Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 05, 2014
Enforce your after 10PM quite time and make the parents responsible for there screaming brats all day at the pool and all night until 1130pm at the playground! Next time before threatening to throw someone out in the middle of the night find out the facts I/we didn't set off the firecrackers!! Also don't burn sage in your fire pit the ignorant parents think your smoking something else!!
May 05, 2014
Great people working there. A. Lady even came to our RV to help us with setting up our. TV. Great staff.
May 04, 2014
Spot 33 was too wet. Loved spot 29c by dog area
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Just overnight. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 01, 2014
The registration was quick and fast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and well groomed.
May 01, 2014
It was very clean and a nice campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Had a great stay. I'm sure we will stay here again.
Apr 30, 2014
Only complaint would be poor cell coverage (Verizon). Camp hosts very friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Store and campground were on the small side. very friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2014
Had a nice stay improvements are nice. Staff friendly and rest rooms are very clean and neat
Apr 29, 2014
Your staff was very helpful with tours and information.The dog walker was so good and great feedback
Apr 29, 2014
Very peaceful campground clean nice sites just to far from main road but we did enjoy our stay there
Apr 29, 2014
STEEP ASCENT OUR OF SITE TO ROAD WAS TIGHT FOR OUR 40' CLASS A TOWING. A HARDER SURFACE WOULD MAKE AN EASIER ACCESS TO THE PAVED ROAD.
Apr 28, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Lots of amenities
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Susan and the rest of the team did a great job with every request we had. The site we had was perfect and they are doing a great job upgrading everything. I would highly recommend this campground.
Apr 28, 2014
Campground was very nice. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. Staff was friendly and very informative on attractions around the areas.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Staff was great, site was clean (not necessarily level but, that's fine)...showers/bathrooms...they were the cleanest I've ever seen at a KOA...kids had a ball too...they enjoyed the mining and catching some fish.
Apr 28, 2014
Beware TICKS! Friend had three on body and one on dog upon arrival home.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice campground real nice deluxe drive threw spots all campgrounds should have them will be staying there again
Apr 28, 2014
Wonderful first time out as a single mother with four kids. We had a fantastic time and we will be back! Thank you!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Me ne comprends pas comment ce KOA a pu. etre recompense les emplacements sont étroits et pas jolis
Apr 28, 2014
I only stayed there for the NASCAR Richmond race so I did not have a lot of time at the campground. I wish I could have stayed longer because the KOA seemed very clean and an extremely nice play to stay.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Check in was easy, people were friendly/helpful, bathroom facilities excellent, good wifi/cable
Apr 27, 2014
Direction not very clear (distance)
Apr 27, 2014
Only a 1 night travel stop over - would have liked to have been able to explore some more - maybe next time. Thanks.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This campground was excellent and I will return when I am in the area.
Apr 25, 2014
Campground is in lovely setting. Very quiet and peaceful. Hubby tried to shower and had very poor pressure and chilly water. Doggie park is very nice but the spotlight near it was way too bright. Very disturbing!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Spaces too close. Not attractive site. Fishing pond was nice though. Electrical connections loose. Water too close to ground making it difficult to connect.
Apr 24, 2014
Le téléphone mobile et le satellite TV ne captaient pas le signal, donc très déçu
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
I return to this KOA several times a year - staff is great and the sites are greatly improving
Apr 23, 2014
It is a little out of the way, but if you want to visit the National Parks Civil War sites, it's perfect. Thanks for making it a great stay!
Apr 23, 2014
The campground was clean and well maintained. Site we had was wide for 4 slides and level. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We loved this campground. So nice in the woods but yet close to everything. Nice, cordial people and beautiful patio lots.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.