Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
Pleasant friendly staff. Very nice dog park the heated pool was open. Sites could use some smoothing out and additional gravel.
May 09, 2016
It was excellent! The campgrounds were great, restrooms very well lit and clean, staff super friendly and helpful. It was an overall great experience.
May 09, 2016
Super great place to stay
May 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here. I have ALREADY told two of our friends, who are big time campers, about this campground. Staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were well cared for. The campground was wooded, quiet and peaceful. VERY nice!!! Would DEFINATELY stay here again!!!!
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Great park. Now if you could do something with the weather it would be perfect
May 08, 2016
Very accommodating to our needs, sites were clean, store open sufficient hours
May 06, 2016
staff is very friendly lots to see in the area. campground well maintained.
May 06, 2016
Excellent service. I will stay again
May 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and campground was peaceful and enjoyable.
May 05, 2016
Expensive but the best KOA I have yet to visit. Very neat and orderly. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2016
we will probably never travel this way again
May 05, 2016
Best KOA ever!! Close to interstate, but zero highway noise. Lovely campground, warm, caring and helpful staff with a great sense of humor. We stay in lodges which are beautiful. Only possible improvement would be linen service...would be very nice, but certainly not essential. Thanks!
May 05, 2016
It was short but awesome
May 05, 2016
Very quiet campground. A bit out of the way..but well worth the few extra miles to get rest. Very helpful and polite staff. Thank you!
May 05, 2016
A great campground but the price is too high.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Mauvaise indication, beaucoup d'eau sur les sites, très mauvais wifi
May 04, 2016
Great Staff!!
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Great stay...friendly staff and well taken care of.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great Staff! Nice campground with a beautiful lake. Nice and close to the local battlefields and Fredericksburg.
May 02, 2016
Clean and quiet! Loved it! Will be back again!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very poor wi/Fi, not far from antenna and even outside trailer was very weak, low signal extremely slow
May 02, 2016
Very nice well kept campground. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
May 02, 2016
Cabins are always clean and this is definitely a super quiet campground even though it is full of campers! Staff is very polite and helpful.
May 02, 2016
Over priced
May 02, 2016
Hand no firewood available. I had leave and go find else where.
May 02, 2016
We were only there for a short visit. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very nice. It was a Saturday night but it was quiet.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Only stayed one night. Only campground in the area. The cost was more than we paid on the beach in Myrtle Beach. Only stay there again because of convenient location.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly & helpful. Nice campground probably will stay again in the future
May 02, 2016
Over all great stay with amazing staff. We did a camping cabin since it was calling for rain and we couldn't have been more pleased.
May 01, 2016
Clean,quiet, shady, very nice family park.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
It was only one night but we enjoyed the grounds
May 01, 2016
Accueil courtois et efficace. Toilettes exceptionnelles.
Apr 30, 2016
Be ready for a quick turn into the campground entrance! Nice and clean KOA. Only small complaint is how close to each other the sites are...
Apr 30, 2016
The host were very nice and helpful. The sites need some work because they were not very level.I feel strongly that a paid came site should be better prepared (level).
Apr 29, 2016
Nice quiet park, close to Fredericksburg historical sites. Sites were ample size.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice clean, friendly campground. Staff friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you for a great stay with great staff - very helpful and nice
Apr 27, 2016
Always have a great time at this KOA. This was our first time in an RV, instead of a tent, and it was wonderful. Check in and set up was a breeze. Thank you for making it easy!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We loved everything about our the cabin and our stay. We loved our one night stay so much we booked it on our return trip, Unfortunately our reservation was done wrong. Our only problem was there was a booking mistake because we wanted to stay one more night on our trip there, We would like to stay there in the future
Apr 26, 2016
This campground was very clean. The staff was excellent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals