Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Staff was great, reservations and check easy.
Oct 14, 2014
Great time Nice sites. Will return
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here before and are never disappointed. The staff is always kind and ready to help you with the right site. The only thing I would suggest is that the recreation hall be open for activities. Both times we have stayed there it has not been open. Other then that we will be back again. :)
Oct 14, 2014
I woudln't say the location is close/convenient to Washington, DC; it's possible to get into the city but's it's not quick or easy. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were newly renovated, and everything worked great. I especially liked that the showers were separate from the mens/womens restroom, which made things much easier with 2 small kids in tow. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Oct 14, 2014
We liked the campground, as it had a nice mixture of open grass areas with a good amount of trees as well
Oct 14, 2014
This campground is just the right size, not too big, not too small. The family owners provide excellent personalized service, very friendly and helpful. The sites are well maintained and the shower facilities are top notch.
Oct 14, 2014
It was confusing as to what they provided in the cabins and what we should bring. My suggestion is that they at least provide dish soap since they provide the dishes. I was unaware of what to bring besides towels and bedding.
Oct 14, 2014
We would like to stay longer. We only had one night.
Oct 13, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA many times and have seen many improvements in progress. Staff is awesome!
Oct 13, 2014
Nice and friendly people. Well maintain place.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We enjoyed the large campsite. It was a very peaceful place. We will be back.
Oct 08, 2014
We tent camped. Our hosts were extremely kind and helpful. HOT water. Everything was clean. We will be back!!
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
further off highway than you think from write-up. amazingly nice staff. go for the very high prices spots - on the end, large, and convenient. many restaurants within 5 miles.
Oct 07, 2014
We have been coming to this camp for years and cnotinue to see improvements.The stay was very enjoyable and we look forward to our next visit.
Oct 07, 2014
Campground was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful, so we enjoyed most of our stay. However, the tent site area has extremely bright street lamps that made it nearly impossible for us to sleep. Sadly, because of that, we won't be back.
Oct 06, 2014
I enjoyed the area where the campground is located. It was a vey nice and relaxing atmosphere.
Oct 06, 2014
I love this campground:-)
Oct 06, 2014
The Campground is beautifully shaded. I have stayed here a few times and enjoyed each time. My only complait is the road that you have to take to get to the KOA. Narrow and winding...
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful rv park. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2014
Very clean bathrooms! Thanks! Very helpful, caring staff. We'll be back!:)
Oct 05, 2014
It's a mid way stopping point for us on our way through and always a perfect time. Easy on and off HWY.
Oct 04, 2014
We loved everything about the Fredericksburg KOA. We are particularly pleased with the addition of the dog park. With three dogs that is a plus for a return visit.
Oct 04, 2014
Stayed only one night. Certainly met our expectations.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice stay. Friendly staff.everything top notch!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Good but slightly inaccurate information on getting into DC. Recommended US Tours which was great. Beautiful campground.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Great place. Friendly staff. We will stay again on our next trip
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Loved the downtime our family got by staying here. Loved our spot right on the pond where we could watch the kids fish! Maybe a little far from Wash DC here but nice campground nonetheless!
Sep 30, 2014
The KOA is fine but, They have some sites up front that a long (40') 5th wheel has problems getting out of. We had to back out because of the incline was to much and the back of our rig hit bottom when trying to pull out. Other than that it is very nice and we will be back.
Sep 30, 2014
The cabin we rented was very nice. It was very clean except for a couple of hairs in the bath tub. My only complaint was that the grill that was provided had not been cleaned. This cause our food to catch on fire. Luckily, we were right there and were able to control the situation. I will definitely rent again!
Sep 30, 2014
The best KOA in USA.
Sep 30, 2014
By far NICEST campground we ever stayed at in over 25 years of camping. The people went out of their way to please.
Sep 30, 2014
we needed a pull through for the night and had to stay on an upscale patio site which we did not need and paid $70. The TV Reception was extremely poor with very few channels. office staff was very nice.
Sep 29, 2014
Have stayed here several times
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice site and warm setting. Too bad we arrived at the site too late at the day and did not have enough time to enjoy the pond, the views, the camp fire, ..., and all other amenities ... Will make sure we will arrive earlier next time.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It's a well kept, just out of the way place to stay. Establish friendly, and always available. I had an awesome time!
Sep 29, 2014
I loved this little campground. Large enough to have everything we needed and small enough to feel friendly and intimate!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.