Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Susan went out of her way to accommodate us during a holiday weekend. Great experience!!!
Jun 08, 2014
My husband & I stayed for two days at the campground while site-seeing in the Fredericksburg area. The campground staff was helpful and friendly. I was very pleased with the restroom/shower facilities. The facilities were very clean (the cleanest I have ever had during my camping experiences). Hot showers were wonderful! Plan to stay again!!
Jun 07, 2014
Level site. Clean, quiet, off the beaten track.
Jun 06, 2014
Stay here often great campground
Jun 06, 2014
tres belle acceuil, la piscine tres propre,et le calme sur se terrain ├ętait de tout repos
Jun 06, 2014
We'll stay there again!
Jun 05, 2014
Could not cancel reservation twenty minutes after placing reservation.My husband realized he had made a milage error and it would be difficult to travel that far since we are seniors and I was sick. Goose poop all over ground. Beautiful setting
Jun 04, 2014
Put off by the goose poop at our site but seeing the goslings was charming. Extremely frustrated by the lack of adequate Verizon coverage and camp Wi-fi at our site. Otherwise, very nice campground.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
It was a place to get off the road for the night. Have been @ other KOA's & this one did not meet our expectations @ all.
Jun 03, 2014
Such a wonderful place! Have stayed several times - all wonderful. Dog walking service is the best. Just can't say enough good things about this campground!
Jun 03, 2014
Weather was great. Not many campers that weekend. Nice & quiet. No complaints.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
It was just an overnight stay but everything was good. Easy on and off rt95 ,clean , pleasant staff.
Jun 02, 2014
This was the first time at this KOA and it was great. We had the perfect site, the grounds are well kept and the entire staff was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We had some difficulty backing into our site due to tight quarters around trees. Once in we had a good time even thought the weather did not cooperate. We were able to visit the battlefields as planned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.