Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Super clean cabin
May 19, 2015
I was a very nice campground - we really enjoyed our stay
May 11, 2015
Excellent in all ways as usual with this campground. Our first adventure in one of the cabins. My only suggestion would be a kitchen sink and a fridge with a freezer would have been handy.
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for Mother's Day weekend. The cabin was immaculately clean. There were mattress covers on all the mattresses (very nice touch and something they should promote on their website). HVAC was not working, but they had provided window units which kept the cabin plenty cool. Everything was up-to-date and well built. Kids loved the gem mining, the pool, and the shaded playground area
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
We were very pleased with the cabin that we rented. We had rented similar cabins in New York, but liked the set up in this one much better. Thanks,
May 09, 2015
It was our first time staying in a KOA cabin (normally we use our camper) and we would not hesitate to stay in one again. Very clean and cute!
May 06, 2015
Very nice wooded setting, and quiet. Great spot to camp along the Atlantic Bike Route.
May 04, 2015
excellent as always
Apr 29, 2015
You do an excellent job of keeping the campground clean and stocked. Your staff is very responsive to all needs.
Apr 28, 2015
Everyone on staff is very friendly and helpful. Facilities are always clean and I will definitely stay again.
Apr 27, 2015
Not as good as I remember. There seems to be several projects that need to be finished or started - fill in large potholes in drive, re-surface pool, and finish what was started on the pond. Staff wasn't as enthusiastic as before.
Apr 27, 2015
always feels like you are welcome here.Have stayed many times,always clean and accomidating.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Clean campground. Nice facilities
Apr 20, 2015
very friendly people. pet friendly. clean deluxe cabin.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Nicely ran as always. The road needs the potholes fixed.
Apr 12, 2015
excellent campground have stayed twice
Apr 12, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and made sure to stop on our way back to maine
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Easy and super clean!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Awesome showers and restrooms. Very clean. Camp store had great selection. Very easy check in. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and warm. Office personnel were friendly and gave us information on local eateries. Overall a good stay for an overnight stop on our way south.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Too expensive for what you get.
Feb 17, 2015
Our travel trailer can't handle the cold temps we've had lately. This KOA came to the rescue with a beautiful camping cabin. I felt like I was staying in a luxury hotel! The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. I hope to visit this KOA when the weather is sunny and warm.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
I KNOW IT WAS THE HOLIDAY, PLEASE LET YOUR GUEST KNOW IN ADVANCE IF YOU PLAN ON CLOSING EARLY WE ARRIVED JUST IN TIME. BUT HAD WE BEEN A LITTLE LATER WE WOULD NOT HAVE HAD A KEY TO OUR CABIN, MAKE ARRANGEMENT TO LEAVE A KEY HIDDEN IN THE CABIN, SINCE WE LIKE TO CHECK IN AND GO OUT FOR DINNER. TRAFFIC WAS HEAVY WE HAD PLANNED ON CHECKING IN 2 HOURS EARLIER. CABINS ARE GREAT, VERY CLEAN. THANKS.
Jan 12, 2015
OUR ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT YOU PUT SOME CAMPERS IN A TENT RIGHT OUT SIDE OUR CABIN AND THEY HAD A DOG THAT BARKED CONSTANTLY WE WERE WAKEN UP AROUND 4 AM(they let it bark for about 2 hours) PLEASE PUT PEOPLE WITH DOGS AWAY FROM OTHER CAMPERS NOT EVERY ONE LIKES A BARKING DOG! THIS IS OUR ONLY COMPLAINT.
Jan 07, 2015
Wish it was not so expensive. I would stay here more often. I do love the location.
Jan 05, 2015
We absolutely love this spot! Only recommendation would be to update the playground. Otherwise this spot is perfect!
Jan 03, 2015
It was great! Cabin was in pristine condition and staff was great. Thanks so much.
Jan 03, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was excellent, very roomy and clean. The only issue we came across was the wifi wasn't that great, it continually lost connection. Other than that good customer service, would recommend to anyone!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Cabin was bery nice and clean. The staff were extremly kind and helpful!
Dec 15, 2014
Me and my Fiancée came to have a nice quiet weekend. That is what we got. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very nice. We both were impressed with the cleanness of the bathroom and showers. We are already talking about coming back again soon. This was a great weekend get-a-way.
Dec 03, 2014
The bathrooms are very nice. I like how the showers are set up so that you can lock each door- feels much safer. The management are nickel and dimers however and they watch you like a hawk. Even coffee is not included in you stay- instead- it's $1 per 8 oz cup!
Dec 01, 2014
Great grounds and great staff. One suggestion for the luxury cabins..please provide a little bar of soap, a little hotel shampoo, and a little dishwashing soap. At $120 a night, it would be nice to have those three little things that probably cost you one dollar. It's disappointing to have to buy the full-size version in the camp store for $6-8 total when you could easily put little ones in
Nov 24, 2014
They were very nice and welcoming.
Nov 24, 2014
Great place! Amazing cabin and patio. Felt very welcomed here. Only advice would be to update the playground. Perfect otherwise.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
It was relaxing. Very clean and peaceful place. We are definitely going back
Nov 05, 2014
The people were friendly and facilities were clean. I would rather stay in the cabin we were in over a hotel room anytime!
Nov 03, 2014
Great, as always! The kids had fun with all the activities for Halloween! We love spending time at Fredericksburg/Washington DC KOA!
Oct 29, 2014
It was fun, little heater they provided needed a little more pep. The next morning was nippy. The $5.00 wood bundles could have had a little more wood. But yes, we will go back.
Oct 27, 2014
It was fantastic! We have a wonderfully quiet and romantic anniversary.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.