Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Our family always has a great time at the Fredericksburg KOA. We are treated like family which is a good feeling while camping there. The employees are always professional, kind, and courteous.
Jul 07, 2015
We were extremely pleased with our stay at this campground. The staff was friendly and more than helpful. The facilities were clean and easily accessible. My children enjoyed all the planned and unplanned activities. If I could change one thing, it would be to update some of the playground equipment, but that is just me being a little petty. Overall, great stay and will certainly keep in min
Jul 07, 2015
Passing through the area, we stayed only one night. Everything was as expected, and was clean and serviceable. Staff was helpful and friendly. I think the visitor parking fees are excessive (we didn't have any visitors, but that's my opinion).
Jul 07, 2015
We had a really nice time when we stayed in a KOA recently. They had a great store. Everything was so clean. We would recommend a KOA campground to anyone looking for a campground to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Since we stayed previously on a KOA with linen included in the Deluxe Cabins, I assumed that it was included everywhere. When I realized my mistake, the lady at frontdesk did everything she could to find extra blankets and pillows for me and my family. We were very grateful for that. The place is super quiet and green, the playground need a little love...
Jul 07, 2015
The prices were unreasonable and not much was included in the price except for some kid activities
Jul 07, 2015
the camp ground was very nice. everything I expected when it comes to KOA. I was surprised that the price to camp at the tent site was 30% higher than what I am use to at KOA. not to sure if prices are regulated by KOA, but it did put a damper on my excitement level....
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly. We took the time to check out the cabins. They are great. Very clean and perfect for a short stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Great Campground. Only complaint was the intermittent Wi-Fi connections.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly service, prompt and efficient would camp there again :)
Jul 06, 2015
All we wanted was a place to park our trailer and we would have appreciated having some relatives over without paying $4 each.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place. Nice people. Relaxing place to stay during your visit to the area!
Jul 06, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. Nice campground, nice setting. Definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground and site was very clean. Staff extremely friendly too. We would recommend this campground to friends & family. Not many campground activities for families or our teens. Pool was clean and enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice KOA - quiet and well-maintained. Plenty of room between sites. The new patio sites are excellent - keep 'em coming! Overall very pleasant campground. I'd definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed during 4th of July holiday weekend. Although nearly full, didn't feel overcrowded. Restroom/showers clean. Staff pleasant and helpful. Thanks Denise for great activities.
Jul 05, 2015
Beautiful setting, very friendly and knowledgeable employees, highly recommend.
Jul 05, 2015
We rent 3 cabin in the last 2 week. This cabins had smell and the price was higher by 25$. The shower and camp ground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2015
We stopped without a reservation and they went out of their way to help us stay the night
Jul 04, 2015
Arrived a bit late, host was very helpful in showing us our site, loved being back in the woods, very quiet.
Jul 04, 2015
The campground was ok for one night. We weren't given the price we were quoted. KOA campgrounds are mostly always overpriced so we usually try to avoid them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry if there was a misunderstanding about the rates. When you made your reservation, the price was quoted, emailed to you, and that is exactly what we charged for your stay. Perhaps you are remembering the price before tax? However, we still charged the price quoted without any additional fees.
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was pleasant and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will camp there again.
Jul 03, 2015
Thx
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Had a wonderful time. will be back next year.
Jul 02, 2015
Very accommodating dog walking while we were away for the day
Jul 02, 2015
we were only there one night. the campground is very woodsy. When it's warm and humid there is not much air circulating in the sites. The staff very helpful and everyone was friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice people, good campgrounds
Jun 30, 2015
Plenty of room at site, great shade and very clean laundry room, although room was closed for a couple od days due to a well problem.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a very lovely campground. Nice shop, friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed here for a week. Office very helpful. Liked our site (109). Lots of shade. Had issues with cable, they were working on it. Would stay again.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place. Wonderful people. Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Thanks so much.
Jun 29, 2015
Always a great place to stay we really enjoy coming there. We will always stay there when we come through
Jun 29, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA. We had a pull thru site under trees. Bathhouses were immaculate. Very quiet and nice pool and pond. Would definitely go back again.
Jun 29, 2015
This stay was just an overnight from our trip from Myrtle Beach to Pennsylvania. The pull through site (#93) was level so I didn't have to unhook the trailer from my truck. Just what we needed. The campground was a bit of a drive from 95 but only 10 minutes or so.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay despite rain. Will come back.
Jun 29, 2015
People were helpful and friendly but the site (96) we had was not even close to level and there was nothing we could do to level out our 5th wheel thus a rocking rig all night and could never get cable to work. Cable not a big deal but rocking rig was. Not a good experience for first trip out.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Good camp sites, nice location. Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
It was very rainy. LOL
Jun 29, 2015
Actually nice KOA. Coming off the I95 it's a few miles, but well kept area. When the camp host asked if there was ANTHING he could do, I mentioned he could help set up my tent. He declined. Awwww
Jun 29, 2015
Loved having the separate shower and bathroom area. Very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Nice and clean. Plenty to do. Nice store, showers and restrooms.
Jun 26, 2015
Really nice and helpful staff. Very nice campground.
Jun 26, 2015
We were just passing thru, staying one night. It's convenient to 95 and there are many services and restaurants nearby. Campground is natural and well kept.
Jun 26, 2015
Rather rustic sites. Virtually no Verizon service for phone or MiFi and park WiFi is slow.
Jun 26, 2015
We had a very relaxing stay! Nice RV site overlooking the pond, pool nice and clean and great to have a shady area at the pool! Enjoyed watching the kids riding their bikes and at the playground. Great staff!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
People were great. Very helpful. Site was clean and level. Facilities were clean and neat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.