Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Convenient to I-95 for an overnight rest and in a beautiful area. Now, the internet would not even work on our cell phones, terrible. Welcome to the future where people use the www. Second, we experienced for the first time, the breaker on service pole tripped because we ran our microwave (really?). Upon making our reservation, the guy was less than interested in his job. Check-in was the same

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We realize our internet needs improvement. The new service is under construction now. It is being improved by 1000% so should be great soon. Also, you only had 30 amps so you will be limited on how much you can turn on at once, still can't exceed 30 amp.
Jul 17, 2015
We spent two nights here as we toured the area. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very cordial.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful peaceful campground Staff friendly and helpful Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 16, 2015
One night, easy in, easy out, good amenities.
Jul 16, 2015
Tour bus to DC was great!
Jul 15, 2015
really enjoy stay at your KOA. Everyone is so kind and helpful
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly nice KOA staff. Loved the park & would return for a longer stay
Jul 14, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. All the staff was very helpful and made sure we had a pleasant stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
pleased enough to go back on my return trip south
Jul 13, 2015
Short stay over night. Very nice area.
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was unlevel and under the trees so we could not access satellite. Water pressure was extremely low as they are on well water.
Jul 13, 2015
Park was nice and clean.we enjoyed are stay
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean, friendly staff and large pull thru sites. Well maintained. The people who own this campground obviously care about it! EXCELLENT experience!
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Love this KOA. First night we received heavy rains and our site flooded pretty bad. It drained ok and was decent for the next night. If the site had more rock it would have made it a more tolerable. I just recommend those coming in take a good look at drainage flow and flooding areas if any sign of rain is coming. This instance by no means will keep us from coming back.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Had everything I needed and wanted washer/driers were nice worked well. I would stay again if I'm in the area again.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice; clean, comfortable and quiet.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Very nicely surprised This camp is a keeper
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly and always helpfull. The bathrooms were always clean and loved the garbage pick up every morning.
Jul 09, 2015
We stayed just one night on the way home to NJ. Sites were close together, but this is another great KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
We had our kids there for the first night of our vacation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool, bathrooms, showers and sites were very clean. We will Definetly be using this as our first stop as we go to the outer banks in again in our future.
Jul 09, 2015
WiFi did not work
Jul 09, 2015
One of the nicest I've ever stayed at clean
Jul 09, 2015
It was clean, and had a lot of activities for kids.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Bath house was very clean and large enough for many campers. Campsite was small but clean. Nice place for a quick stay when traveling up and down 95.
Jul 08, 2015
I believe the prices were too high for the lack of activities. The playground is in need of major updating. Quiet time is too early. Watched night time manager get very rude with some young kids next to us for laughing around campfire after quiet time. They weren't disturbing anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay! We are a family campground and our quiet time is at 10pm. Also, we had planned activities all weekend with our activity director, which many people participated in.
Jul 07, 2015
Our family always has a great time at the Fredericksburg KOA. We are treated like family which is a good feeling while camping there. The employees are always professional, kind, and courteous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals