Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
This is a first class campground. Everything about it was nice, from the friendly staff to pristine bath/shower rooms to clean pool to the wonderful pond. It was a wonderful stay!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice and Shady. Very Quite. Excellent barthroom.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful vacation here for 9 days great place staff excellent very clean activies for children.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This RV park is well maintained with gravel based pull thrus, a lovely pool, a nice lake for fishing complete with benches along the shore. You can even rent a paddle boat. Very quiet with easy access.
Aug 04, 2015
The management are friendly and the campground is very clean
Aug 04, 2015
Too short. Would love to. Come back and stay for awhile. Very friendly hosts. Keep up the good work
Aug 03, 2015
This campground is close to the Fredericksburg historic battlefields. Any shopping you might enjoy is 15 minutes away. The campsite could be better groomed,wifi was weak and almost no cell phone service.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
stay was very nice, except for a late night arrival that was very noisy, leaving early, also very noisy. Karen Halsall
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice setting in the woods
Aug 02, 2015
Very quite and enjoyable
Aug 02, 2015
Really nice, great dog park. Clean park.
Aug 01, 2015
Great location. Awesome friendly staff and helpful at all times.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great location, good sites, restrooms, and friendly staff. Very quiet at night and the pond is nice to look at.
Jul 30, 2015
très propre et très serviable Super!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice
Jul 30, 2015
Neat site. Kampgroud well maintain !
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed 4 nights with our 2 grand-daughters. Pool is wonderful and staff was very courteous and helpful. Playground equipment was a little dated, but funtional and safe. Camping sites were very large and tree covered. A great KOA and we will definitely return.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Poor wifi couldn't even get online. Rough gravel pads and more expensive than other campgrounds. All koa are more expensive than others. It's just ok not great.
Jul 28, 2015
Acceuil chaleureux, beau site , emplacement plus grand que la moyenne. Merci à M. KOA, pour ses conseils thecniques pour notre V.R.
Jul 28, 2015
Best KOA that I have been too
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean. Nice bikes for the kids. Clean pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
Realy nice
Jul 27, 2015
Wifi needs improvement.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground was very well maintained. Our site was quiet and very well shaded. Even with lots of children running around it was quiet.
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet location, clean bathhouse/restrooms. Nice swimming pool. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet, clean and friendly campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay usual!
Jul 27, 2015
We were very satisfied. Lots of great activities for the kids. Everything was maintained well, clean, and looked new. We will definitely return!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The location was great, for exploring the Fredericksburg historic sites. Bathroom and showers were very clean and nice.
Jul 26, 2015
The only thing that kept this from being a 5 star location was cell/internet connectivity was poor. LOVED the location and the friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was very nice, quiet and a welcome respite from the busy I-95 corridor
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and an attentive friendly staff. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 21, 2015
next time don't invite the bugs ;)
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
wonderful time once again.....pool could be warmer...was told its 80deg...dont think. could you please order cooler weather for our next stay...LOL
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed here many times now--love it! Beautiful setting, nice sites. Bathrooms, showers, sites are clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly clean and shady trees . Nice campers friendly .
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Hope we weren't to loud with our music. You have a nice campground.
Jul 20, 2015
always a great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay was fine, but you should really consider supplying grills on the site to your campers.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice shaded pull though sites. Very nice quiet campground. Staff is very nice!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals