Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The cabin was very clean; office personnel were wonderful. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was friendly and professional and very helpful facility was clean specially bathrooms and nice campgrounds
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground. Great staff. What more can you say?
Aug 25, 2015
Well maintained, clean, and plenty of activities. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
We rented a cabin, it was clean and set up nice. All the staff are friendly and know what they're doing. We've been here many times, and just love it.
Aug 24, 2015
The facilties were clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly. We were able to rent 4 cabins next to each other which made it very easy to organize everything in our group. I will gladly stay at this KOA again
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff. All cabim amenities worked great. Ac/heat/lights/ etc. Campground was very clean. Nice upgraded fire rings. Cabin wood in excellent shape. Trails and paths in good shape. Bathrooms/showers were probably the best arranged and cleanest ive seen in the DMV. This place is a class act!
Aug 22, 2015
The site and amenities were fine. My only frustration was not remembering I had KOA value points to redeem as I checked in. The receipt stated to ask for them, which I then did but was told I couldn't use them since I had already registered. However the receipt indicated I should ask for them then and it seems that they should have been honored for use with a partial refund coming to me.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean and the employees are very pleasant and helpful
Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful!
Aug 19, 2015
Campgrounds were clean & well cared for, loved our cabin, the grandchildren enjoyed the pedal carts & pedal boats, the playground could use an update, the boys were disappointed no basket ball, the "mining" had some great finds.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean accommodations. The only thing is that the cabin had a very musty smell. Needs to be aired out.
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA was very nice. It was clean and the staff was friendly. My only disappointment was that I had selected this location because it advertised that there was fishing. It was my sons birthday and he wanted to do some fishing. Even though it was catch and release there were no fish in the pond. :(
Aug 12, 2015
The light was left on for us and the air conditioner cooled the cabin down before we arrived. Nicest KOA staff.
Aug 12, 2015
It was a very quiet and beautiful place to stay. The staff was extremely helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Great spot for families with kids. We rented a cabin while we plan for D.C. trip. Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean, activities were fun! Would definitely recommend the basic cabin!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean, small, wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2015
For the price a fridge and a TV would be great for what you charge for these cabins I know they may others for more money but the truth is that it would be excellent if it was included.I stayed in a koa cabin in GA with fridge, TV and Micro for 45 dollars immaculate. The staff was awesome though!!
Aug 09, 2015
Need to fix the wifi whatever it takes! There is no cellular reception in the campground,wifi really needs to work, and it doesn't. Other than that, no major complaints, bathrooms were clean, and the surrounding trees were nice!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time there! We stayed in a deluxe cabin atnd we will stay again. Very clean. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe studio lodge. It was very, very nice and appeared to be brand new. The only minor issue we had was that less than 4 feet from our outside patio, cooking and eating area was a sewer drain that our trailer neighbors had left open with a garden hose stuck in it. It did emit a foul smell from time to time.
Aug 03, 2015
Always a good place to stay. Nice and quiet.
Jul 31, 2015
Very helpful and nice staff. Log cabins were extremely clean. Nice place to relax. Will visit again.
Jul 30, 2015
There was a microvave in the cabin but no bowles. So you can´t used it. There was not enuough light outsite so you can´t use the table in the evening. It was not very clean inside.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Friendly staff and awesome cabins! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
we really enjoyed our time. Thanks, again
Jul 27, 2015
The only neg thing I can say is we were chg'd $20 for 2 non shedding little white dogs. I felt that was excessive.
Jul 27, 2015
Great service, friendly staff and great activiites.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful! A quiet family getaway! Hope to come back again soon!
Jul 22, 2015
Everyone was so super friendly and helpful! They knew who I was the minute I came in the door only because I was towing a trailer and had remembered me saying I would have a trailer with me. They put me in a cabin that was convenient for me to park my truck and trailer next to! The cabin was clean and beautiful! The whole campground was well maintained and beautiful!!
Jul 21, 2015
As always we have a very nice stay, we always wish we had more time to stay for a few days, we hope to make a special trip for a long weekend. Hope you have a Good Summer. Dan Garay
Jul 21, 2015
It would have been 5 stars if there were more to do at this campground. .like maybe water park area and more things for the kids to do.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The cabin was nice, clean and comfortable. Better than some of the hotels we've stayed in. We had a great time and will be back.
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean. Very nice cabin.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was always friendly and helpful. Everything clean and in good condition. Nicest bathrooms I have seen in any campground.
Jul 16, 2015
Calme intimime, installation propre. Très bien pour les personnes en fauteuil roulant. Ils ont même accès a la piscine avec de l'équipement spécial sur place! Un des plus beau KAO que j'ai vue.
Jul 14, 2015
It was very pleasant.
Jul 13, 2015
We rented cabin 5. And had a wonderful time. While we live locally we wanted our granddaughter to experience camping ad we all enjoye the pool. Bikes and campfires. And just being outdoors and enjoying "getting away"
Jul 11, 2015
Calling this a "Washington DC" campground is a bit of an exaggeration. It should be made clear that it is a 45 mile drive to the nearest Metro stop, and that at rush hour it can take a couple of hours to get from the campground to the city. As much as I liked this campground, it is not practical to use it as a base for visiting Washington.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments regarding our location. Yes, we are located about 45 minutes from the Metro, but DC is just another 15 minutes once you get on the train. Northern VA is very populated and busy, but we are quiet and peaceful with lots to do nearby. We also have Fredericksburg's history.
Jul 08, 2015
grounds were nice, but the cabins could use some cleaning, major cobwebs and spiders!
Jul 08, 2015
Beautiful country location. The drive in was worth the stay alone. Close to the Nations capital and historic sites. Clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2015
Since we stayed previously on a KOA with linen included in the Deluxe Cabins, I assumed that it was included everywhere. When I realized my mistake, the lady at frontdesk did everything she could to find extra blankets and pillows for me and my family. We were very grateful for that. The place is super quiet and green, the playground need a little love...
Jul 07, 2015
The prices were unreasonable and not much was included in the price except for some kid activities
Jul 06, 2015
Great place. Nice people. Relaxing place to stay during your visit to the area!
Jul 05, 2015
We rent 3 cabin in the last 2 week. This cabins had smell and the price was higher by 25$. The shower and camp ground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 29, 2015
Loved having the separate shower and bathroom area. Very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice and clean. Plenty to do. Nice store, showers and restrooms.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.