Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Very impressed great relaxing atmosphere very nice patio sites Great staff and clean
Oct 29, 2014
Beautiful setting, provide for the dogs greatly. nice people that run it.
Oct 29, 2014
It was fun, little heater they provided needed a little more pep. The next morning was nippy. The $5.00 wood bundles could have had a little more wood. But yes, we will go back.
Oct 28, 2014
We stop in several times a year - this is a great KOA. We'll be sure to continue to stop in!
Oct 27, 2014
It was fantastic! We have a wonderfully quiet and romantic anniversary.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great!
Oct 27, 2014
Very nicely setup. Sites are roomy and well maintained. Amenities are everything you could ask for. Love staying here
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Employees are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and shower facilities are immaculate
Oct 26, 2014
Employees are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and shower facilities are immaculate
Oct 26, 2014
A beautiful campground, immaculate amenities, and a helpful and friendly staff. The staff has gone the extra mile to have a well-maintained and clean facility. The extras (a large pond, gemstone mining) were an added bonus, and went a long way keeping the kids entertained for our stay. Overall, a relaxing and kid-friendly atmosphere. We plan on returning soon, and often.
Oct 25, 2014
We loved how nice and clean the campground was. We stayed in site 94 and thought it was perfect. The brick patio, patio furniture, built in fire ring, and gliding bench helped make our stay perfect.
Oct 25, 2014
Well maintained, clean, courteous and worth the few extra miles for a quiet nights sleep. Beautiful patio's, table and chairs and beautiful fire pits available but we did not use those. Our site was great.
Oct 25, 2014
very slow wifi other then that it was a very nice stay great people.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Nice campground and conveniently located off of Interstate 95.
Oct 24, 2014
Nice clean and cozy cabin. Friendly and very helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2014
This is a very nice QUIET campground and very friendly staff
Oct 24, 2014
Easy to get to, convenient to various shops/stores. The campground is clean and the site that we had was level and roomy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again without a doubt.
Oct 23, 2014
We were only there one night but are already planning a longer stay in the near future.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
I asked to be able to stay at my campsite 2 hrs. past check-out, and staff readilly agreed!
Oct 22, 2014
We can't wait to come back and stay longer
Oct 21, 2014
Point négatif, ils n'ont pas respecté ma réservation en ligne. Un autre client était sur le terrain que j'avais réservé une semaine à l'avance .
Oct 21, 2014
This campground was the cleanest campground we've been to all year!!! The staff was very friendly
Oct 21, 2014
Clean, quiet, friendly staff We loved the birds and the owl!!! And I really loved the setting and grounds. You are so lucky to listen to the crickets and other insects at night like you do. I wish I could every night too. Your bathrooms are lovely and clean and we could not believe the huge campers sink you had outside. How convenient for doing up dishes. I will recommend this spot to anyone.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Space assigned was occupied but another space was found quickly
Oct 21, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way to Florida.the staff were very friendly and accommodating helping us get settled in our site.
Oct 20, 2014
Lived at this KOA while we built a new house. We were treated like royalty each and every day. The staff gave us complimentary faxes and copies as we were doing business with our bank and builder. We were happy to move into our new home but sad to leave our new friends. This is a very warm and wonderful KOA!
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the sites were large, and the bathrooms were immaculate.
Oct 20, 2014
This was a great camping experience. It was clean.The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
This is one of our favorite stops along I-95 going north/south
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time at the campsite, which is a nice cozy retreat just far enough from I95. Its a great place for nearby locals, like us, or one time area visitors. We enjoyed old town Fredericksburg all day Saturday.
Oct 20, 2014
Arcade room closed, no snack bar, rude employees. Will not be staying again.
Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely wonderful as always! Mitch and Ron are always so helpful and friendly!
Oct 20, 2014
Awsome campground! People very nice, professional and very knowledgeable about surrounding area events. The store is better equipped then Camping world! Very nice!
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful people. Quiet at night. Would stay again.
Oct 19, 2014
GREAT TIME, PLANNING ANOTHER TRIP
Oct 19, 2014
was told that site was satellite friendly but could not get service due to trees.Price was very high.
Oct 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We camped in a tent the first night. The site was very nice. The second night we stayed in a camping cabin to avoid the fridges cold night. It was so nice that they provided a heater with the cabin. Our only complaint from the weekend was that the women's restroom had an awful smell in them. We will be back soon.
Oct 18, 2014
The staff is very accommodating!
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Great spot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.