Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful campground, one of our favorites. We visit once a year!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean and friendly
Sep 16, 2013
The weather was perfect. The staff there are always extremely friendly and helpful. This is our favorite KOA. We try to return there regularly.
Sep 16, 2013
Especially liked your extremely clean bathrooms.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
it was a very pleasant stay clean campground, wonderful staff just wish I could've stayed longer
Sep 16, 2013
We really love the Thornburg KOA. It's a nice quiet campground and the staff is always very helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! The area was nice and the staff was wonderful!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great ,but,,I had to park my car up the road at a WAWA because I had a small pop-up and a small tent,, That was very inconvenient,, Never had that trouble before,,go up come back,,,then go up and come back!!!!!!!!!! It was a nice campground, that was the second time we stayed there,,
Sep 15, 2013
Our favorite campground. Friendly staff, everything works, very clean, and great atmosphere. We simply love the place!
Sep 15, 2013
Clean, well maintained, quite, with friendly folks. The only reason for the "9" was the wifi was very limited. If you are going to advertise wifi it needs to be better.
Sep 15, 2013
Nice quiet campground Large level site for my RV.
Sep 15, 2013
Great little campground. I wish they had planned activities during the week like they have on the weekend, or at least offer a discount for weeknights.
Sep 14, 2013
it is close to where we wanted to see and it is always quiote at the camp ground. thanks
Sep 14, 2013
Nice Park. The site I was given was an odd choice given the availability of sites within the park but it was only a stop over this time so it was ok.
Sep 13, 2013
We really enjoyed the campground.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
It was a great camp and so many trees. It was a quit place that you could relax and we loved it there. thank you so much
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff(especially Sue). Need better cable TV reception and more sports channels. Good monthly rates.
Sep 10, 2013
everyone was absolutely wonderful; they went above and beyond to help me back into my site; they asked me about my dogs, remembering them from my last stay; they make me feel like family...thanx to everyone
Sep 10, 2013
Very nice and handy for a nights stop! Helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin. The staff was nice and friendly. Our only complaint would be lack of enforcement of the "quiet time" rule. Quiet time is supposed to go into action at 10pm. Our neighbors at the cabin next to us "partied" VERY loudly until 3am in the morning. We could not sleep and impacted the enjoyment of our stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: close to me, shaded site, free wi-fi, cell phone worked, people friendly Cons: site could have been more level, long reach to sewer
Sep 09, 2013
We had a nice size site which was great. It was a very peaceful campground and the KOA store was packed with great things. We will definately go there again.
Sep 09, 2013
My daughter, her 18 month old grandson and I made this his first camping experience because of the campground's heated pool (we camped past Labor Day), playground, easily accessible activities, lovely campsites and the overall cleanliness. Granted the campsites are close but the general atmosphere & friendliness of the staff made up the difference. It's a beautiful little campground in the woods.
Sep 09, 2013
I wasn't really greeted in a warm way that other koa campgrounds greet you:(Instead the older gentleman told me that the choice I made for a site was not good & I should get a bigger spot with 50 amp service. I told him that I made it on line and put in all my info and this spot was suitable. Anxiety started & then a young man named Mitch came in and assured me that the spot was good THX Mitch
Sep 09, 2013
Our cabin had a lil bit of funny smell to it, but we are not at all picky and really didn't care. We just wanted to note it for maybe other visitors. Loved our stay! Forgot to order firewood..it would be cool if while your buying your room like koa can remind you... Or ask to add a bundle ;) just an idea. Thanks guys!!
Sep 06, 2013
Clean facilities, friendly staff and a beautiful area. We had a great stay !
Sep 05, 2013
had a wonderful holiday weekend. Hope to be back real soon
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
You have the best staff!! Sites are always clean as are bathouses. Plenty to do! Curfew hours are observed. Just a quiet, lovely place to camp (you're our favorite!). We're almost always greeted by Madelyn (I think we're her favorites!). Just a happy, great experience every time we go!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly people
Sep 03, 2013
Best camping place....
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Only one minor complaint - the wifi. I know - I'm camping, shouldn't be doing connected things - all I wanted was the radar loop. Honest! And no ESPN for the races on the cable! What!?This is my favorite campground though. Owners, staff, grounds, everything. Well, did I mention the wifi?
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff will be back soon
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean campground, very friendly staff, and the nicest shower/festering facilities I've ever seen in a campground. Will definitely return!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent facilities and friendly staff
Sep 03, 2013
A nice clean campground with friemdly staff. We stay here at least once a year and will continue to do so.
Sep 03, 2013
very clean, friendly staff. will visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.