Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252


7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was nice and good amenities at campground. Our only negative comment is that the queen mattress was very sunken in and was a bit uncomfortable. We suggest it be replaced with a better mattress.
Nov 02, 2015
As usual a pleasant camping experience was had. The campground went all out for Halloween weekend. Great times!
Nov 02, 2015
I love the environment of koa everyone is really friendly and we always have a lot of fun. This particular trip was our first stay in a cabin and the cabin was very nice and cozy. I look forward to coming back in the spring!
Nov 02, 2015
We stayed for Halloween. We rented a studio cabin and a pull through directly across for our class c. It was a wonderful new experience for us. The kids really enjoyed the trick or treating. We enjoyed lounging on the cabin patio and camp fire. Check in was easy. The camp store had lots of items. The site was level. Spacing between sites was normal for a KOA. Next time we will try a deluxe site ne
Nov 02, 2015
We had a great time spending Halloween at the Fredericksburg KOA.
Nov 01, 2015
It was a very nice stay for a night, wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 01, 2015
This was such a lovely experience. The cabin was wonderful and all the staff were friendly and helpful. I can't wait to plan my next retreat here. Do you guys ever run any groupons?
Oct 26, 2015
Great stuff, beautyful location!
Oct 19, 2015
We planned a family weekend with all of the kids. We had such a great time. The playground was a hit and they all had a great time in the paddle boats and using the bikes.
Oct 19, 2015
Seemed pretty clean, comfortable bathrooms. Staff really helpful
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was awesome and accommodating. Very clean and organized. Can't wait for my next stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Fantastic KOA and great management.
Oct 06, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. We stayed in a cabin for the night. Arrived late to find the heat on and our information outside the office. Great way to take care of your campers. We will be back again.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean, safe, and well-mainted by a friendly and helpful staff, the Fredericksburg KOA had everything we needed to make our trip enjoyable and stress-free. We are going back next year, if not sooner.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff didn't seem as nice as last year.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Stay! A lot of fun! Wonderful staff! Would recommend to anyone!
Sep 21, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been at this campground, but it was even better than I remembered. The mining sluice for the kids was fun, and we always enjoy the playground and paddle boats. Everything is always clean, and we love the staff. We definitely plan to return!
Sep 20, 2015
Always, a pleasant stay at KOA
Sep 19, 2015
We found this KOA to be a very relaxing place to stay. It was very quite & everyone was very friendly & helpful. It has the cleanest washrooms & showers I have ever seen at a camp grounds. If you are looking for a quiet & relaxing spot to stay this is it.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great experience as usual....see you in the spring
Sep 15, 2015
great weekend great staff clean throughout campgrounds nicest bathrooms ever
Sep 14, 2015
Floor was soft in delux cabin, the refrigerator made high pitched noise constantly and for my opinion I think the deck should have an awning over it, it was raining and we had to be inside I would've liked to sit on deck and watch the rain... I think the price could include it! All in all I thing the cheaper cabins are better for the price.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Always a great stay. I would recommend that cable for the cabins be fixed or new ones laid. It's a bit of a disappointment when it doesn't work.
Sep 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin/suite which was very nice, and VERY expensive. There was not a lot to do there and the pond looked disgusting. The staff were very nice and helpful, clean facilities. It was just very expensive and not much to do.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome the entire time we were there. The deluxe studio cabin we stayed in was awesome very clean and well-maintained we had an excellent time and highly recommend this campground to anyone looking to go camping in the Fredericksburg area.
Sep 03, 2015
Very pleasant and quiet considering i95 only a few miles away. Enjoyed the delux cabin very spacious and clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The cabin was very clean; office personnel were wonderful. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was friendly and professional and very helpful facility was clean specially bathrooms and nice campgrounds
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground. Great staff. What more can you say?
Aug 25, 2015
Well maintained, clean, and plenty of activities. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
We rented a cabin, it was clean and set up nice. All the staff are friendly and know what they're doing. We've been here many times, and just love it.
Aug 24, 2015
The facilties were clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly. We were able to rent 4 cabins next to each other which made it very easy to organize everything in our group. I will gladly stay at this KOA again
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff. All cabim amenities worked great. Ac/heat/lights/ etc. Campground was very clean. Nice upgraded fire rings. Cabin wood in excellent shape. Trails and paths in good shape. Bathrooms/showers were probably the best arranged and cleanest ive seen in the DMV. This place is a class act!
Aug 22, 2015
The site and amenities were fine. My only frustration was not remembering I had KOA value points to redeem as I checked in. The receipt stated to ask for them, which I then did but was told I couldn't use them since I had already registered. However the receipt indicated I should ask for them then and it seems that they should have been honored for use with a partial refund coming to me.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean and the employees are very pleasant and helpful
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Campgrounds were clean & well cared for, loved our cabin, the grandchildren enjoyed the pedal carts & pedal boats, the playground could use an update, the boys were disappointed no basket ball, the "mining" had some great finds.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean accommodations. The only thing is that the cabin had a very musty smell. Needs to be aired out.
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA was very nice. It was clean and the staff was friendly. My only disappointment was that I had selected this location because it advertised that there was fishing. It was my sons birthday and he wanted to do some fishing. Even though it was catch and release there were no fish in the pond. :(
Aug 12, 2015
The light was left on for us and the air conditioner cooled the cabin down before we arrived. Nicest KOA staff.
Aug 12, 2015
It was a very quiet and beautiful place to stay. The staff was extremely helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Great spot for families with kids. We rented a cabin while we plan for D.C. trip. Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean, activities were fun! Would definitely recommend the basic cabin!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean, small, wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2015
For the price a fridge and a TV would be great for what you charge for these cabins I know they may others for more money but the truth is that it would be excellent if it was included.I stayed in a koa cabin in GA with fridge, TV and Micro for 45 dollars immaculate. The staff was awesome though!!
Aug 09, 2015
Need to fix the wifi whatever it takes! There is no cellular reception in the campground,wifi really needs to work, and it doesn't. Other than that, no major complaints, bathrooms were clean, and the surrounding trees were nice!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy