Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
My husband, our adult daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Fredericksburg KOA. This ideal location is halfway for each of us to travel and enjoy time together. One thing I would suggest is to replace the queensize mattress in KO11. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Beau camping mais loin de l'autoroute 95 quand nous venons du sud.
Mar 15, 2014
C'est notre place lorsque nous passons par Washington :-)
Mar 15, 2014
Not many tent campers in March but still great location only hour from D. C. Showers were very clean and looked new. A little off highway but worth the stop
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very friendly and accomodating staff. I only stayed for about 7 hours and felt very welcome. Will be back if/when I'm in the area.
Mar 10, 2014
great place to stay
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Les toilettes sont d'une qualité et d'une propreté exceptionnelle. Rarement vu dans tous les KOA que nous avons fréquentés. Bravo.
Mar 07, 2014
hope not to be stuck in that over rated campground
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Was able to get water. Cable service was horrible...our 1957 tv using rabbit ears provided us with a better picture. Getting in and out of the campground is not for the faint of heart.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
extremely professional and helpful.
Mar 02, 2014
Nice cabin, no issues. One night rent is forfeit if you have to cancel. That's a bit steep at ~$89.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
always a pleasure to stop by on our way up north every year
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
As always, our fav coming from the north to the south, and back from south to north. The staff is VERY accommodating . And the new dog yard is GREAT! Who made that gate? 5 stars
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
nice level sites, beautiful clean restroom facilities
Feb 26, 2014
Our favorite campground. Many improvements underway. Very clean bathrooms. There was a large group of campers in the cabins with no problems for others at the campground. Staff does a great job.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Very accommodating.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
All of the staff at this campground are super nice and helpful!
Feb 24, 2014
We ended up pulling in after the office had closed and had some trouble understanding where they wanted us to plug in for the night, as there was something marked Do Not Unplug in the 30Amp plug we needed, but otherwise everything was very pleasant and the stay was quite enjoyable, though short. They are kind to cats, which I particularly like.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Way too expensive for off the road travelers who don't use all the ammenties.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The employees here are so nice, helpful, and willing to assist in any way possible! The bathrooms are always clean and I loved that they put a heater in the cabin before I arrived! I am also glad they suggested I could order delivery pizza to my cabin!
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
We were warmly greeted by hosts despite the cold weather. Nice Showers and Restrooms.
Feb 13, 2014
First stop ever and not disappointed. Facilities, site and staff all above expectations. We arrived late, escaping the snow farther north. Happy to find a good place with top notch and highly motivated staff. Thanks.
Feb 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is always friendly and helpful and will certainly stay there again.
Feb 02, 2014
Friendly staff and a great place for a stopover in the cold winter. Great bathrooms.
Feb 02, 2014
Nice place, friendly camp crew . Would stay again
Feb 01, 2014
Our best stop on our way south. Great people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.