Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
I have two suggestions to make this campground perfect. 1. Relocate the pet park more centrally. We had to walk completely across the campground to get to it. 2. It would be much nicer if the check out time were extended to 1or 2 o'clock. Clearing the campground by 11 am really does not allow any relaxation on your last day.
Sep 09, 2015
Your camp grounds is very clean and all the staff a very nice. We love it there.
Sep 09, 2015
Was there a week, had to purchase water, seems their is a problem with a salty taste. Can't drink it! Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
It is very nice and clean. Love all the trees. We don't have children, but they had plenty of activities for the kiddies. They were very kind and helpful at the office. A hiccup for us was the very slow internet. Adult son was upset since he likes to play online games. We ended up putting laptops away.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a very nice level, shaded site. My only concern is that the cable channel 12 and I believe was 19 had no sound. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
Sep 08, 2015
I had a very pleasant stay. The camp site was a nice size and the staff was extremely helpful and cheerful.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Campground and all facilities were clean and in very good condition. Our space was well shaded and had plenty of space
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful during entire stay on a very busy Labor Day weekend. Grounds kept up very well and except for a few barking dogs, it was quiet and peaceful .
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice pull thru sites. Staff was extremely courteous and friendly All the restrooms, pool and grounds were clean. We plan to stay at this KOA again next year while visiting family in Fredericksburg. I would highly recommend this Kampground. We have a 34' 5th wheel with three slide outs.
Sep 07, 2015
Just a really nice campground
Sep 06, 2015
Beautiful landscaping. Nice, modern and clean bathrooms. Dog park was clean and nicely shaded. Two drawbacks were the distance from I 95 and the lighting - it's very dark out past the laundry room. We were just there overnight, so didn't meet the staff or get involved in any activities.
Sep 06, 2015
The people at this KOA are very pleasant and the atmosphere is full of welcoming. Sue was especially accommodating as there were special requirements for reservations for that weekend and she made an exception for us to be able to stay those two nights.That was greatly appreciated.
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and neat a great place to stay.This is our second trip to this KOA.Will be staying again.The people working are very helpful and freindly.
Sep 04, 2015
nice, clean KOA, people friendly (staff)and helpful
Sep 01, 2015
Nice and clean very nice staff
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, well stocked store, good location and nice large sites. Will stay again in the future.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful shade; spacious sites; blessedly quiet; very clean; courteous hosts. Dog park is all dirt/mud; horse flies abounded; very narrow approach road; spotty cell phone/Internet connectivity.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great accommodations and friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 31, 2015
Great park and people! Lots of things to do, and the grounds are kept clean. The dog park is all the way at one end, but there are a number of dog walks scattered around the park for fido.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. We look forward to our next visit.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice and quiet. Would have been perfect if we hadn't left a window open inviting every mosquito inside for dinner...ie US.
Aug 30, 2015
Sites were well kept. Trash pick up at sites. Nice shaded spots.
Aug 29, 2015
Fun for all, clean and quite, very nice and friendly. Will be back again.
Aug 29, 2015
We liked the area, very serene. Wifi was not good however.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground. People were very nice and helpful with info. Fabulous store/gift shop. Very pretty wooded area with easy access to highway. Would come back here again.
Aug 27, 2015
The problem was the entry from I95.the access was very tight and down a 2lane curvy road.The staff were very pleasant
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed here once before at a patio site and loved the campground and the friendly staff. We decided to stay for 2 nights on our way to Myrtle Beach vacation. Very clean place and also the restrooms. Love the patio sites and decided to stay overnight on our way back from vacation.
Aug 25, 2015
The associates that work there are very friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and the restrooms are too. They also take you to you site.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was wonderful everyone was so helpful the campground was well taken care of and you were very creative with games and thins to do.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground but slow almost unusable Internet
Aug 24, 2015
Nice Campground
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and relaxing. Far enough off I-95 to not hear the traffic at all but not too far out of the way. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Small campground but very well maintained and the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Very helpful staff. Clean campground.
Aug 23, 2015
1 nite stay. A little off interstate but worth it.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground. Staff were friendly and helpful. Extremely poor wi-fi and tv reception. Limited cable not very good either
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice place, staff friendly and helpful. Would stop again if in the area. Would recommend to friends travelling in the area.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a few times and always enjoy the close proximity to shopping, and Kings Dominion. The dog park is fantastic as is each of their spots.
Aug 20, 2015
Great people and great campsite
Aug 18, 2015
It was very nice and quiet. We enjoyed the surrounding attractions then returned to a beautiful, peaceful campground. The staff was very helpful too.
Aug 18, 2015
We enjoyed the natural beauty of the well maintained campground. The staff was polite and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and inviting.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay- easy to get to campground from I-95, easy to get into sites with many pull-they sites. We like pull-thru sites best since they are easy to get into, easy to set up and easy to get our Harley out of our toy hauler. The staff was very accommodating, the campground was quiet and clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time! Thanks for the clean and beautiful bathroom s!
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay friendly staff. Location is close to many sites. Washington DC is a bit of a trek because of traffic not distance. If you are going there plan on traffic delays. Other than that there is a lot to see and do in the area of Fredericksburg. Campground is clean, well kept shaded areas. Internet is a little slow
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals