Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The staff was excellent and went out of their way to accommodate our touristy needs for a tour of historical sites in the area. Great vacation spot!
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA was very nice. It was clean and the staff was friendly. My only disappointment was that I had selected this location because it advertised that there was fishing. It was my sons birthday and he wanted to do some fishing. Even though it was catch and release there were no fish in the pond. :(
Aug 14, 2015
Grounds were very clean and the people that worked there were very friendly. Very nice quiet campgrounds.Bought souvenirs from the store there and the gentleman behind the counter was so pleasant. Will stay there again if in the area.
Aug 13, 2015
It was very private in the woods. Friendly staff, they even picked up trash in the morning from your campsite. Overall it was one of the best campgrounds we've ever been to. Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed overnight in route to another location, but wish we could have stayed longer. Excellent campground. We'll be back.
Aug 12, 2015
The light was left on for us and the air conditioner cooled the cabin down before we arrived. Nicest KOA staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean easy access and when traveling south from Pa we will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
It was a very quiet and beautiful place to stay. The staff was extremely helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Beau Camping bien tenu, parfait pour séjour de courte duré.
Aug 11, 2015
We always love staying at the Fredericksburg KOA!!!
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great week staying at KOA Fredericksburg. I plan to get back within the next two years.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone very nice. Place is beautiful. Very clean. Only complaint is WiFi. That was poor and should be upgraded. Otherwise loved our stay and we will return.
Aug 10, 2015
Très très bien.
Aug 10, 2015
All amenities as advertised. Had a very nice week there and would put it on my list of places I would return to.
Aug 10, 2015
Great spot for families with kids. We rented a cabin while we plan for D.C. trip. Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean, activities were fun! Would definitely recommend the basic cabin!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice and peaceful setting on the pond.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great place - nice large pull through sites nice and peaceful. Had a great stay
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome stay. Kids loved their stay. Highly recommended.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean, small, wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
For the price a fridge and a TV would be great for what you charge for these cabins I know they may others for more money but the truth is that it would be excellent if it was included.I stayed in a koa cabin in GA with fridge, TV and Micro for 45 dollars immaculate. The staff was awesome though!!
Aug 09, 2015
The site they sent me to had a slope of approx. 20 degrees. When I leveled our motorhome the rear wheels came approx. 10" off the ground, unacceptable. When I asked they did transfer me to another site, but this shouldn't have occurred in the first place. Further, no discount for retired Military, Good Sam, AARP or other recognized qualifiers. Their only discounts are active duty or KOA.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic as always - we are fairly frequent guests and have been very happy on every visit!
Aug 09, 2015
Need to fix the wifi whatever it takes! There is no cellular reception in the campground,wifi really needs to work, and it doesn't. Other than that, no major complaints, bathrooms were clean, and the surrounding trees were nice!
Aug 09, 2015
Reasonable and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time there! We stayed in a deluxe cabin atnd we will stay again. Very clean. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
Camp ground was clean and the facilities were excellent. The attendants were very attentive to our needs and helpful. Our stay was excellent.
Aug 08, 2015
We were welcomed and gave any help we needed during our stay. Great Campground!
Aug 07, 2015
Piscine accueillante et étang. Wifi invertain.
Aug 07, 2015
Bath house, restrooms and camp site were clean, modern and well cared for, however the playground for the children is in need of a major overhaul. Also lots of hornets/wasps in playground and gazebo areas. We brought our grand children for a camping trip and we were disappointed with child areas compared to other KOA's we've stayed at previously with them.
Aug 07, 2015
This was my and my daughters first camping stay at a KOA site and it was great.
Aug 07, 2015
Only problem was the unavailability to use the phones or internet.
Aug 07, 2015
Good sites, bad WiFi, good people,
Aug 06, 2015
This was a perfect place for our 2 day stopover while traveling up I95. Very friendly staff, fantastic camp store.
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe studio lodge. It was very, very nice and appeared to be brand new. The only minor issue we had was that less than 4 feet from our outside patio, cooking and eating area was a sewer drain that our trailer neighbors had left open with a garden hose stuck in it. It did emit a foul smell from time to time.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great relaxing stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Pristine grounds, many amenities for family fun. We appreciated having the very accomodating staff walk our dog so we could enjoy a full day out.
Aug 05, 2015
This is a first class campground. Everything about it was nice, from the friendly staff to pristine bath/shower rooms to clean pool to the wonderful pond. It was a wonderful stay!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice and Shady. Very Quite. Excellent barthroom.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful vacation here for 9 days great place staff excellent very clean activies for children.
Aug 04, 2015
Great location. We enjoyed the free wi-fi. We appreciated having a sandy area for our tent. Employees were friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This RV park is well maintained with gravel based pull thrus, a lovely pool, a nice lake for fishing complete with benches along the shore. You can even rent a paddle boat. Very quiet with easy access.
Aug 04, 2015
The management are friendly and the campground is very clean
Aug 04, 2015
Too short. Would love to. Come back and stay for awhile. Very friendly hosts. Keep up the good work

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.