Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2014
Great to get away from I-95!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Hi, we didn't arrive until 10:00pm and left by 8:30am the following morning. on our way to fl, great stopping point, clean and easy parking
Mar 29, 2014
Very friendly staff, but it was a snug fit for my 40-foot MC. The road in from U.S. 1 was very tight.
Mar 26, 2014
Hands down the best kamp K-9 of any KOAs we have stayed, even my 6lb yorkie could play safely unleashed without fears of him escaping!!! Immaculate restrooms and shower facility. We were lucky enough to stay in a brand new patio site #94 and it was fantastic. The kampground is scenic and pleasant, very enjoyable stay. Love Love Love this KOA, will return for sure.
Mar 25, 2014
We stayed 5 nights in March 2014. We didn't spend too much time in the campground as we were touring. There seemed to be alot of construction going on. The free wifi is non existent. Because of snow, we asked to delay our check out time by 3 hours and were made to pay for an extra night! And there were tons of empty sites! Emailed owners to ask about this and never received reply.
Mar 25, 2014
Great bathhouse> 1st time camping in the snow!
Mar 25, 2014
Friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2014
very helpful staff and beautiful site
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
This is a small campground, but very well run and the hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. I'll definitely make it back here at least once a year.
Mar 24, 2014
This was our fourth stay over the past 7 years. It is still one of our favorite KOAs.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Campground and staff are great but cable television is terrible; very limited number of stations and not clear.
Mar 23, 2014
Thank you for providing a camping spot and a cabin very close to each other just as I had requested, this was much appreciated. Also, the washrooms were super clean and very pleasant to use.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Found the staff extremely helpful and very friendly. Campground was excellent, would have liked the time to spend a few more days but time was not on our side. Would definitely stay there again
Mar 22, 2014
This a great KOA, staff was friendly and helpful, sites are nice, location is great, right in the middle of seeing a lot of great stuff from DC to Virginia beach
Mar 22, 2014
Stayed there a few times and pleased with everything. Thanks
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
wi fi very slow and the campground was empty
Mar 18, 2014
One of the nicest and quiet campground I've been in my trip. No wonder it was the camping of the year last year. Thanks and congratulations to everyone .
Mar 17, 2014
We have been coming here for several years as our Good Sam Chapters first campout of the season. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This year they have made some great upgrades and are working on more. The sites are big and level. The reception desk/store offers plenty of gifts and supplies. The bathhouse is always clean.
Mar 16, 2014
Beau camping mais loin de l'autoroute 95 quand nous venons du sud.
Mar 15, 2014
C'est notre place lorsque nous passons par Washington :-)
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
great place to stay
Mar 07, 2014
Les toilettes sont d'une qualité et d'une propreté exceptionnelle. Rarement vu dans tous les KOA que nous avons fréquentés. Bravo.
Mar 07, 2014
hope not to be stuck in that over rated campground
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Was able to get water. Cable service was horrible...our 1957 tv using rabbit ears provided us with a better picture. Getting in and out of the campground is not for the faint of heart.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
extremely professional and helpful.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
always a pleasure to stop by on our way up north every year
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
As always, our fav coming from the north to the south, and back from south to north. The staff is VERY accommodating . And the new dog yard is GREAT! Who made that gate? 5 stars
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
nice level sites, beautiful clean restroom facilities
Feb 26, 2014
Our favorite campground. Many improvements underway. Very clean bathrooms. There was a large group of campers in the cabins with no problems for others at the campground. Staff does a great job.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Very accommodating.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We ended up pulling in after the office had closed and had some trouble understanding where they wanted us to plug in for the night, as there was something marked Do Not Unplug in the 30Amp plug we needed, but otherwise everything was very pleasant and the stay was quite enjoyable, though short. They are kind to cats, which I particularly like.
Feb 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.