Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Clean nice facilities. Nice shady campsites. Friendly staff. Train noise and traffic noise from the highway was only issues.
Aug 02, 2014
great stay
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice and clean the staff were great and very helpfull would stay again also tell my friends and family
Aug 02, 2014
The Internet service is poor. The tv service that the campground offers isn't usable for much more than watching snow. To pricey for what you get.
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was quite nice, but free cable was false advertising given coax cable was only available if you bought it. There should be loaners with a security deposit for people who don't carry their own. Not sure why it was KOA campground of the year last year - nice but not that nice.
Aug 01, 2014
Another favorite spot to sit for a few days. Large sites, friendly and helpful staff. It can be difficult to obtain a cell signal due to heavy tree canopy, but sometimes it is good to disconnect.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
comfortable and convenient for moving to our new place in Spotsylvania
Aug 01, 2014
We only stayed at the campground 1 night while passing through the area. The staff was very friendly and showed us to our site.
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful campground setting. Super clean bathrooms/showers. Very nice staff. Bummer the slide is gone from the late 70's!!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your campground.
Jul 31, 2014
Extra clean, quiet, lots of activities for the kids, friendly and attentive staff. My kids can't wait to come back.
Jul 31, 2014
The front desk lady whose name I was told is Miss Jackie made us feel right at home. They had the AC turned on for us before we got there so the cabin was nice and cool, and we were right on the lake. Such a nice way to relax after our long drive from New Hampshire. A great cheap way to take a break from driving that accommodates pets! A+
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Place has great facilities, nice layout, clean, well kept, friendly service
Jul 29, 2014
grate time
Jul 29, 2014
we always have a wonderful time.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Campground was very pleasant. Our stay was very guiet and pleasant. Very enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Extremely nice personnel! The campground is very clean and well kept. We enjoyed fishing in the pond and our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the paddle boats.
Jul 28, 2014
We wish we could've stayed longer!
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice place.
Jul 27, 2014
The staff is very friendly! It looks like they are working on some improvements to the campground. My one complaint is that there are a lot of "transient" campers coming in from I95 that get in later at night and leave early in the morning, which can be noisy at times.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Last minute decision to stay over night in Fredersburg. Staff was great and site was great.
Jul 26, 2014
The site was very clean and the personnel were extremely pleasant. The comfort station was clean and well kept. Enjoyed the stay and will be back. Loved the patio and furniture. wish all KOA's had them.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I have always been a tent camper and decided to glamp in the cottage....amazing experience!!! SOOO clean, amazing, helpful staff that steered us to our river adventure...highly recommend!!
Jul 25, 2014
I liked the addition of the patios, etc on some of the sites. It shows the owners are taking an interest in the business. Hope more improvements are to come,esp. The care of the lake. Its digusting.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Nice campground with friendly staff. A couple of nitpicks: Electric connections do not include 20 amp outlets for an exam cord; our site had no fire ring; water pressure in showers very low.
Jul 24, 2014
nothing special
Jul 23, 2014
Nice accommodations, great bathhouse and super friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was great. Brought me to a site and immediately allowed me to change sites when I asked about a campfire that wasn't allowed on my original site. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff were very friendly and nice. there were no fire rings and too much gravel on the sites. the bathrooms were very clean but there were only 8 showers and 2 of them were closed the entire time so bathroom facilities were definitely lacking.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice to have escorts to sight. Very nice, wish we could have stayed LONGER
Jul 22, 2014
Always have a great time here. Staff always friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
I never made it to the campground. My tow vehicle broke down and by the time it was repaired it was too late to drive the distance needed to get the campground. I was told I could check in late but couldn't drive anymore and had to stay in a hotel a few hours away. It was too late at night to call and cancel.
Jul 21, 2014
seemed like a nice place but was not there long enough to see, office help was very helpful, only thing that bothered me is it was a little pricy, not used to paying that price.
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.