Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Ii was late night when I arrived at the campgrounds in my RV, Ron an attendant helped by shining his car lights on the site so I could get things set up for the night - I woke up to a beautiful surrounding of trees. It was very clean, bathrooms were clean tiled and roomy - The general store is on the premises, pool, lake, cabins, friendly staff - I wish I could have stayed longer - it was great!
Jun 10, 2016
Just a Great place with friendly people
Jun 10, 2016
Staff was fantastic. The park is really nice and clean. The site was darn near perfectly level. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back in the Fall for sure! Highly recommend this park.
Jun 10, 2016
We had truck troubles and we had to have extra nights. They were great in helping us.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful setting with lots of areas to walk or just relax at your campsite. Great location to local attraction too. We will definitely be back.
Jun 09, 2016
There was really nothing radically wrong with the campground itself....except there was no chair in the cabin so I could sit at the desk with my laptop. I accidentally left behind a new jacket. After assuring me in a series of telephone calls that they would mail it to me...I had given them my debit card number....It has been almost a month, and the jacket still has not arrived.
Jun 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. A very nice campground. You need to spray for mosquitos.
Jun 08, 2016
Most beautiful RV campground we have seen. Lots of room, quiet and extremely pleasant and efficient personnel. We will return.
Jun 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, well kept kampground, beautiful setting. Really enjoyed my stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Loved our stay! The staff was amazing and the grounds were absolutely amazing! We can't wait to come back!
Jun 07, 2016
Except for the goose population, was great. I know the goose situation is a national problem, but they are just to dirty to have around.
Jun 07, 2016
We loved this KOA. Nicely laid out and the people were nice. Would have liked some healthier options from the food truck. Connectivity of phone was non existent and wifi was very slow and difficult but was still a great stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained.The employees were friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We were traveling from Myrtle Beach to South Jersey and found this location ideal for a stop over. I would highly recommend them and most likely will return next year.
Jun 07, 2016
This was our third stay and we love it here.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed for a few days in a 45 foot Motorhome. The staff could not have been nicer and the park itself was well kept and in good repair. Utilities were fine. WiFi and Verizon cell phone reception was spotty and we could not get satellite reception. This is not unusual and is not the park's fault, I just mention it as information. Overall just a pleasant place to be.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly, clean, and quiet. Loved the access to laundry. Would like a larger area for pets to roam enclosed. Did not use the pool service. Food Truck was a nice choice for dinner. Loved the wildlife. Did not use the public bathing/restrooms. Friendly employees at registration/store. Met our needs nicely for stamps, RV supplies and 'home away from home'. Thank YOU!
Jun 06, 2016
Very well-kept, clean campground and the staff was friendly and helpful. It's a nice, quiet, family oriented campground. There are cute rental cabins, and the food truck is a great addition.
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground! We have stayed twice and will be back again. We will be recommending it to our family. The only thing to watch out for is the state road leading to the campground which is narrow and winding, you just have to take your time
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Staff very helpful and willing to assist with any questions.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a wonderful visit. There were a lot of people Fri - Sun, but no problems everyone was very friendly (campers and KOA staff). Very helpful when we had trouble with the gas grill. Thanks again!!
Jun 04, 2016
Nice wooded section. Staff very friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Nice amenities, very clean bathhouse, quick responses to small problems. Would stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
WIFI was terrible. We combine work and camping. Glad we weren't staying longer.
Jun 01, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and the camp staff were fantastic!
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and great sites for large or small units.
Jun 01, 2016
Just another awesome weekend!Plenty of things for the kids to do.Kids happy = mom and dad happy!
Jun 01, 2016
Generally good. The area could have used some fill, leaves, dirt, and/or gravel. The area was quite wet and muddy.
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone on the staff is super friendly and accommodating! We don't know her name, but the member who was cleaning cabins on Monday 05/30 went above and beyond in our opinion. We asked a simple question about an item in the general store and she went and got all the prices and options and surprised us with the information shortly afterwards. Great stay!
May 31, 2016
Our only problem the whole stay, was unable to connect to the WiFi. Clean bath house. Friendly staff. Had a great time. We will be back
May 31, 2016
Great campground. It is spread out with spacious spots. Their is a stocked fishing pond. It may look small but enough for catch-and-release fishing. It is close to 4 Civil War battlefields. Will definitely stay again. The showers and bathroom was very clean.
May 31, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Our fire ring was a little disappointing. Some other sites had nice ones while ours was very small. We like to cook on the open fire, so it was a little disappointing.
May 31, 2016
Good place to stay, has all the right amenities.
May 31, 2016
The activity schedule for the kids was great. They knew what time each activity start and what day. They were so excited about it.
May 31, 2016
Great place for overnight or even a weekend. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
It's definitely a family oriented campground. My kits had a blast Fishing swimming, crafts there is a lot to do there. Staff was wonderful very polite.
May 31, 2016
Great staff, went out of there way to accommodate a KOA member just traveling through the area for one night and on Memorial Day weekend no less!!!!!!!
May 30, 2016
A wonderful stay as usual. As full as the campground was, it still a very peaceful experience. We had a patio site. Someone should ensure the site furniture is clean prior to a guest checking in.
May 30, 2016
The quietest KOA I've ever been in with great Internet. Cell phones didn't work there very well. Water pressure in Showers were a bit low but everyone conserves water.
May 30, 2016
So enjoyable so much family stuff to do I am certain my son and I will be back within a month or so don't change anything!!!
May 30, 2016
Thank you for accommodating us on a holiday weekend. Great place, services and staff.
May 29, 2016
Great service from the crew. The pool and grounds overall well maintained. The camping sites however would need some tlc to be at acceptable standard for the price.
May 29, 2016
Stayed for several months from March to June in between homes after retiring from the military. Clean bathrooms/laundry, well manicured grounds, quiet (far enough from I-95, and spacious sites make for a pleasant stay. It has a nice pool and playground too for entertainment.
May 29, 2016
LOVED IT! GREAT PLACE!
May 29, 2016
I gave only a 6 and a 3 because I feel that the owners should NEVER allow people to camp in the SWAMP other wise known as space 55. The nats and mosquitoes because of standing water is terrible. No fire ring and VERY small sight. Left early because it was miserable.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful campground!
May 27, 2016
My family loves this campground. We always have the best time even if the weather doesn't cooperate.
May 26, 2016
Long way off the interstate for a 1-night stop. Had rained recently so it was fairly muddy around the campground. Would suggest doing work on the pull-thru sites. Ours was hard to level our 40ft motorhome due to the slope of the site. Good points: Friendly helpful staff, good amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals