Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Ron and Susan were extremely helpful on our arrival. Susan went out of her way to help us get where we needed to be shortly after we arrived.
Sep 29, 2015
Have stayed here several time great campground and nice staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This has been the nicest campground I have stayed at. The store and facilities were exceptional and the people working in the office were terrific.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The staff didn't seem as nice as last year.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second visit to this park. Although it is small the campground is well kept with beautiful scenery. It is worth mentioning that the four or five staff members we had interactions with were not very friendly at all. They weren't necessarily rude but they sure didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcomed.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. Already booked ourselves for Halloween weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a pull thru full hookup site for 1 night since we were just passing thru on our way home from vacation. The site was beautifully wooded as was all of the campground we saw. Checkin was super quick and easy with friendly employees.
Sep 26, 2015
Employees are very friendly, the place is beatuful and well keep
Sep 26, 2015
Quick check in and great bathrooms. Quite and peaceful
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Great place very quiet. I highly recommend it. Washrooms are clean and overall the campground is well maintained. we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Missed the rate box.
Sep 25, 2015
We enjoyed the clean park and friendly and efficient staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We love this campground and stay there when we travel . Problem $ 57.00 a night to sleep . Sorry KOA Just to much.
Sep 24, 2015
Very clean immaculate bathrooms and showers! Very well maintained campground and sites. Quiet at night. Love hearing the trains in the distance!! Clean well maintained sites. Very professional caring staff. Lots of fun!!
Sep 24, 2015
Just overnight but it was very nice with clean, comfortable restrooms. Only had poor water pressure. Took so much longer to rinse off soap and shampoo.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground. Quiet, friendly people and shaded.
Sep 22, 2015
Always great..
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great stay, we always love coming to the Fredericksburg KOA. Last minute we had our daughter and son-in-law join us and they were on a tent site, we thought it was a bit pricey because they didn't have water or electric. Also you may want to replace picnic tables they are very small (seats)
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is clean and quiet and the staff could not be more helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Stay! A lot of fun! Wonderful staff! Would recommend to anyone!
Sep 21, 2015
Serene surroudings, nice warm pool.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a nice weekend despite drunk people in the cabin next to is keeping us awake all night Friday and waking up to the sounds of them throwing up outside. We'd love to see some updated playground equipment.
Sep 21, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been at this campground, but it was even better than I remembered. The mining sluice for the kids was fun, and we always enjoy the playground and paddle boats. Everything is always clean, and we love the staff. We definitely plan to return!
Sep 21, 2015
We were staying on our way to Florida from Canada, the campground was so good we stopped in on our way home. Staff friendly and accommodating, clean facilities, pool was great and we'll definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
While the campground was fine, we had to leave early due to lack of wifi service.
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great stay!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Always, a pleasant stay at KOA
Sep 19, 2015
We found this KOA to be a very relaxing place to stay. It was very quite & everyone was very friendly & helpful. It has the cleanest washrooms & showers I have ever seen at a camp grounds. If you are looking for a quiet & relaxing spot to stay this is it.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Very pleasant setting. The staff was friendly, and Ron was wonderfully nice.
Sep 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Kampground was very clean and grass was well groomed. I recommend this KOA to be a great stop on your travels!
Sep 18, 2015
Stayed there previously. Staff member who checked us in was very nice. Extremely pleased to see you now have a fenced in dog play yard!!
Sep 17, 2015
Great experience as usual....see you in the spring
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was nice they escort you to your site and make sure you are happy with the location. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
Quiet well conceived site plan. Excellent laundry facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2015
Great staff, campground very clean, restrooms very clean, great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2015
A 1 nite stay. our 2nd here. Excellent bathrooms/showers. Friendly staff. Good location as entrance and exit to Northeast.
Sep 15, 2015
great weekend great staff clean throughout campgrounds nicest bathrooms ever
Sep 15, 2015
Location to highway and local family owned restaurant recommendations.
Sep 15, 2015
We had difficulty with their internet connection.
Sep 15, 2015
the campground was very peaceful and quiet the staff was terrific one of best KOA's we have stayed at.i don't rember the gentleman that took care of us he was great at the bottom of the receipt is #91115-FREBKH
Sep 15, 2015
Great as usual
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps