Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay on December 27 2013. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We plan on staying again.
Dec 28, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay over Christmas. The campground was great even in the cold weather.
Dec 28, 2013
It was find
Dec 28, 2013
Stay was great as usual; however, cost is too much for a 1 night layover...in the winter with weather below freezing so no water.
Dec 27, 2013
always great
Dec 24, 2013
We arrived after dark and left in the morning. Seemed to be very clean. Only complaint was that the cable outlet was stripped, so no TV. We had movies with us for the teens so no worries.
Dec 17, 2013
Just there briefly. Was so thankful the office was open til 7!!!
Dec 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, despite the Sleet and freezing rain over the weekend. It was convenient to the Fredricksburg are, where we participated in the Christmas Parade with our therapy dog.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Our favorite campground. The staff is very friendly and provide outstanding service. The campground is clean and well kept.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
The campground fee does not justify the ammenities. Can stay at premiur campgrounds for less.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Everything we were looking for and friendly as well.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Staff and facility great. Clean and easy to get around with big rig
Dec 03, 2013
We were weary travelers the Sunday after Thanksgiving, having gotten stuck in a parking lot of traffic in Richmond. Ron was outstanding and gave us a site where we didn't even need to unhitch our 5th wheel. Kudos to Ron!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
We stayed there for thankgiving dinner at the campground and did black friday shopping. it was great a little cold but enjoyed peace and quite and even the squirles. A suggestion: In the landry room maybe put in 2 more dryers over by entrance on the side, and if possible have a small landry supply machine, as I forgot my fabric softner and color safe bleach.I have seen them at other campgrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.