Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2016
Nice place. Clean laundry room. A few more cable channels would have been nice. Had to keep switching between cable and satellite which is a pain.
Mar 26, 2016
Only stayed one night, but campground is nice and they are very accommodating in finding me the right spot for my camper that I could easily get out of the next day.
Mar 26, 2016
Staff was welcoming over the phone, greeted us when we arrived, took us to our site and we totally enjoyed our stay. After being on the road for over eight hours, this is exactly what we would hope for.
Mar 23, 2016
Outstanding! Very clean well maintained grounds & facilities. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back!!!
Mar 23, 2016
We love the wooded area, it is so calming after a long drive. We walked around and checked everything out. The gentleman that checked us in was great. We felt very welcome. See you next winter on our trip to Fl.
Mar 22, 2016
My experience at the KOA, Fredericksburg/DC has been nothing but positive! The courteous and professional staff along with immaculate facilities are paramount and I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Mar 22, 2016
Great quiet little campground, with great staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice campground
Mar 22, 2016
Camp ground was clean and office staff friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Very well laid out in a beautiful setting.
Mar 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. clean park, good internet.+
Mar 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. A little expensive for being a ways from the highway.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Nice place
Mar 17, 2016
It is a fairly nice campground but as usual it is not worth $49. We stay there only to see friends who live close by.
Mar 15, 2016
We LOVE is KOA! Rod(?), Sue and all staff were kind, friendly and professional. Our cabin was heavenly...CLEAN and beautiful. This KOA was the highlight of our vacation...even better than a visit to D.C.! Thank you so much!!! The Kunkel Family
Mar 14, 2016
The cabin was clean and very nice.
Mar 14, 2016
Enjoyed the weekend stay with family and friends. Great campground!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We had an extremely loud group of campers behind us so I called the Park Manager after 10pm when quiet hours began as we had a 9 hour drive the next day. The Manager was very nice and said they would take care of it right away as they enorce quiet hours! Within a few minutes is was completely quiet!! Great manager and staff!! Due to their kind and quick response we would stay again.
Mar 13, 2016
very good service for a one night say
Mar 13, 2016
Overnight stay on the way home. Seemed to be a great KOA.
Mar 13, 2016
Large pull thru sites. Very clean facilities and very friendly staff
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Overpriced
Mar 09, 2016
friendly, clean area..
Mar 08, 2016
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Garbage was picked up daily. The only bad thing about this park is the roads. They are full of pot holes and really need to be fixed. Loved that the utilities were low to the ground and no worries about the slide outs.
Mar 08, 2016
Large open sites, clean, well stocked store and pleasant people working there.
Mar 08, 2016
Welcome was pleasant and we were greeted with a smile.
Mar 07, 2016
Nice location. Looking forward to returning later this year.
Mar 07, 2016
Super friendly staff, easy check-in/out. Park is kept in good condition, all services at the site are in full working order, sites are leveled, good amount of space to maneuver, an all around nice KOA! Would recommend!
Mar 04, 2016
Beautiful and immaculate bathrooms. Helpful and courteous staff.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Definitely our favorite campground. Owners and staff are outstanding. Many improvements have been made to campground. Ron went out his way to make sure that we were taken care of throughout our visit!!!!
Mar 01, 2016
Would have preferred a better spot instead right in the middle with no trees close to other campers.
Feb 29, 2016
Great hospitality nice and clean would stay there again. Thanks, Duane
Feb 29, 2016
Always good
Feb 28, 2016
C'est un endroit magnifique avec d'excellent sévices , nous avons été reçu Avec toute l'information souhaite
Feb 26, 2016
Stayed at this campground for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. The staff was helpful, the campground was clean and well maintained, and we had a good night.
Feb 26, 2016
great place and staff
Feb 26, 2016
Great WiFi
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean camp and super friendly staff. Lots of places to eat and shop within 15 min drive. We drove to DC in less than an hour. We will be back.
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice stay! Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Feb 22, 2016
Fredericksburg koa is one of our favorite places to hang out for an overnight or a long stay. Great staff. thanks guys see ya soon
Feb 22, 2016
Very friendly and very accommodating.
Feb 22, 2016
Our visit was one of the best and most relaxing camping weekends. The caretaker was wonderful. Grounds were spotless. I've already recommended this KOA to others.
Feb 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and my stay was very relaxing
Feb 21, 2016
Everything was great. Just the wifi who was so slow that I use the 3G on my I-pad
Feb 15, 2016
There was no running water in our cabin due to pipes freezing. They let us know beforehand and offered us a full refund and found a room for us at the Holiday Inn but we decided to stay to get the experience. The cabin is beautiful and people were very polite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps