Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
This was a great location on our way to New York
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Staff is very nice & seems to do their best to accommodate. Campground is nicely shaded, quiet & well kept. Nice place to stay in a beautiful area. My man says to stock the pond better (mainly so the kids will can catch something).
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The KOA in Fredericksburg was great! The staff was SUPER friendly and very helpful. Stayed for a weekend in a cabin and enjoyed a relaxing stay.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice and quiet park. Friendly staff. We would most definitely come back
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly and courteous staff. Wonderful and clean campground, in close proximity to our nations historic civil war battlegrounds. Love how its conveniently located off I-95. Would stay there again and highly recommend this KOA Kampground!
Aug 28, 2013
Over priced, must be why they were only half full on a weekend. Advertised wifi lousy, seemed to quit when office closed.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great place to make a stop while travelling between Northern and Southern parts of the continent!
Aug 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here. Staff was helpful. Site was shaded and comfortable. Never got to use the pool but it looked clean and inviting
Aug 27, 2013
My Husband and I are KOA members this was our very first time staying at fredericksburg/Washington Kampground. We really loved it the staff is very wonderful.Overall the kampground is a very nice and wonderful place to stay.I really love that its a small kampground not alot of travel its just right to relax. We wasn't ready to leave but we'll be back soon for a longer stay. "The Happy Campers"
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Everything perfect, deluxe lodge and pull thru site very very nice, staff helpful, accommodations clean and organized.
Aug 26, 2013
love it, quiet and clean,wish they had putt putt, but still lots to do. will go back with no worries
Aug 26, 2013
We only stayed one night in one of the cabins. The restroom and shower facilities were very clean and convenient. P.S. We left early in the morning and had to leave the key in the drop box. We tried calling to let the manager know, but were unable to get through.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean. Courteous and professional staff. Plenty of activities for the family to enjoy. We will be coming back.
Aug 26, 2013
Cleanest showers and bathrooms I have ever experienced camping. Cabins clean and well maintained. Staff courteous, helpful and professional. Pool was clean but a little outdated. Missed the campground events so not sure how to rate. Thought the ad said snack bar but none. Store was well stocked if you needed anything. Would love to stay longer next time. Very quiet at night also. NICE!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
I little too far away from things.
Aug 24, 2013
Quiet....wonderfullace to get away from it all.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
great place 2nd time staying here in a week thanks for a great time.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Bathrooms& showers very nice. Level spots , everything just looked clean and taken care of. Be back next year for the scocer weekend
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Campground was packed. The tent from another site was immediately out our cabin window. Table from another site was at our other window.
Aug 20, 2013
Unable to stay due to breakdown of the AC. Will be back
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is our 3rd time there and every time it was Clean and a pleasure to stay there and yes we will be back again Thank you for your service.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly, accomodating staff. Very nice, very clean. Top notch campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice and clean and relaxing. friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first camp outing at a KOA and it was great. the tent site was optimal for the kids in regards to proximity to playground and fishing pond. the activities for the kids was great. The only complaint would be the abundance of squirrels that did not seem to fear people. But this could be human error as it would appear the other campers fed them.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Besides having a camper with 13 dogs next to us (the smell was terrible), sites should be patrolled for trash and to clean out the fire pits. 10 mph speed limit is not enforced..need some speed bumps and fill potholes at entrance. Very dissappointed this trip.
Aug 18, 2013
Nice place, helpful people, wifi is a joke and you charge too much to not provide a more robust system that can handle the load.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly staff, good store. Not conveniently located - a long way from I-95 exits through heavy traffic area. One of the steepest sites I've ever had to use.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Just got the RV in June and have camped in three states. This KOA has a good store, great restrooms and showers. The grounds are clean and the staff is there to really help. This is our second stay. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2013
Too pricey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.