Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
the pool is no warmer than it was 3.weeks ago
Jun 16, 2016
Our stay was enjoyable as always.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice but older campground with long sites appropriate for bigger rigs. We were parked in the front wooded section and though the long gravelled spot sloped up to the road, there was a level enough spot that we were able to level. The campground needs to re-surface the interior roads which are quite rutted and uneven. The nightly rate of KOA's is high enough that quality should be improved.
Jun 16, 2016
BEAUTIFUL campground
Jun 15, 2016
ALL OF OUR STAYS AT KOA HAVE BEEN GREAT
Jun 14, 2016
friendly and helpful and we will be back.
Jun 14, 2016
This was a very nice campground, what I did not like was having me or my 2 guest that came by for a visit and to cook some hot dogs, having to pay $4.00 per person.They were adults, not kids that would use the pool etc.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sized store with a microwave was a plus. Cabin floor was dirty. But, good experience apart from that.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice clean facility. Located well for visiting Mt Vernon and Monticello. Loved that we could get a good pizza on site! We would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2016
This is a nice campground with updated facilities. Clean, quiet. Five of seven employees encountered were friendly and helpful, which is a low "C" grade. Despite that, I'd probably still return. It's really one of the very few camping options in the area.
Jun 13, 2016
Front office staff is great. Nice people. Very helpful. However, big rig sites are very unlevel. Had to move once and the site was still very unlevel. For this reason, I would not stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place, not too much "extra" stuff to do onsite, but clean & friendly
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA's and this is the best one yet! Easy access off I-95 but out in the country far enough for peace and quiet. Facility was clean. Some roads are gravel but well maintained
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Beautiful place will return if our travels heads us that was again.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground itself is beautiful. Very friendly and wooded and shady. Cabin was not cleaned very well though and it was very inconvenient to have to bring my own linens. Could have stayed at a hotel suite much cheaper and fully stocked.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place. The laundry room was impressive. New machines at a reasonable price. New tile floor.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great stay.
Jun 12, 2016
loved the location & layout of the cabin, the employees, just the overall campground. Would recommend it to anyone.
Jun 11, 2016
Always a comfortable campgrounds to spend some leisure time while near all the battlefields and old town Fredericksburg. Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2016
Ii was late night when I arrived at the campgrounds in my RV, Ron an attendant helped by shining his car lights on the site so I could get things set up for the night - I woke up to a beautiful surrounding of trees. It was very clean, bathrooms were clean tiled and roomy - The general store is on the premises, pool, lake, cabins, friendly staff - I wish I could have stayed longer - it was great!
Jun 10, 2016
Just a Great place with friendly people
Jun 10, 2016
Staff was fantastic. The park is really nice and clean. The site was darn near perfectly level. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back in the Fall for sure! Highly recommend this park.
Jun 10, 2016
We had truck troubles and we had to have extra nights. They were great in helping us.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful setting with lots of areas to walk or just relax at your campsite. Great location to local attraction too. We will definitely be back.
Jun 09, 2016
There was really nothing radically wrong with the campground itself....except there was no chair in the cabin so I could sit at the desk with my laptop. I accidentally left behind a new jacket. After assuring me in a series of telephone calls that they would mail it to me...I had given them my debit card number....It has been almost a month, and the jacket still has not arrived.
Jun 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. A very nice campground. You need to spray for mosquitos.
Jun 08, 2016
Most beautiful RV campground we have seen. Lots of room, quiet and extremely pleasant and efficient personnel. We will return.
Jun 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, well kept kampground, beautiful setting. Really enjoyed my stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Loved our stay! The staff was amazing and the grounds were absolutely amazing! We can't wait to come back!
Jun 07, 2016
Except for the goose population, was great. I know the goose situation is a national problem, but they are just to dirty to have around.
Jun 07, 2016
We loved this KOA. Nicely laid out and the people were nice. Would have liked some healthier options from the food truck. Connectivity of phone was non existent and wifi was very slow and difficult but was still a great stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained.The employees were friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We were traveling from Myrtle Beach to South Jersey and found this location ideal for a stop over. I would highly recommend them and most likely will return next year.
Jun 07, 2016
This was our third stay and we love it here.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed for a few days in a 45 foot Motorhome. The staff could not have been nicer and the park itself was well kept and in good repair. Utilities were fine. WiFi and Verizon cell phone reception was spotty and we could not get satellite reception. This is not unusual and is not the park's fault, I just mention it as information. Overall just a pleasant place to be.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly, clean, and quiet. Loved the access to laundry. Would like a larger area for pets to roam enclosed. Did not use the pool service. Food Truck was a nice choice for dinner. Loved the wildlife. Did not use the public bathing/restrooms. Friendly employees at registration/store. Met our needs nicely for stamps, RV supplies and 'home away from home'. Thank YOU!
Jun 06, 2016
Very well-kept, clean campground and the staff was friendly and helpful. It's a nice, quiet, family oriented campground. There are cute rental cabins, and the food truck is a great addition.
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground! We have stayed twice and will be back again. We will be recommending it to our family. The only thing to watch out for is the state road leading to the campground which is narrow and winding, you just have to take your time
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Staff very helpful and willing to assist with any questions.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a wonderful visit. There were a lot of people Fri - Sun, but no problems everyone was very friendly (campers and KOA staff). Very helpful when we had trouble with the gas grill. Thanks again!!
Jun 04, 2016
Nice wooded section. Staff very friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Nice amenities, very clean bathhouse, quick responses to small problems. Would stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
WIFI was terrible. We combine work and camping. Glad we weren't staying longer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals