Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Great place to stop while traveling.
Oct 15, 2015
Great KOA. Sites are large and level. Great staff too.
Oct 15, 2015
needs a spruce up. Roads and cable need improvement
Oct 15, 2015
A little rough and not was well as well maintained as most. Cable did not work in 2 sites, moved twice. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 14, 2015
Excellent facility with great staff
Oct 13, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was awesome. Very nice campground! I always felt safe and never worried about anything missing from my spot. Very clean from ground sites,to restrooms,to laundry room. The staff is so nice and helpful in any way they can be. We stayed long term and I really got close with staff and will be friends for ever.If ever back in that area I will definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2015
The stay was great. Only one comment. The hot water in the shower was a problem. It took at least 5 minutes to get any hot water and then it was only warm enough to stand to shower in it. It was later in the morning, so perhaps an earlier shower would have had hot water available. The restrooms and shower area were fantastic though. Very clean, modern, and private.
Oct 13, 2015
This was a very nice KOA. It was very clean and the pavilion was beautiful. The laundry facility was also very nice.
Oct 13, 2015
Tent sites were wooded and decent size. Campground was beautiful, although not as many amenities for the kids. We will come back.
Oct 13, 2015
Quiet and very clean campground!
Oct 13, 2015
It was a great weekend. My only complaint is that someone stole our extension cord.
Oct 12, 2015
The campground itself was beautiful, clean, with large spots. The registration and camp store employees are soooo nice.
Oct 12, 2015
The stay was great nice pull Thur only downfall was the firewood we purchased would not burn
Oct 12, 2015
Sewer was damaged by prior user. Campground maintenance person was on sight almost immediately to address the problem. Bathrooms and showers were clean and in good condition. Wifi was poor.
Oct 11, 2015
Wifi could be better. All else, excellent.
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice and peaceful campground with friendly staff. Won't hesitate to stay here. A lot of the fire pits are slacking as they are just little pebbles in a circle but that's minor.
Oct 09, 2015
the greatest KOA in Virginia
Oct 09, 2015
it was great
Oct 09, 2015
In the woods, nice. People nice
Oct 09, 2015
nice place, very quiet and pacefull
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Quiet,very clean and staff is extremely helpful and nice.Would highly recommend. Almost like family when you stay. Most definitely have all their ducks in a row.
Oct 07, 2015
Only stayed one night on our way south, but this is a very well-maintained and well-appointed campground in a beautiful setting.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice park stay was nice, we will be back. It is an easy to get to from I95 we stop while going south and when coming home.
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and very good campground.
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in this park due to it being close to DC. We loved the park because the wooded area made us feel like we were camping but still in an area close to history. In fact we extended our stay due to severe weather at our next location and the staff allowed us to stay without relocating. Great park and staff. We stayed here in a 39 ft. Motor home with toad.
Oct 05, 2015
We stay here as an overnight stop over on our way to and from South Carolina in the spring and fall. The staff are always very pleasant. A gentleman at the desk (don't know his name) was very helpful with some travel directions, and always very helpful when we stop there.
Oct 05, 2015
Thank too for a great 3 day visit. Super nice amenities super friendly people highly recommended
Oct 04, 2015
Very quiet(considering the time of year), clean, the staff was extremely helpful.
Oct 03, 2015
Your KOA continues to be one of our favorite campgrounds! We can see improvements/ upgrades. Like offering more kid activities.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
It was only an overnight stay as we use this yearly on our way through but always a pleasure to stay and has a great little gift shop.
Oct 02, 2015
great facility and staff. will stay again
Oct 02, 2015
The park is beautiful. Restrooms are spotless. We would stay again when in the area.
Sep 30, 2015
Our daughter goes to Univ of Mary Washington so very convenient. Staff Very nice. Laundry was good. I have to say though that the WiFi was almost nonexistent. They really need to update this service.
Sep 30, 2015
Excellent service--easy to hook up. Nice pool--friendly people
Sep 29, 2015
had a wonderful time
Sep 29, 2015
Great stay as always. Nice and close for a get a way!
Sep 29, 2015
Ron and Susan were extremely helpful on our arrival. Susan went out of her way to help us get where we needed to be shortly after we arrived.
Sep 29, 2015
Have stayed here several time great campground and nice staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This has been the nicest campground I have stayed at. The store and facilities were exceptional and the people working in the office were terrific.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second visit to this park. Although it is small the campground is well kept with beautiful scenery. It is worth mentioning that the four or five staff members we had interactions with were not very friendly at all. They weren't necessarily rude but they sure didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcomed.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. Already booked ourselves for Halloween weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a pull thru full hookup site for 1 night since we were just passing thru on our way home from vacation. The site was beautifully wooded as was all of the campground we saw. Checkin was super quick and easy with friendly employees.
Sep 26, 2015
Employees are very friendly, the place is beatuful and well keep
Sep 26, 2015
Quick check in and great bathrooms. Quite and peaceful
Sep 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals