Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2016
Nice office staff. Disappointed that they had no morning coffee available. Should at least have a kourig coffee make and charge per cup.
Feb 11, 2016
aRRIVED JUST BEFORE OFFICE CLOSED.dESK PERSON VERY HELPFUL
Feb 10, 2016
Service was all around great! Even though they had a terrible snowstorm the weekend before I stayed,they did an excellent job with snow removable and making sites available to use.
Feb 09, 2016
Hosts are welcoming and helpful.
Feb 09, 2016
I stayed here to get closer to an ultramarathon I was running the next morning. The tent site and shower were the only facilities I used, and I was very pleased with both. Since it was very cold, I was glad the showers were in a heated building! Excellent stay. Thank you.
Feb 08, 2016
The cleanest campground bathroom we have ever seen. We will be back. Thanks.
Feb 06, 2016
Nice Place. WiFi is good
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
Neatly set up camp ground. The staff did a bang up job keeping up with the snow. Hope to do Koa fredricks,va on our return trip
Feb 03, 2016
I've stayed at this KOA in the past, but this time it seems like it's gone down hill. While I see new cabins, the roads were a mess, full of pot holes, and the site we were in was a small pond (bad drainage). The signage is lacking too, missed my turn to the site in the dark, so had to make the big loop to get back to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay this time! We had two feet of snow the week before and were still getting cleaned up. We plowed the sites open and due to those snowbanks, they did not drain as well as they normally do. We hope to see you again on your next trip through our area!
Feb 02, 2016
Helpful ,knowledgable staff Well prepped lot
Feb 01, 2016
Great Staff, Went above and Beyond To Accomadate Us During a Snow Storm
Jan 25, 2016
Nice grounds, staff and bathrooms. Convenient to highway. Open in the winter.
Jan 24, 2016
We had a great stay despite the unusually cold weather. We had to leave early due to the inbound snowstorm. The management was very accommodating with our early departure.
Jan 23, 2016
Has been a few months since we have visited. Many upgrades and improvements have been made. Definitely our favorite campground. Ron and Cathy treated us like family!!!
Jan 22, 2016
Only overnight but helpful and friendly
Jan 20, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. We made a last minute stop. Manager couldn't have been more helpful. Made a purchase or two from the store which was well stocked. Had a nice site and a nice stay. We will stop again for sure.
Jan 19, 2016
Another great experience at Fredericksburg KOA! The campground is always fantastic & this time was no exception. Can't wait till our next time!
Jan 18, 2016
Nice manager - helped me hook up the cable TV in the cold. Nice level pull thru spot. Clean bathroom/shower. Convenient to the dog show at Expo in Fredericksburg
Jan 17, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Sites are large and clean.
Jan 17, 2016
stay here every year on our way south....a great spot and great people !!!!!! see you next year!!!
Jan 09, 2016
Great place, nice people very clean, close to interstate
Jan 09, 2016
Clean and quiet. Camp host very nice
Jan 08, 2016
We needed an rv stop on short notice. The office staff was very helpful.This is a great rv park and very well maintained.
Jan 06, 2016
very friendly, clean and lots to do at camp and in the area
Jan 06, 2016
It is an Excellent park. They have great customer service. The bathrooms were spotless. We camp here a few times a year and love coming down knowing this park is here.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
We love this campground for the easy access of Interstate 95. The sites are nice except we had branches falling on roof of motorhome during the night and had to go up on roof twice to remove, no damage.
Jan 05, 2016
Just stayed here to de-winterize.
Jan 04, 2016
Great Campsite. Easy well marked access to the park. Friendly reception. Folks really cared about our needs. Moved us from our original campsite to a more level campsite so we didn't need to unhook for our overnight stay. Personally escorted us to the site and showed us the most level spot for the night.
Jan 04, 2016
We stayed for a long weekend over the New Year in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed the tv in the bedroom area. Overall we had a nice time and our two children enjoyed the outdoor areas.
Jan 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bath house was very clean and looked fairly new and modern. Only problem was low water pressure in the showers, and it wasn't very hot. It is not too far off I-95, far enough to get away from the road noise.You could occasionally hear a very distant rail line, but you had to listen for it, otherwise very quiet. Overall a great experience.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a 3 three night stay.Overall the site was nice. Their were plenty of open sites but for whatever reason, the office kept putting a camper in the site next to us that was only staying overnight and each morning between 5am and 6am, we listened to our neighbors pack up, slamming doors etc. The office needs to take this into consideration when assigning a site.
Jan 03, 2016
Great staff - Quiet very well designed campground - Extremely clean cabin - very nice patio and patio furniture and a very safe and well designed fire pit.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Another great stay in a Deluxe Cabin. We arrived late, but the light and heat were on!!!
Jan 02, 2016
Nice campground. Host was vey friendly and helpful and everything is well kept. Only issue was the site was not very level but because of the size of my rig I could move to best position to level.
Jan 02, 2016
Although we were only there overnight I still think it is a great park. If in the area for a longer period would definitely stay here.
Dec 31, 2015
It was good. They had very good accommodations.
Dec 30, 2015
Stayed there twice. Both times for either one night or two nights. Both stays during the winter months. Never used any of the amenities. Very accommodating people there.
Dec 30, 2015
This is by far one of the best KOA campgrounds we have visited. Easy access off I-95. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was perfect!!!
Dec 28, 2015
This was our first time staying in a cabin. It was great. Will definitely come back and stay again.
Dec 28, 2015
everything was perfect, the staff was wonderful
Dec 28, 2015
even though we were only there one night the place was great and the people very friendly called me right back when I left a message and helped me get in for the night if passing though a good I would stop there again
Dec 27, 2015
Washroom and showers clean. Welcoming, accommodating and friendly staff. Best gift shop of any koa' we have visited so far.
Dec 26, 2015
This is a quaint little campground that is very clean and the wait staff is very friendly. I stayed in a deluxe cabin with the full bath, t.v, microwave and refrigerator, all of which were clean and in working order, very clean and comfortable. It is within a few miles to places to eat and shop. Signage to campground were great.
Dec 21, 2015
Nice campground. Woodsy.
Dec 20, 2015
Excellent stop on our way south. Very welcoming and our site was pretty level. Nice campground with clean facilities. Will stay again
Dec 19, 2015
A very nice campground in a wilderness setting, surrounded by Civil War history. And, it is open year-around, which is important to us, coming to the Washington DC area often in the winter to visit children.
Dec 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals