Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Too pricey.
Jun 26, 2016
Sites aren't level. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Easy to get into and out of. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2016
very quiet and peaceful. very clean, especially the bathrooms. Didn't like the bird on the lake.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed at 4 different KOA's during our vacation. This was our least favorite. The person that checked me in was a disgruntled employee, although friendly. I just felt this KOA wasn't as nice as the others.
Jun 25, 2016
So great that we came back again in June. Entertained by live bluegrass music in the evenings.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Had a nice shady spot and view of the Pond. Wonderful surroundings and everything's in tip-top shape.
Jun 24, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean and well kept. Close to major stores and restaurants,
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time clean friendly but little expensive
Jun 24, 2016
Overnight stay, everything went as it should. Very pleasant staff
Jun 23, 2016
Nice place but rude uncaring employees
Jun 23, 2016
Felt they should have told us there was no cable where they put us. They should have at least given us some money back when they found the cable was not working.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer. Citronella candles a must.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
camp ground is small but very quiet and relaxing. close to stores and things to do. I would stay again.
Jun 21, 2016
Traffic getting there was intense but once we got there it was nice.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great tent sites, most have pads, others are fairly flat and large.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff seamed a bit upset we where staying for a single night and not the two night weekend. Felt a bit uncomfortable.
Jun 20, 2016
This Kia is my home...I look forward to my visits every year!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely disappointed that my grandchildren didn't get to fish in the pond. Canadian geese droppings covered the entire grass area. Need to continuously clean up after or find a way to rehome these birds. Truly disgusting.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Jun 20, 2016
No real complaints. We booked here at the last minute for our RV. Didn't get full hookups but didn't expect to. Staff was courteous and friendly. Several things for kids to do. Wifi had good coverage, but not a strong signal. We could hear the racetrack slightly in the distance but didn't bother us in the RV. Would recommend to anyone.
Jun 20, 2016
This is a great Kampground. It's well maintained with lots of family activities. We were in F-burg for a Soccer tournament, and they let us check out late to accommodate the game schedule.
Jun 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 19, 2016
Best campground we have stayed at in years. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Park was nice, very narrow road to enter on for 2 miles. Site was not level and steep on one end. Nice pizza grill and store
Jun 18, 2016
From far side of the campground have to walk a ways to get to the bath house and restrooms. Would be nice to have another bath house on the far side. Stay was really nice though. Close to the battle fields and other places to visit. Nice pond to fish in. Could upgrade the tv cable listing with a more attractive list to watch. Still would stay here again and enjoy the back country.
Jun 18, 2016
I have stayed in probably 5 different KOA campgrounds. This one is the nicest! Very pretty campground. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
the pool is no warmer than it was 3.weeks ago
Jun 16, 2016
Our stay was enjoyable as always.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice but older campground with long sites appropriate for bigger rigs. We were parked in the front wooded section and though the long gravelled spot sloped up to the road, there was a level enough spot that we were able to level. The campground needs to re-surface the interior roads which are quite rutted and uneven. The nightly rate of KOA's is high enough that quality should be improved.
Jun 16, 2016
BEAUTIFUL campground
Jun 15, 2016
ALL OF OUR STAYS AT KOA HAVE BEEN GREAT
Jun 14, 2016
friendly and helpful and we will be back.
Jun 14, 2016
This was a very nice campground, what I did not like was having me or my 2 guest that came by for a visit and to cook some hot dogs, having to pay $4.00 per person.They were adults, not kids that would use the pool etc.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sized store with a microwave was a plus. Cabin floor was dirty. But, good experience apart from that.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice clean facility. Located well for visiting Mt Vernon and Monticello. Loved that we could get a good pizza on site! We would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2016
This is a nice campground with updated facilities. Clean, quiet. Five of seven employees encountered were friendly and helpful, which is a low "C" grade. Despite that, I'd probably still return. It's really one of the very few camping options in the area.
Jun 13, 2016
Front office staff is great. Nice people. Very helpful. However, big rig sites are very unlevel. Had to move once and the site was still very unlevel. For this reason, I would not stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place, not too much "extra" stuff to do onsite, but clean & friendly
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA's and this is the best one yet! Easy access off I-95 but out in the country far enough for peace and quiet. Facility was clean. Some roads are gravel but well maintained
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Beautiful place will return if our travels heads us that was again.
Jun 13, 2016
Campground itself is beautiful. Very friendly and wooded and shady. Cabin was not cleaned very well though and it was very inconvenient to have to bring my own linens. Could have stayed at a hotel suite much cheaper and fully stocked.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals