Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Very poor tv. 24 analog channels. Very hard to see picture on our tv. Wifi was terrible very little or none. Hit or miss cell service were they are located. No programs offered for children.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Ask staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
Campground was very clean great shaded sites host in store was very friendly nothing but good to say about our weekend thanks koa
Oct 26, 2015
The Fredericksburg KOA is a super nice campground. They have a very friendly staff and a great camp store. We will surely make a return visit in the near future. We would highly recommend this campground to everyone. Job well done Fredericksburg KOA!!
Oct 26, 2015
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we stayed at this year. The staff was very friendly,our site was roomy, and we especially appreciated the beautiful and very clean showers and restrooms. We look forward to our next stay at this KOA.
Oct 26, 2015
Super friendly staff!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great hospitality, friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2015
Great stuff, beautyful location!
Oct 25, 2015
This park is one of the very best. My husband and I stayed there for 3 days in a travel trailer. The metro line is a 45 minute drive, then D.C. is very close. Staff were all friendly and helpful, the camp store is well-stocked, and the surrounding woods are beautiful.
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice RV park. Large sites. Well spaced. Lots of trees. I usually avoid KOAs because of high pricing but this was well located and nice camping.
Oct 24, 2015
A pretty and peaceful place to stay.
Oct 23, 2015
The only improvement I could suggest is better wfi/cable sognal, other than that it was peaceful, quiet, and we'll maintained.
Oct 23, 2015
A little out of the way to get to from I-95, but well worth it. This is a very quiet place. Cell service isn't great is about the only downfall. I stayed here last year and again this year. I will stay here again in future trips!!!
Oct 23, 2015
The staff member showed us the way to our site. It was a very pleasant overnight stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome! Clean! Great activities without being too overwhelming. Friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
Good job with the campground. Wonderful staff!
Oct 19, 2015
We planned a family weekend with all of the kids. We had such a great time. The playground was a hit and they all had a great time in the paddle boats and using the bikes.
Oct 19, 2015
This campground was very clean and well maintained. I felt completely safe there by myself and will stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
Only had one night to stay. Looking forward to more stays and to explore the surrounding communities.
Oct 19, 2015
Seemed pretty clean, comfortable bathrooms. Staff really helpful
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Everything and everybody was just awesome! Thanks again!
Oct 19, 2015
We are new to the RV world!! This was our first time out. This KOA is fabulous!! The staff was so helpful and explained everything to us. Very clean and kept up very nice!! Will be going back.
Oct 19, 2015
Très bon service même si je n'avais pas de réservation.
Oct 19, 2015
As usual we've had a lovely stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight during a cold snap and they helped us jump our truck with no problem - apparently several of us had issues with batteries due to the cold. Definitely recommend for a relaxing stay just far enough from everything but close enough if you should need to run to the store.
Oct 18, 2015
The staff was wonderful. We had a group in for a wedding and they were attentive and accommodating to our needs and requests. All were happy.
Oct 18, 2015
the staff are great. the site was excellent, but that road to come in what a ride
Oct 18, 2015
Camp host bent over backwards for us, despite our late check-in.
Oct 17, 2015
Very pretty campground.
Oct 17, 2015
Spacious sites, helpful managers, close to shopping and town. Stay here every time we go to DC or Fredericksburg.
Oct 17, 2015
The cable was very poor, the wifi was poor and the $54. for 1 night stay is way out of sight. Your campground is a $25. per night at tops. We stayed there just to visit with family in Fredricksburg. We might stay again but are not happy with your KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
Great place to stop while traveling.
Oct 15, 2015
Great KOA. Sites are large and level. Great staff too.
Oct 15, 2015
needs a spruce up. Roads and cable need improvement
Oct 15, 2015
A little rough and not was well as well maintained as most. Cable did not work in 2 sites, moved twice. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 14, 2015
Excellent facility with great staff
Oct 13, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was awesome. Very nice campground! I always felt safe and never worried about anything missing from my spot. Very clean from ground sites,to restrooms,to laundry room. The staff is so nice and helpful in any way they can be. We stayed long term and I really got close with staff and will be friends for ever.If ever back in that area I will definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2015
The stay was great. Only one comment. The hot water in the shower was a problem. It took at least 5 minutes to get any hot water and then it was only warm enough to stand to shower in it. It was later in the morning, so perhaps an earlier shower would have had hot water available. The restrooms and shower area were fantastic though. Very clean, modern, and private.
Oct 13, 2015
This was a very nice KOA. It was very clean and the pavilion was beautiful. The laundry facility was also very nice.
Oct 13, 2015
Tent sites were wooded and decent size. Campground was beautiful, although not as many amenities for the kids. We will come back.
Oct 13, 2015
Quiet and very clean campground!
Oct 13, 2015
It was a great weekend. My only complaint is that someone stole our extension cord.
Oct 12, 2015
The campground itself was beautiful, clean, with large spots. The registration and camp store employees are soooo nice.
Oct 12, 2015
The stay was great nice pull Thur only downfall was the firewood we purchased would not burn
Oct 12, 2015
Sewer was damaged by prior user. Campground maintenance person was on sight almost immediately to address the problem. Bathrooms and showers were clean and in good condition. Wifi was poor.
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was awesome and accommodating. Very clean and organized. Can't wait for my next stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals