Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
very clean washrooms; nice and quiet; check-in staff very friendly and knowledgeable
Jan 14, 2017
one night stay on way to Tampa Fl. Very cold that night but a very warm greeting. thanks
Jan 12, 2017
it was cold when we were there so no water hook up but that was not in their control. Staff was very good..
Jan 10, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, helpful, good information, and would stay again
Jan 09, 2017
We loved the campground and the convenience to everything. We are planning on coming back in the summer. Thanks for the great hospitality!
Jan 09, 2017
Nice Park. Very Helpful Staff
Jan 08, 2017
5th time at this location! We love it!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
There just over night but great place to get in out of the weather
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful. :)
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Great place to stay!!!The staff is awesome and very friendly.
Dec 31, 2016
This is our yearly first stop to get out of the snowy NJ area, where we can de-winterize. It is well maintained, and easily accessible.
Dec 29, 2016
My only problem was the cell phone service. We are on the road about 60% of the year, and staying in touch with family & friends is important.
Dec 29, 2016
Stayed overnight on the way to Florida. Nice clean campgrounf
Dec 29, 2016
the best place, ever!
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Great place to stay.been here a few times!!
Dec 24, 2016
This is our third visit to this KOA and plan to definitely come back.
Dec 20, 2016
Great having someplace open for our winter trips to the area. For some reason, the cable picture was poor for two days but perfectly clear on one of the days. Everything else was great.
Dec 18, 2016
Great location, not far from the highway. Spots are roomy, lots of trees. They also have open spots if you have satellite. Staff is very friendly.
Dec 17, 2016
Just stayed overnight but the office had everything ready for my late arrival and the site was perfect.
Dec 17, 2016
No water available and not told a check in
Dec 14, 2016
Helpful people. Paved sites. Easy I'm and out, but no cable.
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly Staff, clean Bathrooms , plenty of places for kids to run and play. Overall grear experience
Dec 08, 2016
Lovely park. We were only here for an overnight, but would like to come again and spend some time here while exploring the area. Very nicely ran and very clean.
Dec 07, 2016
Great get away and beautiful location.
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Convenient, friendly and relaxing
Dec 03, 2016
we came in late but everything was ready. host was terrific
Nov 30, 2016
great place to stay. clean rest rooms.helpful staff
Nov 30, 2016
Nice campground, we've stayed here several times, close to where our son lives in Fredericksburg.
Nov 30, 2016
Great campground....very very clean...very nice people. We will go back and take time to visit Fredericksburg
Nov 30, 2016
I use this KOA quite often for staycations when I need to camp out but don't want to go far. Nice sites with good cable and wifi. Little pricey at $50+ per night. Friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2016
Always meets our needs. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean,quiet,friendly.This is our 4th time staying. Close to southern Maryland. Great for a weekend visit
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
This is our second year camping during Thanksgiving with this KOA. It's very clean and quiet and the staff is very friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Great 50amp site at the lake. Very well laid out sites. Helpful staff keeping in mind we arrived mid afternoon on Thanksgiving day !
Nov 28, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. A quiet campground. Great camp sites
Nov 28, 2016
Nice welcome. Great site. Very good wifi. A lot of tree
Nov 28, 2016
B 4 Booking asked about fishing, every KOA has lied about "fishing conditions" except one. The water is too SHALLOW waste of time & money! Upon arrival music was playing & could be herd throughout the entire place, The parties got louder as did the drunks. ALL NIGHT LONG!! The owners did NOTHING!! N O T H I N G...! Fights broke out all night people in our camp Foul mouths dogs upset & barking!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure where you were camping that this took place, but it was not at our KOA. We had a full campground and this would never have been tolerated. We strictly enforce a family atmosphere at all times.
Nov 26, 2016
This is the very best KOA I have stayed at. Harry
Nov 24, 2016
Very clean...in amongst the trees...easy access from the highway.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Great service and location. Staff very friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful fall setting. Level wooded lot with a fire ring. Perfect weather. Friendly staff, clean facilities. We'll be back! Great trip!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award