Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Friendly people! Great place to stay. Very clean facilities. First time staying in a cabin and we were impressed. Thank you for making our trip memorable.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Staff seamed a bit upset we where staying for a single night and not the two night weekend. Felt a bit uncomfortable.
Jun 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 18, 2016
I have stayed in probably 5 different KOA campgrounds. This one is the nicest! Very pretty campground. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sized store with a microwave was a plus. Cabin floor was dirty. But, good experience apart from that.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground itself is beautiful. Very friendly and wooded and shady. Cabin was not cleaned very well though and it was very inconvenient to have to bring my own linens. Could have stayed at a hotel suite much cheaper and fully stocked.
Jun 12, 2016
loved the location & layout of the cabin, the employees, just the overall campground. Would recommend it to anyone.
Jun 09, 2016
There was really nothing radically wrong with the campground itself....except there was no chair in the cabin so I could sit at the desk with my laptop. I accidentally left behind a new jacket. After assuring me in a series of telephone calls that they would mail it to me...I had given them my debit card number....It has been almost a month, and the jacket still has not arrived.
Jun 08, 2016
Loved our stay! The staff was amazing and the grounds were absolutely amazing! We can't wait to come back!
Jun 04, 2016
We had a wonderful visit. There were a lot of people Fri - Sun, but no problems everyone was very friendly (campers and KOA staff). Very helpful when we had trouble with the gas grill. Thanks again!!
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone on the staff is super friendly and accommodating! We don't know her name, but the member who was cleaning cabins on Monday 05/30 went above and beyond in our opinion. We asked a simple question about an item in the general store and she went and got all the prices and options and surprised us with the information shortly afterwards. Great stay!
May 31, 2016
It's definitely a family oriented campground. My kits had a blast Fishing swimming, crafts there is a lot to do there. Staff was wonderful very polite.
May 30, 2016
So enjoyable so much family stuff to do I am certain my son and I will be back within a month or so don't change anything!!!
May 27, 2016
My family loves this campground. We always have the best time even if the weather doesn't cooperate.
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was top of the line. It was equipped with all the comforts of home. We had the best of both worlds - cozy, comfy, modern conveniences in the middle of nature. The staff was exceptional! I know one was Ron and the woman was Kayla or Kilee, something like that. They could not have been any nicer. They couldn't do enough for us, went above and beyond our expectations.
May 23, 2016
Very nice. I have stayed here several times before.
May 19, 2016
All good. Great dog park. Bathrooms and grounds clean. Thank you!
May 17, 2016
Lovely grounds. Very well kept and clean. Staff was very accommodating. Great time for our very first campground experience!
May 17, 2016
the cabin was wonderful and clean minus a few small spiders :) the staff was nice and friendly was quiet. i would suggest having disposable cups for coffee that are wrapped so no worries of lil bugs getting in we had to wash the mugs before use. Maybe place solar light or an additional light in the back of cabin was very hard to see ramp and where to park at night cant wait to stay there aga
May 16, 2016
The bed in cabin 12 is in need of replacement. Easily the most uncomfortable bed I've even slept on. Other than that - one of our favorite campgrounds, highly recommended.
May 11, 2016
Staff were friendly, alot of activities for the kids and both boys caught the fish they needed in order to get their scout merit badge. Well went home happy! Will camp here again. No doubt about it. :-)
May 09, 2016
I would rather stay in your cabin than a hotel. I loved it and will be back.
May 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here. I have ALREADY told two of our friends, who are big time campers, about this campground. Staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were well cared for. The campground was wooded, quiet and peaceful. VERY nice!!! Would DEFINATELY stay here again!!!!
May 05, 2016
Best KOA ever!! Close to interstate, but zero highway noise. Lovely campground, warm, caring and helpful staff with a great sense of humor. We stay in lodges which are beautiful. Only possible improvement would be linen service...would be very nice, but certainly not essential. Thanks!
May 05, 2016
It was short but awesome
May 02, 2016
Cabins are always clean and this is definitely a super quiet campground even though it is full of campers! Staff is very polite and helpful.
May 02, 2016
We were only there for a short visit. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very nice. It was a Saturday night but it was quiet.
May 02, 2016
Over all great stay with amazing staff. We did a camping cabin since it was calling for rain and we couldn't have been more pleased.
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you for a great stay with great staff - very helpful and nice
Apr 26, 2016
We loved everything about our the cabin and our stay. We loved our one night stay so much we booked it on our return trip, Unfortunately our reservation was done wrong. Our only problem was there was a booking mistake because we wanted to stay one more night on our trip there, We would like to stay there in the future
Apr 26, 2016
Upon check in they informed us that a water pipe had been broken that day while they were filling the pool. The young men that worked on it all night were so quiet and they had it fixed by morning. I was impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of all the workers. Beautiful camp ground and very clean. Would have loved to stay longer!
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful cabin and surroundings! We enjoyed the peace and quiet, and all amenities. Thank you.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin--it exceeded our expecations. It was clean, comfy and had plenty of space for our little family of 3. The grill added versatility for our meal prep. We will certainly go back.
Apr 11, 2016
Great cabin...looked brand new and great staff. While not everyone looks for peace and quiet, we were and your campground delivered.
Apr 04, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2016
Great cabin and facilities. Bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Mar 31, 2016
Loved this campground.the staff was great to interact with vary friendly. Cabins in one word " impressive " . What a beautiful weekend away with the wife and bulldog. Thank you
Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful campground, only about 5 miles off I-95 but quite (no road noise). Very gracious hosts. Will definitely stay there again. We travel a LOT, and this is one of the neicest places we've ever been.
Mar 15, 2016
We LOVE is KOA! Rod(?), Sue and all staff were kind, friendly and professional. Our cabin was heavenly...CLEAN and beautiful. This KOA was the highlight of our vacation...even better than a visit to D.C.! Thank you so much!!! The Kunkel Family
Mar 14, 2016
The cabin was clean and very nice.
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean camp and super friendly staff. Lots of places to eat and shop within 15 min drive. We drove to DC in less than an hour. We will be back.
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice stay! Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Feb 15, 2016
There was no running water in our cabin due to pipes freezing. They let us know beforehand and offered us a full refund and found a room for us at the Holiday Inn but we decided to stay to get the experience. The cabin is beautiful and people were very polite.
Feb 09, 2016
Hosts are welcoming and helpful.
Jan 04, 2016
We stayed for a long weekend over the New Year in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed the tv in the bedroom area. Overall we had a nice time and our two children enjoyed the outdoor areas.
Jan 03, 2016
Great staff - Quiet very well designed campground - Extremely clean cabin - very nice patio and patio furniture and a very safe and well designed fire pit.
Jan 03, 2016
Another great stay in a Deluxe Cabin. We arrived late, but the light and heat were on!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals