Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and easy access
Aug 15, 2016
Great amenities and nice people. A little pricey for someone just stopping through.
Aug 15, 2016
We arrived about mid-afternoon on an extremely hot day. Set up, went to the pool and chilled. Woke in the morning to no electric but it came on within an hour! With all the power being pulled due to heat, did a great job of taking care of a bad situation! Great place, great folks. Will come again! We have a motorhome.
Aug 15, 2016
I rented a cabin with my boyfriend for my birthday this past weekend, and my stay couldn't have been any better. The campground was quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. It happened to be a scorching hot, humid weekend - however the cabin AC was ice cold and kept us comfortable. 5 stars; would love to stay again soon! Next time I'll have to bring some fishing poles!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time at this campground. Our cabin was perfect and very clean and comfortable. The pool was well maintained and was very refreshing during the high heat. The campground is located close to many attractions that we were able to take advantage of. We would definitely recommend this campground and will definitely stay there again.
Aug 14, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA and loved it! Everyting was spotless and all amenities were there to just pull in during a thunderstorm and make ourselves at home.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was a stop over on the way home from OBX. Staff was very helpful and knowledgable of the area so we are planning to go back and visit in the future. No complaints
Aug 13, 2016
Bathroom minimum. Nice place with lot of space.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed there twice, each night a week apart and not happy. Showers were in disrepair. Huge horse flies everywhere and we were bit several times on our second visit. During second visit, shore power and our site was not at full power and had to be repaired while we waited. Entire campground lost power early during our second visit forcing us to leave early, losing the laundry money in dryer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The electric problem was an outage that lasted for about an hour, effecting this entire part of the county and had nothing to do with our facilities. I'm honestly not sure what you mean about the showers? Almost all of our campers love our restrooms.
Aug 12, 2016
Cabin was nice smelled a little funky but the showers were VERY nice and that is a huge relief.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice. Very Clean. friendly. I will return. I travel a lot. Hate hotels. Your cabins are clean rustic and comfortable.
Aug 11, 2016
The check-in girl was new but very pleasant. She escorted me to our site the wrong way in, so I had to disconnect and back out and come around the correct way. Once I started to connect I found that I only had 30amp, when I requested a 50amp site. Back to the office the manager was very apologetic and asked if I wanted to move me to a 50amp. By then I was too frustrated to move. 8/2016
Aug 11, 2016
Cable wasn't good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us!As of today, 8/12/16, I could not locate any problem in the cable on the site you were on. Please let our staff know of any problems and we would be glad to assist you. We hope you will stay with us again!
Aug 10, 2016
If someone would take a bucket of soapy water and wash the floors and showers I would give it an excellent rating. They were not dirty but they where not real clean either. The road coming in is very narrow but passable for a 37' RV..
Aug 10, 2016
This is such a beautiful location. Very clean and quiet, one of the best KOA's I have visited!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was short because we were heading to our final destination. We were disappointed that we could not stay longer. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 09, 2016
We stay here every year. It is always a nice campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
nice park, friendly and helpful staff. could use another bath house. Will stay there again when traveling that way
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Seul les moustique nous ont derange, le reste était très bien.
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here before and the second stay was just a great! Always a clean and well taken care of KOA site. The cabins are the perfect little space to stay when traveling and everything was ready when we arrived later than expected. Thanks for a great experience!
Aug 08, 2016
First stay at KOA. Had a great time with the family.
Aug 08, 2016
It was the first time camping for my sister. She was very happy with everything.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park. Very clean bathrooms. Courteous staff. Our site was spacious. Prices are higher than they probably should be. But, that is what you get anywhere near DC. All said and done, we will probably return at some point based on convenience.
Aug 06, 2016
excellent
Aug 05, 2016
We found the guest services people were not exactly friendly and the pool was not clean and the pumps to it were not turned on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, however our pool is always cleaned every day and we never ever turn off the pump. Not sure what really happened while you stayed but I hope you would give us another try. We work very hard to keep our facilities spotless and to always have smiling faces!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice quiet stop.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
third time this year all times have been great.
Aug 03, 2016
Bought our first RV and stayed at our first campground (KOA). Thanks for a great first experience.
Aug 03, 2016
Good Park. Only stayed one night, but it was fine.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time despite the weather. The swimming pool was the highlight - clean and large enough for fun. The toilets and showers were also clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Great Kampground! The Staff if VERY friendly and the grounds are very updated and clean. Will stay again if we are down that way!
Aug 02, 2016
Just an overnighter but loved the campground. Lots to do, clean and very scenic.
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was good. Grounds were a little swampy and there were a lot of bugs in some areas. There was a lot of rain, which isn't their fault, but a few pest deterrent methods around the perimeter wouldn't hurt.
Aug 01, 2016
It was expensive for an overnight stay when you don't use any of the amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
As all KOA sites it was great.
Jul 31, 2016
we had a great time. the cabin was clean and roomy.Our grandson loved the pool,and we liked all the friendly staff and guests.
Jul 31, 2016
Overall a very good KOA. Just the basics and a reasonable location for touring the area. Just what you expect. FYI it cost money to tour the cities and go inside the buildings..we didn't know that.
Jul 31, 2016
Very cute park. Pads are a little iffy with the gravel shifting but a great stopover for sure.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, well maintained and good pool staff. Stayed cool on some hot days!
Jul 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps