Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
Loved the downtime our family got by staying here. Loved our spot right on the pond where we could watch the kids fish! Maybe a little far from Wash DC here but nice campground nonetheless!
Sep 30, 2014
The KOA is fine but, They have some sites up front that a long (40') 5th wheel has problems getting out of. We had to back out because of the incline was to much and the back of our rig hit bottom when trying to pull out. Other than that it is very nice and we will be back.
Sep 30, 2014
The cabin we rented was very nice. It was very clean except for a couple of hairs in the bath tub. My only complaint was that the grill that was provided had not been cleaned. This cause our food to catch on fire. Luckily, we were right there and were able to control the situation. I will definitely rent again!
Sep 30, 2014
The best KOA in USA.
Sep 30, 2014
By far NICEST campground we ever stayed at in over 25 years of camping. The people went out of their way to please.
Sep 30, 2014
we needed a pull through for the night and had to stay on an upscale patio site which we did not need and paid $70. The TV Reception was extremely poor with very few channels. office staff was very nice.
Sep 29, 2014
Have stayed here several times
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice site and warm setting. Too bad we arrived at the site too late at the day and did not have enough time to enjoy the pond, the views, the camp fire, ..., and all other amenities ... Will make sure we will arrive earlier next time.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It's a well kept, just out of the way place to stay. Establish friendly, and always available. I had an awesome time!
Sep 29, 2014
I loved this little campground. Large enough to have everything we needed and small enough to feel friendly and intimate!
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Helpful and courteous staff. Nice place to stay
Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed the rustic feel of the campground. The amenities were exceptional. Friendly personnel at the front desk.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Have stayed here several times while traveling and each visit is great. Nice clean campground and friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights as a stop over on our way home. People were very nice and helpful. Campground was clean and kept up nicely.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Only stayed for one night because we were passing through. Facilities were as well maintained and clean as well or better than any others I have seen. Large level pull through sites were perfect for me for the night. No need to unhook or level trailer.
Sep 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Fredericksburg KOA. The staff were friendly and courteous and helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! Friendly people, nice sites, and the fish were biting! The dog park is a little small, but not a big deal - many places to take them!
Sep 26, 2014
This has been the top camp ground that we have stayed at in pass two years .About 40 .Thanks
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sites were very clean and the bathroom and shower facilities were adequate. Great sites in the woods and near all the attractions.
Sep 23, 2014
Enjoyed a weekend with Friends camping at Fredericksburg KOA. Staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean. Felt safe in our surroundings. Thank you KOA!
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice campground. Nice showers, nice dog park, friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2014
We love this KOA. The campground is kept clean, restrooms are clean, great family place to stay.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the campground enjoyed the stay, sites are nice level our sit was a little narrow but most sites are a nice size
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very nice quiet setting.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Employees are very caring and helpful. They truly care about us and do whatever they can to help us have a great time. And the bathrooms and showers are very clean. Thanks!!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Enjoyed our weekend at KOA Fredericksburg, Kampgrounds were clean and well taken care of, we see improvements being made each time we visit this Kampground. Staff is very friendly!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great location and amenities..Water pressure was low(very low)..might have been a one time problem..
Sep 17, 2014
It was pleasant,quiet.its what we like.great walk around the pond.we would go back. Thank you Denis & Julie.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This stay was our first ever in our "new" motorhome and we received a friendly welcome, were shown to our spot too. Didn't use any facilities but the full hookups worked fine
Sep 16, 2014
Nice place sorry we could not stay longer. Just passing through.
Sep 16, 2014
it is nice. the store is great, the staff is ok. it is just okay
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
very nice but need to stay longer the next time.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful campground. Fully enjoyed my stay. Only problem was I could not pickup all of the satellites I needed from my site.
Sep 15, 2014
It was really enjoyable like always cant wait to get back there.😊

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.