Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Best camping place....
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Only one minor complaint - the wifi. I know - I'm camping, shouldn't be doing connected things - all I wanted was the radar loop. Honest! And no ESPN for the races on the cable! What!?This is my favorite campground though. Owners, staff, grounds, everything. Well, did I mention the wifi?
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff will be back soon
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean campground, very friendly staff, and the nicest shower/festering facilities I've ever seen in a campground. Will definitely return!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent facilities and friendly staff
Sep 03, 2013
A nice clean campground with friemdly staff. We stay here at least once a year and will continue to do so.
Sep 03, 2013
very clean, friendly staff. will visit again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time during our stay. The staff was freindly and very helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
My Wife and I stay there several times a year and it continues to be a great campground.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed at site 109 the site had no fire ring managment told us to just start a few logs on the grass. The WIFI didnt work at all the bathrooms were far away rec room pool table had 1 que no games. Staff was OK This is the worst KOA we have ever been to we will not be coming back.
Sep 03, 2013
We had 4 other friends there from md & va.. had fun at pool anf other avtivities!! Nice small campground!!
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly and helpful staffmon a busy weekend. Perfect site for me and the pups!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The people were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and neat. The only thing that should be done is an adult swim at the pool.
Sep 03, 2013
Busy Labor Day weekend. We made our reservation while enroute w/o a problem. Very friendly & accommodating at check-in with escort to site. We have stayed here several times & will use this KOA again. We recommend this KOA to other fellow campers.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
This was a great location on our way to New York
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Staff is very nice & seems to do their best to accommodate. Campground is nicely shaded, quiet & well kept. Nice place to stay in a beautiful area. My man says to stock the pond better (mainly so the kids will can catch something).
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The KOA in Fredericksburg was great! The staff was SUPER friendly and very helpful. Stayed for a weekend in a cabin and enjoyed a relaxing stay.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice and quiet park. Friendly staff. We would most definitely come back
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly and courteous staff. Wonderful and clean campground, in close proximity to our nations historic civil war battlegrounds. Love how its conveniently located off I-95. Would stay there again and highly recommend this KOA Kampground!
Aug 28, 2013
Over priced, must be why they were only half full on a weekend. Advertised wifi lousy, seemed to quit when office closed.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great place to make a stop while travelling between Northern and Southern parts of the continent!
Aug 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here. Staff was helpful. Site was shaded and comfortable. Never got to use the pool but it looked clean and inviting
Aug 27, 2013
My Husband and I are KOA members this was our very first time staying at fredericksburg/Washington Kampground. We really loved it the staff is very wonderful.Overall the kampground is a very nice and wonderful place to stay.I really love that its a small kampground not alot of travel its just right to relax. We wasn't ready to leave but we'll be back soon for a longer stay. "The Happy Campers"
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Everything perfect, deluxe lodge and pull thru site very very nice, staff helpful, accommodations clean and organized.
Aug 26, 2013
love it, quiet and clean,wish they had putt putt, but still lots to do. will go back with no worries
Aug 26, 2013
We only stayed one night in one of the cabins. The restroom and shower facilities were very clean and convenient. P.S. We left early in the morning and had to leave the key in the drop box. We tried calling to let the manager know, but were unable to get through.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean. Courteous and professional staff. Plenty of activities for the family to enjoy. We will be coming back.
Aug 26, 2013
Cleanest showers and bathrooms I have ever experienced camping. Cabins clean and well maintained. Staff courteous, helpful and professional. Pool was clean but a little outdated. Missed the campground events so not sure how to rate. Thought the ad said snack bar but none. Store was well stocked if you needed anything. Would love to stay longer next time. Very quiet at night also. NICE!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
I little too far away from things.
Aug 24, 2013
Quiet....wonderfullace to get away from it all.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
great place 2nd time staying here in a week thanks for a great time.
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.