Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We loved the mining and the go cart bikes. The staff was very nice
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice staff. Really good WiFi.
Aug 27, 2016
.
Aug 27, 2016
It was a lovely, quiet setting. Lot's of shade and foliage. Workers were all friendly and nice.
Aug 27, 2016
Great for a stop over when traveling. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay as always
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was very good at this campground. We will use this facility again.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice park - Ron was personable and informative.
Aug 24, 2016
everyone there were very nice and helpful will be back agian
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and there were lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 23, 2016
The office staff Kaleigh and Ray went out of there way to help us. All of the staff in the office and the workcampers outside of the office where very nice and helpful. You couldn't ask for a better crew. We come to this campground as much as we can because of your friendly staff and how neat and clean the campground is.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff! Will return soon!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a Great stay,everything clean, Great hospitality.will stay again
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The staff was very courteous, helpful and professional and took care of our every need. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed at three KOA's in August 2016. This one was in the middle, better than most of the non-KOA campgrounds we've visited.
Aug 22, 2016
Easy check in. Friendly employees. Bathroom facilities were clean. Dog play park was clean. pool water was cloudy and is on the small side but nice.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and comfortable and the kids had a great time in the pool.
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely clean campground and facilities. Very nice and knowledgeable staff. My only constructive criticism is to increase menu of the food available at the food truck. Especially breakfast sandwiches and foods...
Aug 22, 2016
I was upgraded to a camping cabin with AC at a reasonable price.
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed for one night just as a lay over as part of a longer trip, but found the staff friendly and the grounds very clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful weekend! Cabin was great!
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We stay here a couple of times a year . It's always quiet, clean and relaxing. Good place to recharge.
Aug 22, 2016
Smell of sewer at campsite 105 was really bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, another camper in your area had most likely left their valves open during their stay. We do our best to educate our campers in the proper usage of the facilities. We hope you will come visit us again in the future!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was a good place to stay. They have a variety of RV sites to fit a lot of traveler's needs. Good place to stay if visiting the D.C. area.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Rented one of the deluxe cabins at the tail end of a cross country trip, worked out perfect, got us out the humidity and heat.
Aug 19, 2016
Pull thru 32 travel trailer, second stay at this koa. Most sites have a good amount of space, most pull thrus are long with good parking space for vehicles. Nice pool good atmosphere. Secluded enough but not far from area with major stores/restaurants for u to stock up the rv or dine out. Will be staying here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice and well kept. Nicely stocked store. Bathrooms very clean and nice
Aug 17, 2016
Every thing was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful,friendly, and professional.
Aug 17, 2016
Great!
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, updated restrooms make this KOA a great place to stop. I'd definitely recommend this spot!
Aug 17, 2016
Super friendly Great restroom facilities
Aug 17, 2016
What an amazing group of people running this campground. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Very well kept grounds and ammenities! Love the choochoo train.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground. The road getting there is very tricky, especially if you come in at dusk or later. Staff super friendly. Our site was decent, however not wide enough for both our driver side slide out and our passenger side awning. Would chose another site on a future visit. Campground lost power one morning due to an accident on the (tricky) road but was back on within an hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. However, we want you to let us know next time if your site doesn't meet your needs, as we want you to have your best experience with us. Also, gladly there wasn't an accident on the road. The power was an issue at the substation across town. Hope to see you again!
Aug 16, 2016
Family friendly, very clean, not a huge campground which made it easy to keep an eye on kids, friendly staff was always around & willing to help.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, Beautiful location, clean room with air conditioning, with updated clean restrooms. Very nice location I would highly recommend and very likely visit again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
First time staying in a cabin. It was perfect for our family. Showers/restrooms were very nice and clean. Kids loved playground and good size pool
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and easy access
Aug 15, 2016
Great amenities and nice people. A little pricey for someone just stopping through.
Aug 15, 2016
We arrived about mid-afternoon on an extremely hot day. Set up, went to the pool and chilled. Woke in the morning to no electric but it came on within an hour! With all the power being pulled due to heat, did a great job of taking care of a bad situation! Great place, great folks. Will come again! We have a motorhome.
Aug 15, 2016
I rented a cabin with my boyfriend for my birthday this past weekend, and my stay couldn't have been any better. The campground was quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. It happened to be a scorching hot, humid weekend - however the cabin AC was ice cold and kept us comfortable. 5 stars; would love to stay again soon! Next time I'll have to bring some fishing poles!
Aug 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals