Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly staff, good store. Not conveniently located - a long way from I-95 exits through heavy traffic area. One of the steepest sites I've ever had to use.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Just got the RV in June and have camped in three states. This KOA has a good store, great restrooms and showers. The grounds are clean and the staff is there to really help. This is our second stay. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2013
Too pricey.
Aug 17, 2013
Very clean and convenient.
Aug 15, 2013
The campground and our cabin was very nice. The campground itself was much smaller than we anticipated, as well as the lake/pond. Fishing was not so great. Overall though, we had a great little mini family vacation. I would definitely visit another KOA, but not this one.
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was friendly. Sites were overgrown and muddy. No firepits available. No bags at pet walk.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed at your KOA for 10 nights , it was a nice quiet campground for most nights, we enjoyed swimming in the pool although it was sometimes cold but refreshing. The workers were very friendly and helpful when we needed them. We did some day trips into Fredericksburg civil war sites and rode the City of Fredericksburg boat(which I would highly recommend).We had a wonderful time at your KOA.
Aug 14, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2013
THE WORKERS ARE FRIENDLY AND OUR STAY WAS GREAT WE WILL BE STAYING THERE ON OUR WAY HOME TO FLORIDA THANKS FOR NICE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PLACE TO REST.
Aug 13, 2013
Campground was only ok for a KOA. absolutely NO cell coverage had to drive out of the park to call. WiFi was terrible when it worked. Very little grass lots of mud. Had to wade a stream to get to laundry. Car alarm went off early in the morning and no rush to silence. Dogs running loose. We always stay at a KOA when we can but not this one.
Aug 13, 2013
great place to stay all the staff very friendly cabins are wonderful and clean thank you for making our stay enjoyable
Aug 13, 2013
Camped in a 35 foot 5th wheel. Staff were friendly and led us to site. Site was level and long with good spacing between sites. Quiet. WiFi was fair. Laundry and bath houses were clean and tidy. Convenient to shopping. Traffic to tourist points north is very heavy.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Made reservation for a 5amp servie and arrived 1 day earlier taht group. Was told that no 50 amp waas available. Also, trees overhung the campsite and needed to be trimmed. More gravel need to be put on site since a lot os standing water was present.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice area, quiet, good store, nice people. Spacious sites. Would stay again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff, clean washrooms and showers
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This was our 2nd stay here. It is very convenient off I95. The grounds are nice and shady, the only problem and not one the owners have much control over is there were a lot of Candian Geese, and their droppings were everywhere!!Other than that, the staff was nice and friendly. Did not use the other facilities, but did go for a walk and the pool looked very inviting and was otherwise very clean
Aug 11, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The people behind the desk were very friendly. I asked for a quiet spot and they put me in a perfect place. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the extremely slow internet connection. The pool was small as well, but clean. I would definitely go back but bring my air card next time.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice helpful staff. Clean attractive restrooms and showers. We come here every year and love it!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice campground Friendly staff. Power is a real problem. Had to run refridgerator and hot water on propane or my power alarm started blaring because the voltage had dropped below 100 volts. Low voltage is dangerous to any electric appliances.
Aug 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, it was quiet and clean and comfortable. Close to the sites we wanted to see. KOA is usually more expensive then other campgrounds, but this one was the closest we could get to Fredricksburg. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also met some wonderful other campers, from all over the US and then Holland....
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean and quite. Site was very level.
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly Staff and campground well maintained
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice showers, grounds well maintained. Highly recommend
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Love this place staff are the best. Very clean and well kept. Only place we go camping....
Aug 06, 2013
This is a quiet and well maintained campground. A little off the beaten track, but not hard to find and the roads are pretty good to it.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
I wish they would update the playground a bit, otherwise, we love camping here. We visit regularly.
Aug 06, 2013
We arrived and were concerned with the site we were originally assigned. Mitch was WONDERFUL and switched our site right away to one that fit us better and was closer to our friends! Thanks for being flexible and working with us so easily. We will be back. :)
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Camp grounds were well maintained and clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Camp grounds quite but friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
There were 3 in our party. Myself 47 yo, a 14 and 11 yo all male. We fished, took a dip in the pool, played some cornhole, and relaxed at our Kabin. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will probably return for another stay, before the season is over.
Aug 05, 2013
A favorite campground for us - close to home. Clean, friendly staff, nice sites.
Aug 04, 2013
excellent koa tres bon service bien situer et il y a de tres beau site avec boise j'y retournerais sans probleme
Aug 04, 2013
Super friendly staff. Very clean campground. Close to DC. Great place to stay. This was our 2 nd time at this campground and each time the staff have been very accommodating !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.