Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. My only complaint would be that there was alot of mud in the area that the dogs walked through. This might have been from rain but I don't know since I am from out of the area. Everyone was very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This was my 100th KOA, and one of my least favorites. Terrible site, but there wasn't one any better. Not getting my vote for KOA of the year. Staff not friendly, almost pushy. Sites not level. Just not a very nice place.
May 12, 2014
We had stayed previously in our RV and now that we are tent camping had a completely different experience. We were in site 68 and next to a LARGE, LOUD family that entertained other family members all weekend (at least 12-15 people at a time). They could be heard throughout the campground. Not the nice, quiet camping trip I had hoped for Mother's Day weekend.
May 12, 2014
The bathrooms & showers were clean. The pool was very disappointing by being dirty and cold. The bees and wasps were very dangerous. If I get stung I need to be rushed by ambulance to the hospital so I couldn't even go near the pool. My wife and grandchildren did go into the water for a short time. I have been coming for years and I was never disappointed before.
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend.
May 12, 2014
The campgrounds was extremely clean and maintained especially the bathrooms. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
May 12, 2014
My husband and two dogs really loved the campground. We found it to be very clean, friendly with nice amenities. We look forward to a return visit.
May 12, 2014
It was great the staff are wonderful, friendly and the camp ground is nice.
May 11, 2014
Just an overnighter, but site was ok but small. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2014
Until KOA has a uniform policy about deluxe cabins there will continue to be questions about what to expect ie;linens. For $150. Per night you should provide
May 11, 2014
I just do two overnights a year. Going to and from Florida. You are all very helpful and I can always count on the clean restrooms. Thank you
May 10, 2014
This was our first introduction to camping for our two grandchildren, ages 3 and 6. They can't wait to do it again. This was our first stay at a KOA as well, but there will be many after this. Can't say enough good things about this particular KOA, it was just fantastic!!!
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
A very nice quiet KOA and reasonably priced. A large pond and nice store/reception area. Good for an overnight or a longer stay.
May 09, 2014
Staff was great. Very helpful and friendly.
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Beautiful campground with friendly staff!
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
This campground is a great stopover and staff is great.
May 07, 2014
Would love to see a bit more "polish" at the sites. Better leveling of sites, flowers/shrubs would help the look of this campground. Staff and office were very nice.
May 07, 2014
Excellent endroit pour une escale, le personnel est tres attentionne et s'assure que nous soyons bien installe. Sites tres bien entretenus et tres propres. Un endroit a retourne.
May 06, 2014
Our stay was preceded by a day of torrential rain and the campground was quite swampy. Understandable, but in the summer the bugs would have been horrendous! Otherwise a great place!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
It was our fourth time there and we noticed some upgrades. It was good before and even better now. Very friendly staff.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
We just loved our Camping Cabin.
May 05, 2014
Very friendly staff, ready to answer any questions, and make my stay the best it could be Thanks!
May 05, 2014
My Dad and I had a great weekend and you staff was very helpful. We will stay with you the next time we need to camp in the Fredericksburg area.
May 05, 2014
Enforce your after 10PM quite time and make the parents responsible for there screaming brats all day at the pool and all night until 1130pm at the playground! Next time before threatening to throw someone out in the middle of the night find out the facts I/we didn't set off the firecrackers!! Also don't burn sage in your fire pit the ignorant parents think your smoking something else!!
May 05, 2014
Great people working there. A. Lady even came to our RV to help us with setting up our. TV. Great staff.
May 05, 2014
First time as a family with our 3 young kids. Wanted to "rough it" in a tent with no hook-ups, but some note should've been posted online. The land was flooded a day before. We camped out in a mud pit. Glad I packed flip flops. All of our sneakers were soaked 30 min after arriving. No picnic table at our site. We had to take one from an unoccupied site. Staff-Ron & Mitch, were helpful & friendly.
May 04, 2014
Great staff
May 04, 2014
Spot 33 was too wet. Loved spot 29c by dog area
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Just overnight. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 01, 2014
The registration was quick and fast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and well groomed.
May 01, 2014
It was very clean and a nice campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Had a great stay. I'm sure we will stay here again.
Apr 30, 2014
Only complaint would be poor cell coverage (Verizon). Camp hosts very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.