Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 18, 2013
The camp ground was very convenient for our visit to Northern Virginia. It satisfied all of our requirements.
Jun 17, 2013
This was our first time here and we had a WONDERFUL time and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and facilities and the employees were very friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren enjoyed the special planned activities that were scheduled during our visit. Fishing from the pond was a huge hit with the children as well as the swimming pool. We definitely plan on returni
Jun 17, 2013
We looooove to stay at this campground! The staff is like extended family and the campground is always clean and well-maintained. Can't say enough good things about it!!!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The Fredericksburg KOA has outstanding employees. They always, always have a smile for my family and I when we check in. Other campgrounds we have stayed at did not have the same friendliness that KOA employees have. They check you in and that is it. KOA is a family oriented campground that we enjoy each and every time we stay. Friendly campers and friendly employees make our stay great.
Jun 17, 2013
A pleasant stay. Grounds and facilities well maintained and staff was very helpful.
Jun 17, 2013
Good sites, easy in and out, we were only there for an overnight stay. Road to the campground is a little tricky for a large rig. Friendly staff, very helpful. Bathrooms are unusual with their open concept for the Men's and Women's in the same hallway.
Jun 16, 2013
I didn't stay there! Another person was issued a value card under my name and address! I'm trying to get it straightened out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for that error. We were extremely busy when the other person with the same name checked in, who also has a zip code very close to yours as well. The mistake has all been straightened out and no charge was ever made to you.
Jun 15, 2013
This was a beautiful campground. It was well situated for our travel needs. The only minor complaint was the SLOW internet!!!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Nice sites, helpful personnel, clean restrooms. Would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2013
Great, very pleasant and quite. Very nice pond with rentable paddle boats. Great pool. Excellent restrooms and showers.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Great staff was informative and kind would stay there again. Plan on it sometime in the future
Jun 13, 2013
I think more work should be done with the site they use for one night says. And a little more effort with dog barking
Jun 12, 2013
While parking my camper, I had to remove several large branches just to pull into the spot. No other problems.
Jun 11, 2013
We have stayed here many times and, we do because it is the ONLY option close enough to a friend in Fredericksburg. This campground is okay but very expensive (KOAs usually are more than others, even with the value card). With what is charged, you would think the roads into and around the campground would be in much better condition. They are horrible. Other than that, it serves the purpose.
Jun 11, 2013
Our experience at KOA Fredericksburg (VA) was an absolute pleasure! The grounds were well-maintained and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All of the facilities were clean and the location makes you feel like you are in the country rather than close to the city/ 95 corridor. I would recommend this campground to anyone !
Jun 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay.Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
The first site we were on was very small we had no where to put chairs, There was no room for a awning. We moved to another side that was not very level. We were in a 40ft motor home. This will be our last trip at this KOA.....
Jun 10, 2013
Every time we are here it is great
Jun 10, 2013
we were there only one night, but enjoyed our stay.the restrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Came down from WV to visit some friends living in the area, great weekend. What I felt needed was a fire ring, I stayed in number 85 and there was no fire ring.
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was friendly and the spots were ok. We were a little underwealmed with the activities for the kids, but we only stayed for one night.
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jun 08, 2013
Loved your goslings! Sure wish there were some cement patios... :-( The staff here is wonderful! Nice shade! Well kept grounds!
Jun 08, 2013
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Jun 08, 2013
Wooded and quiet. Some sites require leveling.
Jun 07, 2013
I cannot comment on the facilities. We did not stay - the site we were given was uphill and over an embankment. It was muddy. We had no signal for either AT&T or Sprint. However, you had a strong wifi signal.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We have been camping at this campground for years and it just keeps getting better and better. The employees are all very friendly and helpful. We are so lucky to live close to this campground so we can camp there often. I can't even begin to say enough good things about the Fredericksburg, VA KOA. Keep up the good work!
Jun 05, 2013
This is our 2nd visit - both times were excellent!
Jun 04, 2013
no complaints at all,love staying there when we come to see family and friends,the staff is always willing to go that extra step
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We love your campground! Hard to decide what's the best - but on top of a beautiful location, great facility and great staff - your dog walking service is tops! Love this KOA!
Jun 03, 2013
It was a nice stay, could have been a little bit cleaner in the washroom/shower areas but overall good. The staff was very nice and the store was well stocked though VERY expensive. Also, because there is a lot of standing water in areas, there is a big mosquito issue so you'll need lots of bug spray!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
When I made reservations, I was given site# 27. When we arrived I was given site#25 and another person w/o reservations was given 27.Site 26 septic was nearly under our picnic table. The area where we were smelled of dog feces! We stay here at least 2x a yr because we visit family close by. If there were another campground close by, we would not stay here.
Jun 03, 2013
got caught in a rain storm and called to see if there was space. hosts got us a great level site that was easy to set up at. great friendly people. have stayed here before. this was a quick stop-over on our way north and not a planned stop. super clean bathhouse quiet camp.
Jun 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
lot they put us on had a very steep incline which the motorhome nearly got stuck trying to go up that hill to the main road. Very poor lot grade.
May 30, 2013
friendly staff
May 29, 2013
Great park; very scenic; and good management over a busy holiday weekend.
May 29, 2013
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Many crafts, games and activities for not only my children but me too. I will definitely return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.