Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
Great campground. Really clean and nice restrooms. Nice camp store. Lots to do in Fredericksburg. Can't wait to return.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly hosts. Will probably go back next year when we visit Washington.
Nov 07, 2016
We had a great time! We use this campground when going to IKEA! I-95 traffic is horrible and this breaks it up nicely!! Nice sites and very clean!
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was friendly, efficient & extremely accommodating! If I ever have an reason to come to Fredericksburg again I will def stay there! Great job folks! 😊
Nov 07, 2016
Always an excellent place to stay. Quiet but still convenient to I-95. We stay in the Lodges. They are immaculate and very comfortable. Linens would be a plus.
Nov 07, 2016
The lady at the desk when we arrived was very helpful and pleasant. The campground was quiet and clean, and the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Nov 07, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a great site, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Great location.
Nov 06, 2016
This campground was beautifully landscaped with a nice pond and a tiny rose garden next to our site.
Nov 06, 2016
very clean
Nov 06, 2016
We were there for 2 weeks, we have family in the area so most days we were gone but there on the Halloween Saturday, brought the grandkids and had a blast! Very nice staff, clean and well maintained
Nov 06, 2016
Double the cost of similar parks.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Could not use satellite even though the camp said it would work
Nov 04, 2016
The site where a tad small so privacy wasn't available.
Nov 03, 2016
Great site clean Andre à Nice welcoming. We fêlé secoure all thé Time
Nov 03, 2016
The cabin was clean and well maintained. It far exceeded our expectations. The kid-friendly events scheduled for the weekend were a great bonus!
Nov 03, 2016
All was great; only problem was that a tree prevented us from having the awning out (site 16)... had to duck from the flying acorns! Other than that, all good, just would not want #16 again unless the tree was removed.
Nov 02, 2016
We brought our grandson for your Halloween weekend activities and absolutely loved the campground. The campground is very well kept and the staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. We will definitely return.
Nov 02, 2016
Cabin very clean and comfortable
Nov 02, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay at this location. With heavy traffic and a long drive during the day we needed a place to stay on short notice. Finding this KOA was great and we will be looking for KOA again.
Nov 01, 2016
Staff very friendly and great time with the particpents in the holloween decorating of sites.
Nov 01, 2016
Always an enjoyable stay, but with the recent opening of a nearby race track, it's not as peaceful as it once was. That was one of my favorite things about this campground. Campers also need to do a better job of picking up after their pets.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great time! The KOA staff was so nice and accommodating when another camper put their tent up on our tent site because they obviously didn't like theirs. Will recommend to my friends!!
Oct 31, 2016
Stayed in cabin 12, deluxe cabin. The cabin was excellent- no complaints. I've stayed in worse hotel rooms. We stayed during Halloween weekend. Plenty for the kids to do and everyone was in the spirit. Trick o treating was fun- the decorations were great. Campground was very clean and we enjoyed every second of it. I recommend it!
Oct 31, 2016
Always a nice vist
Oct 31, 2016
Ee enjoy our stay here ever time which is why we consider this our home base for camping.Absolutely loved decorating our site and trick or treating!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Nice smaller campground with lots of tree cover, shade, and decent proximity to DC. Big laundry room was an added bonus!
Oct 31, 2016
We had the best time, this is a very clean and the workers are AWESOME, so nice I so enjoed it. We will be staying here again. Thank you for a great time.
Oct 31, 2016
Thursday night the 10 pm quiet time was not enforced. Camper next to us had their outside TV blasting till midnight and the site next to them were out there very loud till 1 am. Campsite next to us fire pit next to my bedroom window. We left a day early.
Oct 31, 2016
As always are stay was relaxing, the staff are awesome.
Oct 31, 2016
It was another great time at the Fredericksburg koa. Lots of Halloween fun
Oct 31, 2016
Great
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
GREAT TIME!!! Thanks Leroy for Fixing our cable.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
My special thanks to the staff especially Ron and Leroy. During an extremely tough time their assistance and support went over and above our expectations
Oct 30, 2016
This was a quick one nite stay but the employees were courteous and helpful. Hope to be able to stay longer next time.
Oct 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean showers and restrooms. Grounds are well kept and attractive. Will return.
Oct 29, 2016
A really nice campground
Oct 29, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to make you feel at home.
Oct 28, 2016
Great koa but needs ability to use cell phone 24 hours and not just during the wee morning times. Also need a vender list so rv repairs can be done in a timely manner. It took 2 days to locate someone to manually push in my slideout when the motor quit working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you developed an issue with your RV while staying here. However, The problem wasn't in finding someone to work on it, it was that they were all busy and couldn't come until the next day.
Oct 27, 2016
Beautiful deluxe site overlooking pond with fall colors. Quiet, clean. Personnel were courteous.
Oct 27, 2016
Office staff was great
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals