Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2014
very disorganized getting to site...had to navigate 42 foot motorhome with car through very narrow drainage issue area with hole in the road !! after waiting quite a while for escort to even get to us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that there was a break underground that had to be repaired. It was unfortunate that you had to drive past the repair area on the way to your site. The couple of min. delay was us making sure there would be no problems getting you and your RV past safely. Sorry for any inconvenience
Apr 02, 2014
This KOA was one of the nicest KOA parks that I have ever camped at. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the campground was very spacious. I may book a stay there in the future just to enjoy the amenities.
Apr 02, 2014
Very accomodating as we could not disconnect our tow vehicle and they gave us a big enough space for our overnight stay.
Apr 01, 2014
Friendly staff, nice modern camp store/shower/rest room facilities, water looked good and tasted good.
Apr 01, 2014
Young man who waited on me was extremely personable and escorted us to our site, making sure everything was to our satisfaction. Site was level and spacious.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
roy(i think it was his name) was very nice. bathrooms clean and water hot. site good length and so fit perfectly without unhooking as we were just staying overnight.
Mar 31, 2014
Staff is very Proffessional and Friendly. they are there to help you out and answer any questions. Really like this campground as very quiet. Well stay here again and tell my friends
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We stay in KOA's as their usually well kept. We've stayed here many times before but this time the campground and the site we were in were very Muddy. Not sure if we'd come back unless the roads and sites are upgraded
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Honestly cant give a great rating at this time. It is apparent that they are doing a lot of upgrades as it was very muddy from all the rain. We were in one of the newer sites and it was noting but mud when you walked out of the coach. I would stop here again after this year to see everything finished .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct that we are in the process of lots of upgrades. All the wet weather this winter has made it difficult, however, we have completed everything now and it looks great! I wish we didn't have to go thru the messy stage, but happy to have the improvements.
Mar 30, 2014
Great to get away from I-95!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Hi, we didn't arrive until 10:00pm and left by 8:30am the following morning. on our way to fl, great stopping point, clean and easy parking
Mar 29, 2014
Very friendly staff, but it was a snug fit for my 40-foot MC. The road in from U.S. 1 was very tight.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Hands down the best kamp K-9 of any KOAs we have stayed, even my 6lb yorkie could play safely unleashed without fears of him escaping!!! Immaculate restrooms and shower facility. We were lucky enough to stay in a brand new patio site #94 and it was fantastic. The kampground is scenic and pleasant, very enjoyable stay. Love Love Love this KOA, will return for sure.
Mar 25, 2014
We stayed 5 nights in March 2014. We didn't spend too much time in the campground as we were touring. There seemed to be alot of construction going on. The free wifi is non existent. Because of snow, we asked to delay our check out time by 3 hours and were made to pay for an extra night! And there were tons of empty sites! Emailed owners to ask about this and never received reply.
Mar 25, 2014
Great bathhouse> 1st time camping in the snow!
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff and peaceful campground. I'll definitely stay here if I come back to the area.
Mar 25, 2014
Friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2014
very helpful staff and beautiful site
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
This is a small campground, but very well run and the hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. I'll definitely make it back here at least once a year.
Mar 24, 2014
This was our fourth stay over the past 7 years. It is still one of our favorite KOAs.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Campground and staff are great but cable television is terrible; very limited number of stations and not clear.
Mar 23, 2014
Thank you for providing a camping spot and a cabin very close to each other just as I had requested, this was much appreciated. Also, the washrooms were super clean and very pleasant to use.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Found the staff extremely helpful and very friendly. Campground was excellent, would have liked the time to spend a few more days but time was not on our side. Would definitely stay there again
Mar 22, 2014
This a great KOA, staff was friendly and helpful, sites are nice, location is great, right in the middle of seeing a lot of great stuff from DC to Virginia beach
Mar 22, 2014
Stayed there a few times and pleased with everything. Thanks
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
wi fi very slow and the campground was empty
Mar 18, 2014
One of the nicest and quiet campground I've been in my trip. No wonder it was the camping of the year last year. Thanks and congratulations to everyone .
Mar 17, 2014
We have been coming here for several years as our Good Sam Chapters first campout of the season. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This year they have made some great upgrades and are working on more. The sites are big and level. The reception desk/store offers plenty of gifts and supplies. The bathhouse is always clean.
Mar 17, 2014
My husband, our adult daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Fredericksburg KOA. This ideal location is halfway for each of us to travel and enjoy time together. One thing I would suggest is to replace the queensize mattress in KO11. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Beau camping mais loin de l'autoroute 95 quand nous venons du sud.
Mar 15, 2014
C'est notre place lorsque nous passons par Washington :-)
Mar 15, 2014
Not many tent campers in March but still great location only hour from D. C. Showers were very clean and looked new. A little off highway but worth the stop
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very friendly and accomodating staff. I only stayed for about 7 hours and felt very welcome. Will be back if/when I'm in the area.
Mar 10, 2014
great place to stay
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Les toilettes sont d'une qualité et d'une propreté exceptionnelle. Rarement vu dans tous les KOA que nous avons fréquentés. Bravo.
Mar 07, 2014
hope not to be stuck in that over rated campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.