Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
Great koa campground. Wonderful staff. Very relaxing. Will be back next year!!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We stayed one nite on our way home to Nj from Florida. Farther from the interstate than we like. But we where glad we found this park. The staff was helpful and friendly. The restrooms and showers very clean. The park had an overall nice ambiance We put it on our list of nicer parks that we would drive a. Few extra miles out of our way to get to!
Jun 30, 2013
A beautiful peaceful campground. Clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and the store stocked well. The pet walk leads to a small creek where your four legged friends can explore.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
One night. Clean showers great THANH YOU
Jun 29, 2013
We only stopped here for an overnight stay... Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Planning to stay there again on our return to the Northeast.. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 29, 2013
Excellent and helpful employees. Cabins clean and well maintained.
Jun 29, 2013
Super Clean showers and men's restrooms. Tent sites have developed raised pads ~ YEAH! It was obvious someone had raked it before I got there. Very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
An all around great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Excellent park - good pool - laundry - facilities - scenic. Handy to D.C. Recommendation for US tours was great! Only drawback - too much dog poop on site and in field.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your stay. Sorry for the Goose droppings. They are a protected species which we can not harm. They will fly away soon and the problem will go away. Even the wild animals love our campground! LoL
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
It was just wonderful we cant wait to come back there.😊
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Main problem is your hot, stifling showers and that you do not have a main door to the men's or women's toilets. If you are in the hallway people tend to lean in the toilets doorways and even if you are standing waiting for a shower you can hear all bodily functions taking place. I did not like men in the hall waiting for showers leaning in the women's bathroom door way. They had clear vision in
Jun 25, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, clean bathrooms/showers, roomy site.
Jun 25, 2013
Really nice store & office!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Cabin camped & it was great. A porch swing instead of deck furniture would be a +! cabin, pool & bathrooms all very clean. My son enjoyed the pond. Gameroom was hot, dingy and musty...but we had great weather so no need for the game room! Friendly staff in the camp store. Would go there again and recommend to others.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The KOA at Fredricksburg VA was the nicest KOA that I have stayed at so far within the VA, MD, and PA (we only stayed at one in PA). The variety of camp locations and type was nice. The groungs were very clean and the staff was excellent. The wooded location was also a real plus.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Beautiful spot! Nice amenities!
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff; clean facilities well maintained sites.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Campgrounds were clean and staff was very courteous and attentive. However, tent sites are supposed to have sand tent pads, but ours had none and many others were grown over and filled with hard dirt, rocks, and grass. This makes a BIG difference to campers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know how important our tent pads are to our tenters. We have made the improvements already. Much better now.
Jun 23, 2013
Was only used as a stop over, but would camp there anytime. Great place with great people.
Jun 23, 2013
Staff friendly & helpful. No name tags though. Cell service not good. Park clean & well maintained
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Great time. Convenient to D.C.
Jun 20, 2013
We count on Fredericksburg when traveling south in January/February. They're always open, and always ready for campers.
Jun 20, 2013
Great setting. Beautiful campground. WiFi was poor or I would have rated even higher.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Showed up right after a huge storm, so power was out and water pressure was low (electric water pumps), can't fault them for mother nature. Sites 80-90 are on large gravel and are quite uneven, so beware if reserving these sites. Denise at the front counter was EXTREMELY helpful as I had some surprise guest arrive and she assisted with getting clearance in order for them to stay on my site.
Jun 18, 2013
Nice campground but too many trees, also need more 50 amp service in the open
Jun 18, 2013
Great people that went out of their way to accommodate our special requests. We had cable TV problems and the maintenance guy worked it for hours until all was resolved. The campground itself is nice nestled in the woods.
Jun 18, 2013
Great weekend getaway. Good access to Kings Dominion, Fredricksburg and Richmond. Enjoyed the stay. Very well kept KOA.
Jun 18, 2013
We were so impressed. The people were Wonderful. The young people were so helpful, and nice. The park was ultra clean, pretty. It changed our opinion of KOA of the past. We will recomend the park. Thank u !!!
Jun 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.