Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
A 1 nite stay. our 2nd here. Excellent bathrooms/showers. Friendly staff. Good location as entrance and exit to Northeast.
Sep 15, 2015
great weekend great staff clean throughout campgrounds nicest bathrooms ever
Sep 15, 2015
Location to highway and local family owned restaurant recommendations.
Sep 15, 2015
We had difficulty with their internet connection.
Sep 15, 2015
the campground was very peaceful and quiet the staff was terrific one of best KOA's we have stayed at.i don't rember the gentleman that took care of us he was great at the bottom of the receipt is #91115-FREBKH
Sep 15, 2015
Great as usual
Sep 14, 2015
Floor was soft in delux cabin, the refrigerator made high pitched noise constantly and for my opinion I think the deck should have an awning over it, it was raining and we had to be inside I would've liked to sit on deck and watch the rain... I think the price could include it! All in all I thing the cheaper cabins are better for the price.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
love it
Sep 14, 2015
Always a great stay. I would recommend that cable for the cabins be fixed or new ones laid. It's a bit of a disappointment when it doesn't work.
Sep 14, 2015
helpful friendly staff immaculate and spacious camp sites pride of ownership is evident throughout
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful spot with BEST washrooms/showers we've seen!
Sep 14, 2015
They were very kind to check all sites because they thought they were booked full but luckly for us there was 1 site left and we got it g=for the night. If they wouldn't have been so kind to recheck sites we would of been turned away. Great site and campground.
Sep 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much. Good facilities and a friefndly atmosphere.
Sep 13, 2015
staff was friendly, helpful and liked their work.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin/suite which was very nice, and VERY expensive. There was not a lot to do there and the pond looked disgusting. The staff were very nice and helpful, clean facilities. It was just very expensive and not much to do.
Sep 10, 2015
we enjoyed our labor day weekend at this k o a . it was very quite and relaxing and clean.
Sep 09, 2015
I have two suggestions to make this campground perfect. 1. Relocate the pet park more centrally. We had to walk completely across the campground to get to it. 2. It would be much nicer if the check out time were extended to 1or 2 o'clock. Clearing the campground by 11 am really does not allow any relaxation on your last day.
Sep 09, 2015
Your camp grounds is very clean and all the staff a very nice. We love it there.
Sep 09, 2015
Was there a week, had to purchase water, seems their is a problem with a salty taste. Can't drink it! Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
It is very nice and clean. Love all the trees. We don't have children, but they had plenty of activities for the kiddies. They were very kind and helpful at the office. A hiccup for us was the very slow internet. Adult son was upset since he likes to play online games. We ended up putting laptops away.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a very nice level, shaded site. My only concern is that the cable channel 12 and I believe was 19 had no sound. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome the entire time we were there. The deluxe studio cabin we stayed in was awesome very clean and well-maintained we had an excellent time and highly recommend this campground to anyone looking to go camping in the Fredericksburg area.
Sep 08, 2015
I had a very pleasant stay. The camp site was a nice size and the staff was extremely helpful and cheerful.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Campground and all facilities were clean and in very good condition. Our space was well shaded and had plenty of space
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful during entire stay on a very busy Labor Day weekend. Grounds kept up very well and except for a few barking dogs, it was quiet and peaceful .
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice pull thru sites. Staff was extremely courteous and friendly All the restrooms, pool and grounds were clean. We plan to stay at this KOA again next year while visiting family in Fredericksburg. I would highly recommend this Kampground. We have a 34' 5th wheel with three slide outs.
Sep 07, 2015
Just a really nice campground
Sep 06, 2015
Beautiful landscaping. Nice, modern and clean bathrooms. Dog park was clean and nicely shaded. Two drawbacks were the distance from I 95 and the lighting - it's very dark out past the laundry room. We were just there overnight, so didn't meet the staff or get involved in any activities.
Sep 06, 2015
The people at this KOA are very pleasant and the atmosphere is full of welcoming. Sue was especially accommodating as there were special requirements for reservations for that weekend and she made an exception for us to be able to stay those two nights.That was greatly appreciated.
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and neat a great place to stay.This is our second trip to this KOA.Will be staying again.The people working are very helpful and freindly.
Sep 04, 2015
nice, clean KOA, people friendly (staff)and helpful
Sep 03, 2015
Very pleasant and quiet considering i95 only a few miles away. Enjoyed the delux cabin very spacious and clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice and clean very nice staff
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, well stocked store, good location and nice large sites. Will stay again in the future.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful shade; spacious sites; blessedly quiet; very clean; courteous hosts. Dog park is all dirt/mud; horse flies abounded; very narrow approach road; spotty cell phone/Internet connectivity.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great accommodations and friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 31, 2015
Great park and people! Lots of things to do, and the grounds are kept clean. The dog park is all the way at one end, but there are a number of dog walks scattered around the park for fido.
Aug 31, 2015
The cabin was very clean; office personnel were wonderful. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. We look forward to our next visit.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice and quiet. Would have been perfect if we hadn't left a window open inviting every mosquito inside for dinner...ie US.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly
Aug 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Small campground. Relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. Not a lot to do but it is in a location where you can get to a lot of things in a fairly short amount of time.
Aug 30, 2015
Sites were well kept. Trash pick up at sites. Nice shaded spots.
Aug 29, 2015
Fun for all, clean and quite, very nice and friendly. Will be back again.
Aug 29, 2015
We liked the area, very serene. Wifi was not good however.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground. People were very nice and helpful with info. Fabulous store/gift shop. Very pretty wooded area with easy access to highway. Would come back here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps