Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
Great Campsite. Easy well marked access to the park. Friendly reception. Folks really cared about our needs. Moved us from our original campsite to a more level campsite so we didn't need to unhook for our overnight stay. Personally escorted us to the site and showed us the most level spot for the night.
Jan 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bath house was very clean and looked fairly new and modern. Only problem was low water pressure in the showers, and it wasn't very hot. It is not too far off I-95, far enough to get away from the road noise.You could occasionally hear a very distant rail line, but you had to listen for it, otherwise very quiet. Overall a great experience.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a 3 three night stay.Overall the site was nice. Their were plenty of open sites but for whatever reason, the office kept putting a camper in the site next to us that was only staying overnight and each morning between 5am and 6am, we listened to our neighbors pack up, slamming doors etc. The office needs to take this into consideration when assigning a site.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Nice campground. Host was vey friendly and helpful and everything is well kept. Only issue was the site was not very level but because of the size of my rig I could move to best position to level.
Jan 02, 2016
Although we were only there overnight I still think it is a great park. If in the area for a longer period would definitely stay here.
Dec 30, 2015
Stayed there twice. Both times for either one night or two nights. Both stays during the winter months. Never used any of the amenities. Very accommodating people there.
Dec 28, 2015
everything was perfect, the staff was wonderful
Dec 28, 2015
even though we were only there one night the place was great and the people very friendly called me right back when I left a message and helped me get in for the night if passing though a good I would stop there again
Dec 27, 2015
Washroom and showers clean. Welcoming, accommodating and friendly staff. Best gift shop of any koa' we have visited so far.
Dec 21, 2015
Nice campground. Woodsy.
Dec 20, 2015
Excellent stop on our way south. Very welcoming and our site was pretty level. Nice campground with clean facilities. Will stay again
Dec 19, 2015
A very nice campground in a wilderness setting, surrounded by Civil War history. And, it is open year-around, which is important to us, coming to the Washington DC area often in the winter to visit children.
Dec 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but sadly and understandably it's the time of year to make additions and improvements to the campgrounds...the result being the noise of machines and equipment played havoc with the serenity. Expect this work will be completed by the time we make our return trip and look forward to another stay.
Dec 17, 2015
Helpful & friendly, clean & safe. Made 1st exp. easy! Great for kids. Do transportation research if going to DC. Not as accessible as advertised.
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
The camp ground was clean, neat and well manicured. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I am certain we will be staying there again in the future.
Dec 11, 2015
Clean, quiet and very helpful staff. We stayed 2 nights, and will stay again if in the area. They allowed space for our 2nd vehicle with utility trailer.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
This was our third stay. Each time we were very pleased. We look forward to staying again.
Dec 07, 2015
The kids had a blast! Everyone was super helpful and the spots are roomy!
Dec 04, 2015
The site that was reserved was not prepared, in my opinion, for a guest. We stayed a weekend at this KOA in the fall, and the site was thick with fallen leaves. This made it challenging to have a fire during our stay. The "fire ring" was just a couple of small rocks and oyster shells?! The staff, they should have some training in hospitality. Finally, NO military discount for Vets!!!!!
Dec 03, 2015
They are very accommodating here and couldn't do enough to make our short stay enjoyable. Very knowledgeable about the many historic areas to visit. Will definitely come back again - this time for a longer stay. Great showers! Clean and modern!
Dec 02, 2015
Very Nice and quiet
Dec 01, 2015
Campground was clean, bathrooms are excellent. Stayed with a group and their banquet hall was excellent for our dinner/breakfast. Nice that they are open year round, we stayed their in mid-November. Staff was friendly.
Dec 01, 2015
Great campground! People are friendly. Sites are nice. Close and convenient. We'll be back!
Dec 01, 2015
Off the beaten path;but that's a plus. Close enough to DC to make it a good place to stay (about 40 minute drive to nearest Metro) Not real fancy but overall a very pleasant RV park.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Have stayed at many KOAs and enjoyed this one as one of the best. Nice location and great set up. Not overly geared towards kids, but still many activities to keep them busy. Very quiet - except for the acorns popping on the trailer roof.
Dec 01, 2015
Good site. As always, with KOA, the sewer connections are too far from the coach to hook up with a standard length hose.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice to find a Northern campground open this time of year.
Dec 01, 2015
2nd time here and was treated great both times. I arrived after hours, but a staff member opened the office to check me in. Very well run facility.
Dec 01, 2015
Had everything we needed for a nights stay near I95. Will use you again.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Just a quick over night, but very friendly staff and site was fine.
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and the staff was so very friendly. Campground was clean and well kept. We will return.
Nov 30, 2015
Very quite, big site!! Very nice weekend visit!!
Nov 30, 2015
My go to campground, have been there numerous times and will continue doing so
Nov 30, 2015
The sites were large. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
we like the dog park, cleanliness, and spacious sites. It is a little far off the road but worth it.
Nov 30, 2015
Way nicer than some KOA's. Seems like a great family campground and would be great in the summer.
Nov 30, 2015
Difficult to find site in dark
Nov 12, 2015
Cleanest campground we ever stayed at!!!!
Nov 10, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Stayed along the sites the backup against the woods. After spending day driving I-95, it was nice to find this secluded campground for our family to recharge and get a good nights rest.
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice setting for group outings. Pleasant staff, clean campground, and plenty of things to do in the area.
Nov 09, 2015
Best wifi in a campsite I've seen in years! Brava for that!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. This was our Thanksgiving outing for our club and the club room is very clean and nice.
Nov 09, 2015
Although our stay was short, we enjoyed our time.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals