Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay on December 27 2013. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We plan on staying again.
Dec 28, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay over Christmas. The campground was great even in the cold weather.
Dec 28, 2013
It was find
Dec 28, 2013
Stay was great as usual; however, cost is too much for a 1 night layover...in the winter with weather below freezing so no water.
Dec 27, 2013
always great
Dec 27, 2013
Ive already recommended this KOA to my coworkers. Bathrooms were immaculate. Cabin absolutely wonderful. 12 year old daughter said she wanted to live there. enoyed running around outside with puppy dog.
Dec 24, 2013
We arrived after dark and left in the morning. Seemed to be very clean. Only complaint was that the cable outlet was stripped, so no TV. We had movies with us for the teens so no worries.
Dec 17, 2013
great! :)
Dec 17, 2013
Just there briefly. Was so thankful the office was open til 7!!!
Dec 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, despite the Sleet and freezing rain over the weekend. It was convenient to the Fredricksburg are, where we participated in the Christmas Parade with our therapy dog.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
The cabin was nice. But on a below-freezing night, the propane tank ran out of fuel -- waking up to a freezing cold cabin. And then we were charged additional fees without our authorization. Tried to speak with management about it, but the manager Susan refuses to believe that "the customer is always right" and had the nerve to hang up on me. Definitely not staying here ever again. AVOID!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do charge for visitors, especially when it is a party of 15 people. Sorry, we didn't know your wife had not communicated with you when she approved the charges. It would have been best if we could have talked about your plans ahead of time so there would have been no misunderstandings.
Dec 08, 2013
Our favorite campground. The staff is very friendly and provide outstanding service. The campground is clean and well kept.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
The campground fee does not justify the ammenities. Can stay at premiur campgrounds for less.
Dec 03, 2013
The cabin was very nice, and the people who work there are great. There is so much to do around there too with all of the historical areas.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Everything we were looking for and friendly as well.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Staff and facility great. Clean and easy to get around with big rig
Dec 03, 2013
We were weary travelers the Sunday after Thanksgiving, having gotten stuck in a parking lot of traffic in Richmond. Ron was outstanding and gave us a site where we didn't even need to unhitch our 5th wheel. Kudos to Ron!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
We stayed there for thankgiving dinner at the campground and did black friday shopping. it was great a little cold but enjoyed peace and quite and even the squirles. A suggestion: In the landry room maybe put in 2 more dryers over by entrance on the side, and if possible have a small landry supply machine, as I forgot my fabric softner and color safe bleach.I have seen them at other campgrounds.
Dec 02, 2013
wonderful and helpful personnel.
Nov 29, 2013
Your two people working the desk are outstanding. I'm horrible with names, one was Ron, the ladies I can't remember. Ron is easy because that's my name too.
Nov 27, 2013
You need to upgrade your cable tv service. Very dissapointed that we could not watch Dancing With The Stars!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and Ron was an exceptional host.
Nov 26, 2013
This Koa goes above and beyond. The staff is extremely helpful. Especially Ron, he took great care of us! Thanks Ron!
Nov 26, 2013
Great get-a-way! We love this campground!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
This was just an overnight stay. The sites are large and the campground is well-maintained. Although it's in a very hilly area, we didn't have any trouble leveling our motorhome. This is a nice campground, and we would stay again - hopefully when we have more time.
Nov 24, 2013
Totally Satisfactory-Outstanding. Pleasantly recieved and informed. I plan to come again.
Nov 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much
Nov 22, 2013
This is probably the nicest campground in which we have stayed. We are new to RVing but have stayed in a dozen or so campgrounds. We particularly appreciate the attendant -- I think his name is Ron. He is the best!
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nice park...a little on the pricey side for off season. Internet very slow...water pressure could be better. Young woman who checked us in was very nice and informative.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
We enjoyed the peaceful setting of this campground.
Nov 19, 2013
had a great time
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Clean. Super helpful staff. Even jumped off my Honda toad when it would not start. Good spot---especially the patio sites
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Great location for us! Close to home, but far enough to get away from it all. Deluxe cabin was very nice! Was good size for 3 kids and 2 adults. Fun bikes were a great addition! Too cold for fish and paddleboats this time. Wish there were more walking trails and more games in game room. Overall, good place. Would wait for special rate next time as it was same price as a hotel room.
Nov 18, 2013
Wonderful experience! Deluxe Kabin was well thought out, clean and comfortable! Service Personnel are first rate...efficient, courteous and professional. Lovely environment. MANY amenities. Fun times! Planning on further stays, soon!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.