Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2013
Staff and facility great. Clean and easy to get around with big rig
Dec 03, 2013
We were weary travelers the Sunday after Thanksgiving, having gotten stuck in a parking lot of traffic in Richmond. Ron was outstanding and gave us a site where we didn't even need to unhitch our 5th wheel. Kudos to Ron!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
We stayed there for thankgiving dinner at the campground and did black friday shopping. it was great a little cold but enjoyed peace and quite and even the squirles. A suggestion: In the landry room maybe put in 2 more dryers over by entrance on the side, and if possible have a small landry supply machine, as I forgot my fabric softner and color safe bleach.I have seen them at other campgrounds.
Dec 02, 2013
wonderful and helpful personnel.
Nov 29, 2013
Your two people working the desk are outstanding. I'm horrible with names, one was Ron, the ladies I can't remember. Ron is easy because that's my name too.
Nov 27, 2013
You need to upgrade your cable tv service. Very dissapointed that we could not watch Dancing With The Stars!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and Ron was an exceptional host.
Nov 26, 2013
This Koa goes above and beyond. The staff is extremely helpful. Especially Ron, he took great care of us! Thanks Ron!
Nov 26, 2013
Great get-a-way! We love this campground!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
This was just an overnight stay. The sites are large and the campground is well-maintained. Although it's in a very hilly area, we didn't have any trouble leveling our motorhome. This is a nice campground, and we would stay again - hopefully when we have more time.
Nov 24, 2013
Totally Satisfactory-Outstanding. Pleasantly recieved and informed. I plan to come again.
Nov 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much
Nov 22, 2013
This is probably the nicest campground in which we have stayed. We are new to RVing but have stayed in a dozen or so campgrounds. We particularly appreciate the attendant -- I think his name is Ron. He is the best!
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nice park...a little on the pricey side for off season. Internet very slow...water pressure could be better. Young woman who checked us in was very nice and informative.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
We enjoyed the peaceful setting of this campground.
Nov 19, 2013
had a great time
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Clean. Super helpful staff. Even jumped off my Honda toad when it would not start. Good spot---especially the patio sites
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.