Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 14, 2017
We arrived after dark and left early in the morning. Cannot really give a comment except the bathroom was very nice.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The only campground we know of in the DC area that is open in the wintertime. Our son lives not far away, and we've been here several times. Good staff, especially "Ron" who was extremely helpful.
Feb 05, 2017
Stopped here to and from Florida. Both stays were great. Highly recommend!
Feb 04, 2017
Our 1st visit to this KOA and arrived after dark. No problems getting into our site. Staff member gave me great directions to navigate around the campground. Will be back again in April.
Jan 31, 2017
We only staid one night while traveling threw area. Staff was very nice and campground was clean and well set up.
Jan 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Highly recommended.
Jan 28, 2017
Super clean, great sites, friendly and helpful staff. Close to Washington, D.C. via the VRE, near Civil War battlefields, and the town of Fredricksburg. Will stay here again!
Jan 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well maintained and nice people.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
$50 for electric only and well off the highway. Not a good value.
Jan 25, 2017
Well run clean facility
Jan 23, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Great location for visiting DC; just drive 10 minutes to the train station and ride the Virginia Rail Express into Union Station.
Jan 23, 2017
Nice, quiet campground with great, friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2017
Very clean, well run. We will be back!
Jan 18, 2017
very clean washrooms; nice and quiet; check-in staff very friendly and knowledgeable
Jan 14, 2017
one night stay on way to Tampa Fl. Very cold that night but a very warm greeting. thanks
Jan 12, 2017
it was cold when we were there so no water hook up but that was not in their control. Staff was very good..
Jan 10, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, helpful, good information, and would stay again
Jan 09, 2017
We loved the campground and the convenience to everything. We are planning on coming back in the summer. Thanks for the great hospitality!
Jan 09, 2017
Nice Park. Very Helpful Staff
Jan 08, 2017
5th time at this location! We love it!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
There just over night but great place to get in out of the weather
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful. :)
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Great place to stay!!!The staff is awesome and very friendly.
Dec 31, 2016
This is our yearly first stop to get out of the snowy NJ area, where we can de-winterize. It is well maintained, and easily accessible.
Dec 29, 2016
My only problem was the cell phone service. We are on the road about 60% of the year, and staying in touch with family & friends is important.
Dec 29, 2016
Stayed overnight on the way to Florida. Nice clean campgrounf
Dec 29, 2016
the best place, ever!
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Great place to stay.been here a few times!!
Dec 24, 2016
This is our third visit to this KOA and plan to definitely come back.
Dec 20, 2016
Great having someplace open for our winter trips to the area. For some reason, the cable picture was poor for two days but perfectly clear on one of the days. Everything else was great.
Dec 18, 2016
Great location, not far from the highway. Spots are roomy, lots of trees. They also have open spots if you have satellite. Staff is very friendly.
Dec 17, 2016
Just stayed overnight but the office had everything ready for my late arrival and the site was perfect.
Dec 17, 2016
No water available and not told a check in
Dec 14, 2016
Helpful people. Paved sites. Easy I'm and out, but no cable.
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly Staff, clean Bathrooms , plenty of places for kids to run and play. Overall grear experience
Dec 08, 2016
Lovely park. We were only here for an overnight, but would like to come again and spend some time here while exploring the area. Very nicely ran and very clean.
Dec 07, 2016
Great get away and beautiful location.
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Convenient, friendly and relaxing
Dec 03, 2016
we came in late but everything was ready. host was terrific
Nov 30, 2016
great place to stay. clean rest rooms.helpful staff
Nov 30, 2016
Nice campground, we've stayed here several times, close to where our son lives in Fredericksburg.
Nov 30, 2016
Great campground....very very clean...very nice people. We will go back and take time to visit Fredericksburg
Nov 30, 2016
I use this KOA quite often for staycations when I need to camp out but don't want to go far. Nice sites with good cable and wifi. Little pricey at $50+ per night. Friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2016
Always meets our needs. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps