Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Prices way too high. We have family in the area and even in October it was $4 adult and $3 child to invite them for dinner. Facilities are nice but the nickel dime stuff gets old given the high rates to begin with.
Oct 12, 2016
Great Kamp ground, very well run.
Oct 12, 2016
As always, we enjoyed our stay at KOA Fredericksburg. Friendly staff, clean grounds, great campsites. We will definitely go back to this KOA
Oct 12, 2016
The bathroom was EXTREMELY clean and the tent site was very nice.The stream behind our site was a bonus! The sand tent area was great and the grill/fire pit was nice. Only thing I wish was that the tent sites were more spaced out for privacy.
Oct 12, 2016
Had a great one night stay great place to stay overnight little too expensive to spend a vacation the daily rate is way too high .
Oct 11, 2016
very nice park
Oct 11, 2016
Clean campground. Well-stocked camp store. Staff friendly and generally polite.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Despite the crazy weather on the first day(effects of Hurricane Matthew) we had a blast. The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were very well maintained. We loved our site! And my husband enjoyed fishing in the pond.
Oct 11, 2016
great staff, good site
Oct 11, 2016
Nice and quiet the owners very nice.plan on staying there next year
Oct 10, 2016
Stay in one of the cabins and loved it. Had to leave early due to a death in the family and the staff was very understanding. Will gladly stay here again when in the area.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We arrived after dark so we didn't see much of the park. Ron at the desk was very helpful because we wanted a quiet site. We had no trouble finding our site even in the dark. We spent a very peaceful night and left early the next morning. The park looked very nice amongst all the trees. We'd stay here again.
Oct 09, 2016
wonderful site, great facilities. would recommend to anyone.
Oct 09, 2016
Easy access from interstate, nice shady campsite and friendly accommodating staff.
Oct 09, 2016
comfortable nights sleep
Oct 08, 2016
It was a nice pleasant setting. Everyone was so kind and helpful.
Oct 08, 2016
A bit out of the way and a bit pricey. Staff extremely friendly.
Oct 07, 2016
My recent stay at theFredericksburg KOA wasn't enjoyable, because of the attitude of some of the staff there. I will not camp there again. We came into this camp ground with about 23 Rigs I felt disrespected by the staff when I was taken to my site and other members also were disrespected.
Oct 07, 2016
we only stayed over night, but this koa is very beautiful. wish we could have stay longer, we got there late, but they made it very easy for the late camper to come in. that was nice. also they have a wonderful gift shop!
Oct 06, 2016
Need to clear out some trees, and have some lights at night, the park is almost pitch black after dark.
Oct 06, 2016
Great people and great camping
Oct 05, 2016
Stayed 3 nights, the campground is good for an overnight stay. Back row of sites (107, 108, 109, 110) flood when rains. The Confederate flag emblem is on novelties sold in the camp store. Cell phone service is weak, park wifi acceptable. Many sites are not close to level.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice park to stop on while on the road
Oct 04, 2016
Water run off was a problem.
Oct 04, 2016
Pleasant atmosphere.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
We didn't stay really long but the kids appreciated the rocks digging activity and the little park. Everything was great and the people welcoming.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
We only stayed one night this time but we love coming here because the staff is friendly and your campgrounds is always clean.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful grounds, clean rest rooms and public areas, good strong Wi-Fi
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice park!!
Oct 01, 2016
Would have been nicer had it not rained.
Sep 30, 2016
Great place!! Going back in October!!
Sep 30, 2016
This campground is very clean and quite. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2016
The campground is well above average and the staff delightful. The sites are well laid out and spacious. Restrooms and showers well kept. This is a campground to spend time at and enjoy the DC area.
Sep 30, 2016
It was our first time using a KOA and we loved it. We'll definitely come back! Thanks to all the staff for being so professional and courteous.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice staff. The campground is nice but could use a little tidying up. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Sep 28, 2016
Lovely setting; clean; friendly; efficient staff.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice park but cell service and wifi not the greatest!
Sep 27, 2016
Our favorite KOA! It's only 30 miles from our home, so it's our home away from home. Everyone is friendly, the store is well stocked and the sites are spacious, especially the premium ones, which we request.
Sep 27, 2016
Gracious and accommodating staff with beautiful tent sites...could not have asked for better camping accommodations.
Sep 27, 2016
People incredibly friendly!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
we have been staying here for years. We look forward to coming each year and bringing friends with us.
Sep 26, 2016
This campground is clean, quiet and very family & pet friendly. The staff is very accommodating to all our needs.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, immaculate and lots to do!
Sep 26, 2016
It was clean. The water was hot. The campground was quiet. The camp store was nice. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals