Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Service was great. Only negatives was the growth of the Geese and how they pooped over all of the grounds in front of the lake.
Jul 05, 2017
Really had a great weekend. We met a couple no have become good friends. The new black top road is nice but speed bumps need to be put in. People are driving way to fast
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent, as always. Great activities, and the staff is always friendly. Its like family!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff - shady and well kept.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and well maintained!! Loved our stay with you-will definitely come again!!
Jul 05, 2017
43' 5er easy in and out. Very polite staff. Big dog friendly. Excellent stay!
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in our fifth wheel. The staff were very friendly and helpful! We would recommend this koa to all our friends.
Jul 05, 2017
What a beautiful combo of deep woods camping integrated with a full amenity RV experience! We love the Staff. They go way beyond what it takes.
Jul 05, 2017
Wow!! Our stay at this KOA campground was amazing, the staff that was there Regina and Ron, are priceless!The facility was clean, quite, and family friendly! We will be returning for more visits. Keep On Kamping!
Jul 04, 2017
Loved the horseshoe pit and fishing. Bathrooms and showers were great. People were very friendly. Would go back.
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed on lot 114, the septic smelled so bad you could not sit outside. Cable did not work on that lot either, but regular tv was good. They didn't care that those sites smelled bad.
Jul 04, 2017
Great site and nice staff. The pool was a big hit. Kids loved the geese and toads. Some of the showers seemed to have drainage issues. Bathrooms were pretty clean. Laundry room was clean and cool
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome place. So glad we got to stay here at the last minute. Only complaint was the amount of cigaret butts in front our cabin. Not the best image for a family camp ground. We had a dog and a little one with us and I was worried they would be picking them up. Just clean them up before others move in
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stop while traveling
Jul 03, 2017
Mine was a short 3 night stay but enjoyed my time. Clean, spacious and very friendly staff. Also has a decent store. As noted above would recommend .
Jul 02, 2017
Campground was beautiful and we'll maintained. Only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 was because we kept tripping the circuit breaker when trying to put on the ac.
Jul 02, 2017
This is an amazing campground. Very clean, and organized. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Unfortunately one of the staff person made a mistake helping me to book my next stay, he made the reservation for the night I was staying there instead of next day. Thanks God in the Philadelphia West Chester were very understanding and they did not made pay for the cancelation day
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed the quietness , the trees and the cleanliness of the whole park! We will certainly be back! 😀
Jun 30, 2017
Staff was friendly, the grounds were clean and well maintained. No complaints.
Jun 30, 2017
The campground is very wel mantained. Beautiful forested setting but not difficult to maneuver large rig with tow trailer through the park. Roads in park are paved and a nice width and graciously large sites are fairly level and of newer looking gravel. Enjoyed sitting and watching the geese and some other wild birds around the small pond. Very friendly staff! Clean bathrooms and shower stalls
Jun 30, 2017
Very quiet location. Thanks for having us.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice area , friendly staff, clean, will come again for a longer stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Very well maintained, easy in and out, nice size lots, friendly/courtious staff, nice amount of shade while still unabstructed
Jun 29, 2017
This is a friendly and beautiful campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin - it was much nicer than we even expected. Public bathrooms are VERY clean and modern. Our only disappointment was that geese have arrived at the pond - too dirty in and around it for us. Maybe a kid-friendly camp dog or two would help chase them off humanely? :)
Jun 29, 2017
will be coming back again
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Sites large and shaded, quiet, good wifi, and cable, staff helpful and friendly, a pretty place!
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful time again. great location and staff is wonderful. Had a great time and will stay again next year.
Jun 27, 2017
It was a nice place. The pull through had quite an incline that was a bit difficult to pull out of. The 5th wheel leaned quite a bit leaving our spot #21.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice setting with lots of trees
Jun 27, 2017
Very very nice great staff
Jun 26, 2017
Narrow road from main hiway to campground....very narrow! Campground well kept and very helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2017
first time at a KOA - stay was nice. Would like to have seen more for kids - a basketball court or putt-putt golf would have been nice. Loved the geese but wasn't thrilled stepping in their poop every time we took a walk. Bathhouse was nice and clean. Enjoyed the stay. Staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and well layed out spots with ample trees. Friendly staff. Didn't use shower or bathroom facilities so can't comment.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful as always!! Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 26, 2017
Very well maintained. Site trash pickup, variety of sites to include stone patios.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean facilities, and they had turned on the ac in my cabin so it was comfortable when I arrived. The variety of bird songs I heard while relaxing there was a special bonus. Highly recommend!
Jun 26, 2017
Great stay and nicely secluded location. Shower stalls are a bit outdated but I've seen worse at other campgrounds.
Jun 26, 2017
Ron and Denise in the office were beyond helpful. we so enjoyed every place they recommended in the area, including the Mason Dixon Diner and Carl's Ice Cream. WE plan on stopping here on our return because of them.
Jun 26, 2017
Thought the idea of a food truck was captivating. It was ok. Many Geese around which create a fecal mess. Otherwise, quiet and handy.
Jun 25, 2017
We weren't really at the campground that much (doing the tourist D.C. thing). But everyone was very nice and friendly. Entire campground was very clean and well kept. Plenty for the kids to do and adults as well. Will never go back to D.C., but hipefully will make it back to this campground for a more relaxing stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Clean Quiet Family Fun!! Great staff plenty ammenities! Nice pool and gemstone mining Very nice cabins. Definitely recommend if in Fredricksburg-D.C.
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was not what we are use to for a koa.
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful destination for a family, amenities were fantastic. Staff were very nice. Cabin was clean and comfortable. We will see you next year!
Jun 23, 2017
Dry clean and extremely nice staff
Jun 23, 2017
Extremely clean and friendly. Not a 5 because of the Cable and no WIFI.
Jun 23, 2017
Most cabins in KOA have frig, and T'S this one does not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have several cabin types at our KOA. While making your reservation on koa.com, it looks like you did not select a cabin with a fridge or TV. We hope to see you again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals