Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
The staff is accommodating and helpful. Sites are clean.
Jun 17, 2015
quite and friendly and shady pull thru sites. staff very friendly and courteous. Will definitely recommend to our fellow travelers....! Bob
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff and clean facilities. We would love to stay here again!
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was very patient with our difficulty trying to figure out how long our stay would be....very helpful with guidance....
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice little quiet park. Lots of overnight travelers
Jun 15, 2015
There were definitely some good things yet it just seemed different from others I have stayed at. Dumb things you come to expect like free coffee in the morning they didn't have but the paddleboats were priced very inexpensively and the pool was in great shape as well as the bathrooms!
Jun 15, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and beautiful. We will be back.
Jun 15, 2015
clean, nice polite people, will come back
Jun 15, 2015
Well maintained grounds. Nice showers and bathrooms. Great general store, pool, and dog park.
Jun 15, 2015
Great amenities. Quiet location. Friendly staff. I stayed in a tent at a pull in without water and electric. Only recommendation I have is for complimentary coffee. For the $35 a night fee for just a tent site I felt that this would be a reasonable request as most hotel chains now have complimentary coffee available throughout the day and evening.
Jun 15, 2015
It's a great place for us to have a quick get away it's only an hour away from our home in Maryland. The staff was great very friendly and helpful we will be returning soon
Jun 15, 2015
IMPRESSED WITH HANDICAP PROVISIONS AT THE POOL
Jun 15, 2015
No complaints! All the staff was friendly and helpful. We were actually sad to leave. We will be back soon to hopefully stay for a week.
Jun 14, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at- absolutely perfect. It was quiet, well maintained, the staff was friendly, and the location was exactly what we were looking for. A special shout out to Mitch! He saved the day, and our vacation. He went above and beyond in such a way that is rarely seen these days. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2015
Place was nice and quiet. Other than the water smelling like rotten eggs occasionally, our stay was good. Staff very pleasant and ready to assist when needed. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2015
We stop here on our way home from Florida every year but this was the first time we were in spring. The site we had was able to accommodate our MH . Store was well stocked and staff was pleasant. My only complaint was that the pool wasn't cleaned. I understand that debris does fall into a pool but maybe this pool needs to be cleaned more thoroughly or more often.
Jun 13, 2015
Great amenities, well-stocked store.
Jun 13, 2015
This was our first stay after buying our class a motor home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very hot two days but we were in a shaded area which made it very comfortable.
Jun 12, 2015
It is the best campground that we have gone too. Always friendly and very nice
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Exactly what I was looking for. Pleasant and helpful staff. Off the beaten path so be sure to stock up before leaving town. Bathrooms are a solid 9. Spent only a few minutes searching for broadcast TV with out luck. Verizon reception was good enough to stream TV. I would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
This is absolutely the best campground we have ever visited. The sites offer plenty of room and you can pick either a shade site or a satellite site. The grounds are beautifully kept and the staff is exceptional. A wonderful campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent, very clean camp store,laundry, restroom and showers. Camp ground and pool were excellent.
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean, quite, well kept and management was very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
Jun 09, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Jun 09, 2015
It is a nice campground
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and quiet, helpful at the desk on directions and maps, thanks. Bill
Jun 09, 2015
one of the nicest KOA
Jun 09, 2015
It is a beautiful site, and the staff is super nice and helpful!👍👍
Jun 09, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We didn't get to do much because we stayed during a baseball tournament so we were gone most of the time. My dogs really liked the dog park. It was quiet. Wish cell phone reception was a little better, even tried to use wifi but it was very slow.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Great for an overnight stop. Very quiet. Nice park. Friendly staff. Only problem was our site was very un-level.
Jun 06, 2015
Good location for Civil War battlefields and Fredericksburg. Close to metropolitan area but far enough away to feel out in the woods. Nice sites, good facilities, friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2015
Just stayed for 1 night but it was great! Bit pricey for an overnight though....
Jun 06, 2015
Staff is very helpful and willing to provide any assistance that is needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 03, 2015
A quiet clean and friendly facility close to the civil war battlefields.
Jun 03, 2015
We had a breakdown with our vehicle that was towing our camper. The staff was great to us with this emergency situation. I will be sure to stay here when visiting this area. Bathrooms were clean. Showers are well organized and clean. Area is peaceful.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice park
Jun 02, 2015
Great stay as always. Only 1 problem - the ladders in the pool really hurt the feet. I'm not sure why, but maybe something on the step tread would help. Thanks for another wonderful weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice park. Cabins were nice also
Jun 02, 2015
Great place to rest and stay while visitng near by civil war battlefields. Thanks
Jun 01, 2015
My Girl Scout troop really enjoyed the group site. The bathrooms were very clean. And the showers were very nice and offered a lot of privacy. The only item that could be better would be that the water spigot that we used was very low to the ground. It would be nice to have a higher placement so that filling a bucket would be easier.
Jun 01, 2015
Great campground. Very efficiently run.
Jun 01, 2015
nice place, just wish they had more activities for children
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice campground.....would definitely stay again.
Jun 01, 2015
We would definitely stay here again.we and our grandchildren enjoyed it very much.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice weekend. I would suggest that for the rate charged for the premium sites, most other parks have concrete or asphalt parking pads. Gravel is OK, and drains well in rain, but just isn't as easy for bicycle parking, ease of walking on, etc.
Jun 01, 2015
Love KOA! Always a beautiful site :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.