Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and beautiful. We will be back.
Jun 15, 2015
clean, nice polite people, will come back
Jun 15, 2015
It's a great place for us to have a quick get away it's only an hour away from our home in Maryland. The staff was great very friendly and helpful we will be returning soon
Jun 15, 2015
IMPRESSED WITH HANDICAP PROVISIONS AT THE POOL
Jun 14, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at- absolutely perfect. It was quiet, well maintained, the staff was friendly, and the location was exactly what we were looking for. A special shout out to Mitch! He saved the day, and our vacation. He went above and beyond in such a way that is rarely seen these days. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2015
Place was nice and quiet. Other than the water smelling like rotten eggs occasionally, our stay was good. Staff very pleasant and ready to assist when needed. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2015
We stop here on our way home from Florida every year but this was the first time we were in spring. The site we had was able to accommodate our MH . Store was well stocked and staff was pleasant. My only complaint was that the pool wasn't cleaned. I understand that debris does fall into a pool but maybe this pool needs to be cleaned more thoroughly or more often.
Jun 13, 2015
Great amenities, well-stocked store.
Jun 13, 2015
This was our first stay after buying our class a motor home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very hot two days but we were in a shaded area which made it very comfortable.
Jun 12, 2015
It is the best campground that we have gone too. Always friendly and very nice
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Exactly what I was looking for. Pleasant and helpful staff. Off the beaten path so be sure to stock up before leaving town. Bathrooms are a solid 9. Spent only a few minutes searching for broadcast TV with out luck. Verizon reception was good enough to stream TV. I would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
This is absolutely the best campground we have ever visited. The sites offer plenty of room and you can pick either a shade site or a satellite site. The grounds are beautifully kept and the staff is exceptional. A wonderful campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent, very clean camp store,laundry, restroom and showers. Camp ground and pool were excellent.
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean, quite, well kept and management was very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
Jun 09, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Jun 09, 2015
It is a nice campground
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and quiet, helpful at the desk on directions and maps, thanks. Bill
Jun 09, 2015
one of the nicest KOA
Jun 09, 2015
It is a beautiful site, and the staff is super nice and helpful!👍👍
Jun 09, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We didn't get to do much because we stayed during a baseball tournament so we were gone most of the time. My dogs really liked the dog park. It was quiet. Wish cell phone reception was a little better, even tried to use wifi but it was very slow.
Jun 07, 2015
Great for an overnight stop. Very quiet. Nice park. Friendly staff. Only problem was our site was very un-level.
Jun 06, 2015
Good location for Civil War battlefields and Fredericksburg. Close to metropolitan area but far enough away to feel out in the woods. Nice sites, good facilities, friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2015
Just stayed for 1 night but it was great! Bit pricey for an overnight though....
Jun 03, 2015
A quiet clean and friendly facility close to the civil war battlefields.
Jun 03, 2015
We had a breakdown with our vehicle that was towing our camper. The staff was great to us with this emergency situation. I will be sure to stay here when visiting this area. Bathrooms were clean. Showers are well organized and clean. Area is peaceful.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice park
Jun 02, 2015
Great stay as always. Only 1 problem - the ladders in the pool really hurt the feet. I'm not sure why, but maybe something on the step tread would help. Thanks for another wonderful weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals