Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
It was a great camp and so many trees. It was a quit place that you could relax and we loved it there. thank you so much
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff(especially Sue). Need better cable TV reception and more sports channels. Good monthly rates.
Sep 10, 2013
everyone was absolutely wonderful; they went above and beyond to help me back into my site; they asked me about my dogs, remembering them from my last stay; they make me feel like family...thanx to everyone
Sep 10, 2013
Very nice and handy for a nights stop! Helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: close to me, shaded site, free wi-fi, cell phone worked, people friendly Cons: site could have been more level, long reach to sewer
Sep 09, 2013
We had a nice size site which was great. It was a very peaceful campground and the KOA store was packed with great things. We will definately go there again.
Sep 09, 2013
My daughter, her 18 month old grandson and I made this his first camping experience because of the campground's heated pool (we camped past Labor Day), playground, easily accessible activities, lovely campsites and the overall cleanliness. Granted the campsites are close but the general atmosphere & friendliness of the staff made up the difference. It's a beautiful little campground in the woods.
Sep 09, 2013
I wasn't really greeted in a warm way that other koa campgrounds greet you:(Instead the older gentleman told me that the choice I made for a site was not good & I should get a bigger spot with 50 amp service. I told him that I made it on line and put in all my info and this spot was suitable. Anxiety started & then a young man named Mitch came in and assured me that the spot was good THX Mitch
Sep 06, 2013
Clean facilities, friendly staff and a beautiful area. We had a great stay !
Sep 05, 2013
had a wonderful holiday weekend. Hope to be back real soon
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
You have the best staff!! Sites are always clean as are bathouses. Plenty to do! Curfew hours are observed. Just a quiet, lovely place to camp (you're our favorite!). We're almost always greeted by Madelyn (I think we're her favorites!). Just a happy, great experience every time we go!!
Sep 04, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly people
Sep 03, 2013
Best camping place....
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Only one minor complaint - the wifi. I know - I'm camping, shouldn't be doing connected things - all I wanted was the radar loop. Honest! And no ESPN for the races on the cable! What!?This is my favorite campground though. Owners, staff, grounds, everything. Well, did I mention the wifi?
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff will be back soon
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent facilities and friendly staff
Sep 03, 2013
A nice clean campground with friemdly staff. We stay here at least once a year and will continue to do so.
Sep 03, 2013
very clean, friendly staff. will visit again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
My Wife and I stay there several times a year and it continues to be a great campground.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed at site 109 the site had no fire ring managment told us to just start a few logs on the grass. The WIFI didnt work at all the bathrooms were far away rec room pool table had 1 que no games. Staff was OK This is the worst KOA we have ever been to we will not be coming back.
Sep 03, 2013
We had 4 other friends there from md & va.. had fun at pool anf other avtivities!! Nice small campground!!
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly and helpful staffmon a busy weekend. Perfect site for me and the pups!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Busy Labor Day weekend. We made our reservation while enroute w/o a problem. Very friendly & accommodating at check-in with escort to site. We have stayed here several times & will use this KOA again. We recommend this KOA to other fellow campers.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Staff is very nice & seems to do their best to accommodate. Campground is nicely shaded, quiet & well kept. Nice place to stay in a beautiful area. My man says to stock the pond better (mainly so the kids will can catch something).
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Nice and quiet park. Friendly staff. We would most definitely come back
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly and courteous staff. Wonderful and clean campground, in close proximity to our nations historic civil war battlegrounds. Love how its conveniently located off I-95. Would stay there again and highly recommend this KOA Kampground!
Aug 28, 2013
Over priced, must be why they were only half full on a weekend. Advertised wifi lousy, seemed to quit when office closed.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great place to make a stop while travelling between Northern and Southern parts of the continent!
Aug 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here. Staff was helpful. Site was shaded and comfortable. Never got to use the pool but it looked clean and inviting
Aug 27, 2013
My Husband and I are KOA members this was our very first time staying at fredericksburg/Washington Kampground. We really loved it the staff is very wonderful.Overall the kampground is a very nice and wonderful place to stay.I really love that its a small kampground not alot of travel its just right to relax. We wasn't ready to leave but we'll be back soon for a longer stay. "The Happy Campers"
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.