Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2013
We often stay here with our camping clubs. It is a good campgroubd. We use the indoor meeting room. It needs a good cleaning and it would be nice to have it expanded since 40+ people makes it tight. We often camp in bad weather so we use it for group meals.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Everyone was friendly and the grounds were clean. Only flaw we found was the firewood was not seasoned and we were never able to create a decent fire.
Nov 12, 2013
Beautiful campground and very peaceful. My cabin was clean and I appreciate I was able to bring my dogs. Thank yoU!
Nov 11, 2013
Electric was great even though it was really cold. Liked the WiFi. It stayed on all the time and the Cable was great!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great place, Very Clean and friendly camp ground and Staff where where top notch
Nov 11, 2013
This place is nice and quiet and has a very good selection of places to eat and shop nearby. The only issues we had were there are no dumpsters that you can put trash in if you miss the morning pickup (people were filling the pet waste disposal can with trash) and the internet is limited (it works but will be throttled if you stream movies or use too much internet). Overall still a great place.
Nov 11, 2013
The cleanest nicest bathrooms I have ever seen at a Koa. The staff were cared about your stay and respected you. The only complaint I can think of is the weather
Nov 11, 2013
My husband and I have stayed with you on two separate occassions and would like to compliment both Ron and Mitch on their hospitality. I made both reservations with Ron and he was very helpful each time. Mitch was also very accommodating when we asked for a poker for our fire pit. We will definately return and look forward to our next visit.
Nov 10, 2013
Wonderful, and the lady at the registration desk was fabulous . She answered questions and gave us great directions to things we wanted to see. So kind
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Great facilities. Friendly helpful sign in. Always a pleasant stay. Thanks.
Nov 09, 2013
Good campground somewhat removed from all the people. Very quiet at nighttime! Lots of trees and sites are close together, especially for larger rv's. Would stay again!
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Very polite and helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2013
Great access to Fredericksburg, a very interesting area to visit especially if you are interested in Civil War history. Park was easy to maneuver with 45' RV plus toad.
Nov 07, 2013
Friendly staff, clean campground and a wonderful environment for a terrific camping trip! Many thanks!
Nov 06, 2013
We rarely stay in KOA's due to the cost. It has been about 5 years since we stayed in a KOA and we will not be staying in another one anytime soon. We dropped our membership because even with the discount it was too costly.
Nov 05, 2013
Deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable and the rest of campground was clean also. WIFI didn't work as well as I hoped. There was a wild kitty cat outside which stalked our front door and would not leave. Other than that everything else was good.
Nov 05, 2013
Our stay was good. Too bad KOA limits amount of stays in a month. Please correct the spelling of my name in your records. LaJeana. Thanks.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
This KOA is not a typical KOA. The sites have ample room between them. We weren't jammed together like sardines as has been our experience at other KOAs. It is more like a state park with all the amenities added.
Nov 04, 2013
very accomodating....when we had to stay another day due to weather, they worked it out so we didn't have to move to another site.
Nov 04, 2013
Stay was great, but the play ground was a little disappointing for the kids. Game room was a bore.
Nov 04, 2013
Beautiful kampground, very nice folks manage it. I missed not having fire pit rings....but otherwise fantastic.
Nov 03, 2013
Sites are not level and some on hill with not too much width for large slide outs.Sites are not for big rigs and too far off I95..
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Immaculate bathrooms, spectacular patio site. No kamp k9 for my furry family member. Beautiful and clean campground. Staff was fantastic and got us a site even though we had arrived early and they were quite full. Very nice camp store, staff was friendly and helpful. Will camp here again!
Nov 01, 2013
everyone was so nice and helpful.....nice grounds.
Oct 31, 2013
Very nice park, well kept, knowledgeable staff. Appreciated the handicap bathroom facilities...thank you. Even enjoyed the rain. Only downer was the government shut down which is not excused...
Oct 31, 2013
Great, friendly staff. Liked wooded location. Pancakes would have been nice and maybe some more activities.
Oct 31, 2013
very nice camp and will come back when we are in the area.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
One of the best KOA's we've been to. Plenty of space between sites, lots of tall trees and very quiet.
Oct 29, 2013
We arrived later than thought but was not an issue & we found our site w/ no problem . to stay up & guide us was happily offered but we already knew the layout so there was no need . Clean quiet friendly
Oct 29, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and will be returning next week from Lancaster, PA to stay 3 more nights. Then to sunny Florida....
Oct 29, 2013
nice time we had.Real nice campground. People were womderful.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Only stayed one Fall night, but setting was pristine and facilities good.
Oct 25, 2013
A great park.
Oct 25, 2013
My partner and I had a very restful stay at your KOA. The staff was very friendly and one of the owners even took the time to invite us to a "community" marshmallow roast! We had a great fall camping trip!
Oct 25, 2013
Had a wonderful stay thanks to all the Staff for their help.
Oct 25, 2013
Would have given 5 stars but tv cable service was very poor quality. If you are offering and advertising a service, it should be of KOA quality especially with present technology for cable services.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
A peaceful time on a trip home. Quiet at night and management very accomodating.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Not easy to get to but once you arrive, its great. Beautiful campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.