Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 26, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helped us with booking a tour to DC
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
Our site was switched.when we got here.. Took them like 45 min to get our site switched back... Other wise we love this campground..
May 24, 2013
very friendly, nice campsites,and would stay again for sure when in the area. gets a ten from us.thank you. bob and joan from upstate n.y.
May 23, 2013
We had a breakdown with our truck and the staff went above and beyond to help us out. They even drove us to a rental car place so we could get a car while our truck was being fixed. Nicest people we have had the privilege of staying with at a KOA. These people deserve many kudos from the company
May 23, 2013
We had a great stay.
May 23, 2013
A OK KOA
May 23, 2013
Great Location. Very nice pool. Courteous staff what else do I have to say.
May 22, 2013
Limited Big Rig, Very wooded, Secure Hot Spot doesn't work, Satellite doesn't work, TV- keeps rebooting, 24 stations & fuzzy, Power not stable
May 22, 2013
The grouds were well taken care of, and the restroom building/showers were extremely clean. The people at the registration were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
May 21, 2013
These people were so accomodating and friendly. The Park was clean & facilties were very clean and nice. It was country camping in a with city environment just 2 miles away. Would definitely stop again on my way thru.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Laundry room needs cleaning attention. A more comprehensive cable package would improve the park. Over all we found the park to be convenient for us to visit the area. We would come back if in the area.
May 21, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay with you. Great place to stop a while and see all the sights!
May 21, 2013
Liked the dog walking service that was offered. Staff was informative and helpful. Also enjoyed the pond with the catch and release fishing.
May 21, 2013
There was an invasion of Cicadas which we found really interesting as we had never seen them before. The staff at the camp were extremely helpful and made our holiday much better with their suggestions. The site is well kept and the trees are beautiful. Thanks a lot
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
We had a vert nice stay it was clean and quiet
May 20, 2013
Enjoyed how quiet the campsight was and how many trees there where.
May 20, 2013
still a very nice well kept friendly campground.
May 20, 2013
I was not happy about the charge of 8.00 to my daughter & husband who live in Virginia and came to the park to take us out to Dinner. The stay in the park was not more than an hour.The talk about using the facilities if it is more than an hour was not right. This was my 2nd stay there because I head North every year.The year before when they came to pick us up for Dinner you were more understandin
May 20, 2013
friendly, clean and very peaceful
May 20, 2013
Our first site had no access to satellite, which was requested on check-in and the cable was barely watchable, picture was snowy and had a hissing sound.The channel we wanted to watch had no voice. We were moved to another site at an additional charge!!! and nothing was any better. Also found this KOA far from 95 and difficult to find. KOA's are our preference but unfortunately not this one.
May 20, 2013
We enjoyed our time at this wonderful immaculate campground the people were all so friendly. We think this is a hidden treasure nestled in the woods yet so close to town. My husband lost a card and the campground called us several times to assure us that it was safe so we did not have to worry. They also are taking the time to return it to us as we our on the road. We cannot say enough excellent!
May 18, 2013
Always a great camping experience at a CAMPGROUND that takes great pride and has EMPLOYEES who are friendly and helpful.Even neighboring campers were friendly.HAPPY campers make great neighbors also contributing to an overall fun experience for all!!!
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Stay was great. Direction signs on road are great - except there should be one at top of hill just before entrance to kampground - the entrance comes uo quite quickly and if you are not watching closely you could miss the turn. Prices are a bit on the expensive side.
May 18, 2013
FYI the RV Saffron was not interested in trying to repair my TV, said they were too busy
May 17, 2013
All went as expected. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
May 17, 2013
The only problem is they need more signs in better locations to better guide campers to this beautiful campground.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Love the place!!
May 14, 2013
it was really an enjoyable time
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
The only compliant is about the bugs! Something needs to be done about the gnats and flying insects. Very annoying
May 13, 2013
This KOA is well laid out and kept clean. The only downside of my stay was that the weather did not stay as friendly as the staff.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Let me start by saying I'm only a overnighter so I can't speak for people staying long term. This camp ground works out great for me because it's the halfway point for all my SC trips. People and servers are great. Facilities are nice and keep clean, what I see of them. Only have two complaints\suggestions, wifi is horrible. Pullthrough sites need some leveling.
May 13, 2013
Very pleasant location, clean, quiet, and people were nice. Only suggestion: would prefer pads to be paved or at least level.
May 12, 2013
This KOA is terrible. They say that its four miles off I-95. Its more like eight, and some of them down a narrow winding road to the middle of a mosquito-infested nowhere. They charged over $50 for a substandard lot. First, after asking for 50 amp service, they put us in a 30 amp lot. After disconnecting everything I went back to the office, and they charged me another $4.96 for the 50 amp chang
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
Nice place, very friendly staff.
May 10, 2013
Sites were ample, power was good. Lovely wooded sites, with options for open sites for satellite. Limited cellular data reception. Excellent location for visiting battlefields.
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.