Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Everyone was great from the time I call in to check availability, a few hours before. When we arrived we were greeted immediately, with a warm hello. Upon visiting the store several times for ice cream and a map, everyone was very friendly and with good conversation. The next morning again Ron and Sue greeted us warmly. A great place and the restrooms and showers were immaculate.
Jul 31, 2013
Your firewood was green (unseasoned). Keeping a campfire going was frustrating. Tent pads are small, you should warn folks about that.
Jul 31, 2013
RON AND KATHY TREATED US AS FAMILY WONDERFUL PEOPLE LOVED THE CAMPGROUND BILL
Jul 31, 2013
A small but personable campground with facilities for every style of camping from Tent to Cabin and everything in between. Well maintained bathrooms and modern shower facilities made our experience most enjoyable.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff went above and beyond continuously during our visit. The facilities were very clean with constant attention by their tireless staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nice place, very welcoming.
Jul 30, 2013
It was great the staff were friendly, the site that we was in was level, and the Rv was protected from the sun and rain by the trees.
Jul 30, 2013
My major complaint is the last 2 times we stayed here we were given a specific site number and when we arrive they have given that one to someone else. We also get conflicting answers to questions when we call for reservations. It is a nice intimate campground with no fluff which is ok for us, but they need another playground for kids close to the back part of the campground.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed one night in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and nice campground. Accommodations were very nice. A stove in the deluxe cabin would be a plus to consider.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was very nice and the staff was great. Our only complaint is that if you state you have WiFi, it should be 'working' WiFi. It should not be dependent on the number of guests using it -- increase the bandwidth or do not advertise that you have a WiFi. We were not able to get on the WiFi to further plan our trip which made it very difficult.
Jul 29, 2013
I was a first time camper with my travel trailer. They provided so much help and patience with me as I learned how to set up my travel trailer. If everyone in the world treated each other like the staff at this KOA treated me, the world would be a better place!
Jul 29, 2013
great place to stay
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Our home away from home. Had a ball tis weekend whacking KOA napkin rings with golf clubs at targets out in the field. Quiet in the evening, the perfect retreat. Can't think of a bad thing to say - other than the wifi could stand a bit more enthusiasm. But I was camping so who cares?
Jul 29, 2013
Liked it. The pond could use some de-scumming and the playground needs a bit of attention, but overall we were pleased. We'd come back.
Jul 29, 2013
The Cabin was very clean, and the AC was on when we got there. If you don't have a RV this is the way to go. The Offic People were very nice when checking in. Thank You We will be back in Sept.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
one day very nice stay nice clean campground well maintained
Jul 28, 2013
Great campgrounds it is too far back in the woods for our liking. Other than that a great park
Jul 28, 2013
The host waited for us as we arrived late and escorted us to our site. Beautiful kampground, very nice people. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful campground and wonderful accommodations. Very clean bath house-new cabins. Everything was so clean, shady and well thought out.
Jul 26, 2013
Wonderful Stay We loved everything about this KOA
Jul 26, 2013
Perfect Campground. I love to stop at this place.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked store(we didn't tow this trip) Facilities very clean. We will stay there again!!!
Jul 25, 2013
This was our fourth year staying at Fredericksburg KOA. Employees have always been helpful and friendly. The park seemed very clean and organized.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great, helpful staff. Quiet and relaxing place which is close enough to DC, Richmond, and various Civil War sites.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Was ok for passing through.
Jul 24, 2013
Nice campground but pricey.
Jul 23, 2013
we had a great time and will be back in the future. Todd
Jul 23, 2013
Overnight stay on the way home was nice and quite. Beautiful pull thru site by the lake was large enough for 37' motorhome with tow dolly and dinghy. No need to unhook. Will recommend koa fredricksburg to friends and family.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice Park, folks, and amenities. thanks
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
While KOA campgrounds are very nice and the staffing is nice and polite, I find in comparing to other campgrounds you are very expensive. We stayed at a place in Hilton Head with concrete pads, paved roads for just a few dollars more.
Jul 22, 2013
Spacious campsite. Quiet. We'll be back on our next DC adventure.
Jul 22, 2013
the Bathrooms were fantastic. The checkin staff was very personable and friendly and moved my site closer to the bathroom since I have 2 little girls. Location in the woods was fantatstic!
Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Staff is very friendly. Nicely stocked store. Very knowledgeable of area. Con: better site lighting! very dark when finding a late check in site.no pens at night registration area. Need more 50 amp sites during hot weather torun a/c.
Jul 21, 2013
I rented the group area for a girl scout event. The employees were outstanding. The group area was nice but a bit far from the bathrooms. Very large and semi-private, although there were folks walking their dogs through the area. The pool was clean, but rather small, and we did have one man come into the pool area and sit drinking a can of beer in spite of the no alcohol sign.
Jul 21, 2013
Great staff(John)! Helped us above and beyond! Loved the pool areas and kids loved jumping pillow.
Jul 20, 2013
The pleasant greeting when we arrived and escorted to our site.
Jul 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.