Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This was our 2nd stay here. It is very convenient off I95. The grounds are nice and shady, the only problem and not one the owners have much control over is there were a lot of Candian Geese, and their droppings were everywhere!!Other than that, the staff was nice and friendly. Did not use the other facilities, but did go for a walk and the pool looked very inviting and was otherwise very clean
Aug 11, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The people behind the desk were very friendly. I asked for a quiet spot and they put me in a perfect place. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the extremely slow internet connection. The pool was small as well, but clean. I would definitely go back but bring my air card next time.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice helpful staff. Clean attractive restrooms and showers. We come here every year and love it!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice campground Friendly staff. Power is a real problem. Had to run refridgerator and hot water on propane or my power alarm started blaring because the voltage had dropped below 100 volts. Low voltage is dangerous to any electric appliances.
Aug 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, it was quiet and clean and comfortable. Close to the sites we wanted to see. KOA is usually more expensive then other campgrounds, but this one was the closest we could get to Fredricksburg. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also met some wonderful other campers, from all over the US and then Holland....
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean and quite. Site was very level.
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly Staff and campground well maintained
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice showers, grounds well maintained. Highly recommend
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Love this place staff are the best. Very clean and well kept. Only place we go camping....
Aug 06, 2013
This is a quiet and well maintained campground. A little off the beaten track, but not hard to find and the roads are pretty good to it.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We arrived and were concerned with the site we were originally assigned. Mitch was WONDERFUL and switched our site right away to one that fit us better and was closer to our friends! Thanks for being flexible and working with us so easily. We will be back. :)
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Camp grounds were well maintained and clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Camp grounds quite but friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
A favorite campground for us - close to home. Clean, friendly staff, nice sites.
Aug 04, 2013
excellent koa tres bon service bien situer et il y a de tres beau site avec boise j'y retournerais sans probleme
Aug 04, 2013
Super friendly staff. Very clean campground. Close to DC. Great place to stay. This was our 2 nd time at this campground and each time the staff have been very accommodating !
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
would prefer a fine gravel bed on camp sites...reduces the dirt splash onto tents during rainstorms...have this at the old orchard koa which made life much more pleasant, dry, and clean
Aug 04, 2013
We needed a place to stay overnight where we wouldn't have to unhook from our truck but could still connect. They listened and gave us a great spot. They even stayed at the store 15 minutes late because they knew we were coming and wanted to drive us directly to our spot. Super friendly, super helpful. Beautiful place - wooded and great. We will be back for a longer stay soon!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I stayed just one night but the staff was friendly, the campground was peaceful, and the amenities were adequate.
Aug 01, 2013
Everyone was great from the time I call in to check availability, a few hours before. When we arrived we were greeted immediately, with a warm hello. Upon visiting the store several times for ice cream and a map, everyone was very friendly and with good conversation. The next morning again Ron and Sue greeted us warmly. A great place and the restrooms and showers were immaculate.
Jul 31, 2013
RON AND KATHY TREATED US AS FAMILY WONDERFUL PEOPLE LOVED THE CAMPGROUND BILL
Jul 31, 2013
A small but personable campground with facilities for every style of camping from Tent to Cabin and everything in between. Well maintained bathrooms and modern shower facilities made our experience most enjoyable.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff went above and beyond continuously during our visit. The facilities were very clean with constant attention by their tireless staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice place, very welcoming.
Jul 30, 2013
It was great the staff were friendly, the site that we was in was level, and the Rv was protected from the sun and rain by the trees.
Jul 30, 2013
My major complaint is the last 2 times we stayed here we were given a specific site number and when we arrive they have given that one to someone else. We also get conflicting answers to questions when we call for reservations. It is a nice intimate campground with no fluff which is ok for us, but they need another playground for kids close to the back part of the campground.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was very nice and the staff was great. Our only complaint is that if you state you have WiFi, it should be 'working' WiFi. It should not be dependent on the number of guests using it -- increase the bandwidth or do not advertise that you have a WiFi. We were not able to get on the WiFi to further plan our trip which made it very difficult.
Jul 29, 2013
I was a first time camper with my travel trailer. They provided so much help and patience with me as I learned how to set up my travel trailer. If everyone in the world treated each other like the staff at this KOA treated me, the world would be a better place!
Jul 29, 2013
great place to stay
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Our home away from home. Had a ball tis weekend whacking KOA napkin rings with golf clubs at targets out in the field. Quiet in the evening, the perfect retreat. Can't think of a bad thing to say - other than the wifi could stand a bit more enthusiasm. But I was camping so who cares?
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
one day very nice stay nice clean campground well maintained
Jul 28, 2013
Great campgrounds it is too far back in the woods for our liking. Other than that a great park
Jul 28, 2013
The host waited for us as we arrived late and escorted us to our site. Beautiful kampground, very nice people. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Wonderful Stay We loved everything about this KOA
Jul 26, 2013
Perfect Campground. I love to stop at this place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.