Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Had a great stay. Thank you.
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice campground. Would highly recommend.
Apr 22, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. Campground is always clean and neat
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
The dog park needs to be extended because most of RVers have dogs bigger than toy breeds. More campgrounds are finding this and have gone to the trouble to accommodate. I met a gentleman today who makes calls and will only frequent parks that have good dog parks. I hope you take this as a positive recommendation. Thank you , Sandra Bates
Apr 20, 2015
clean, well organized, friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2015
A Great place to get back to nature after a hard and long winter and the house walls start moving in on you . Our favorite get away.
Apr 20, 2015
Everyone was so kind and helpful. The lady that checked us in gave us directions on catching the Metro. This was valuable information for us never having ridden before. The young man that helped park us was very nice and helpful as well. Looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a terrific time while we were staying there. The staff always had a huge smile on there faces and were very Helpful in any questions we had. We will definitely be back to stay at this location again. Thanks for doing such a great job and making our stay so enjoyable. Thanks again and God bless.
Apr 19, 2015
This is one of the prettiest KOA's we have stayed at. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 18, 2015
Specifically asked for Satellite acess site at reg. At checkin we found out no sat service, asked to be moved. "Oh, no we cant do that because that site has a patio, have to charge you extra". Excuss me? Also told at check in"We have been having problems with the wifi. It may or may not work". It DIDN"T. Extra $$$ for a patio but no credit for no wifi?? Notenoughspaceheretoexpresstrueexperience.
Apr 16, 2015
Best bathroom setup we have seen at KOA sites! The enclosed combined handicap toilet and shower is exactly what is required. Good location, good facilities and reasonable price.
Apr 16, 2015
Great
Apr 16, 2015
Very pleasant stay!
Apr 14, 2015
Very helpful staff. Very clean campground. Plan on staying again.
Apr 14, 2015
loved the country setting and layout, staff right on! will stay here every time we travel south.
Apr 14, 2015
Very accommodating after an ilness delayed our arrival by a day.
Apr 14, 2015
This was our first visit to this campground. Staff very friendly and a very clean campground . It is close to a lot of historical battlefields and parks. We definitely will stay here again to continue our exploration of the area.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean, quiet, helpful and friendly
Apr 13, 2015
Bob & I had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Fredericksburg KOA with our 2 big dogs. They really enjoyed walks around the lake and campground. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA was very clean and the employees very friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
Was a nice stop over on our way to Hershey,Pa. Nice quiet place tucked away in the woods.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
I usually stay here on trips back and forth to FL. This time, I was put in a space that was very difficult to exit with a 38' motor home. The site was also not level and my front wheels were about 4" off the ground with the levelers down. The premium sites near the pond are nice though.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
nEED to FIX THe ROADS !!!!!! POT HOLE CITY !!
Apr 12, 2015
We arrived late but the attendant and volunteer didn't rush us. They made sure we had our questions answered and had settled in before they called it a night. We have already decided we will be back and use your KOA as our starting point to our Civil War travels. The workers were friendly helpful and polite. We will be recommending this KOA to everyone that is coming your way. Thank you
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Just stayed 2 nights. Had a good level site. Staff was very nice and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps