Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, showers and helpful staff!
Jun 23, 2015
The facilities were clean and nice. We enjoyed the pool. The Kids were disappointed there was no game room.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful staff and a real gem of a campground so near the city, but feeling like the woods.
Jun 22, 2015
There was a bad storm and lost electricity the whole time I was there and the manager would not refund any money for losing electric even though the site was charged for that.
Jun 22, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA many time and always had a wonderful stay!!! This past weekend there was extremely bad weather -rain, wind thunder and lightning, power went out and the emergency lights in the bathrooms were not on
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the campground but the power went out and we were uncomfortable and hot all night and felt that KOA should have refunded us for the night. It's not our fault they had no generator.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very lovely campground. My only problem was that I have a small camper (similar to a tear drop) that sleeps only one person. I wanted my daughter and granddaughter to come and sleep in a tent and was told that only one unit per site so I would have to pay for two sites. I came alone.
Jun 22, 2015
We only had one night with you, during which it stormed and we lost power and water, but overall it was a pleasant experience. The grounds are clean and well kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. We hope to be back for a longer stay!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground lost power due to a thunderstorm. I was disappointed to find out they don't have a back up generator for the water or heat pump. Otherwise we love staying at this KOA.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a great site under the trees. The site was large. The park is well maintained. The pool is clean. The laundry is large and clean. Didn't use the bath house. Good location. We took the VRE train from Fredericksburg to DC to avoid traffic and parking issues. We toured other area sites by car. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jun 21, 2015
My only issue is that you are not in Fredericksburg.
Jun 19, 2015
Great place central to all we wanted to see. Great gift shop. Friendly staff
Jun 19, 2015
Staff was great and friendly. This KOA was one of the best ones we stayed at, and we stayed at a lot of KOA's. Thanks to the staff
Jun 18, 2015
Perfect place for our family reunion...something for everybody, and a very attentive management team.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff is accommodating and helpful. Sites are clean.
Jun 17, 2015
quite and friendly and shady pull thru sites. staff very friendly and courteous. Will definitely recommend to our fellow travelers....! Bob
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff and clean facilities. We would love to stay here again!
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was very patient with our difficulty trying to figure out how long our stay would be....very helpful with guidance....
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice little quiet park. Lots of overnight travelers
Jun 15, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and beautiful. We will be back.
Jun 15, 2015
clean, nice polite people, will come back
Jun 15, 2015
It's a great place for us to have a quick get away it's only an hour away from our home in Maryland. The staff was great very friendly and helpful we will be returning soon
Jun 15, 2015
IMPRESSED WITH HANDICAP PROVISIONS AT THE POOL
Jun 14, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at- absolutely perfect. It was quiet, well maintained, the staff was friendly, and the location was exactly what we were looking for. A special shout out to Mitch! He saved the day, and our vacation. He went above and beyond in such a way that is rarely seen these days. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2015
Place was nice and quiet. Other than the water smelling like rotten eggs occasionally, our stay was good. Staff very pleasant and ready to assist when needed. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2015
We stop here on our way home from Florida every year but this was the first time we were in spring. The site we had was able to accommodate our MH . Store was well stocked and staff was pleasant. My only complaint was that the pool wasn't cleaned. I understand that debris does fall into a pool but maybe this pool needs to be cleaned more thoroughly or more often.
Jun 13, 2015
Great amenities, well-stocked store.
Jun 13, 2015
This was our first stay after buying our class a motor home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very hot two days but we were in a shaded area which made it very comfortable.
Jun 12, 2015
It is the best campground that we have gone too. Always friendly and very nice
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Exactly what I was looking for. Pleasant and helpful staff. Off the beaten path so be sure to stock up before leaving town. Bathrooms are a solid 9. Spent only a few minutes searching for broadcast TV with out luck. Verizon reception was good enough to stream TV. I would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
This is absolutely the best campground we have ever visited. The sites offer plenty of room and you can pick either a shade site or a satellite site. The grounds are beautifully kept and the staff is exceptional. A wonderful campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent, very clean camp store,laundry, restroom and showers. Camp ground and pool were excellent.
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean, quite, well kept and management was very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
Jun 09, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Jun 09, 2015
It is a nice campground
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and quiet, helpful at the desk on directions and maps, thanks. Bill
Jun 09, 2015
one of the nicest KOA
Jun 09, 2015
It is a beautiful site, and the staff is super nice and helpful!👍👍
Jun 09, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We didn't get to do much because we stayed during a baseball tournament so we were gone most of the time. My dogs really liked the dog park. It was quiet. Wish cell phone reception was a little better, even tried to use wifi but it was very slow.
Jun 07, 2015
Great for an overnight stop. Very quiet. Nice park. Friendly staff. Only problem was our site was very un-level.
Jun 06, 2015
Good location for Civil War battlefields and Fredericksburg. Close to metropolitan area but far enough away to feel out in the woods. Nice sites, good facilities, friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2015
Just stayed for 1 night but it was great! Bit pricey for an overnight though....
Jun 03, 2015
A quiet clean and friendly facility close to the civil war battlefields.
Jun 03, 2015
We had a breakdown with our vehicle that was towing our camper. The staff was great to us with this emergency situation. I will be sure to stay here when visiting this area. Bathrooms were clean. Showers are well organized and clean. Area is peaceful.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice park
Jun 02, 2015
Great stay as always. Only 1 problem - the ladders in the pool really hurt the feet. I'm not sure why, but maybe something on the step tread would help. Thanks for another wonderful weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps