Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
This KOA is the perfect balance of convenience and quiet. It's easy to reach off of I95 yet has a beautiful wooded setting. It's the perfect stop over for our trips to and from the Outer Banks. Love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Love coming here. We are treated just like family. Have been coming for over 4 years now. See you all in October
Sep 20, 2016
A great camp, however overpriced compared to others I have stayed at.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
It was a beautiful weekend and was much needed!!! Such a beautiful place with all the amenities you need and want! This is now my favorite campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Very very nice. Clean showers and restrooms..all tiled.camp store was well stocked. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
We plan on spending as much time as possible here the atmosphere is all 5's and the friendliness is all 5's.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful Sites and very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The store was very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
We got the last spot available and were grateful for that. Good clean bathhouse. Friendly workers. Lots of things to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice and clean bath house. We were just passing thru for 1 night. A little expensive for 1 night. But would stay here to explore the area.
Sep 18, 2016
We love that the pool is open past Labor Day!
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks, hope to see you again soon.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice size camp sites,nice staff,and very clean will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Not satellite friendly -- too much woods.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay! We do have a satellite friendly section available. When making a reservation over the phone, ask for the satellite section. When making a reservation online, look at site type and select one that has satellite friendly in the description! We hope to see you again!
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean bath and laundry, wonderful, knowledgable campground owners.
Sep 17, 2016
very helpful staff
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice RV Park
Sep 17, 2016
I would of like to see better shower heads but everything else was very nice!Bathrooms and handicap shower excellent!warm pool,level sites.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2016
This is our second trip to this KOA with two different trailers 5 years apart. Both stays were great.
Sep 14, 2016
Great location, friendly people, we have been here many times. Will go back soon
Sep 14, 2016
enjoy ourrselves. we would come back.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful, clean, quiet and great employees. Highly recommended!!
Sep 13, 2016
This was the second time we stated here. The staff are great! The sites are clean. The only complaint we have is the children's play ground is not appropriate for small children. There are no bucket swings. They all are straps that small children would fall off.other than that it is excellent.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place, clean, and friendly staff. Expensive for wood and ice
Sep 10, 2016
Great workers, always ready with an answer. Had to leave a day early - no problem. Thx
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly and helpful. Clean and organized. Thank you so much!
Sep 09, 2016
The lady ib the office was very friendly and efficient. The pool was cold. How about getting a solar/thermal blanket to put on it overnight?
Sep 09, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Sep 08, 2016
very nice campground. Big rig friendly. A little pricey...
Sep 08, 2016
This was our 3rd visit to this KOA. We love this campground. Very clean, well-maintained and quiet. We will definitely be returning sometime next year!
Sep 08, 2016
Pleasant people, clean grounds, nice sites.
Sep 07, 2016
As always, the Fredericksburg staff was outstanding! We had a patio site (118) and it was beautiful and very, very nice. Can't wait to come back again in October!
Sep 07, 2016
We have been going to Fredricksburg KOA for 20 years or more. I will say, every visit is better than the last !!! The people and staff are second to none !!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time. Sites were very nice and wooded. They were able to accommodate our large group on a holiday weekend. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2016
The campground was very clean. Staff were very friendly. Had to deal with mosquitos but we took care of that. Would go back.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 07, 2016
We just stayed 1 night. We were returning to Fl. We will stay longer next time. Nice RV Park.
Sep 06, 2016
We have camped there numerous times and have always enjoyed the stay, however this time there seemed to be an huge amount of dogs and irresponsible dog owners. People would allow there dogs to pee on trees and other things at your camp site. You had to watch where you walked. When we arrived, there was dog crap at our site and the fire pit had trash in it.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was Awesome!!!!! Thank you Scottie Farra 757-951-3345
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Always a nice stay
Sep 06, 2016
Love this campground have spent our summer vacation here for past 5 ys also stay here on long weekends staff is terrific
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time. We had the best site of any campground we have stayed at ever. Loved it. We will be back again. The patio sites are great. Perfect size for our camper.
Sep 06, 2016
Check outs a little early for most campgrounds 11:00 am. This is a pretty place, great for young children.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and organized with outstanding and helpful KOA team
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals