Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2014
First stop ever and not disappointed. Facilities, site and staff all above expectations. We arrived late, escaping the snow farther north. Happy to find a good place with top notch and highly motivated staff. Thanks.
Feb 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is always friendly and helpful and will certainly stay there again.
Feb 02, 2014
Friendly staff and a great place for a stopover in the cold winter. Great bathrooms.
Feb 02, 2014
Nice place, friendly camp crew . Would stay again
Feb 01, 2014
Our best stop on our way south. Great people
Jan 30, 2014
Glad it is open all year. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 27, 2014
We arrived to find about 4 inches of snow on the ground, extremely cold and hungry but the staff made us feel at home. Only spent one night but we will return in the summer when there is ample warmth but what I could see is that this may be a very nice place.
Jan 26, 2014
SidewalKsAnd Campsites Were Covered In Ice And Snow. No AttemPt TO Clear. Employees Were Rude. YouShould Be Ashamed To Have Your Name On That Site. We Stay At KOA AllThe Time. Worst Ever. We Got aA Refund And Went To A Former KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your visit to our KOA this time. We were experiencing record low temps and crazy weather which made camping miserable. We had cleared your site the best we could under the circumstances. We made the refund because we realize camping in frigid teen temps was no fun.
Jan 24, 2014
The roads and the TV needs to be upgraded. We missed not having PBS stations available.
Jan 21, 2014
Was greeted on this cold evening with a warm heater already set up and on in our cabin, cabin was cute and cozy, not drafty like others I've stayed in before, at other places. Bathroom was clean and the grandbabies enjoyed the playground. We can't wait to come back when it's warmer and try out the fishing pond! P.S. the 2 employees I did encounter in the campstore were SUPER nice and helpful!
Jan 21, 2014
This was an absolute treasure in the middle of the woods!! Gorgeous scenery and cabins that are more than accommodating. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming! Thank you so much! We can't wait to come again!!
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
We enjoyed the campground however didn't really utilize the bathroom or other amenities with it being winter. The campground is conveniently located. We only wish they would fix the entry and exit area which is a bit bumpy.The sites were nice and we were spaced out well with only a few folks in the campground. Wish there were more poured patios and nicer picnic tables. The store was well stocked
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Great location south of DC! When we stopped we were still winterized so we used the showers at this KOA. They were very clean and quite comfortable. Very nice wooded site would be terrific in the summer. Unfortunately, it was raining when we pulled in and when we pulled out the next morning. Staff was very helpful ... especially when we checked in.
Jan 18, 2014
very nice people,clean and very well kept campground would diffidently visit again
Jan 17, 2014
Propreté ,tranquillité ,personnel accueillant ,bonne espace de campement
Jan 15, 2014
Stayed one night! Staff very friendly and welcoming. Would certainly stop there again.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
The cabin was warm on a cold, cold day. The host was friendly and accommodating. It provided a great time of solitude.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Fantastic staff.
Jan 06, 2014
great location,quiet, nice showers
Jan 06, 2014
We rented a cabin because of electrical failure in our trailer . It was lovely and the staff couldn't have been nicer.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Stayed for 3 months! Everyone in the Campground was exceptionally helpful, kind and accommodating. Great facilities and well-stocked store! Ron, Kathy, Sue, Mitch & Denise were wonderful. Ron was always ready to go 'above and beyond' to help out. It's a wonderful KOA and we'll be back.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
They need to improve the Internet wifi. We barely had service and it was frustrating.
Jan 03, 2014
Great campground and a wonderful and very helpful staff.
Jan 03, 2014
We had a great time!! It was quiet and relaxing just like we wanted. The staff was extremely nice ... We can't wait to come back!!!
Jan 03, 2014
This was our second stay. We really like the location as it is close for us to visit family in the area. Very well maintained and we enjoy at least a mile and 1/2 walk around it at night-granted we do a few loops, but it is always fun to look at other RVs!
Jan 03, 2014
We were there over New Years, January 2014.the entire campground was very pleasant, and clean and the staff members were very helpful and considerate.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
The temperatures were very cold which created problems with our water hookup. What was unfortunate is that the spigot was wrapped with heat tape but there was no plug. We put a heat lamp on it which allowed us to operate satisfactorily. This is the third time we have stayed here and have really enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend Fredericksburg KOA if you are in or near the DC area.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
great time will be back
Jan 01, 2014
We stay here several times a year and always get a warm welcome and enjoy the neat and clean facilities. Thank you, Fredericksburg KOA staff!
Dec 31, 2013
Traffic was horible on I 95 and we were running really late and we were due to arrive after the office closed. The attendant waited for us and guided us into our spot. Glad he did made a stressful day of driving end on a high note! Showers and bathrooms were very clean and they have GREAT EQUIPMENT IN THE LAUNDRY! Lovely campground!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay on December 27 2013. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We plan on staying again.
Dec 28, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay over Christmas. The campground was great even in the cold weather.
Dec 28, 2013
It was find
Dec 28, 2013
Stay was great as usual; however, cost is too much for a 1 night layover...in the winter with weather below freezing so no water.
Dec 27, 2013
always great
Dec 27, 2013
Ive already recommended this KOA to my coworkers. Bathrooms were immaculate. Cabin absolutely wonderful. 12 year old daughter said she wanted to live there. enoyed running around outside with puppy dog.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.