Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2015
Terrible. We ended up canceling our second reservation in order to stay elsewhere. Sites were poorly maintained. Wifi/satellite/cell service none existent. At one time sites were probably gravel....not so much anymore. This did not look like a park celebrating its season opening but looked like a park on the verge of forclosure. The only positive thing I can say is that the pool looked ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we disappointed you. It's always funny how what some campers love, another one doesn't. The sites you were assigned are some of our highly requested and favorites. Also, We received campground of the year, partly due to all the great improvements made. Most campers love us as you can see.
May 17, 2015
We are a repeat camper at this location, and as always it's very well maintained,has excellent sites.the staff are friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2015
Very understanding in our trip there, changes in dates due to a medical emergency. Thank you very much
May 15, 2015
Beautiful spot, clean and serene. The camp store was terrific too.
May 14, 2015
Had a great time, love the campground. We will be back! 😄
May 14, 2015
May 13, 2015
Very well kept facility. We stayed for five nights and enjoyed them all. If there was a negative, it would be the very slow internet service. If you are into the Civil War this campground is in the middle of the largest campaign of the war. We will visit it again.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2015
Great campground! We stay there several times a year.
May 13, 2015
Overnight stay we got the drive thru delux. Fantastic site only problem 5thwheel camper not long enough to reach sewer hook-up. Beautiful place quite Iin the woods perfect for a relaxing night. Staff was friendly and polite.
May 12, 2015
Nice campground only problem is they need to remove trees too close to the roads.
May 12, 2015
Very Nice Campground....Bathrooms could not get any cleaner.
May 12, 2015
Nice, clean, beautiful place!
May 12, 2015
Nice campground
May 12, 2015
The campground was a good one. Kids at the desk forgot to give us a gate pass for the car -- it was Mother's Day, and we were tired when we pulled in. Store closes at 4 PM!! ONLY one we have ever stayed at that closes that early. When we called the store number to store phone number to get a pass, it was 5:10 -- they called us back at 6:45. NOT good communication. A worker came by and helped

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the confusion. Our office/store doesn't close until at least 8 p.m. Sometimes they have to run out for a minute to assist another camper or escort someone to their site. Perhaps you called during this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
May 11, 2015
The staff there was very helpful and friendly. Makes for a great camping experience.
May 11, 2015
Great place!!
May 11, 2015
Cars go to fast on the main road
May 11, 2015
2nd time there and had a great time. Just wish there was a mini-golf for my kids. The fish were constantly biting in the pond, so that was really great.
May 11, 2015
Heated pool is not heated!!!!! fire rings are needed at every site.
May 11, 2015
This was our 3rd visit to this KOA! Really impressed with the upgrades. The Staff was so very helpful and friendly. Thanks very much for a lovely mothers day weekend!
May 11, 2015
Great stay & wish I had my swimsuit.
May 11, 2015
Over hanging trees and bugs made a mess if the camper.
May 11, 2015
Arrived late but no problem. Our reserved spot was posted and waiting for us. Very clean. Nice folks
May 10, 2015
Very nice park. Close to lots of sights, restaurants and shopping. Nice shaded pullthru's.
May 10, 2015
Our first adventure in KOA. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return. Loved the beautiful lake and woodland setting.. Thank you all..
May 10, 2015
Accueil très chaleureux! Bravo et félicitations au personnel! YB
May 09, 2015
very nice campsite,quiet,despite the rain we enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2015
Nice place and very helpful friendly staff. Would stay again for longer period.
May 08, 2015
Facility is clean & decent. Was disappointed in the attitude of the owner.
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
Always friendly,helpful and accomodating
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and the campground was very well maintained and quiet.
May 06, 2015
May 05, 2015
we like it"s convenience.
May 05, 2015
One night only but always during our travels we stay KOA and your are in our route. Thank you
May 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Large sites and easy to maneuver through. We have a 40, MH. A lot to see and do in the area. Private KOAs are much nicer than corporate owned. We have stayed in both. These folks do a great job. We will stay here again.
May 04, 2015
I enjoyed my stay
May 04, 2015
Friendly staff nice RV site.
May 04, 2015
Only really decent RV park in the area. Location is a bit inconvenient but park is well maintained & friendly.
May 04, 2015
Lynn and I enjoyed our stay, Bathrooms were clean, trash picked up, and loved being escorted to our site by the real nice camp rep in their golf cart. Stay was peaceful and staff was friendly and helpful. only con was our fire pit was to close to our camper and you really couldnt move it with out being in other campers yard. their campsite was quite close to ours. we had a fire in our friends camp
May 04, 2015
We love this koa the staff is wonderful and the facilities are clean
May 04, 2015
Everything was great
May 03, 2015
Lovely grounds, clean restrooms, well stocked store and helpful personel. Even my dog enjoyed her stay.
May 02, 2015
friendly staff. Truck battery died. Ron was there right away to jump start the truck. Will be back again!
May 02, 2015
Very nice RV Park, Good Sites, Clean Restrooms and the most helpful Staff. This park is on our Return list! Definitely!
May 01, 2015
Large clean sites.
Apr 30, 2015
We lost our keys and the office help was great. They went right out to the site where we stayed, called right back to let me know they found them. I had them overnight them to us and we had them the next day in MD. Thank so much to the office help. The place is very nice!
Apr 30, 2015
it was just an overnighter on our way north. good people easy in & out
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps