Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Love the camp ground. Would like it if the pool had a kid free time. Very hard for adults without kids to enjoy the pool.
Jun 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA.
Jun 14, 2014
great, very clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, excellent.
Jun 14, 2014
Deluxe Cabins need curtains to block early morning sun! Awoke both mornings by sun at 630 am
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed on our way to NC and back to PA. Super pleasant and accommodating staff as we got there after hours. All of the sites are great and they have one for everyone. Super clean and updated bathhouses
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The site we originally booked was littered with duck droppings from the fowl around the pond which would have been a health issue for our dogs. We were moved to a move private site which enhanced our experience at this KOA location.
Jun 12, 2014
Great time, nice shaded areas. Would recommend more cable channels.
Jun 12, 2014
Great location , clean.well keep sites,nice store&office. Table at site looking a little old, but ok. Goose living at pond create a lot of droppings. Don't know if you can do anything about that.
Jun 12, 2014
Site assigned did not totally fit my rig and small ford escape. Although the campground had other open sites that would easily accomidate my rig and vehicle I was not allowed to switch site because the other site was already promised to othe campers. Those campers arrived during my stay and could have easily fit my site. Also, site had a large mud hole directly at my RV entrance. Rain
Jun 12, 2014
Facilities were spacious and clean. Had to pay to use paddle boats and bikes, $5 an hour. Also had to pay $3 per person who came to visit over an hour long. The staff were friendly, informative and professional.
Jun 11, 2014
Nice quiet campground but travel to National Mall is 90 minutes each way
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice shaded sites some even had a patio with a fire pit. Showers were clean and roomy. We would stay here again
Jun 10, 2014
The campground was clean. The staff was friendly. It was a great experience and we will be back!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time and the campground was very nice. The cabin was clean and well kept, the grounds, and buildings were excellent, and the pool refreshing.
Jun 09, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the stagnent water other than that it is a beautiful park my grand kids and I had a wonderful time
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first trip of the season and we really enjoyed it. My kids loved the fishing pond and the pool. It was a very quiet and relaxing trip for us.
Jun 09, 2014
Loved the forest area, the RV sites, activities for the kids, the fishing pond, and clean bathrooms.
Jun 09, 2014
Nicely kept, clean wash rooms and camp sites. The one very disappointing thing was the amount of kid activities. Only a pool and a pond, other KOA's have a jump pillow, arcade room for older kids with fooseball and air hockey table. The adults had a great time, the kids didn't have a memorable time but, overall they had fun.
Jun 09, 2014
As always the stay was wonderful. The staff is always nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
Easy on, easy off major highways. Lots true level and easy pull thru.
Jun 09, 2014
NICE PARK, A BIT OFF THE BEATEN PATH.........
Jun 09, 2014
Too far off the highway and a bit pricey.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Susan went out of her way to accommodate us during a holiday weekend. Great experience!!!
Jun 08, 2014
My husband & I stayed for two days at the campground while site-seeing in the Fredericksburg area. The campground staff was helpful and friendly. I was very pleased with the restroom/shower facilities. The facilities were very clean (the cleanest I have ever had during my camping experiences). Hot showers were wonderful! Plan to stay again!!
Jun 07, 2014
Level site. Clean, quiet, off the beaten track.
Jun 06, 2014
Stay here often great campground
Jun 06, 2014
tres belle acceuil, la piscine tres propre,et le calme sur se terrain ├ętait de tout repos
Jun 06, 2014
We'll stay there again!
Jun 05, 2014
Could not cancel reservation twenty minutes after placing reservation.My husband realized he had made a milage error and it would be difficult to travel that far since we are seniors and I was sick. Goose poop all over ground. Beautiful setting
Jun 04, 2014
Put off by the goose poop at our site but seeing the goslings was charming. Extremely frustrated by the lack of adequate Verizon coverage and camp Wi-fi at our site. Otherwise, very nice campground.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
It was a place to get off the road for the night. Have been @ other KOA's & this one did not meet our expectations @ all.
Jun 03, 2014
Such a wonderful place! Have stayed several times - all wonderful. Dog walking service is the best. Just can't say enough good things about this campground!
Jun 03, 2014
My cub scouts and their families stayed here for our final ceremony and campout of the year. It was great, the group site was perfect for all the things we needed to do. We will be back next year.
Jun 03, 2014
Weather was great. Not many campers that weekend. Nice & quiet. No complaints.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
It was just an overnight stay but everything was good. Easy on and off rt95 ,clean , pleasant staff.
Jun 02, 2014
This was the first time at this KOA and it was great. We had the perfect site, the grounds are well kept and the entire staff was wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 02, 2014
We loved the Deluxe Studio cabin. It is so nice. Only two complaints, the queen bed was very uncomfortable,it made quite a bit of noise when you moved around. The second thing is that a screen door would be a nice addition. The weather was perfect and there was no need for the AC, it would have been wonderful to have the door open. Overall we loved our time spent there and we do plan to come back
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We had some difficulty backing into our site due to tight quarters around trees. Once in we had a good time even thought the weather did not cooperate. We were able to visit the battlefields as planned.
Jun 01, 2014
Quiet and clean. Close to shopping. Not hard to get to.
May 31, 2014
Very nice place and quiet
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Enjoyed the location and quiet wooded setting. We had a nice relaxing weekend! Thanks KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.