Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2017
We only stayed one night this trip North from North Carolina but found the campground sites nice and very clean and personnel very pleasant. We plan on visiting this KOA for a longer time when we are down vacationing in the DC area again.
Mar 04, 2017
What a nice RV park. Upon our arrival, whcich was after office hours, we were met by the night manager, who was very attentive (we did have a reservation). This pleasant man escorted us to our site immediately. Upon departure we had aa mechanical problem, Clean , well maintained park. Wonderful ownrers and staff.
Mar 03, 2017
No one to lead to spot. Took a while to find it
Mar 02, 2017
First time here Nice campground and staff We will be back
Mar 02, 2017
Had a great month long stay. Only complaint is rates are pricy for full-time RVers on fixed incomes.
Feb 28, 2017
wonderfully relaxing,loved the cabin it was fresh and clean the staff were very friendly,i loved it
Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful stop over 👍🏼👍🏼
Feb 28, 2017
We stayed overnight to attend a function nearby. Campground was clean and management was friendly. We have 2 small dogs and the dog park was a hit.
Feb 27, 2017
My family and I loved our stay at KOA. Our cabin was really clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Not too many spots for long rigs towing unless you unhook.
Feb 25, 2017
Great stay! We will be back.
Feb 23, 2017
Nice, roomy sites, clean restrooms and showers. We were there off season so the pool wasn't open but looked as if it would be nice. Things for kids to do in season in addition to a year round playground. Great staff, especially Ron!
Feb 22, 2017
Nice, clean and well kept.
Feb 21, 2017
Staff is amazing! They were so kind and attentive. The cabin was spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable. Hands down the best camping experience we have had in years!
Feb 21, 2017
Great stay for our family of 4! Very welcoming and friendly staff. Quiet and relaxing.
Feb 21, 2017
This was our first trip to Fredericksburg KOA and we came as newbie RVers. We had quite a few trying moments and the staff were quickly able to jump in and help us . Thanks to Ron , LeRoy , Kaliegh and Denise our trip was a success . Other campers were also friendly enough to give us a helping hand too. Love this KOA and we will definitely be back .
Feb 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lovely campgrounds, scenic drive in. Wish we could have stayed longer. Clean, manicured grounds. Very nice restrooms and shower areas. We will be back for sure. Thank you!
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
It's obvious that you are making many fine improvements. Keep up the good work. We had a fine (short) stay
Feb 20, 2017
Stayed for 2 weeks for work. Was very friendly, clean and quiet. I had no service issues nor site problems. Great place to stay and well away from any traffic and city lights.
Feb 20, 2017
Always friendly staff with clean showers and smartly thought out accommodations! Utility connections are placed well to make getting settled easy.
Feb 20, 2017
Outstanding and spotless. Highly reocmmended site
Feb 20, 2017
Friendly staff, very accommodating easy off highway.
Feb 20, 2017
Our family just loves it here. The staff is so friendly and helpful
Feb 20, 2017
The staffs are friendly, campground is clean, but the camp sites are too close to each other.
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Have stayed there before, just as good, if not better than previous time. Bath and toilet are very clean. Love shopping in the store, always interesting and unusual thing to purchase.
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
They were very accommodating when we arrived at 8:30 pm without a reservation.
Feb 14, 2017
The family running the place are excellent.
Feb 14, 2017
We arrived after dark and left early in the morning. Cannot really give a comment except the bathroom was very nice.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The only campground we know of in the DC area that is open in the wintertime. Our son lives not far away, and we've been here several times. Good staff, especially "Ron" who was extremely helpful.
Feb 13, 2017
We had just joined KOA it was such a great place . Thanks to everyone . The man working the desk when we got there was great... give him a raise ..
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Stopped here to and from Florida. Both stays were great. Highly recommend!
Feb 04, 2017
Our 1st visit to this KOA and arrived after dark. No problems getting into our site. Staff member gave me great directions to navigate around the campground. Will be back again in April.
Jan 31, 2017
perfect great host
Jan 31, 2017
We only staid one night while traveling threw area. Staff was very nice and campground was clean and well set up.
Jan 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Highly recommended.
Jan 28, 2017
Super clean, great sites, friendly and helpful staff. Close to Washington, D.C. via the VRE, near Civil War battlefields, and the town of Fredricksburg. Will stay here again!
Jan 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Well maintained and nice people.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
$50 for electric only and well off the highway. Not a good value.
Jan 25, 2017
Well run clean facility
Jan 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
Jan 23, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Great location for visiting DC; just drive 10 minutes to the train station and ride the Virginia Rail Express into Union Station.
Jan 23, 2017
Nice, quiet campground with great, friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin (private bath). Tiny house living! This place had everything! Fridge, kuerig, microwave, toiletries, and best of all, it was super clean! But bring your own linens and grocery shop before arriving because it is definitely in the country. One pizza place does deliver if you forget. Friendly staff. We will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals