Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Rented one of the deluxe cabins at the tail end of a cross country trip, worked out perfect, got us out the humidity and heat.
Aug 16, 2016
Family friendly, very clean, not a huge campground which made it easy to keep an eye on kids, friendly staff was always around & willing to help.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, Beautiful location, clean room with air conditioning, with updated clean restrooms. Very nice location I would highly recommend and very likely visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
First time staying in a cabin. It was perfect for our family. Showers/restrooms were very nice and clean. Kids loved playground and good size pool
Aug 15, 2016
I rented a cabin with my boyfriend for my birthday this past weekend, and my stay couldn't have been any better. The campground was quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. It happened to be a scorching hot, humid weekend - however the cabin AC was ice cold and kept us comfortable. 5 stars; would love to stay again soon! Next time I'll have to bring some fishing poles!
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time at this campground. Our cabin was perfect and very clean and comfortable. The pool was well maintained and was very refreshing during the high heat. The campground is located close to many attractions that we were able to take advantage of. We would definitely recommend this campground and will definitely stay there again.
Aug 14, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA and loved it! Everyting was spotless and all amenities were there to just pull in during a thunderstorm and make ourselves at home.
Aug 12, 2016
Cabin was nice smelled a little funky but the showers were VERY nice and that is a huge relief.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice. Very Clean. friendly. I will return. I travel a lot. Hate hotels. Your cabins are clean rustic and comfortable.
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here before and the second stay was just a great! Always a clean and well taken care of KOA site. The cabins are the perfect little space to stay when traveling and everything was ready when we arrived later than expected. Thanks for a great experience!
Aug 08, 2016
First stay at KOA. Had a great time with the family.
Jul 31, 2016
we had a great time. the cabin was clean and roomy.Our grandson loved the pool,and we liked all the friendly staff and guests.
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin was adorable and perfect for my family. We were arriving late at night and the staff had it all ready for us. Everyone was friendly and my kids had an amazing time at the pool. I'm looking forward to going back.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful campground! Friendly Staff. Had a great time!
Jul 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice and the grounds were neat and clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Smaller than expected. Staff was extremely helpful. Facilities were well maintained. Stayed in a cabin. Air conditioning wasn't as cold as I would have liked, but with 97 degree heat it was certainly cooler than outside. Overall it was a good stay.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff is great, the location is convenient and the bang for my buck was as expected.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful place
Jul 18, 2016
I had a wonderful time at this KOA! The bathrooms were very clean. The cabin was great! This was my first time camping with my 9-month-old daughter. The cabin gave us the comfort an air conditioned retreat and the space to set up her Pack'n'Play. It was fun for my hubby and I to cook marshmallows over the fire, while our daughter played on the little porch. The pool was heated and wonderful.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed overnight as we headed to Disney from Boston. The cabin was very clean and the staff very friendly. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place, nice helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed in a delux cabin for the first time. Super clean, comfortable! Thoroughly enjoyed it. The campground is beautiful and quiet.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Overall nice, wish more things were for the kids like a jumping pillow etc. or movie night etc.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground. Lots of fun activities and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
Absolutely beautiful location, clean, and wonderful people!!
Jun 29, 2016
Great place. Wonderful people who made us feel at home!
Jun 27, 2016
Cabin was comfortable. I liked the thicker mattress. Its too bad the cabins and site are so close to each other. We felt very on top of our neighbors.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful time and staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly people! Great place to stay. Very clean facilities. First time staying in a cabin and we were impressed. Thank you for making our trip memorable.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Staff seamed a bit upset we where staying for a single night and not the two night weekend. Felt a bit uncomfortable.
Jun 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 18, 2016
I have stayed in probably 5 different KOA campgrounds. This one is the nicest! Very pretty campground. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sized store with a microwave was a plus. Cabin floor was dirty. But, good experience apart from that.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground itself is beautiful. Very friendly and wooded and shady. Cabin was not cleaned very well though and it was very inconvenient to have to bring my own linens. Could have stayed at a hotel suite much cheaper and fully stocked.
Jun 12, 2016
loved the location & layout of the cabin, the employees, just the overall campground. Would recommend it to anyone.
Jun 09, 2016
There was really nothing radically wrong with the campground itself....except there was no chair in the cabin so I could sit at the desk with my laptop. I accidentally left behind a new jacket. After assuring me in a series of telephone calls that they would mail it to me...I had given them my debit card number....It has been almost a month, and the jacket still has not arrived.
Jun 08, 2016
Loved our stay! The staff was amazing and the grounds were absolutely amazing! We can't wait to come back!
Jun 04, 2016
We had a wonderful visit. There were a lot of people Fri - Sun, but no problems everyone was very friendly (campers and KOA staff). Very helpful when we had trouble with the gas grill. Thanks again!!
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone on the staff is super friendly and accommodating! We don't know her name, but the member who was cleaning cabins on Monday 05/30 went above and beyond in our opinion. We asked a simple question about an item in the general store and she went and got all the prices and options and surprised us with the information shortly afterwards. Great stay!
May 31, 2016
It's definitely a family oriented campground. My kits had a blast Fishing swimming, crafts there is a lot to do there. Staff was wonderful very polite.
May 30, 2016
So enjoyable so much family stuff to do I am certain my son and I will be back within a month or so don't change anything!!!
May 27, 2016
My family loves this campground. We always have the best time even if the weather doesn't cooperate.
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was top of the line. It was equipped with all the comforts of home. We had the best of both worlds - cozy, comfy, modern conveniences in the middle of nature. The staff was exceptional! I know one was Ron and the woman was Kayla or Kilee, something like that. They could not have been any nicer. They couldn't do enough for us, went above and beyond our expectations.
May 23, 2016
Very nice. I have stayed here several times before.
May 19, 2016
All good. Great dog park. Bathrooms and grounds clean. Thank you!
May 17, 2016
Lovely grounds. Very well kept and clean. Staff was very accommodating. Great time for our very first campground experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals