Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Loved having the separate shower and bathroom area. Very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice and clean. Plenty to do. Nice store, showers and restrooms.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time, despite the power outage for 8 hours. Which of course was not the KOA's fault. Weekend activities were fun and renting bikes were a blast. Kids can't wait to go again.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff very nice & helpful. Camping cabin the smallest & least useable, All other camping cabins we stayed had small table w/chairs and a TV. It rained a lot while we were there & no place to eat or sit except bed. Also only KOA to charge for TV & pets. $10 per day per pet & TV. Made that KOA expensive if have pets or want TV. Also wifi not working a lot of time so couldn't use computer.
Jun 22, 2015
Power went out around 8pm and it became too miserable to stay in the cabin. Ended up packing up everything and leaving around 10pm. Not happy. Surely i thought a generator would kick the power back on, didn't happen. Hot uncomfortable cabin, being attacked by bugs with a 6 year old, not happy.
Jun 18, 2015
the place was silent and calm and the staff were great, Ron was excellent and gave us a small tour of the area..great guy. Studio was clean and comfortable...love the experience
Jun 15, 2015
There were definitely some good things yet it just seemed different from others I have stayed at. Dumb things you come to expect like free coffee in the morning they didn't have but the paddleboats were priced very inexpensively and the pool was in great shape as well as the bathrooms!
Jun 15, 2015
Well maintained grounds. Nice showers and bathrooms. Great general store, pool, and dog park.
Jun 15, 2015
No complaints! All the staff was friendly and helpful. We were actually sad to leave. We will be back soon to hopefully stay for a week.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Staff is very helpful and willing to provide any assistance that is needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice park. Cabins were nice also
Jun 01, 2015
We would definitely stay here again.we and our grandchildren enjoyed it very much.
May 26, 2015
The staff was wonderful. We love the activities. Everyone was so kind and friendly.
May 26, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay.
May 26, 2015
Wow! What a great stay we had this weekend. Campground is exceptionally maintained, bathrooms clean, and a very friendly staff. Cannot say enough great things about thi KOA. We will definitely be coming back here in the future.
May 25, 2015
This is our 4th stay here, it's always professionally cared for, clean; the staff are always friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
May 24, 2015
Great stay, great folks running it and extremely clean and nice. They made our brief time there very accommodating and comfortable. Looking forward to styaing theer again.
May 23, 2015
Great experience. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. Southern hospitality at it's best.
May 22, 2015
Really great! Clean, clean, clean. Always someone to help, We had a cabin, nice to have coffeemaker, outside table, gas bbq supplied (all appliances were in great working order).
May 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Super clean cabin
May 19, 2015
I was a very nice campground - we really enjoyed our stay
May 11, 2015
Excellent in all ways as usual with this campground. Our first adventure in one of the cabins. My only suggestion would be a kitchen sink and a fridge with a freezer would have been handy.
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for Mother's Day weekend. The cabin was immaculately clean. There were mattress covers on all the mattresses (very nice touch and something they should promote on their website). HVAC was not working, but they had provided window units which kept the cabin plenty cool. Everything was up-to-date and well built. Kids loved the gem mining, the pool, and the shaded playground area
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
We were very pleased with the cabin that we rented. We had rented similar cabins in New York, but liked the set up in this one much better. Thanks,
May 09, 2015
It was our first time staying in a KOA cabin (normally we use our camper) and we would not hesitate to stay in one again. Very clean and cute!
May 06, 2015
Very nice wooded setting, and quiet. Great spot to camp along the Atlantic Bike Route.
May 04, 2015
excellent as always
Apr 29, 2015
You do an excellent job of keeping the campground clean and stocked. Your staff is very responsive to all needs.
Apr 28, 2015
Everyone on staff is very friendly and helpful. Facilities are always clean and I will definitely stay again.
Apr 27, 2015
Not as good as I remember. There seems to be several projects that need to be finished or started - fill in large potholes in drive, re-surface pool, and finish what was started on the pond. Staff wasn't as enthusiastic as before.
Apr 27, 2015
always feels like you are welcome here.Have stayed many times,always clean and accomidating.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Clean campground. Nice facilities
Apr 20, 2015
very friendly people. pet friendly. clean deluxe cabin.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Nicely ran as always. The road needs the potholes fixed.
Apr 12, 2015
excellent campground have stayed twice
Apr 12, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and made sure to stop on our way back to maine
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Easy and super clean!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Awesome showers and restrooms. Very clean. Camp store had great selection. Very easy check in. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and warm. Office personnel were friendly and gave us information on local eateries. Overall a good stay for an overnight stop on our way south.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Too expensive for what you get.
Feb 17, 2015
Our travel trailer can't handle the cold temps we've had lately. This KOA came to the rescue with a beautiful camping cabin. I felt like I was staying in a luxury hotel! The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. I hope to visit this KOA when the weather is sunny and warm.
Jan 17, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.