this again; it will be. Thank you!
Nov 16, 2016
very nice camp ground , big sites , very friendly staff,great rates. will come again.
Nov 16, 2016
Checking in was very easy, informative and pleasant. We were guided to our sight and our stay was great!
Nov 16, 2016
It was very nice and clean campground. We will be back for another stay.
Nov 16, 2016
Very well maintained, very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure to spend a few days here.
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed one night only and everything was fine
Nov 14, 2016
The sites were very nice and the campground was clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be coming back.
Nov 14, 2016
Easy to reach from the highway, level sites, and strong wifi! Very pleased!
Nov 14, 2016
The Fredericksburg KOA provided the perfect little get-a-way for our Marine family stationed in the Quantico area. Well-stocked general store. 100% polite staff. 100% clean grounds. 100% family-friendly.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
I cant say enough good things about this campground. This was my 3rd visit. I had two rv maintenance emergencies and Leroy was there to help within minutes. One call was even after hours.
Nov 12, 2016
Great Spot! We had a lovely site overlooking the small lake and fountain. Very clean. Friendly staff. Would definitely go back.
Nov 10, 2016
Had a great weekend
Nov 09, 2016
Excellent service et accueil Collaboration complète suite à un problème mécanique sur mon motorisé
Nov 08, 2016
This was the first time we had stayed at this campground and we were pleasantly surprised as soon as we pulled into the campground. The surroundings are peaceful, the campground is well kept and clean, the staff was very friendly and we are looking forward to our next stay.
Nov 08, 2016
This is our second time here. Great location to tour the battlefields and an easy drive into downtown Historic Fredericksburg. Super friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate showers and facilities
Nov 08, 2016
It needs to update the playground and give the kids more activities such as crafts or games ect.
Nov 08, 2016
Great campground. Really clean and nice restrooms. Nice camp store. Lots to do in Fredericksburg. Can't wait to return.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly hosts. Will probably go back next year when we visit Washington.
Nov 07, 2016
We had a great time! We use this campground when going to IKEA! I-95 traffic is horrible and this breaks it up nicely!! Nice sites and very clean!
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was friendly, efficient & extremely accommodating! If I ever have an reason to come to Fredericksburg again I will def stay there! Great job folks! 😊
Nov 07, 2016
The lady at the desk when we arrived was very helpful and pleasant. The campground was quiet and clean, and the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Nov 07, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a great site, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Great location.
Nov 06, 2016
This campground was beautifully landscaped with a nice pond and a tiny rose garden next to our site.
Nov 06, 2016
very clean
Nov 06, 2016
We were there for 2 weeks, we have family in the area so most days we were gone but there on the Halloween Saturday, brought the grandkids and had a blast! Very nice staff, clean and well maintained
Nov 06, 2016
Double the cost of similar parks.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Could not use satellite even though the camp said it would work
Nov 04, 2016
The site where a tad small so privacy wasn't available.
Nov 03, 2016
Great site clean Andre à Nice welcoming. We fêlé secoure all thé Time
Nov 03, 2016
All was great; only problem was that a tree prevented us from having the awning out (site 16)... had to duck from the flying acorns! Other than that, all good, just would not want #16 again unless the tree was removed.
Nov 02, 2016
We brought our grandson for your Halloween weekend activities and absolutely loved the campground. The campground is very well kept and the staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. We will definitely return.
Nov 02, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay at this location. With heavy traffic and a long drive during the day we needed a place to stay on short notice. Finding this KOA was great and we will be looking for KOA again.
Nov 01, 2016
Staff very friendly and great time with the particpents in the holloween decorating of sites.
Nov 01, 2016
Always an enjoyable stay, but with the recent opening of a nearby race track, it's not as peaceful as it once was. That was one of my favorite things about this campground. Campers also need to do a better job of picking up after their pets.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great time! The KOA staff was so nice and accommodating when another camper put their tent up on our tent site because they obviously didn't like theirs. Will recommend to my friends!!
Oct 31, 2016
Always a nice vist
Oct 31, 2016
Ee enjoy our stay here ever time which is why we consider this our home base for camping.Absolutely loved decorating our site and trick or treating!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice smaller campground with lots of tree cover, shade, and decent proximity to DC. Big laundry room was an added bonus!
Oct 31, 2016
We had the best time, this is a very clean and the workers are AWESOME, so nice I so enjoed it. We will be staying here again. Thank you for a great time.
Oct 31, 2016
Thursday night the 10 pm quiet time was not enforced. Camper next to us had their outside TV blasting till midnight and the site next to them were out there very loud till 1 am. Campsite next to us fire pit next to my bedroom window. We left a day early.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals