Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2017
Great staff, polite & friendly. Clean campground, nice & woodsie. We'll stop again on our way thru. Loved our site. Easy in & out. Thank you Thank you
May 03, 2017
Campground well maintained with extra gravel to campsites which help with level and of course mud. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ron was especially helpful throughout our visit.
May 03, 2017
Great place!
May 03, 2017
Convenient, dog friendly overnight stop.
May 02, 2017
Clean very well organized.
May 02, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. Our site was level and the set up of our motor home was easy with the utilities readily available. This camping area is located in a wooded area, so, if you like the "roughing it" feeling, without truly being out in the lone wilderness, this site is for you!
May 02, 2017
Lovely people ion charge--helpful, caring. Pretty setting, good hookups, great location. Very, very poor internet. Please come into the 21sr century with the internet. Unusable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a bad experience with our internet. We were having hardware issues which have been resolved.
May 01, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Nice, clean campground and bath facilities.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
A bit out of the way, but a nice campground with all the amenities you could want. I wish they were all like this one!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Nice wooded location. Easy on and off major roads.
May 01, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The staff is very professional, I needed a new tire on my 5th wheel trailer, they found a dealer and set up my appointment.
May 01, 2017
the hot water in women's sink area did not seem to work. Other than that everything very good!!!!
May 01, 2017
No comment
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed at. Beautiful, quiet and peaceful. Our second stay and hopefully we will get to stay again.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Great stay
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful setting, nice staff, lots of amenities. I will return.
Apr 28, 2017
Very pretty grounds. Everything was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2017
Love to be right on the pond.
Apr 27, 2017
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Facilities are great.
Apr 27, 2017
We have stayed several time and have had a great time every time.
Apr 26, 2017
Always enjoy our stop at this KOA.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice location. Everything was perfect except that our open pull through site (93) had a short gravel uphill to the level site. Our 5th wheel stabilizers dragged a bit.
Apr 26, 2017
Overnight stay during trip. Nice Quiet campground with easy access to highway but just far enough from the highway to be enjoyable. Clean and Quiet what more could you want from an overnight stop.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Only there one night and it was fine.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Nice clean campground, nice people
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed your campground very much. Clean, beautiful sites.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
we enjoyed the camp grounds as our base camp and was great for getting around.
Apr 24, 2017
We love this KOA. Some troubles with assigned site but made out fine. We're loyal guests and did inform office of site problems and hope they will fix before others are given this site.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly and well kept up.
Apr 23, 2017
Had to leave early because of rain, but enjoyed our time there with three grandchildren. Nice setting. Friendly employees. Quiet.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Very nice campground Friendly staff
Apr 23, 2017
Nice campground stayed 1 night on our trip from upstate NY to Myrtle beach SC Clean well kept very nice staff will stay again
Apr 23, 2017
The site was perfect and the staff friendly. We have stayed with you many times and always had a pleasant stay.
Apr 22, 2017
We can't get used to the idea that ALL deluxe cabins don't include linens. Probably won't stay here again.
Apr 22, 2017
Clean facility with friendly staff. Food was good as well as the service at the food trailer.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice place to stop
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly and they noted my special request. Large store.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals