Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 01, 2014
Our best stop on our way south. Great people
Jan 30, 2014
Glad it is open all year. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 27, 2014
We arrived to find about 4 inches of snow on the ground, extremely cold and hungry but the staff made us feel at home. Only spent one night but we will return in the summer when there is ample warmth but what I could see is that this may be a very nice place.
Jan 26, 2014
SidewalKsAnd Campsites Were Covered In Ice And Snow. No AttemPt TO Clear. Employees Were Rude. YouShould Be Ashamed To Have Your Name On That Site. We Stay At KOA AllThe Time. Worst Ever. We Got aA Refund And Went To A Former KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your visit to our KOA this time. We were experiencing record low temps and crazy weather which made camping miserable. We had cleared your site the best we could under the circumstances. We made the refund because we realize camping in frigid teen temps was no fun.
Jan 24, 2014
The roads and the TV needs to be upgraded. We missed not having PBS stations available.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
We enjoyed the campground however didn't really utilize the bathroom or other amenities with it being winter. The campground is conveniently located. We only wish they would fix the entry and exit area which is a bit bumpy.The sites were nice and we were spaced out well with only a few folks in the campground. Wish there were more poured patios and nicer picnic tables. The store was well stocked
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Great location south of DC! When we stopped we were still winterized so we used the showers at this KOA. They were very clean and quite comfortable. Very nice wooded site would be terrific in the summer. Unfortunately, it was raining when we pulled in and when we pulled out the next morning. Staff was very helpful ... especially when we checked in.
Jan 18, 2014
very nice people,clean and very well kept campground would diffidently visit again
Jan 17, 2014
Propreté ,tranquillité ,personnel accueillant ,bonne espace de campement
Jan 15, 2014
Stayed one night! Staff very friendly and welcoming. Would certainly stop there again.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Fantastic staff.
Jan 06, 2014
great location,quiet, nice showers
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Stayed for 3 months! Everyone in the Campground was exceptionally helpful, kind and accommodating. Great facilities and well-stocked store! Ron, Kathy, Sue, Mitch & Denise were wonderful. Ron was always ready to go 'above and beyond' to help out. It's a wonderful KOA and we'll be back.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
This was our second stay. We really like the location as it is close for us to visit family in the area. Very well maintained and we enjoy at least a mile and 1/2 walk around it at night-granted we do a few loops, but it is always fun to look at other RVs!
Jan 03, 2014
We were there over New Years, January 2014.the entire campground was very pleasant, and clean and the staff members were very helpful and considerate.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
The temperatures were very cold which created problems with our water hookup. What was unfortunate is that the spigot was wrapped with heat tape but there was no plug. We put a heat lamp on it which allowed us to operate satisfactorily. This is the third time we have stayed here and have really enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend Fredericksburg KOA if you are in or near the DC area.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
great time will be back
Jan 01, 2014
We stay here several times a year and always get a warm welcome and enjoy the neat and clean facilities. Thank you, Fredericksburg KOA staff!
Dec 31, 2013
Traffic was horible on I 95 and we were running really late and we were due to arrive after the office closed. The attendant waited for us and guided us into our spot. Glad he did made a stressful day of driving end on a high note! Showers and bathrooms were very clean and they have GREAT EQUIPMENT IN THE LAUNDRY! Lovely campground!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay on December 27 2013. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We plan on staying again.
Dec 28, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay over Christmas. The campground was great even in the cold weather.
Dec 28, 2013
It was find
Dec 28, 2013
Stay was great as usual; however, cost is too much for a 1 night layover...in the winter with weather below freezing so no water.
Dec 27, 2013
always great
Dec 24, 2013
We arrived after dark and left in the morning. Seemed to be very clean. Only complaint was that the cable outlet was stripped, so no TV. We had movies with us for the teens so no worries.
Dec 17, 2013
Just there briefly. Was so thankful the office was open til 7!!!
Dec 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, despite the Sleet and freezing rain over the weekend. It was convenient to the Fredricksburg are, where we participated in the Christmas Parade with our therapy dog.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Our favorite campground. The staff is very friendly and provide outstanding service. The campground is clean and well kept.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
The campground fee does not justify the ammenities. Can stay at premiur campgrounds for less.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Everything we were looking for and friendly as well.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Staff and facility great. Clean and easy to get around with big rig
Dec 03, 2013
We were weary travelers the Sunday after Thanksgiving, having gotten stuck in a parking lot of traffic in Richmond. Ron was outstanding and gave us a site where we didn't even need to unhitch our 5th wheel. Kudos to Ron!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
We stayed there for thankgiving dinner at the campground and did black friday shopping. it was great a little cold but enjoyed peace and quite and even the squirles. A suggestion: In the landry room maybe put in 2 more dryers over by entrance on the side, and if possible have a small landry supply machine, as I forgot my fabric softner and color safe bleach.I have seen them at other campgrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.