Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
We've stayed often for 10 years/occasionally since '92 - enjoyed dog walking services (assumed key campground feature) but this trip was different. Staff didn't seem interested - only one was walked/not both. Also, we had a hitch problem - couldn't leave on time/repair service came - attitude was "get off cause someone else checking in." No help or concern - just go. Not nice for repeat customer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We greatly appreciate your repeat business. We have walked your dogs many times. Unfortunately, they do not cooperate anymore. Sorry we couldn't allow the late check out because there was a reservation coming in for your site. Luckily, they came in late so you could stay until after 2 pm.
Jul 23, 2016
Poor clients service by the main desk but lots are well spaced (30 amps lots)
Jul 23, 2016
This was a quick overnight to prepare for an upcoming trip. Everything about it was lovely, from the shady campsite we enjoyed to a quick dip in the pool. The overnight rain provided background music for our slumber.
Jul 23, 2016
Just a one night stay but we were definitely pleased. Site was large enough of a pull through so that we didn't have to unhook. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground. Clean facilities and very friendly staff. We used this as our base to go in and out of DC.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay with you.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice place, very clean.
Jul 20, 2016
was over night people were very polite and helpful
Jul 20, 2016
Just an overnight. Need to kill poison ivy in the dog walk area. Some people are very allergic.
Jul 19, 2016
Outstanding kampground. Sites are well-spaced, plenty of green to walk pets, the staff is extremely friendly and professional. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area.
Jul 19, 2016
It was nice and clean. Everything was in order and the team was very nice. One thing I would suggest for the future is for your staff to offer ALL discounts to new campers. I found out after I left that I could have gotten a better price for my 8 night stay if they had offered it to me. The difference in that and my normal 10% KOA discount was only about $10 but ten bucks is ten bucks.
Jul 19, 2016
It's not a bad place to lay over for the night. Staff was friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
I would have given it a 5 star, but our camping area, back by the tents was so shaded it was always ramp with a ton of mosquitoes. We were in a pop up camper so we didn't need a large pull through site. Other than that the campground was excellent! Great location to the battlefields.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Had a wonderful time!! Staff is awesome, they make you feel so at home!! We keep coming back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great site, friendly staff. Facilities were top notch, especially the restrooms!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great location very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice campground & staff.
Jul 16, 2016
We loved the deluxe patio site! Very clean and quiet.
Jul 16, 2016
Ok KOA. When we arrived we requested a pull-thru (we had a back-in). We were told by a staffer that no pull-thrus were available, yet a pull-thru across from our site (we we at 108, 104 was vacant the entire time we were at your KOA). We feel it is ridicules to accommodate campers that are not there versus ones that are there and will to pay additional. We will think twice before staying again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your wanting a pull thru, but some people make reservations and they request a particular site type. We guarantee it because they pay over the phone. However, sometimes peoples plans change and then they do not come. We would have wanted you to have a pull thru if one was available.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground. We hope to be back for an extended stay in the future.
Jul 15, 2016
Many trees to be able to receive satellite TV. No phone or internet service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please ask for a satellite friendly site when you make your reservations. We have a section where there are no trees and satellite works very well there.
Jul 14, 2016
checkin prompt and efficent pool refreshing after a day of travel clean and quiet
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, easy access, friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2016
KOA campgrounds are the cleanest that i have stayed.The staff is friendly and veey helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Absolutely wonderful campground! We loved our stay! The only negative I can give is the wifi strength. We were on a "working" vacation and downloading files and sending emails was a bit challenging. Other than that we loved it!!
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground. Just stayed a night but everything was clean, organized, and convenient
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice but...Little to far off I-95 and the road back to the campground was extremely narrow for large RV's. No burm to move onto to get out of the way.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, neat camp grounds. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Although we were only there 1 night on our way through, we're going to keep this jewel in mind for future stays.
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is in very good shape,and very clean. The staff very helpful. My wife and I will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Good visit
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome stay, great and friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed 7/8 and 7/9. Dog poop was everywhere. We saw people allowing there doggies poop and did not clean it up. It was also in the driveways. We always clean up after our dog.
Jul 11, 2016
Very pretty site, if a bit far to call it a DC campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground with a nice pool. Our deluxe site was nice, but other sites seemed close together. Mainly gave 3 stars due to price.
Jul 10, 2016
Great personnel.
Jul 10, 2016
great layover stop
Jul 09, 2016
iDYLLIC SETTING
Jul 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Will definitely recommend to fellow campers.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA over the recent 4th of July weekend. We brought our grand daughter for her first camping trip and she loved it. We will be back. The staff is very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Plenty of activities for everyone.
Jul 08, 2016
Frequent customer, excellent campground, awesome staff.
Jul 08, 2016
We like this KOA a lot. The staff is friendly and competent. We weren't crazy about the food truck there the evening we arrived as they only served pizza's and corned dog nuggets. Other than that we had an enjoyable visit.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice sites that are shaded. They accommodated us well and the general store was really handy and well stocked with stuff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals