Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
2nd time here and was treated great both times. I arrived after hours, but a staff member opened the office to check me in. Very well run facility.
Dec 01, 2015
Had everything we needed for a nights stay near I95. Will use you again.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Just a quick over night, but very friendly staff and site was fine.
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and the staff was so very friendly. Campground was clean and well kept. We will return.
Nov 30, 2015
Very quite, big site!! Very nice weekend visit!!
Nov 30, 2015
The Wi-Fi was terrible, and there were no picnic grills at the campsites. Was hardly camping at all. The sites were literally feet away from each other, it was more like staying in a trailer park than a campground.
Nov 30, 2015
My go to campground, have been there numerous times and will continue doing so
Nov 30, 2015
The sites were large. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
we like the dog park, cleanliness, and spacious sites. It is a little far off the road but worth it.
Nov 30, 2015
Way nicer than some KOA's. Seems like a great family campground and would be great in the summer.
Nov 30, 2015
Difficult to find site in dark
Nov 23, 2015
Nov 12, 2015
Cleanest campground we ever stayed at!!!!
Nov 10, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Stayed along the sites the backup against the woods. After spending day driving I-95, it was nice to find this secluded campground for our family to recharge and get a good nights rest.
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice setting for group outings. Pleasant staff, clean campground, and plenty of things to do in the area.
Nov 09, 2015
Best wifi in a campsite I've seen in years! Brava for that!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. This was our Thanksgiving outing for our club and the club room is very clean and nice.
Nov 09, 2015
Although our stay was short, we enjoyed our time.
Nov 09, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was nice and good amenities at campground. Our only negative comment is that the queen mattress was very sunken in and was a bit uncomfortable. We suggest it be replaced with a better mattress.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean and quiet.
Nov 09, 2015
Even though it rained most of out Saturday it was still a great stay. Very friendly camp and very clean. Can't beat the bathrooms/shower area. Can't wait to return in warn weather.
Nov 09, 2015
We always stay here on our way south and then again coming north. A great stop for us.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Can't say enough! This was our 2d time there, and it was wonderful. The staff was great, the campground was beautifully maintained and our site was perfect. We'll be back.
Nov 05, 2015
Campground is too far from civilization...no phone service or strong wi=fi available...price way too high for what you get

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We agree our wifi needed to be upgraded. We now have great FAST internet throughout the campground, as of Nov. 4th. Also, it seems further than it is to town. It's just 3 miles up Rt. 1 to all kinds of shopping and restaurants.
Nov 04, 2015
The stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. The host were great
Nov 04, 2015
It was only overnight, but we came about 15 minutes after the office closed and they waited to guide us to our site. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean and neat campground.
Nov 03, 2015
We had a great site although it was not the site reserved. We were bumped to another not acceptable site and after I spoke to the associate, we were moved to a good site. I would like them to keep the site reserved upon arrival. It was a great experience and a well kept park.
Nov 03, 2015
Loved the spacious sites! Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Nice paved roads into campground.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Clean facilities. Helpful staff. Recommended restaurant and wineries were right on. Halloween great fun.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice campground. Little of the beaten path but worth it. People in the office were very nice, site was clean and everything worked as it should.
Nov 02, 2015
As usual a pleasant camping experience was had. The campground went all out for Halloween weekend. Great times!
Nov 02, 2015
I love the environment of koa everyone is really friendly and we always have a lot of fun. This particular trip was our first stay in a cabin and the cabin was very nice and cozy. I look forward to coming back in the spring!
Nov 02, 2015
We stayed for Halloween. We rented a studio cabin and a pull through directly across for our class c. It was a wonderful new experience for us. The kids really enjoyed the trick or treating. We enjoyed lounging on the cabin patio and camp fire. Check in was easy. The camp store had lots of items. The site was level. Spacing between sites was normal for a KOA. Next time we will try a deluxe site ne
Nov 02, 2015
Awesome campground
Nov 02, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed it so much we're returning next weekend. Very friendly team and outstanding bathroom/shower area. Great dog paly area and I can't wait to try out fishing at the pound. The entire park is kept very clean. We're planning a week long stay this summer.
Nov 02, 2015
We had a great time spending Halloween at the Fredericksburg KOA.
Nov 02, 2015
A very friendly and well maintained KOA!
Nov 01, 2015
Great over nite spot while traveling Soiut.
Nov 01, 2015
Great local where we can get together without a long travel. The Boys would like to see a basketball court for a pickup game from time to time
Nov 01, 2015
It was a very nice stay for a night, wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 01, 2015
This was such a lovely experience. The cabin was wonderful and all the staff were friendly and helpful. I can't wait to plan my next retreat here. Do you guys ever run any groupons?
Nov 01, 2015
Very nice camp ground. My husband had a medical emergency an we had to stay 2 more nights than we planned. The manager was very accommodating.
Oct 31, 2015
Quiet campground with a very friendly staff. Restrooms are modern and very clean. Location is close to DC.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Our "home away from home" campground. Due to some medical requirements, have not been here for a few months. Many new improvements made and underway. WiFi and cable is working great and additions coming. Staff very friendly and always there to help.
Oct 28, 2015
Pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps