Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
Wooded and quiet. Some sites require leveling.
Jun 07, 2013
I cannot comment on the facilities. We did not stay - the site we were given was uphill and over an embankment. It was muddy. We had no signal for either AT&T or Sprint. However, you had a strong wifi signal.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We have been camping at this campground for years and it just keeps getting better and better. The employees are all very friendly and helpful. We are so lucky to live close to this campground so we can camp there often. I can't even begin to say enough good things about the Fredericksburg, VA KOA. Keep up the good work!
Jun 05, 2013
This is our 2nd visit - both times were excellent!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
no complaints at all,love staying there when we come to see family and friends,the staff is always willing to go that extra step
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We love your campground! Hard to decide what's the best - but on top of a beautiful location, great facility and great staff - your dog walking service is tops! Love this KOA!
Jun 03, 2013
The staff were exceptionally polite and friendly, and made sure the site met our needs, going so far as to change it to a "better" one when we arrived. Excellent location with great amenities.
Jun 03, 2013
It was a nice stay, could have been a little bit cleaner in the washroom/shower areas but overall good. The staff was very nice and the store was well stocked though VERY expensive. Also, because there is a lot of standing water in areas, there is a big mosquito issue so you'll need lots of bug spray!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
When I made reservations, I was given site# 27. When we arrived I was given site#25 and another person w/o reservations was given 27.Site 26 septic was nearly under our picnic table. The area where we were smelled of dog feces! We stay here at least 2x a yr because we visit family close by. If there were another campground close by, we would not stay here.
Jun 03, 2013
got caught in a rain storm and called to see if there was space. hosts got us a great level site that was easy to set up at. great friendly people. have stayed here before. this was a quick stop-over on our way north and not a planned stop. super clean bathhouse quiet camp.
Jun 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
lot they put us on had a very steep incline which the motorhome nearly got stuck trying to go up that hill to the main road. Very poor lot grade.
Jun 01, 2013
Great campground & v. nice staff -all the bells and whistles, but a little 'pricey'. A budget motel room is only a few dollars more.
May 31, 2013
We had a great time with the entire family. Very friendly staff and very clean facilities!
May 31, 2013
just what the doctor ordered
May 30, 2013
friendly staff
May 29, 2013
Great park; very scenic; and good management over a busy holiday weekend.
May 29, 2013
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Many crafts, games and activities for not only my children but me too. I will definitely return!
May 28, 2013
There was a misunderstanding about my daughter's camp site when we first got there, but the staff was very helpful with fixing the problem.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Just a great place and a great stay. Everything worked great. Easy in/out. Plenty of shade trees made it even more comfortable.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Always an enjoyable stay there, staff is friendly and nice clean facilities.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very enjoyable. Everyone is so nice.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very organized.. lots of sun and shady spots, love the kids activities. Clean and quiet. Very friendly.
May 28, 2013
We had a pull through site that turned out to be to narrow for us to extend our awning. We made do, but it would have been nice to know this in advance.
May 28, 2013
First time. Pool was definitely NOT heated. If so, I couldn't tell nor anyone else. Shouldn't advertise this as heated. Crafts were disappointing: Stain a shirt, paint a rock and tie some string. Not too creative
May 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly; the facilities extremely clean. Great experience all around!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great koa but where our trailer was parked we had no Internet service
May 28, 2013
Very nice, quiet campground. Staff is very friendly, esp one girl that seemed to do all of the activities, p/u trash, etc. What a hard working kid. Wish I knew her name. It was nice that the kids could ride their bikes w/o worrying about golf carts running them over. Very quiet too. We usually go to a campsite that is sooooo noisy and hectic because of all the golf carts.Heated pool was nice
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. Very nice park, clean bath house. Very pleasant. Some of the showers appeard to be permaently locked with was a problem over the busy weekend.
May 28, 2013
fine!!!!
May 28, 2013
Friendly staff and clean campgrounds.. very nice stay..Thanks, Ron & Buster
May 28, 2013
Appreciated being able to reserve for just one night of three-day weekend. Cannot do three nights when traveling and needing to get home from a trip.
May 28, 2013
As a new RVer, it was nice to have the friendly support and advice of the staff at Fredericksburg/Washington DC S, VA KOA. They made my first night in my new RV a real joy.
May 26, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helped us with booking a tour to DC
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.