Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
VERY LOVELY CAMPGROUND! LOVELY STAFF! WILL COME AGAIN!
Oct 06, 2013
This was our first ever camping trip and everyone was very helpful. We're definitely coming back.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Just passing through one night, we had a nice sight and the people in the office were fantanstic.
Oct 04, 2013
very reaxing stay. grounds & restroom/showers were well maintained & clean.we enjoyed our stay so much we will be going back
Oct 03, 2013
This was our second stay at Fredericksburg and we are still very impressed with the facilities and staff. Will no doubt return in the future.
Oct 03, 2013
Quiet and peaceful by being a bit off the beaten path, but it wasn't too far. Roomy site. Central location in northern VA for daytrips to DC and Civil War sites, avoiding the need to break camp and re-locate. Owners and staff were very helpful when our converter quit, loaning us their battery charger to keep our 12 volt system charged and functioning for our last two days there.
Oct 02, 2013
Very nice campground. Beautiful setting.
Oct 01, 2013
We were disappointed that we were not allowed to use our golf cart in the KOA Park. Also we were informed our KOA card had expired and I had to renew it. I explained that we had renewed it earlier in the year but they had no record of the renewal. When I returned home I found that I had renewed our card on 7/21/2013 (1Q7D4X).
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean, quiet campground and facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2013
Tent sites were very, very close. Other than that it was a great time. We have little ones who all enjoyed the experience of camping in a safe and controlled environment. Grounds were clean as well as the facilities. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 30, 2013
had a great time
Sep 29, 2013
Loved the horse trail ride. Great campground!
Sep 29, 2013
Tranquil, clean, friendly. this was out forst stay here and will be back.
Sep 27, 2013
This site is very nice, but it needs either site lights or streetlights. Otherwise, delightful people and place. Very helpful information on visiting Washington, DC.
Sep 26, 2013
clean, quiet, very friendly, large private sites
Sep 26, 2013
Great campground! Facility updated and clean. Extremely friendly staff!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Campground is very nice. The only negative I have is really bad wifi - so slow.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We are travelers who use KOA all the time. People were VG. Facilities were new and clean. Need more hooks on the wall, otherwise all was good. Cable was not clear.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Had another great stay. Thanks.
Sep 24, 2013
Very peaceful, and the staff is friendly too..
Sep 24, 2013
It was just an overnight stop, but campground and staff were nice enough. We needed a long site and fit fine where they put us, BUT sewer connection was about 35 foot away and unreachable with two hoses we carry. (40 ft MH + 29 ft car trailer)
Sep 23, 2013
Gave to stars ONLY because the staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean. The sites were so close together, don't go looking for privacy. The "game" room was a joke looked like no one had been in there for 20 years. The pond was nasty and only had two paddle boats which would never even consider getting in with the "pond" the way it was. Do NOT waste your money staying here!
Sep 23, 2013
Campground is very clean, bathrooms were basically spotless!! We had a very relaxing weekend and definitely will be back! Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
Clean, friendly campground.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice facility, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We were very satisfied with this KOA. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were completely satisfactory to us. We will certainly stay here again when in the area.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was very helpful
Sep 21, 2013
Nice campground, quiet. Little surprised at the price. Might have headed on down the road if I'd known
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
too short
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful, clean, fun KOA. Why only 2 stars? We are full-timers & need WiFi access. The owners are WiFi nazis with no explanation why they need to control access & speed. And we asked. Felt like we were in N Korea. If its due to cost, then charge a fee. If not, then don't control me!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The trees,the feel of wilderness and great fellow campers draw us to this outstanding campground only 15 miles from our home.
Sep 17, 2013
Weather was great and this made for a better camping stay.
Sep 17, 2013
As always when we stay at KOA, the welcome we get is a very good feeling. That is something our family keeps us coming back to KOA. We thank all the employees at the Fredericksburg KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
The staff is always nice & helpful. We love camping here every time we can. The pool is awesome but it should be cleaned move often but still awesome.
Sep 17, 2013
Very disappointed by the wifi. Extremely slow with a full campground, better on Sunday night.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Always a great stop on our way south after navigating the traffic around DC. Easy to find, great restrooms and friendly, helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.