Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Great people and great campsite
Aug 19, 2015
Campgrounds were clean & well cared for, loved our cabin, the grandchildren enjoyed the pedal carts & pedal boats, the playground could use an update, the boys were disappointed no basket ball, the "mining" had some great finds.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean accommodations. The only thing is that the cabin had a very musty smell. Needs to be aired out.
Aug 18, 2015
It was very nice and quiet. We enjoyed the surrounding attractions then returned to a beautiful, peaceful campground. The staff was very helpful too.
Aug 18, 2015
We enjoyed the natural beauty of the well maintained campground. The staff was polite and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and inviting.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay- easy to get to campground from I-95, easy to get into sites with many pull-they sites. We like pull-thru sites best since they are easy to get into, easy to set up and easy to get our Harley out of our toy hauler. The staff was very accommodating, the campground was quiet and clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time! Thanks for the clean and beautiful bathroom s!
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay friendly staff. Location is close to many sites. Washington DC is a bit of a trek because of traffic not distance. If you are going there plan on traffic delays. Other than that there is a lot to see and do in the area of Fredericksburg. Campground is clean, well kept shaded areas. Internet is a little slow
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The best part of our stay was meeting the adorable cat Willie. We would return just to check up on him!
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was amazing and our site the best we have ever had!
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice shaded sites! I loved the creek for the kids to play in behind our site! The pool was modest sized. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were very nice and always clean!
Aug 16, 2015
we enjoy our stay ever much
Aug 16, 2015
Restrooms & showers both plus ten! Excellent...7
Aug 15, 2015
an excellent campground, stayed here 3 times this year and never disappointed with anything
Aug 15, 2015
Our site (43) was nice, with trees, but when we opened the slide,we could not have the awning open all the way, due to the trees. If I came again, I would request a larger pull-thru! Otherwise, nice CG, and we enjoyed having guests visit us there.
Aug 15, 2015
It's a beautiful campground quiet clean friendly service . The lady who cleans the restroom was in there with bleach and a scrub brush on her knees !!! She went above and beyond in her work . She deserves a raise for her dedication and tenacity .
Aug 15, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, thanks to the hole crew
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The staff was excellent and went out of their way to accommodate our touristy needs for a tour of historical sites in the area. Great vacation spot!
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA was very nice. It was clean and the staff was friendly. My only disappointment was that I had selected this location because it advertised that there was fishing. It was my sons birthday and he wanted to do some fishing. Even though it was catch and release there were no fish in the pond. :(
Aug 14, 2015
Grounds were very clean and the people that worked there were very friendly. Very nice quiet campgrounds.Bought souvenirs from the store there and the gentleman behind the counter was so pleasant. Will stay there again if in the area.
Aug 13, 2015
It was very private in the woods. Friendly staff, they even picked up trash in the morning from your campsite. Overall it was one of the best campgrounds we've ever been to. Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed overnight in route to another location, but wish we could have stayed longer. Excellent campground. We'll be back.
Aug 12, 2015
The light was left on for us and the air conditioner cooled the cabin down before we arrived. Nicest KOA staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean easy access and when traveling south from Pa we will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
It was a very quiet and beautiful place to stay. The staff was extremely helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Beau Camping bien tenu, parfait pour séjour de courte duré.
Aug 11, 2015
We always love staying at the Fredericksburg KOA!!!
Aug 11, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great week staying at KOA Fredericksburg. I plan to get back within the next two years.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone very nice. Place is beautiful. Very clean. Only complaint is WiFi. That was poor and should be upgraded. Otherwise loved our stay and we will return.
Aug 10, 2015
Très très bien.
Aug 10, 2015
All amenities as advertised. Had a very nice week there and would put it on my list of places I would return to.
Aug 10, 2015
Great spot for families with kids. We rented a cabin while we plan for D.C. trip. Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean, activities were fun! Would definitely recommend the basic cabin!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice and peaceful setting on the pond.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great place - nice large pull through sites nice and peaceful. Had a great stay
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome stay. Kids loved their stay. Highly recommended.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean, small, wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
For the price a fridge and a TV would be great for what you charge for these cabins I know they may others for more money but the truth is that it would be excellent if it was included.I stayed in a koa cabin in GA with fridge, TV and Micro for 45 dollars immaculate. The staff was awesome though!!
Aug 09, 2015
The site they sent me to had a slope of approx. 20 degrees. When I leveled our motorhome the rear wheels came approx. 10" off the ground, unacceptable. When I asked they did transfer me to another site, but this shouldn't have occurred in the first place. Further, no discount for retired Military, Good Sam, AARP or other recognized qualifiers. Their only discounts are active duty or KOA.
Aug 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals