Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and will be returning next week from Lancaster, PA to stay 3 more nights. Then to sunny Florida....
Oct 29, 2013
nice time we had.Real nice campground. People were womderful.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Only stayed one Fall night, but setting was pristine and facilities good.
Oct 25, 2013
A great park.
Oct 25, 2013
My partner and I had a very restful stay at your KOA. The staff was very friendly and one of the owners even took the time to invite us to a "community" marshmallow roast! We had a great fall camping trip!
Oct 25, 2013
Had a wonderful stay thanks to all the Staff for their help.
Oct 25, 2013
Would have given 5 stars but tv cable service was very poor quality. If you are offering and advertising a service, it should be of KOA quality especially with present technology for cable services.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
A peaceful time on a trip home. Quiet at night and management very accomodating.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Not easy to get to but once you arrive, its great. Beautiful campground
Oct 24, 2013
Peaceful, quite, clean, plenty of walking space, love the dog walk path, and we liked the store. Ps the fish weren't biting. All in all we had a good time.
Oct 24, 2013
Very nice, friendly staff.Level site, very clean bathrooms. wiil return again.
Oct 23, 2013
Pretty park but not for a big rig. Narrow roads inside campground with no turn radius. Fine for small class As and others.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I brought 17 City Girl Scouts for their 1st camping experience. We had a blast and they can't stop talking about it! VERY accommodating staff, Clean and SAFE. Wouldn't think twice about going again.
Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful, quiet, very nice store. Wish we had more time to spend.
Oct 22, 2013
The delux cabin was perfect for a a family weekend getaway. The only room for improvement was how close the cabins are together. Our fire pit was about 6 feet from the fire pit of the one next to us, so there was no privacy.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great time, staff was friendly and helpful. Will be a return customer.
Oct 22, 2013
Met all the expectations stated in the write up and more. We will return and have recommended to fellow travelers.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Loved the location and the sites.
Oct 21, 2013
Wonderful campground, not so large, quiet, great amenities, Ron and Mitch were excellent personnel!!
Oct 21, 2013
DC traffic delayed our arrival, but no problem. The office is open until 8pm! Wonderful! Beautiful peaceful setting away from the interstate with a great bath house and showers.
Oct 21, 2013
We always love visiting this KOA.
Oct 21, 2013
This was our first experience with out popup. The staff was extremely helpful with everything. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Oct 20, 2013
We were there with the WIT Northern VA Cardinal group; it rained every day but we didn't care; we all had a good time. We'll be back in April, 2014. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The staff was very helpful and considerate. The grounds were very well maintained. We enjoyed a quiet evening while preparing for another day on I-95!
Oct 19, 2013
The staff was super friendly. Ron was extremely helpful and tried everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. Unfortunately for us, the weather was terrible and we didn't get to enjoy the kamps emmenities.
Oct 18, 2013
WE WILL RETURN
Oct 18, 2013
would stay again. very nice.
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice and very quiet being so close to a big city.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We had a great time...wish we could have enjoyed it even more but the weather was not cooperating! See ya'll again soon! ~Miller's
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great clean campground. Bummed our spot didn't have a fire pit though.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice grounds, friendly staff, excellent facilities. WiFi far too slow.
Oct 13, 2013
Nice place; very shaded lots. Need to be more recycle oriented. very polite hosts
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice place,too bad it was raining . Very pleasant at check in ,clean showers and rest rooms Nice wooded area
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.