Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
The grill wasn't working properly and it ended up leaking propane into our steaks somehow. However, the staff was friendly when we reported it and our stay was otherwise perfect!
Sep 25, 2016
Always enjoyable to here.
Sep 25, 2016
Great time as always!!!
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice and quiet park. Down in a valley so Verizon access is terrible and "basic cable" is analog only. Have to drive out to get more than one bar so can't browse or talk on phones or hotspot.
Sep 24, 2016
Too bad the weather was bad !!!other than that I would recommend to stay there at Your camping grounds !
Sep 24, 2016
Worked good for our 1 night.
Sep 24, 2016
Fabulous, quiet location with no traffic noise. Beautiful pond on site with many activities to choose from. Our favorite KOA so far on our cross-country trip.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice Campground. Excellent staff, and office open late which is a plus.
Sep 23, 2016
It rained most of the time we were there so we didn't get a chance to enjoy anything.
Sep 23, 2016
All of the employees were very friendly and informative. Sites are level and roomy. The bathrooms are very nice with individual showers with plenty of hot water.
Sep 22, 2016
We always have a great time at this KOA campground.
Sep 22, 2016
The store and grounds were very well taken care of.Every one was polite and friendly when you talked with them.The reason I gave a 9 out of 10 was the camp was way back in the woods, and the entrance is a little dangerous being at the bottom of a blind curve and hill.
Sep 21, 2016
perfect as always!
Sep 21, 2016
Small, quiet, clean and friendly. The pool was open. There is a food truck on site for quick meals or snacks. There were also bikes to rent, a gem mine and fishing aince there were no other activities being run at the time. The surrounding area has so much to offer
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
This KOA is the perfect balance of convenience and quiet. It's easy to reach off of I95 yet has a beautiful wooded setting. It's the perfect stop over for our trips to and from the Outer Banks. Love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Love coming here. We are treated just like family. Have been coming for over 4 years now. See you all in October
Sep 20, 2016
A great camp, however overpriced compared to others I have stayed at.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
It was a beautiful weekend and was much needed!!! Such a beautiful place with all the amenities you need and want! This is now my favorite campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Very very nice. Clean showers and restrooms..all tiled.camp store was well stocked. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
It was great!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
We plan on spending as much time as possible here the atmosphere is all 5's and the friendliness is all 5's.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful Sites and very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The store was very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
We got the last spot available and were grateful for that. Good clean bathhouse. Friendly workers. Lots of things to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice and clean bath house. We were just passing thru for 1 night. A little expensive for 1 night. But would stay here to explore the area.
Sep 18, 2016
We love that the pool is open past Labor Day!
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks, hope to see you again soon.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice size camp sites,nice staff,and very clean will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Not satellite friendly -- too much woods.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay! We do have a satellite friendly section available. When making a reservation over the phone, ask for the satellite section. When making a reservation online, look at site type and select one that has satellite friendly in the description! We hope to see you again!
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean bath and laundry, wonderful, knowledgable campground owners.
Sep 17, 2016
very helpful staff
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice RV Park
Sep 17, 2016
I would of like to see better shower heads but everything else was very nice!Bathrooms and handicap shower excellent!warm pool,level sites.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2016
This is our second trip to this KOA with two different trailers 5 years apart. Both stays were great.
Sep 14, 2016
Great location, friendly people, we have been here many times. Will go back soon
Sep 14, 2016
enjoy ourrselves. we would come back.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful, clean, quiet and great employees. Highly recommended!!
Sep 13, 2016
This was the second time we stated here. The staff are great! The sites are clean. The only complaint we have is the children's play ground is not appropriate for small children. There are no bucket swings. They all are straps that small children would fall off.other than that it is excellent.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place, clean, and friendly staff. Expensive for wood and ice
Sep 12, 2016
Always a great experience! Staff is friendly and helpful! Thanks again, see you next year!!
Sep 10, 2016
Great workers, always ready with an answer. Had to leave a day early - no problem. Thx
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly and helpful. Clean and organized. Thank you so much!
Sep 09, 2016
The lady ib the office was very friendly and efficient. The pool was cold. How about getting a solar/thermal blanket to put on it overnight?
Sep 09, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals