Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We were very satisfied with this KOA. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were completely satisfactory to us. We will certainly stay here again when in the area.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was very helpful
Sep 21, 2013
Nice campground, quiet. Little surprised at the price. Might have headed on down the road if I'd known
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
too short
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful, clean, fun KOA. Why only 2 stars? We are full-timers & need WiFi access. The owners are WiFi nazis with no explanation why they need to control access & speed. And we asked. Felt like we were in N Korea. If its due to cost, then charge a fee. If not, then don't control me!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The trees,the feel of wilderness and great fellow campers draw us to this outstanding campground only 15 miles from our home.
Sep 17, 2013
Weather was great and this made for a better camping stay.
Sep 17, 2013
As always when we stay at KOA, the welcome we get is a very good feeling. That is something our family keeps us coming back to KOA. We thank all the employees at the Fredericksburg KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
The staff is always nice & helpful. We love camping here every time we can. The pool is awesome but it should be cleaned move often but still awesome.
Sep 17, 2013
Very disappointed by the wifi. Extremely slow with a full campground, better on Sunday night.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Always a great stop on our way south after navigating the traffic around DC. Easy to find, great restrooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Great spot, well maitained, friendly staff. We'll be back!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful "short" stay and look forward to our next visit. Coming just from Williamsburg, we felt like we were far away from home. Thank you!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great time...
Sep 16, 2013
A great place for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed just staying in the campground, walking, sitting by the lake, campfire, etc. But there is also plenty to do in the Fredericksburg area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.