Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
It was fun, little heater they provided needed a little more pep. The next morning was nippy. The $5.00 wood bundles could have had a little more wood. But yes, we will go back.
Oct 27, 2014
It was fantastic! We have a wonderfully quiet and romantic anniversary.
Oct 26, 2014
A beautiful campground, immaculate amenities, and a helpful and friendly staff. The staff has gone the extra mile to have a well-maintained and clean facility. The extras (a large pond, gemstone mining) were an added bonus, and went a long way keeping the kids entertained for our stay. Overall, a relaxing and kid-friendly atmosphere. We plan on returning soon, and often.
Oct 24, 2014
Nice clean and cozy cabin. Friendly and very helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2014
Clean, quiet, friendly staff We loved the birds and the owl!!! And I really loved the setting and grounds. You are so lucky to listen to the crickets and other insects at night like you do. I wish I could every night too. Your bathrooms are lovely and clean and we could not believe the huge campers sink you had outside. How convenient for doing up dishes. I will recommend this spot to anyone.
Oct 20, 2014
This was a great camping experience. It was clean.The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
Arcade room closed, no snack bar, rude employees. Will not be staying again.
Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely wonderful as always! Mitch and Ron are always so helpful and friendly!
Oct 18, 2014
The staff is very accommodating!
Oct 14, 2014
I woudln't say the location is close/convenient to Washington, DC; it's possible to get into the city but's it's not quick or easy. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were newly renovated, and everything worked great. I especially liked that the showers were separate from the mens/womens restroom, which made things much easier with 2 small kids in tow. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Oct 14, 2014
It was confusing as to what they provided in the cabins and what we should bring. My suggestion is that they at least provide dish soap since they provide the dishes. I was unaware of what to bring besides towels and bedding.
Sep 30, 2014
The cabin we rented was very nice. It was very clean except for a couple of hairs in the bath tub. My only complaint was that the grill that was provided had not been cleaned. This cause our food to catch on fire. Luckily, we were right there and were able to control the situation. I will definitely rent again!
Sep 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Fredericksburg KOA. The staff were friendly and courteous and helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
We love this KOA. The campground is kept clean, restrooms are clean, great family place to stay.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It was really enjoyable like always cant wait to get back there.😊
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We really ebjoyed our time at this KOA, my husband and I were looking for a relaxing weekend. The sites were nice and clean. If I were to say anything could have been it would be more water pressure in the showers. Facilities were very nice.
Sep 15, 2014
it was a veery nice. very intimate...close to everything...awesome pond and a pool. the store was well stocked and a great service.
Sep 15, 2014
staff were very friendly. the cabin was spotless. close to all shopping. loved it there. one of the best places i ever stayed at.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Staying here was perfect for our visit to DC. LELAS tour to DC, was perfect for us. No driving and no hotels. So much more relaxing. The staff & owners were great also.
Sep 11, 2014
my stay was great . this isn't the first time we've been to the camp ground and it's always nice and the staff is very helpful. Love it there!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice Kampgrounds. Clean and well maintained. Wish there was something you could do to kill off the mosquitos.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I had a great night in the cabin. The employees were very helpful and extremely nice. Enjoyed the fire pit, clean cabin, showers, bathroom and swimming pool. Thank you so much!!! Until next time, Michael Wade
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The customer service is always great at your KOA! The only downside was that there was a sewage smell that was coming up from the vent in the floor of the bathroom, so we had to close it. Also, the A/C doesn't flow into the bedroom enough to keep it cool at night. The decor, including the plates & cups, was nice. We will be back! Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 27, 2014
Friendly and very clean.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
our stay was great and service was fantastic. people at this koa were helpful and great....
Aug 25, 2014
Amazing! Everything was great! Ms. Denise had great activities planned for the kids!
Aug 24, 2014
This was a very beautiful and clean campground, with a nice staff! Our cabin was absolutely perfect and very clean. We loved the paver patio that came with the cabin - nice for sitting outside and having dinner!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
It would be hard to find something wrong with this place. But, would like to see the WiFi connection be stronger if it is going to be accessible.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean bathrooms!! We stayed in a delux studio cabin so we had our own but had to use them when we were at the pool, and I was very impressed!! I say when you see a clean bathroom at a campground it says a lot! Staff was friendly and always very helpful!! Enjoyed it very much!!!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time. Lovely weather and a super clean cabin. Great price and wished we had time to book a longer stay. Nice quiet KOA where we could get in great walks around the campground. Lovely wooded area and just beautiful.
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA was very clean, the cabins were in great shape they accommodated our late arrival, they had activities for the kids, we enjoyed our stay so much that we will come again. The only thing that I didn't like was to rent the bikes it was a little expensive and the bikes kept breaking.
Aug 11, 2014
The planned activities for kids were great. My children also enjoyed the mining activity. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Made trip so we could split vacation between DC-area & Virginia Beach. Cabin/campgrd was perfect! All we expected in campground: clean, quiet, easily accessible & friendly. Will be back someday, somehow!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I brought my High School Volleyball team for a bonding get away. We used 5 cables total which were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful especially Mitch. I highly recommend this facility if you in the area.
Aug 03, 2014
Very comfortable cabin and very friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2014
We totally enjoyed our first experience with KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.