Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Only negative was a weak and unreliable internet connection at my site. Otherwise a nice clean we'll run KOA that I WILL stay at again.
May 18, 2015
Great trees. Really liked our lot. Employees were nice and very helpful. Everything was clean and worked.
May 18, 2015
Sites were spacious & we love ours with the pergola. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were probably the best I've seen at a KOA...very clean...lots of hot water...and no spiders. :)
May 18, 2015
Great stay, Nice and friendly staff, Very convenient to I-95 and Washington DC area.
May 18, 2015
Every one was very nice.the camp grounds were very well keep
May 18, 2015
Nice back in site with full book ups. Friendly staff.
May 18, 2015
Very nice.
May 18, 2015
Setting=good sites=fair Verizon signal=zero camp WiFi bandwith=zero cable tv reception=very bad Claiming you have WiFi because you can get to the internet, but not having reasonable download speeds is no longer acceptable. I know many campgrounds are like this, but when personal connections are not available (see Verizon signal above) the camp should adjust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had bad internet service. We do experience slow down during peak times. You will be happy to hear that after 6 months of negotiations, $30,000 installation fee and $18,000/year commitment, our internet is being upgraded to awesome! It's not so easy w/country setting.
May 18, 2015
Terrible. We ended up canceling our second reservation in order to stay elsewhere. Sites were poorly maintained. Wifi/satellite/cell service none existent. At one time sites were probably gravel....not so much anymore. This did not look like a park celebrating its season opening but looked like a park on the verge of forclosure. The only positive thing I can say is that the pool looked ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we disappointed you. It's always funny how what some campers love, another one doesn't. The sites you were assigned are some of our highly requested and favorites. Also, We received campground of the year, partly due to all the great improvements made. Most campers love us as you can see.
May 17, 2015
We are a repeat camper at this location, and as always it's very well maintained,has excellent sites.the staff are friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2015
Very understanding in our trip there, changes in dates due to a medical emergency. Thank you very much
May 15, 2015
Beautiful spot, clean and serene. The camp store was terrific too.
May 14, 2015
Had a great time, love the campground. We will be back! 😄
May 14, 2015
May 13, 2015
Very well kept facility. We stayed for five nights and enjoyed them all. If there was a negative, it would be the very slow internet service. If you are into the Civil War this campground is in the middle of the largest campaign of the war. We will visit it again.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2015
Great campground! We stay there several times a year.
May 13, 2015
Overnight stay we got the drive thru delux. Fantastic site only problem 5thwheel camper not long enough to reach sewer hook-up. Beautiful place quite Iin the woods perfect for a relaxing night. Staff was friendly and polite.
May 12, 2015
Nice campground only problem is they need to remove trees too close to the roads.
May 12, 2015
Very Nice Campground....Bathrooms could not get any cleaner.
May 12, 2015
Nice, clean, beautiful place!
May 12, 2015
Nice campground
May 12, 2015
The campground was a good one. Kids at the desk forgot to give us a gate pass for the car -- it was Mother's Day, and we were tired when we pulled in. Store closes at 4 PM!! ONLY one we have ever stayed at that closes that early. When we called the store number to store phone number to get a pass, it was 5:10 -- they called us back at 6:45. NOT good communication. A worker came by and helped

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the confusion. Our office/store doesn't close until at least 8 p.m. Sometimes they have to run out for a minute to assist another camper or escort someone to their site. Perhaps you called during this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
May 11, 2015
The staff there was very helpful and friendly. Makes for a great camping experience.
May 11, 2015
Excellent in all ways as usual with this campground. Our first adventure in one of the cabins. My only suggestion would be a kitchen sink and a fridge with a freezer would have been handy.
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for Mother's Day weekend. The cabin was immaculately clean. There were mattress covers on all the mattresses (very nice touch and something they should promote on their website). HVAC was not working, but they had provided window units which kept the cabin plenty cool. Everything was up-to-date and well built. Kids loved the gem mining, the pool, and the shaded playground area
May 11, 2015
Great place!!
May 11, 2015
Cars go to fast on the main road
May 11, 2015
2nd time there and had a great time. Just wish there was a mini-golf for my kids. The fish were constantly biting in the pond, so that was really great.
May 11, 2015
Heated pool is not heated!!!!! fire rings are needed at every site.
May 11, 2015
This was our 3rd visit to this KOA! Really impressed with the upgrades. The Staff was so very helpful and friendly. Thanks very much for a lovely mothers day weekend!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great stay & wish I had my swimsuit.
May 11, 2015
Over hanging trees and bugs made a mess if the camper.
May 11, 2015
Arrived late but no problem. Our reserved spot was posted and waiting for us. Very clean. Nice folks
May 10, 2015
We were very pleased with the cabin that we rented. We had rented similar cabins in New York, but liked the set up in this one much better. Thanks,
May 10, 2015
Very nice park. Close to lots of sights, restaurants and shopping. Nice shaded pullthru's.
May 10, 2015
Our first adventure in KOA. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return. Loved the beautiful lake and woodland setting.. Thank you all..
May 10, 2015
Accueil très chaleureux! Bravo et félicitations au personnel! YB
May 09, 2015
It was our first time staying in a KOA cabin (normally we use our camper) and we would not hesitate to stay in one again. Very clean and cute!
May 09, 2015
very nice campsite,quiet,despite the rain we enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2015
Nice place and very helpful friendly staff. Would stay again for longer period.
May 08, 2015
Facility is clean & decent. Was disappointed in the attitude of the owner.
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
Always friendly,helpful and accomodating
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and the campground was very well maintained and quiet.
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Very nice wooded setting, and quiet. Great spot to camp along the Atlantic Bike Route.
May 05, 2015
we like it"s convenience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.