Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Cable wasn't good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us!As of today, 8/12/16, I could not locate any problem in the cable on the site you were on. Please let our staff know of any problems and we would be glad to assist you. We hope you will stay with us again!
Aug 10, 2016
If someone would take a bucket of soapy water and wash the floors and showers I would give it an excellent rating. They were not dirty but they where not real clean either. The road coming in is very narrow but passable for a 37' RV..
Aug 10, 2016
This is such a beautiful location. Very clean and quiet, one of the best KOA's I have visited!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was short because we were heading to our final destination. We were disappointed that we could not stay longer. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 09, 2016
We stay here every year. It is always a nice campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
nice park, friendly and helpful staff. could use another bath house. Will stay there again when traveling that way
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Seul les moustique nous ont derange, le reste était très bien.
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here before and the second stay was just a great! Always a clean and well taken care of KOA site. The cabins are the perfect little space to stay when traveling and everything was ready when we arrived later than expected. Thanks for a great experience!
Aug 08, 2016
First stay at KOA. Had a great time with the family.
Aug 08, 2016
It was the first time camping for my sister. She was very happy with everything.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park. Very clean bathrooms. Courteous staff. Our site was spacious. Prices are higher than they probably should be. But, that is what you get anywhere near DC. All said and done, we will probably return at some point based on convenience.
Aug 06, 2016
excellent
Aug 05, 2016
We found the guest services people were not exactly friendly and the pool was not clean and the pumps to it were not turned on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, however our pool is always cleaned every day and we never ever turn off the pump. Not sure what really happened while you stayed but I hope you would give us another try. We work very hard to keep our facilities spotless and to always have smiling faces!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice quiet stop.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
third time this year all times have been great.
Aug 03, 2016
Bought our first RV and stayed at our first campground (KOA). Thanks for a great first experience.
Aug 03, 2016
Good Park. Only stayed one night, but it was fine.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time despite the weather. The swimming pool was the highlight - clean and large enough for fun. The toilets and showers were also clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Great Kampground! The Staff if VERY friendly and the grounds are very updated and clean. Will stay again if we are down that way!
Aug 02, 2016
Just an overnighter but loved the campground. Lots to do, clean and very scenic.
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was good. Grounds were a little swampy and there were a lot of bugs in some areas. There was a lot of rain, which isn't their fault, but a few pest deterrent methods around the perimeter wouldn't hurt.
Aug 01, 2016
It was expensive for an overnight stay when you don't use any of the amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
As all KOA sites it was great.
Jul 31, 2016
we had a great time. the cabin was clean and roomy.Our grandson loved the pool,and we liked all the friendly staff and guests.
Jul 31, 2016
Overall a very good KOA. Just the basics and a reasonable location for touring the area. Just what you expect. FYI it cost money to tour the cities and go inside the buildings..we didn't know that.
Jul 31, 2016
Very cute park. Pads are a little iffy with the gravel shifting but a great stopover for sure.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, well maintained and good pool staff. Stayed cool on some hot days!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times while in the DC area. The park is quiet, easily accessible, and the employees are terrific. We especially enjoyed meeting Vicki on this trip. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 30, 2016
was put on a poorly preped site, escort looked like theythought I had a problem but NEVER asked me. After I set up I walked to office and complained about the site. Had to use an extention to reach elect, added an extention for cable TV my 50 ft was a few inches shy. They offered to relocate me HOWEVER I was all set up. Was told the main KOA reserfvations site assigns the campsites is this true??
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin was adorable and perfect for my family. We were arriving late at night and the staff had it all ready for us. Everyone was friendly and my kids had an amazing time at the pool. I'm looking forward to going back.
Jul 30, 2016
What a wonderful place
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
One of the most beautiful locations we have visited. Helpful employees, clean facilities.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
even though this campground is 45 years old it is up to date we had our stay extended several times. Our 45 foot RV didn't like the 2.8 mile road in and out but that would be our only negative comment and the KOA folks have no control over that. Great place Great Staff
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful campground! Friendly Staff. Had a great time!
Jul 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice and the grounds were neat and clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Smaller than expected. Staff was extremely helpful. Facilities were well maintained. Stayed in a cabin. Air conditioning wasn't as cold as I would have liked, but with 97 degree heat it was certainly cooler than outside. Overall it was a good stay.
Jul 27, 2016
Easy check in, large sites clean with friendly staff but WiFi was terrible.
Jul 26, 2016
Very quiet; clean, safe; something for everyone; top of our list
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
employees n staff were nice n friendly and helpful but what i didn't like about it was it is a little far off the highway and the site incline was more than expected.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals