Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
The staff member showed us the way to our site. It was a very pleasant overnight stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Good job with the campground. Wonderful staff!
Oct 19, 2015
This campground was very clean and well maintained. I felt completely safe there by myself and will stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
Only had one night to stay. Looking forward to more stays and to explore the surrounding communities.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Everything and everybody was just awesome! Thanks again!
Oct 19, 2015
We are new to the RV world!! This was our first time out. This KOA is fabulous!! The staff was so helpful and explained everything to us. Very clean and kept up very nice!! Will be going back.
Oct 19, 2015
Très bon service même si je n'avais pas de réservation.
Oct 19, 2015
As usual we've had a lovely stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight during a cold snap and they helped us jump our truck with no problem - apparently several of us had issues with batteries due to the cold. Definitely recommend for a relaxing stay just far enough from everything but close enough if you should need to run to the store.
Oct 18, 2015
The staff was wonderful. We had a group in for a wedding and they were attentive and accommodating to our needs and requests. All were happy.
Oct 18, 2015
the staff are great. the site was excellent, but that road to come in what a ride
Oct 18, 2015
Camp host bent over backwards for us, despite our late check-in.
Oct 17, 2015
Very pretty campground.
Oct 17, 2015
Spacious sites, helpful managers, close to shopping and town. Stay here every time we go to DC or Fredericksburg.
Oct 17, 2015
The cable was very poor, the wifi was poor and the $54. for 1 night stay is way out of sight. Your campground is a $25. per night at tops. We stayed there just to visit with family in Fredricksburg. We might stay again but are not happy with your KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
Great place to stop while traveling.
Oct 15, 2015
Great KOA. Sites are large and level. Great staff too.
Oct 15, 2015
needs a spruce up. Roads and cable need improvement
Oct 15, 2015
A little rough and not was well as well maintained as most. Cable did not work in 2 sites, moved twice. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 14, 2015
Excellent facility with great staff
Oct 13, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was awesome. Very nice campground! I always felt safe and never worried about anything missing from my spot. Very clean from ground sites,to restrooms,to laundry room. The staff is so nice and helpful in any way they can be. We stayed long term and I really got close with staff and will be friends for ever.If ever back in that area I will definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2015
The stay was great. Only one comment. The hot water in the shower was a problem. It took at least 5 minutes to get any hot water and then it was only warm enough to stand to shower in it. It was later in the morning, so perhaps an earlier shower would have had hot water available. The restrooms and shower area were fantastic though. Very clean, modern, and private.
Oct 13, 2015
This was a very nice KOA. It was very clean and the pavilion was beautiful. The laundry facility was also very nice.
Oct 13, 2015
Tent sites were wooded and decent size. Campground was beautiful, although not as many amenities for the kids. We will come back.
Oct 13, 2015
Quiet and very clean campground!
Oct 13, 2015
It was a great weekend. My only complaint is that someone stole our extension cord.
Oct 12, 2015
The campground itself was beautiful, clean, with large spots. The registration and camp store employees are soooo nice.
Oct 12, 2015
The stay was great nice pull Thur only downfall was the firewood we purchased would not burn
Oct 12, 2015
Sewer was damaged by prior user. Campground maintenance person was on sight almost immediately to address the problem. Bathrooms and showers were clean and in good condition. Wifi was poor.
Oct 11, 2015
Wifi could be better. All else, excellent.
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice and peaceful campground with friendly staff. Won't hesitate to stay here. A lot of the fire pits are slacking as they are just little pebbles in a circle but that's minor.
Oct 09, 2015
the greatest KOA in Virginia
Oct 09, 2015
it was great
Oct 09, 2015
In the woods, nice. People nice
Oct 09, 2015
nice place, very quiet and pacefull
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Quiet,very clean and staff is extremely helpful and nice.Would highly recommend. Almost like family when you stay. Most definitely have all their ducks in a row.
Oct 07, 2015
Only stayed one night on our way south, but this is a very well-maintained and well-appointed campground in a beautiful setting.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice park stay was nice, we will be back. It is an easy to get to from I95 we stop while going south and when coming home.
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and very good campground.
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in this park due to it being close to DC. We loved the park because the wooded area made us feel like we were camping but still in an area close to history. In fact we extended our stay due to severe weather at our next location and the staff allowed us to stay without relocating. Great park and staff. We stayed here in a 39 ft. Motor home with toad.
Oct 05, 2015
We stay here as an overnight stop over on our way to and from South Carolina in the spring and fall. The staff are always very pleasant. A gentleman at the desk (don't know his name) was very helpful with some travel directions, and always very helpful when we stop there.
Oct 05, 2015
Thank too for a great 3 day visit. Super nice amenities super friendly people highly recommended
Oct 04, 2015
Very quiet(considering the time of year), clean, the staff was extremely helpful.
Oct 03, 2015
Your KOA continues to be one of our favorite campgrounds! We can see improvements/ upgrades. Like offering more kid activities.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals