Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Very helpful and nice staff. Log cabins were extremely clean. Nice place to relax. Will visit again.
Jul 30, 2015
There was a microvave in the cabin but no bowles. So you can´t used it. There was not enuough light outsite so you can´t use the table in the evening. It was not very clean inside.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Friendly staff and awesome cabins! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
we really enjoyed our time. Thanks, again
Jul 27, 2015
The only neg thing I can say is we were chg'd $20 for 2 non shedding little white dogs. I felt that was excessive.
Jul 27, 2015
Great service, friendly staff and great activiites.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful! A quiet family getaway! Hope to come back again soon!
Jul 22, 2015
Everyone was so super friendly and helpful! They knew who I was the minute I came in the door only because I was towing a trailer and had remembered me saying I would have a trailer with me. They put me in a cabin that was convenient for me to park my truck and trailer next to! The cabin was clean and beautiful! The whole campground was well maintained and beautiful!!
Jul 21, 2015
As always we have a very nice stay, we always wish we had more time to stay for a few days, we hope to make a special trip for a long weekend. Hope you have a Good Summer. Dan Garay
Jul 21, 2015
It would have been 5 stars if there were more to do at this campground. .like maybe water park area and more things for the kids to do.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The cabin was nice, clean and comfortable. Better than some of the hotels we've stayed in. We had a great time and will be back.
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean. Very nice cabin.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was always friendly and helpful. Everything clean and in good condition. Nicest bathrooms I have seen in any campground.
Jul 16, 2015
Calme intimime, installation propre. Très bien pour les personnes en fauteuil roulant. Ils ont même accès a la piscine avec de l'équipement spécial sur place! Un des plus beau KAO que j'ai vue.
Jul 14, 2015
It was very pleasant.
Jul 13, 2015
We rented cabin 5. And had a wonderful time. While we live locally we wanted our granddaughter to experience camping ad we all enjoye the pool. Bikes and campfires. And just being outdoors and enjoying "getting away"
Jul 11, 2015
Calling this a "Washington DC" campground is a bit of an exaggeration. It should be made clear that it is a 45 mile drive to the nearest Metro stop, and that at rush hour it can take a couple of hours to get from the campground to the city. As much as I liked this campground, it is not practical to use it as a base for visiting Washington.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments regarding our location. Yes, we are located about 45 minutes from the Metro, but DC is just another 15 minutes once you get on the train. Northern VA is very populated and busy, but we are quiet and peaceful with lots to do nearby. We also have Fredericksburg's history.
Jul 08, 2015
grounds were nice, but the cabins could use some cleaning, major cobwebs and spiders!
Jul 08, 2015
Beautiful country location. The drive in was worth the stay alone. Close to the Nations capital and historic sites. Clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2015
Since we stayed previously on a KOA with linen included in the Deluxe Cabins, I assumed that it was included everywhere. When I realized my mistake, the lady at frontdesk did everything she could to find extra blankets and pillows for me and my family. We were very grateful for that. The place is super quiet and green, the playground need a little love...
Jul 07, 2015
The prices were unreasonable and not much was included in the price except for some kid activities
Jul 06, 2015
Great place. Nice people. Relaxing place to stay during your visit to the area!
Jul 05, 2015
We rent 3 cabin in the last 2 week. This cabins had smell and the price was higher by 25$. The shower and camp ground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 29, 2015
Loved having the separate shower and bathroom area. Very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice and clean. Plenty to do. Nice store, showers and restrooms.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time, despite the power outage for 8 hours. Which of course was not the KOA's fault. Weekend activities were fun and renting bikes were a blast. Kids can't wait to go again.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff very nice & helpful. Camping cabin the smallest & least useable, All other camping cabins we stayed had small table w/chairs and a TV. It rained a lot while we were there & no place to eat or sit except bed. Also only KOA to charge for TV & pets. $10 per day per pet & TV. Made that KOA expensive if have pets or want TV. Also wifi not working a lot of time so couldn't use computer.
Jun 22, 2015
Power went out around 8pm and it became too miserable to stay in the cabin. Ended up packing up everything and leaving around 10pm. Not happy. Surely i thought a generator would kick the power back on, didn't happen. Hot uncomfortable cabin, being attacked by bugs with a 6 year old, not happy.
Jun 18, 2015
the place was silent and calm and the staff were great, Ron was excellent and gave us a small tour of the area..great guy. Studio was clean and comfortable...love the experience
Jun 15, 2015
There were definitely some good things yet it just seemed different from others I have stayed at. Dumb things you come to expect like free coffee in the morning they didn't have but the paddleboats were priced very inexpensively and the pool was in great shape as well as the bathrooms!
Jun 15, 2015
Well maintained grounds. Nice showers and bathrooms. Great general store, pool, and dog park.
Jun 15, 2015
No complaints! All the staff was friendly and helpful. We were actually sad to leave. We will be back soon to hopefully stay for a week.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Staff is very helpful and willing to provide any assistance that is needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice park. Cabins were nice also
Jun 01, 2015
We would definitely stay here again.we and our grandchildren enjoyed it very much.
May 26, 2015
The staff was wonderful. We love the activities. Everyone was so kind and friendly.
May 26, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay.
May 26, 2015
Wow! What a great stay we had this weekend. Campground is exceptionally maintained, bathrooms clean, and a very friendly staff. Cannot say enough great things about thi KOA. We will definitely be coming back here in the future.
May 25, 2015
This is our 4th stay here, it's always professionally cared for, clean; the staff are always friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
May 24, 2015
Great stay, great folks running it and extremely clean and nice. They made our brief time there very accommodating and comfortable. Looking forward to styaing theer again.
May 23, 2015
Great experience. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. Southern hospitality at it's best.
May 22, 2015
Really great! Clean, clean, clean. Always someone to help, We had a cabin, nice to have coffeemaker, outside table, gas bbq supplied (all appliances were in great working order).
May 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Super clean cabin
May 19, 2015
I was a very nice campground - we really enjoyed our stay
May 11, 2015
Excellent in all ways as usual with this campground. Our first adventure in one of the cabins. My only suggestion would be a kitchen sink and a fridge with a freezer would have been handy.
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for Mother's Day weekend. The cabin was immaculately clean. There were mattress covers on all the mattresses (very nice touch and something they should promote on their website). HVAC was not working, but they had provided window units which kept the cabin plenty cool. Everything was up-to-date and well built. Kids loved the gem mining, the pool, and the shaded playground area
May 11, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.