Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Fantastic staff.
Jan 06, 2014
great location,quiet, nice showers
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Stayed for 3 months! Everyone in the Campground was exceptionally helpful, kind and accommodating. Great facilities and well-stocked store! Ron, Kathy, Sue, Mitch & Denise were wonderful. Ron was always ready to go 'above and beyond' to help out. It's a wonderful KOA and we'll be back.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
This was our second stay. We really like the location as it is close for us to visit family in the area. Very well maintained and we enjoy at least a mile and 1/2 walk around it at night-granted we do a few loops, but it is always fun to look at other RVs!
Jan 03, 2014
We were there over New Years, January 2014.the entire campground was very pleasant, and clean and the staff members were very helpful and considerate.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
The temperatures were very cold which created problems with our water hookup. What was unfortunate is that the spigot was wrapped with heat tape but there was no plug. We put a heat lamp on it which allowed us to operate satisfactorily. This is the third time we have stayed here and have really enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend Fredericksburg KOA if you are in or near the DC area.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
great time will be back
Jan 01, 2014
We stay here several times a year and always get a warm welcome and enjoy the neat and clean facilities. Thank you, Fredericksburg KOA staff!
Dec 31, 2013
Traffic was horible on I 95 and we were running really late and we were due to arrive after the office closed. The attendant waited for us and guided us into our spot. Glad he did made a stressful day of driving end on a high note! Showers and bathrooms were very clean and they have GREAT EQUIPMENT IN THE LAUNDRY! Lovely campground!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay on December 27 2013. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We plan on staying again.
Dec 28, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay over Christmas. The campground was great even in the cold weather.
Dec 28, 2013
It was find
Dec 28, 2013
Stay was great as usual; however, cost is too much for a 1 night layover...in the winter with weather below freezing so no water.
Dec 27, 2013
always great
Dec 24, 2013
We arrived after dark and left in the morning. Seemed to be very clean. Only complaint was that the cable outlet was stripped, so no TV. We had movies with us for the teens so no worries.
Dec 17, 2013
Just there briefly. Was so thankful the office was open til 7!!!
Dec 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, despite the Sleet and freezing rain over the weekend. It was convenient to the Fredricksburg are, where we participated in the Christmas Parade with our therapy dog.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Our favorite campground. The staff is very friendly and provide outstanding service. The campground is clean and well kept.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
The campground fee does not justify the ammenities. Can stay at premiur campgrounds for less.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Everything we were looking for and friendly as well.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Staff and facility great. Clean and easy to get around with big rig
Dec 03, 2013
We were weary travelers the Sunday after Thanksgiving, having gotten stuck in a parking lot of traffic in Richmond. Ron was outstanding and gave us a site where we didn't even need to unhitch our 5th wheel. Kudos to Ron!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
We stayed there for thankgiving dinner at the campground and did black friday shopping. it was great a little cold but enjoyed peace and quite and even the squirles. A suggestion: In the landry room maybe put in 2 more dryers over by entrance on the side, and if possible have a small landry supply machine, as I forgot my fabric softner and color safe bleach.I have seen them at other campgrounds.
Dec 02, 2013
wonderful and helpful personnel.
Nov 29, 2013
Your two people working the desk are outstanding. I'm horrible with names, one was Ron, the ladies I can't remember. Ron is easy because that's my name too.
Nov 27, 2013
You need to upgrade your cable tv service. Very dissapointed that we could not watch Dancing With The Stars!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and Ron was an exceptional host.
Nov 26, 2013
This Koa goes above and beyond. The staff is extremely helpful. Especially Ron, he took great care of us! Thanks Ron!
Nov 26, 2013
Great get-a-way! We love this campground!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
This was just an overnight stay. The sites are large and the campground is well-maintained. Although it's in a very hilly area, we didn't have any trouble leveling our motorhome. This is a nice campground, and we would stay again - hopefully when we have more time.
Nov 24, 2013
Totally Satisfactory-Outstanding. Pleasantly recieved and informed. I plan to come again.
Nov 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much
Nov 22, 2013
This is probably the nicest campground in which we have stayed. We are new to RVing but have stayed in a dozen or so campgrounds. We particularly appreciate the attendant -- I think his name is Ron. He is the best!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.