Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
Quiet and clean. Close to shopping. Not hard to get to.
May 31, 2014
Very nice place and quiet
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Enjoyed the location and quiet wooded setting. We had a nice relaxing weekend! Thanks KOA!
May 30, 2014
First time camping as an adult. Great facility and nice, friendly staff.
May 30, 2014
This is a nice place and we will stay again, probably many times.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
The F-burg KOA is kept clean and neat. Staff is courteous. No problems at all. Love it here.
May 28, 2014
The campsites are to close to each other not a lot of room to really spread out the cabin was nice but when we arrived there was mounds of sawdust on the beds and ants all over
May 28, 2014
very nice campground and friendly people, but the rates are quite out of line. To charge $50 for a tent site, did not give me credit for my KOA membership, $10 for 6 pieces of wood, did not give a family rate as discribed in the brochure, I would not stay there again unless I had no other choice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our campground. You paid $47.50 with the tax for 3 adults and 2 children on a holiday weekend. Also, you can only use your Rewards Card for 1 site each day, not for 2 families. Our firewood is $5 a bundle, which includes about 7 pieces of split wood for each bundle.
May 28, 2014
well we had the best and most updated spot with a patio, swing chair, chairs and table. one of the nicest spots ever in a KOA. Was quiet and staff was great, friendly and very competent.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The roads in the campground are bad. We drive a 37' Class A. The roads were very hard on it. My husband liked the size of the sites & closeness to the battlefields.
May 28, 2014
Reasonable price, lovely cabin, and we could play with our dog too. Next time we will plan a longer stay!
May 27, 2014
I want to thank Sue and her staff for making my family and I feel right at home at the Fredeicksburg, VA KOA campground. And Denise for making Masen a picture frame when he was too sick to go to crafts. Thank you.. the Clark Family
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time!! Perfect place for families with young kids!!
May 27, 2014
This was our first camping experience and we had a great time. We got a great spot overlooking the pond. The grounds are well kept and we loved the amenities. The building where the bathrooms and shower are is well lit, which is nice if you have to make a late night trip over to them. I would definitely recommend this place to others and I am pretty sure we will be going back soon.
May 27, 2014
The only thing you could improve is to have more secluded tent sites. I had a wonderful time!! Thanks!
May 27, 2014
We had a nice time the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was clean and well kept. Thanks for a relaxing weekend.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
THe kids and I had a wonderful time at KOA this weekend. They quickly made friends with other kids and were off to explore the campgrounds. We will return soon.
May 27, 2014
It was nice. The people and staff are very nice. Just not very much to do. No BBQ stands and a very small pool.
May 27, 2014
Great weekend stay and awsome location!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
got stuck between 2 family groups sites that used our site as a pathway. our site had constant water drainage, couldn't use our mat under half of our awning. utilities were not place properly, to have the trailer level, had to purchase a sewer hose extension. staff was very good, out site wasn't. advertised as a no-campfire area, sites on both sides of us had patios with built-in fire pits.
May 24, 2014
I ENJOYED THE SETTING WITH THE BABBLING CREEK. I also appreciated that the attendant in the store/office told me that the Stonewall Jackson Shrine was only 2 miles down the road & that she told me right how to get to it! Thank You
May 24, 2014
Everyone was very helpful. bathrooms were clean. quiet hours observed
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
The location is convenient to Old Town Fredericksburg, and the Civil War Battlefields. The campground was very well maintained, the camp store was well stocked. A nice visit.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Over priced for the sites. Deluxe site on a slant. Called for reservation and asked for a satellite friendly site. When I got there I was told the site they reserved for me was not satellite friendly. To get satellite I must get a deluxe site. This was a rip off.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Most camp sites are good size, clean private showers & clean bathrooms, clean campground, kid & pet friendly, friendly & helpful staff. Been there multiple times and will return.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The staff was great helping me redeem my koa points after I already booked my site.
May 19, 2014
a great place to just relax with friends, the staff is excellent and took good care of us while we were there. we wlll be back several more times this year.
May 19, 2014
Great place, nice folks. My son and I have an annual camping trip where we get a chance to talk and just spend time together, and we always stay at KOA.
May 19, 2014
Efficient and well ran operation, very friendly staff. Well stocked store and clean bath and shower rooms. Nice swimming pool and Fishing pond. No problems with our site, it was flat, water, electric and sewer hook ups OK. The camps location worked well for us, out in a country setting but just a 10 or 15 minute drive to about any shopping you would want. We will be back when visiting this area.
May 19, 2014
First experience at a KOA and this was nice! My only complaint is that the community shower facilities, particularly the floors were very dirty. I hit it during the AM rush hour I guess, but still, I didn't go back the next day and squeezed into our RV shower space instead. Would have been 5 stars if not for that.
May 19, 2014
Our favorite campground.
May 19, 2014
Nice kampground.Staff friendly and helpful. Clean washrooms.
May 19, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. It was very clean and well laid out. Everyone was very friendly!
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Convenient to battlefields - a real time saver.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.