Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Great location south of DC! When we stopped we were still winterized so we used the showers at this KOA. They were very clean and quite comfortable. Very nice wooded site would be terrific in the summer. Unfortunately, it was raining when we pulled in and when we pulled out the next morning. Staff was very helpful ... especially when we checked in.
Jan 18, 2014
very nice people,clean and very well kept campground would diffidently visit again
Jan 17, 2014
Propreté ,tranquillité ,personnel accueillant ,bonne espace de campement
Jan 15, 2014
Stayed one night! Staff very friendly and welcoming. Would certainly stop there again.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
The cabin was warm on a cold, cold day. The host was friendly and accommodating. It provided a great time of solitude.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Fantastic staff.
Jan 06, 2014
great location,quiet, nice showers
Jan 06, 2014
We rented a cabin because of electrical failure in our trailer . It was lovely and the staff couldn't have been nicer.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Stayed for 3 months! Everyone in the Campground was exceptionally helpful, kind and accommodating. Great facilities and well-stocked store! Ron, Kathy, Sue, Mitch & Denise were wonderful. Ron was always ready to go 'above and beyond' to help out. It's a wonderful KOA and we'll be back.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
They need to improve the Internet wifi. We barely had service and it was frustrating.
Jan 03, 2014
Great campground and a wonderful and very helpful staff.
Jan 03, 2014
We had a great time!! It was quiet and relaxing just like we wanted. The staff was extremely nice ... We can't wait to come back!!!
Jan 03, 2014
This was our second stay. We really like the location as it is close for us to visit family in the area. Very well maintained and we enjoy at least a mile and 1/2 walk around it at night-granted we do a few loops, but it is always fun to look at other RVs!
Jan 03, 2014
We were there over New Years, January 2014.the entire campground was very pleasant, and clean and the staff members were very helpful and considerate.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
The temperatures were very cold which created problems with our water hookup. What was unfortunate is that the spigot was wrapped with heat tape but there was no plug. We put a heat lamp on it which allowed us to operate satisfactorily. This is the third time we have stayed here and have really enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend Fredericksburg KOA if you are in or near the DC area.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
great time will be back
Jan 01, 2014
We stay here several times a year and always get a warm welcome and enjoy the neat and clean facilities. Thank you, Fredericksburg KOA staff!
Dec 31, 2013
Traffic was horible on I 95 and we were running really late and we were due to arrive after the office closed. The attendant waited for us and guided us into our spot. Glad he did made a stressful day of driving end on a high note! Showers and bathrooms were very clean and they have GREAT EQUIPMENT IN THE LAUNDRY! Lovely campground!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay on December 27 2013. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We plan on staying again.
Dec 28, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay over Christmas. The campground was great even in the cold weather.
Dec 28, 2013
It was find
Dec 28, 2013
Stay was great as usual; however, cost is too much for a 1 night layover...in the winter with weather below freezing so no water.
Dec 27, 2013
always great
Dec 27, 2013
Ive already recommended this KOA to my coworkers. Bathrooms were immaculate. Cabin absolutely wonderful. 12 year old daughter said she wanted to live there. enoyed running around outside with puppy dog.
Dec 24, 2013
We arrived after dark and left in the morning. Seemed to be very clean. Only complaint was that the cable outlet was stripped, so no TV. We had movies with us for the teens so no worries.
Dec 17, 2013
great! :)
Dec 17, 2013
Just there briefly. Was so thankful the office was open til 7!!!
Dec 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, despite the Sleet and freezing rain over the weekend. It was convenient to the Fredricksburg are, where we participated in the Christmas Parade with our therapy dog.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
The cabin was nice. But on a below-freezing night, the propane tank ran out of fuel -- waking up to a freezing cold cabin. And then we were charged additional fees without our authorization. Tried to speak with management about it, but the manager Susan refuses to believe that "the customer is always right" and had the nerve to hang up on me. Definitely not staying here ever again. AVOID!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do charge for visitors, especially when it is a party of 15 people. Sorry, we didn't know your wife had not communicated with you when she approved the charges. It would have been best if we could have talked about your plans ahead of time so there would have been no misunderstandings.
Dec 08, 2013
Our favorite campground. The staff is very friendly and provide outstanding service. The campground is clean and well kept.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
The campground fee does not justify the ammenities. Can stay at premiur campgrounds for less.
Dec 03, 2013
The cabin was very nice, and the people who work there are great. There is so much to do around there too with all of the historical areas.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Everything we were looking for and friendly as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.