Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Clean and quiet
Jun 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. We stayed in a bigger cabin this time. It was clean and very nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, perfect for us. The cabin was clean and bed was comfy. The campground was packed but still quiet and peaceful. Love the doggie park and pool!
Jun 13, 2017
I have stayed st this KOA several times but will never stay again. Was staying there due to having to attend my fathers funeral. Staying in cabin. Had it reserved for 3 nites. Decided to leave a day early. Asked for late check out just a HOUR An was told I would have to pay for s half day. What has happened to people caring for others. Had to rush An check out before 11. never again
Jun 12, 2017
Always have a wonderful stay. Staff are warm and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
The cabin was new and fresh, also clean. The park itself was beautiful and quiet. The location was great! My only complaint was the bed was soft and noisy.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Thanks for a great stay! We came with our third grade class and everyone had a lovely time - great spot for kids and families, the pool, play area, and even the on site food truck. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 22, 2017
It was nice. Just a little didisapointed that the food was so over priced in the store. I forgot marshmallows, they had Aldi brand bags which are around $1.00 but the campstore had them for $3.39. A cup of coffee and hot chocolate was also severely marked up. However the place is very clean and the staff is kind and courtious.
May 22, 2017
The cabin was too rustic - no light other than the ceiling fan, cabin was damp. There was cabling for a tv but there wasn't one. As well, no chairs to sit on inside cabin.
May 21, 2017
This is one of , if not THE best, campgrounds I have been. It is just beautiful. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabin suites and was not disappointed at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can not wait for the next trip. We WILL be staying here again !
May 09, 2017
very clean and beautiful grounds. Looking forward to coming back our RV next time sites also look great. Thank You!!
May 09, 2017
It was a rainy weekend, but we had a great stay, everyone was friendly, the area was very clean. The trails where fun and safe,even in the rain
May 09, 2017
The grounds were quite beautiful, the cabin was clean and the staff were accommodating
May 09, 2017
Stay- clean and warm, nature soothing and quite. Common area: we enjoyed lake view with paddle boat and bike rental. Washroom : Very clean and hygenic. Plenty of them you dont have to worry about waiting queue at all. Trails and walk way: not much of it. Dont expect much for this. We were in cabins and we enjoyed our stay at fullest. Thank you!
May 09, 2017
The personnel was very kind and attentive.
May 08, 2017
Deluxe cabins are great! I love this campground.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Very pretty grounds. Everything was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2017
We can't get used to the idea that ALL deluxe cabins don't include linens. Probably won't stay here again.
Apr 22, 2017
People were friendly and very helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Wonderful,,it was nice and quiet at nite
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was great! The campground was peaceful and so relaxing. The cabin was perfect and super clean. Worth every penny!
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean facilities and Great camp layout. The staff were very friendly. Our only issue was the supplied wash station water wasn't turned on.
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly Staff and clean facility
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
We stayed for the weekend and did a lot of sightseeing in Fredericksburg. We prefer staying in a cabin rather than a hotel.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
I loved it
Mar 14, 2017
It was a great get away. We were planning on going fishing but decided to stay inside and watch movies due to the cold weather. The staff was really nice; we had to arrive past midnight and they had our key and a map somewhere where we would clearly find it. We will definitely be back!
Mar 10, 2017
The staff is incredibly friendly, and helpful. The facilities were super clean!
Mar 06, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
wonderfully relaxing,loved the cabin it was fresh and clean the staff were very friendly,i loved it
Feb 27, 2017
My family and I loved our stay at KOA. Our cabin was really clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Feb 25, 2017
Great stay! We will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Staff is amazing! They were so kind and attentive. The cabin was spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable. Hands down the best camping experience we have had in years!
Feb 20, 2017
The staffs are friendly, campground is clean, but the camp sites are too close to each other.
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We had just joined KOA it was such a great place . Thanks to everyone . The man working the desk when we got there was great... give him a raise ..
Feb 06, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
perfect great host
Jan 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
Jan 20, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin (private bath). Tiny house living! This place had everything! Fridge, kuerig, microwave, toiletries, and best of all, it was super clean! But bring your own linens and grocery shop before arriving because it is definitely in the country. One pizza place does deliver if you forget. Friendly staff. We will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals