Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Love this KOA! We hit traffic on 95 so I called and they couldn't have been nicer about making sure we were able to get into our cabin even after hours. The cabin was beautiful and immaculate.
Aug 14, 2017
We had an RV site and a cabin and both were great. LOVE the AC in the cabin and how clean the cabin was. It looked new and was comfortable. The store was good and the staff friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was superb, everything was well kept and I couldn't believe how affordable the store was thankfully, because we forgot some basics but they came to our aid!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Ron was awesome!!! He was helpful and attentive throughout our stay. The pool was closed due to weather and the entire staff helped get it operable when the weather improved and we expressed our interest in swimming. Beautiful site and great location!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was peaceful and the facilities were always clean and well kept! Definitely thinking about staying there again!
Jul 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground! It was clean, service was amazing, conveniently located, store was awesome, staff was super friendly and helpful, price was great, cabin was perfect, nice and quiet and felt so relaxed! Thank you!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a camp cabin with our 3yr old grandson and 17yr old granddaughter it was perfect. The park had activities for both and the pool was very clean and well maintained. The staff were so friendly. Cant wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2017
It was horrible the people were really nice but the cabin looked like it hadn't been swept out or dusted spider webs were everywhere we had ants crawling in us and the wall
Jul 21, 2017
Nicest campground and staff I've had in many years.
Jul 20, 2017
With my wife having to go to the Spotsylvania Regional Hospital the workers were helping me out when our vacation was interrupted. I would highly recommend them
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent location and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The park was better than I anticipated in that it was in the woods which we were very happy about. Plus plenty of activities to keep our grandkids busy. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Super,great,wonderful,nice and quite after dark,,,except for the frogs...haha
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was neat, clean and very inviting. The staff was also very helpful. When in the vicinity, we would definitely return.
Jul 17, 2017
It grew on me, not terrible
Jul 10, 2017
It's like staying with family.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice studio cabin.Clean.Only wish they would either supply lines or have them to rent.I do stay at other KOAs which to supply them .Otherwise great stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Very comfortable stay. We were at site 11 in a cabin. The only change I would recommend into upgrade internet access. I had to work some during my stay and am required to connect to a VPN. Whenever others in my family logged in,one of us was cut off.Yep you can say we like our onlne access.But in my case it was absolutely necessary. Everything else was pretty cool!
Jul 04, 2017
Loved the horseshoe pit and fishing. Bathrooms and showers were great. People were very friendly. Would go back.
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome place. So glad we got to stay here at the last minute. Only complaint was the amount of cigaret butts in front our cabin. Not the best image for a family camp ground. We had a dog and a little one with us and I was worried they would be picking them up. Just clean them up before others move in
Jun 29, 2017
This is a friendly and beautiful campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin - it was much nicer than we even expected. Public bathrooms are VERY clean and modern. Our only disappointment was that geese have arrived at the pond - too dirty in and around it for us. Maybe a kid-friendly camp dog or two would help chase them off humanely? :)
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean facilities, and they had turned on the ac in my cabin so it was comfortable when I arrived. The variety of bird songs I heard while relaxing there was a special bonus. Highly recommend!
Jun 25, 2017
Clean Quiet Family Fun!! Great staff plenty ammenities! Nice pool and gemstone mining Very nice cabins. Definitely recommend if in Fredricksburg-D.C.
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was not what we are use to for a koa.
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful destination for a family, amenities were fantastic. Staff were very nice. Cabin was clean and comfortable. We will see you next year!
Jun 23, 2017
Most cabins in KOA have frig, and T'S this one does not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have several cabin types at our KOA. While making your reservation on koa.com, it looks like you did not select a cabin with a fridge or TV. We hope to see you again!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and quiet
Jun 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. We stayed in a bigger cabin this time. It was clean and very nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, perfect for us. The cabin was clean and bed was comfy. The campground was packed but still quiet and peaceful. Love the doggie park and pool!
Jun 13, 2017
I have stayed st this KOA several times but will never stay again. Was staying there due to having to attend my fathers funeral. Staying in cabin. Had it reserved for 3 nites. Decided to leave a day early. Asked for late check out just a HOUR An was told I would have to pay for s half day. What has happened to people caring for others. Had to rush An check out before 11. never again
Jun 12, 2017
Always have a wonderful stay. Staff are warm and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
The cabin was new and fresh, also clean. The park itself was beautiful and quiet. The location was great! My only complaint was the bed was soft and noisy.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Thanks for a great stay! We came with our third grade class and everyone had a lovely time - great spot for kids and families, the pool, play area, and even the on site food truck. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 22, 2017
It was nice. Just a little didisapointed that the food was so over priced in the store. I forgot marshmallows, they had Aldi brand bags which are around $1.00 but the campstore had them for $3.39. A cup of coffee and hot chocolate was also severely marked up. However the place is very clean and the staff is kind and courtious.
May 22, 2017
The cabin was too rustic - no light other than the ceiling fan, cabin was damp. There was cabling for a tv but there wasn't one. As well, no chairs to sit on inside cabin.
May 21, 2017
This is one of , if not THE best, campgrounds I have been. It is just beautiful. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabin suites and was not disappointed at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I can not wait for the next trip. We WILL be staying here again !
May 09, 2017
very clean and beautiful grounds. Looking forward to coming back our RV next time sites also look great. Thank You!!
May 09, 2017
It was a rainy weekend, but we had a great stay, everyone was friendly, the area was very clean. The trails where fun and safe,even in the rain
May 09, 2017
The grounds were quite beautiful, the cabin was clean and the staff were accommodating
May 09, 2017
Stay- clean and warm, nature soothing and quite. Common area: we enjoyed lake view with paddle boat and bike rental. Washroom : Very clean and hygenic. Plenty of them you dont have to worry about waiting queue at all. Trails and walk way: not much of it. Dont expect much for this. We were in cabins and we enjoyed our stay at fullest. Thank you!
May 09, 2017
The personnel was very kind and attentive.
May 08, 2017
Deluxe cabins are great! I love this campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals