Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with super friendly and helpful staff, Peaceful setting surrounded by trees, very clean and well maintained. An absolute pleasure
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Nice store. Easy pull throughs friendly staff
Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground with a small lake, a dog walk and enclosed run. Excellent pull through sites, with a staff escort to show the way!! The staff were all very nice, helpful and even picked up the trash each morning from the sites. We would definitely stay here again, the location is perfect for the route 95 run, that allows you to time your trip around D.C.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff were great. Denise was a big help in setting up a future stay. The park was noisier in the evening than is typical.
Apr 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful people
Apr 08, 2017
Very good clean and friendly place to stay.
Apr 07, 2017
Staff is great. They work hard to keep the campground neat and clean. Trash is picked up very promptly! WII FI worked pretty good. Verizon service is very spotty even with our extender. Most sites are long but you have to do a little jockeying to find the sweet spot. Overall, quiet but you are definely aware of the nearby trains. There is also a race track a few miles away, and when it is used the
Apr 07, 2017
The K9 park was spacious, clean, and well secured, our two boxers thoroughly enjoyed being free to run. We only stayed one night but would definitely return.
Apr 06, 2017
What a beautiful setting! Very peaceful, quiet. The Kamp store is well stocked and has great gifts, too. We will stop here on our next trip south. Highly recommend it.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice place. A bit rustic and off the beaten path. Friendly owners.
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly staff who knew their job. Checkin was efficient. Campground was picked up, no trash around. Felt safe there.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We always enjoy our time at this KOA. The staff are very nice. It's a very clean and peacefull place to get away
Apr 03, 2017
When staff escorts you to your site they need to direct you in better for your slides and sewer . Nice sites. This is the 3rd time on return home from Florida.
Mar 31, 2017
everything at campground was better than expected ,nice friendly staff and restrooms/shower area rooms are cleaner than most 4 star hotel rooms , thank you and keep up the friendly /clean atmosphere...
Mar 31, 2017
Nice campground with a convenient location.
Mar 31, 2017
a little bit off beaten path, but very nice. roads are paved and sites are graveled and hook-ups are where they are very convenient. Very nice KOA
Mar 29, 2017
Loved it!
Mar 29, 2017
It was for a one night stopover on a long trip home from our winter stay in Georgia. We didn't want to hook up, and the staff were kind enough to move us to a site that was close to the restrooms. The restrooms were clean, and the showers great. The staff also shared some take out menus of places that would deliver to the campsite. Perfect for what we needed!
Mar 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is poor cellphone reception which isn't their fault. Close to DC makes this a good place to stay.
Mar 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and campsites. A nice relaxing stay. I would highly recommend this KOA and will return.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great long term staff and ownership shows in every encounter. Facility is top notch. They have configured most sites to be big rig friendly!
Mar 27, 2017
At first appearance, we knew we picked the right place. The greeters were very cordial, helpful and willing to do all to please. Although full to our surprise, even with children around it was very clean,quite and a place to kick back and relax.
Mar 27, 2017
We've been to this Kampground several times and have enjoyed our stay each time! The facilities are very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The one issue I have with this Kampground is the checkout time for RV's. RV checkout should always be 12 noon, never 11. An 11 checkout time to me is tacky! That's a lot of gear to take down by 11! Other than that, great Kampground!
Mar 26, 2017
Nice park and nice people
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful!!
Mar 25, 2017
Had a couple problems when I first arrived. The folks at this KOA worked hard at getting them corrected. Had a very good stay. I will stay there again if I get back to that area. Thank you for making be feel at home.
Mar 25, 2017
Friendly, welcoming staff. Quiet and well maintained campsites. The shower and toilet facilities are very clean. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Mar 24, 2017
all around lovely, people, sites and bathrooms.
Mar 23, 2017
Only one negative as the cost or $5200 too costly. In Lumberton only paid $32
Mar 22, 2017
Great location. Spacious rv sites. Friendly professional staff. Well maintained KOA.
Mar 21, 2017
Great staff and camp ground.
Mar 20, 2017
Very accommodating
Mar 20, 2017
It was great and a lot of fun everything is well maintained.
Mar 19, 2017
FAbulous friendly people in an exquisite site! Very safe and family friendly with a well stocked little store!!
Mar 19, 2017
Absolutely great stay! So friendly and clean. Very welcoming Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Would absolutely recommend staying here!!
Mar 18, 2017
We have stayed here many times. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The campground is always well maintained. Traveling as we do, we can rely on a great stay at your campground. Thank You
Mar 14, 2017
One word,,,great!
Mar 14, 2017
well run KOA campground
Mar 13, 2017
Had an issue with cable tv and they fixed it right away. Needed propane sbd tjey delivered it to my site. Very accommodating
Mar 13, 2017
Always our last stop coming home from FL. Great place to stay over.
Mar 12, 2017
Just stayed over night..sites are close..workers extremely nice and helpful.
Mar 10, 2017
Only stayed one night.it was fine
Mar 09, 2017
friendly staff; clean restroom. We appreciated their having a qualified repair person-Chris Moore -almost on call; he provided excellent service at odd hous
Mar 08, 2017
As always beautiful park great people
Mar 08, 2017
Everyone was so helpful!! We are newbie to the RV world and the Maintenance guy helped us out twice, going above and beyond the call of duty. Wow, can't wait to come back.
Mar 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award