Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've been to. Plenty of space between sites, lots of tall trees and very quiet.
Oct 29, 2013
We arrived later than thought but was not an issue & we found our site w/ no problem . to stay up & guide us was happily offered but we already knew the layout so there was no need . Clean quiet friendly
Oct 29, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and will be returning next week from Lancaster, PA to stay 3 more nights. Then to sunny Florida....
Oct 29, 2013
nice time we had.Real nice campground. People were womderful.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Only stayed one Fall night, but setting was pristine and facilities good.
Oct 25, 2013
A great park.
Oct 25, 2013
My partner and I had a very restful stay at your KOA. The staff was very friendly and one of the owners even took the time to invite us to a "community" marshmallow roast! We had a great fall camping trip!
Oct 25, 2013
Had a wonderful stay thanks to all the Staff for their help.
Oct 25, 2013
Would have given 5 stars but tv cable service was very poor quality. If you are offering and advertising a service, it should be of KOA quality especially with present technology for cable services.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
A peaceful time on a trip home. Quiet at night and management very accomodating.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Not easy to get to but once you arrive, its great. Beautiful campground
Oct 24, 2013
Peaceful, quite, clean, plenty of walking space, love the dog walk path, and we liked the store. Ps the fish weren't biting. All in all we had a good time.
Oct 24, 2013
Very nice, friendly staff.Level site, very clean bathrooms. wiil return again.
Oct 23, 2013
Pretty park but not for a big rig. Narrow roads inside campground with no turn radius. Fine for small class As and others.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful, quiet, very nice store. Wish we had more time to spend.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great time, staff was friendly and helpful. Will be a return customer.
Oct 22, 2013
Met all the expectations stated in the write up and more. We will return and have recommended to fellow travelers.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Loved the location and the sites.
Oct 21, 2013
Wonderful campground, not so large, quiet, great amenities, Ron and Mitch were excellent personnel!!
Oct 21, 2013
DC traffic delayed our arrival, but no problem. The office is open until 8pm! Wonderful! Beautiful peaceful setting away from the interstate with a great bath house and showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.