Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
we always enjoy our stay here nice quiet campground people and staff are friendly and helpful. close to our family.
Oct 26, 2016
We often stay here and it is a great place to spend a few nights. Especially if you are traveling I95.
Oct 26, 2016
Loved it. Camping in the woods
Oct 25, 2016
Pleasant overnight stay. Friendly welcome. Facilities clean and good.
Oct 25, 2016
Une des plus calme et relaxant KOA. Le personnel est courtois et toujours a l'écoute. Le terrain est bien entretenu. J'y retournerai et je le recommande sans réserve !
Oct 24, 2016
Perfect place to go in the fall for a relaxing stay, where the most strenuous thing you have to do is dodge the falling leaves. Very clean restrooms and showers, friendly and responsive staff. Wonderful little hideout in the woods.
Oct 24, 2016
Fredericksburg KOA is one of our favorite weekend get-a-way places. Less than 2 hours from home, the campsites are clean and spacious and the staff is wonderful! We come every year or two and each visit is wonderful.
Oct 24, 2016
Less for kids to do here than other KOA's we've stayed at, but the facilities and staff were very nice. Our studio cabin exceeded our expectations, and we had a perfectly lovely stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice clean camp ground we stayed in a cabin with a bathroom it was clean and even had a nice bed we will definitely bring camping back
Oct 24, 2016
Nice smaller campground with clean bathrooms and a nice pond.
Oct 24, 2016
Great family facility just far enough away to be fun.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice facility. Enjoyed the whole look and feel of the campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Pretty campground. Excellent service.
Oct 23, 2016
Great park. Nice people.
Oct 23, 2016
Well run, had a Great stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Ok
Oct 22, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 22, 2016
Wonderful KOA, close to I-95 but so quiet, with zero highway noise. Great staff. Ron is so friendly and welcoming. Kabin was immaculate and very comfortable. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2016
We really liked this KOA. Very friendly, clean and large sites. Have stayed before and will stay again in the future.
Oct 22, 2016
Small problem in cabin .. the A/C unit worked but dripped a lot of water ... otherwise very nice.
Oct 21, 2016
We were at the campground overnight while traveling south. This is our 3rd. stay. The campground is small, clean and cozy. Very nice people in the office.
Oct 21, 2016
Very well kept, great showers, very clean. Staff was very very friendly! There was a great tour to DC! I would highly recommend!
Oct 21, 2016
Great Place, just the layout is weird
Oct 20, 2016
I've stayed here several times. It is quiet, immaculate and Staff are extremely helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Very clean and freindly staff with a great location to check out the civil war battlegrounds !
Oct 18, 2016
We will definitely come back to stay when we are in the area. Polite, friendly staff were most helpful and accommodating. Quiet camping!!! Nice big, level sites. Thank you for a great weekend.
Oct 18, 2016
Great facilities, wonderful staff, altogether one of the best campsites we've ever been to.
Oct 18, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Spent 2 great weekends and enjoyed every minute. This is the type of campground we were envisioning when we decided to purchaseveryone a camper
Oct 18, 2016
Second time staying we were peaceful and relaxing
Oct 17, 2016
As before, we enjoyed our stay and was welcomed by your warm smiles. Thank you!
Oct 17, 2016
We love coming here. Everything is well maintained. All staff friendly, courteous, informed.
Oct 17, 2016
I thought was a good camp ground although the sites were a little tight and a little pricey
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was nice. The only part we disliked was the mattress in the cabin. It was very noisy and not so comfy.
Oct 17, 2016
My boyfriend and I felt very welcomed. The front desk attendants were very helpful and nice and and our camping neighbors were very cool. Only thing I would ask is for more activities to do on sight, not just for holidays
Oct 17, 2016
The people are great. The campround is very nice and well kept.Will go back there again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Une bonne disponibilité du personnel et de terrains.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Stayed here 15 nights in Sept/Oct. beautiful trees everywhere. We were in a 32.5 5th wheel. Plenty of room for slide outs, nice store/gift shop. Around 30+ cable channels. Only negative is weak wifi. Nice and quiet and not near busy road. If you have Dish satellite, request open area pull thru.
Oct 14, 2016
Not many activities... clean restroom facilities and showers outstanding management
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and nice campground! We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Excellent campground. Definitely off the beaten track but beautiful clean and a great group of people. Do need to fix potholes in roadways but otherwise a great place to camp.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Il y avait beaucoup d'odeurs d'égout. Mais le site était trés beau.
Oct 13, 2016
Campground staff extraordinarily friendly, courteous and professional. Campground very clean, well equipped and a very peaceful location. Will definitely return!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed 1 night. Staff was friendly and site was nice.
Oct 12, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA.. We were pleasantly surprised. The cabins were updated..clean.. The patio and gas grill were a bonus
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals