Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252


7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Wonderful KOA, close to I-95 but so quiet, with zero highway noise. Great staff. Ron is so friendly and welcoming. Kabin was immaculate and very comfortable. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2016
Small problem in cabin .. the A/C unit worked but dripped a lot of water ... otherwise very nice.
Oct 18, 2016
We will definitely come back to stay when we are in the area. Polite, friendly staff were most helpful and accommodating. Quiet camping!!! Nice big, level sites. Thank you for a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2016
We love coming here. Everything is well maintained. All staff friendly, courteous, informed.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was nice. The only part we disliked was the mattress in the cabin. It was very noisy and not so comfy.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Campground staff extraordinarily friendly, courteous and professional. Campground very clean, well equipped and a very peaceful location. Will definitely return!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA.. We were pleasantly surprised. The cabins were updated..clean.. The patio and gas grill were a bonus
Oct 11, 2016
Clean campground. Well-stocked camp store. Staff friendly and generally polite.
Oct 10, 2016
Stay in one of the cabins and loved it. Had to leave early due to a death in the family and the staff was very understanding. Will gladly stay here again when in the area.
Oct 08, 2016
It was a nice pleasant setting. Everyone was so kind and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
It was clean. The water was hot. The campground was quiet. The camp store was nice. Thanks!
Sep 26, 2016
The grill wasn't working properly and it ended up leaking propane into our steaks somehow. However, the staff was friendly when we reported it and our stay was otherwise perfect!
Sep 25, 2016
Great time as always!!!
Sep 24, 2016
Too bad the weather was bad !!!other than that I would recommend to stay there at Your camping grounds !
Sep 21, 2016
perfect as always!
Sep 21, 2016
Small, quiet, clean and friendly. The pool was open. There is a food truck on site for quick meals or snacks. There were also bikes to rent, a gem mine and fishing aince there were no other activities being run at the time. The surrounding area has so much to offer
Sep 19, 2016
It was great!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Always a great experience! Staff is friendly and helpful! Thanks again, see you next year!!
Sep 06, 2016
We love coming to this KOA, have been here many times, we'll be back soon.
Aug 29, 2016
I the bugs were less, the experience would of been even better.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and there were lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and comfortable and the kids had a great time in the pool.
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely clean campground and facilities. Very nice and knowledgeable staff. My only constructive criticism is to increase menu of the food available at the food truck. Especially breakfast sandwiches and foods...
Aug 22, 2016
I was upgraded to a camping cabin with AC at a reasonable price.
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful weekend! Cabin was great!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Rented one of the deluxe cabins at the tail end of a cross country trip, worked out perfect, got us out the humidity and heat.
Aug 16, 2016
Family friendly, very clean, not a huge campground which made it easy to keep an eye on kids, friendly staff was always around & willing to help.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, Beautiful location, clean room with air conditioning, with updated clean restrooms. Very nice location I would highly recommend and very likely visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
First time staying in a cabin. It was perfect for our family. Showers/restrooms were very nice and clean. Kids loved playground and good size pool
Aug 15, 2016
I rented a cabin with my boyfriend for my birthday this past weekend, and my stay couldn't have been any better. The campground was quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. It happened to be a scorching hot, humid weekend - however the cabin AC was ice cold and kept us comfortable. 5 stars; would love to stay again soon! Next time I'll have to bring some fishing poles!
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time at this campground. Our cabin was perfect and very clean and comfortable. The pool was well maintained and was very refreshing during the high heat. The campground is located close to many attractions that we were able to take advantage of. We would definitely recommend this campground and will definitely stay there again.
Aug 14, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA and loved it! Everyting was spotless and all amenities were there to just pull in during a thunderstorm and make ourselves at home.
Aug 12, 2016
Cabin was nice smelled a little funky but the showers were VERY nice and that is a huge relief.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice. Very Clean. friendly. I will return. I travel a lot. Hate hotels. Your cabins are clean rustic and comfortable.
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here before and the second stay was just a great! Always a clean and well taken care of KOA site. The cabins are the perfect little space to stay when traveling and everything was ready when we arrived later than expected. Thanks for a great experience!
Aug 08, 2016
First stay at KOA. Had a great time with the family.
Jul 31, 2016
we had a great time. the cabin was clean and roomy.Our grandson loved the pool,and we liked all the friendly staff and guests.
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin was adorable and perfect for my family. We were arriving late at night and the staff had it all ready for us. Everyone was friendly and my kids had an amazing time at the pool. I'm looking forward to going back.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful campground! Friendly Staff. Had a great time!
Jul 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice and the grounds were neat and clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Smaller than expected. Staff was extremely helpful. Facilities were well maintained. Stayed in a cabin. Air conditioning wasn't as cold as I would have liked, but with 97 degree heat it was certainly cooler than outside. Overall it was a good stay.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff is great, the location is convenient and the bang for my buck was as expected.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful place
Jul 18, 2016
I had a wonderful time at this KOA! The bathrooms were very clean. The cabin was great! This was my first time camping with my 9-month-old daughter. The cabin gave us the comfort an air conditioned retreat and the space to set up her Pack'n'Play. It was fun for my hubby and I to cook marshmallows over the fire, while our daughter played on the little porch. The pool was heated and wonderful.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed overnight as we headed to Disney from Boston. The cabin was very clean and the staff very friendly. Thank you!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals