Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
Great stay for our family of 4! Very welcoming and friendly staff. Quiet and relaxing.
Feb 21, 2017
This was our first trip to Fredericksburg KOA and we came as newbie RVers. We had quite a few trying moments and the staff were quickly able to jump in and help us . Thanks to Ron , LeRoy , Kaliegh and Denise our trip was a success . Other campers were also friendly enough to give us a helping hand too. Love this KOA and we will definitely be back .
Feb 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lovely campgrounds, scenic drive in. Wish we could have stayed longer. Clean, manicured grounds. Very nice restrooms and shower areas. We will be back for sure. Thank you!
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
It's obvious that you are making many fine improvements. Keep up the good work. We had a fine (short) stay
Feb 20, 2017
Stayed for 2 weeks for work. Was very friendly, clean and quiet. I had no service issues nor site problems. Great place to stay and well away from any traffic and city lights.
Feb 20, 2017
Always friendly staff with clean showers and smartly thought out accommodations! Utility connections are placed well to make getting settled easy.
Feb 20, 2017
Outstanding and spotless. Highly reocmmended site
Feb 20, 2017
Friendly staff, very accommodating easy off highway.
Feb 20, 2017
Our family just loves it here. The staff is so friendly and helpful
Feb 20, 2017
The staffs are friendly, campground is clean, but the camp sites are too close to each other.
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Have stayed there before, just as good, if not better than previous time. Bath and toilet are very clean. Love shopping in the store, always interesting and unusual thing to purchase.
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
They were very accommodating when we arrived at 8:30 pm without a reservation.
Feb 14, 2017
The family running the place are excellent.
Feb 14, 2017
We arrived after dark and left early in the morning. Cannot really give a comment except the bathroom was very nice.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The only campground we know of in the DC area that is open in the wintertime. Our son lives not far away, and we've been here several times. Good staff, especially "Ron" who was extremely helpful.
Feb 13, 2017
We had just joined KOA it was such a great place . Thanks to everyone . The man working the desk when we got there was great... give him a raise ..
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Stopped here to and from Florida. Both stays were great. Highly recommend!
Feb 04, 2017
Our 1st visit to this KOA and arrived after dark. No problems getting into our site. Staff member gave me great directions to navigate around the campground. Will be back again in April.
Jan 31, 2017
perfect great host
Jan 31, 2017
We only staid one night while traveling threw area. Staff was very nice and campground was clean and well set up.
Jan 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Highly recommended.
Jan 28, 2017
Super clean, great sites, friendly and helpful staff. Close to Washington, D.C. via the VRE, near Civil War battlefields, and the town of Fredricksburg. Will stay here again!
Jan 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well maintained and nice people.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
$50 for electric only and well off the highway. Not a good value.
Jan 25, 2017
Well run clean facility
Jan 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
Jan 23, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Great location for visiting DC; just drive 10 minutes to the train station and ride the Virginia Rail Express into Union Station.
Jan 23, 2017
Nice, quiet campground with great, friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin (private bath). Tiny house living! This place had everything! Fridge, kuerig, microwave, toiletries, and best of all, it was super clean! But bring your own linens and grocery shop before arriving because it is definitely in the country. One pizza place does deliver if you forget. Friendly staff. We will return.
Jan 20, 2017
Very clean, well run. We will be back!
Jan 18, 2017
very clean washrooms; nice and quiet; check-in staff very friendly and knowledgeable
Jan 17, 2017
Absolutely loved it! Everything was nice and clean and tidy. The staff was super friendly!
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
one night stay on way to Tampa Fl. Very cold that night but a very warm greeting. thanks
Jan 12, 2017
it was cold when we were there so no water hook up but that was not in their control. Staff was very good..
Jan 10, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, helpful, good information, and would stay again
Jan 09, 2017
We loved the campground and the convenience to everything. We are planning on coming back in the summer. Thanks for the great hospitality!
Jan 09, 2017
Nice Park. Very Helpful Staff
Jan 08, 2017
5th time at this location! We love it!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
There just over night but great place to get in out of the weather
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful. :)
Jan 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals