Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
wonderful and helpful personnel.
Nov 29, 2013
Your two people working the desk are outstanding. I'm horrible with names, one was Ron, the ladies I can't remember. Ron is easy because that's my name too.
Nov 27, 2013
You need to upgrade your cable tv service. Very dissapointed that we could not watch Dancing With The Stars!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and Ron was an exceptional host.
Nov 26, 2013
This Koa goes above and beyond. The staff is extremely helpful. Especially Ron, he took great care of us! Thanks Ron!
Nov 26, 2013
Great get-a-way! We love this campground!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
This was just an overnight stay. The sites are large and the campground is well-maintained. Although it's in a very hilly area, we didn't have any trouble leveling our motorhome. This is a nice campground, and we would stay again - hopefully when we have more time.
Nov 24, 2013
Totally Satisfactory-Outstanding. Pleasantly recieved and informed. I plan to come again.
Nov 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much
Nov 22, 2013
This is probably the nicest campground in which we have stayed. We are new to RVing but have stayed in a dozen or so campgrounds. We particularly appreciate the attendant -- I think his name is Ron. He is the best!
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nice park...a little on the pricey side for off season. Internet very slow...water pressure could be better. Young woman who checked us in was very nice and informative.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
We enjoyed the peaceful setting of this campground.
Nov 19, 2013
had a great time
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Clean. Super helpful staff. Even jumped off my Honda toad when it would not start. Good spot---especially the patio sites
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Stayed one night on our way back to NJ from WDW the CG was very easy to maneuver even at 930 pm. We got a pull through #26 and it was perfect for our needs. We are planning another trip in this area and will be staying at this KOA.
Nov 18, 2013
Très bon accueil et très beau site. Endroit très tranquille.
Nov 17, 2013
Nice place to stay, the town of Fredericksburg was neat. Good overnight stop off of 95.
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
My husband and I have been loving this KOA Kampground for 10 years now. We love the owners, the staff, and the campground itself. And the added bonus - it's convenient to the grandchildren!
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
The staff people very helpful. The bathrooms excellent, although a bit far from site. The pad site a little steep for leveling.
Nov 14, 2013
very clean and very friendly we were just there for a place to stay a couple of nights gone all day and it was great
Nov 13, 2013
Very friendly staff! Convenient location, nice roomy sites. Will definitely return
Nov 12, 2013
This was one of the best campgrounds we stayed in during our 2 week tour in the USA. The sites are attractively positioned amongst trees and the facilities are good and kept clean. Our site was not as level as we usually found - a longer RV would have had trouble levelling. The staff in reception office were friendly and helpful.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Very pleasant staff. We were part of a large group and they accommodated us with their meeting room. Nice parking spots and easy ingress/egress.
Nov 12, 2013
We often stay here with our camping clubs. It is a good campgroubd. We use the indoor meeting room. It needs a good cleaning and it would be nice to have it expanded since 40+ people makes it tight. We often camp in bad weather so we use it for group meals.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Everyone was friendly and the grounds were clean. Only flaw we found was the firewood was not seasoned and we were never able to create a decent fire.
Nov 11, 2013
Electric was great even though it was really cold. Liked the WiFi. It stayed on all the time and the Cable was great!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great place, Very Clean and friendly camp ground and Staff where where top notch
Nov 11, 2013
This place is nice and quiet and has a very good selection of places to eat and shop nearby. The only issues we had were there are no dumpsters that you can put trash in if you miss the morning pickup (people were filling the pet waste disposal can with trash) and the internet is limited (it works but will be throttled if you stream movies or use too much internet). Overall still a great place.
Nov 11, 2013
The cleanest nicest bathrooms I have ever seen at a Koa. The staff were cared about your stay and respected you. The only complaint I can think of is the weather
Nov 10, 2013
Wonderful, and the lady at the registration desk was fabulous . She answered questions and gave us great directions to things we wanted to see. So kind
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Great facilities. Friendly helpful sign in. Always a pleasant stay. Thanks.
Nov 09, 2013
Good campground somewhat removed from all the people. Very quiet at nighttime! Lots of trees and sites are close together, especially for larger rv's. Would stay again!
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Very polite and helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2013
Great access to Fredericksburg, a very interesting area to visit especially if you are interested in Civil War history. Park was easy to maneuver with 45' RV plus toad.
Nov 07, 2013
Friendly staff, clean campground and a wonderful environment for a terrific camping trip! Many thanks!
Nov 06, 2013
We rarely stay in KOA's due to the cost. It has been about 5 years since we stayed in a KOA and we will not be staying in another one anytime soon. We dropped our membership because even with the discount it was too costly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.