Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
I would have given it a 5 star, but our camping area, back by the tents was so shaded it was always ramp with a ton of mosquitoes. We were in a pop up camper so we didn't need a large pull through site. Other than that the campground was excellent! Great location to the battlefields.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I had a wonderful time at this KOA! The bathrooms were very clean. The cabin was great! This was my first time camping with my 9-month-old daughter. The cabin gave us the comfort an air conditioned retreat and the space to set up her Pack'n'Play. It was fun for my hubby and I to cook marshmallows over the fire, while our daughter played on the little porch. The pool was heated and wonderful.
Jul 18, 2016
Great facilities and we will use KOA again but staff very keen to make sure you are off the premises by 11.00 - could not stay even if we wanted to rent bikes etc.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a wonderful time!! Staff is awesome, they make you feel so at home!! We keep coming back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great site, friendly staff. Facilities were top notch, especially the restrooms!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed overnight as we headed to Disney from Boston. The cabin was very clean and the staff very friendly. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place, nice helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great location very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice campground & staff.
Jul 16, 2016
We loved the deluxe patio site! Very clean and quiet.
Jul 16, 2016
Ok KOA. When we arrived we requested a pull-thru (we had a back-in). We were told by a staffer that no pull-thrus were available, yet a pull-thru across from our site (we we at 108, 104 was vacant the entire time we were at your KOA). We feel it is ridicules to accommodate campers that are not there versus ones that are there and will to pay additional. We will think twice before staying again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your wanting a pull thru, but some people make reservations and they request a particular site type. We guarantee it because they pay over the phone. However, sometimes peoples plans change and then they do not come. We would have wanted you to have a pull thru if one was available.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed in a delux cabin for the first time. Super clean, comfortable! Thoroughly enjoyed it. The campground is beautiful and quiet.
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground. We hope to be back for an extended stay in the future.
Jul 15, 2016
Many trees to be able to receive satellite TV. No phone or internet service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please ask for a satellite friendly site when you make your reservations. We have a section where there are no trees and satellite works very well there.
Jul 14, 2016
checkin prompt and efficent pool refreshing after a day of travel clean and quiet
Jul 13, 2016
The Camp ground is very clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. The staff is very friendly. i will defiantly stay here again
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, easy access, friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2016
KOA campgrounds are the cleanest that i have stayed.The staff is friendly and veey helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Absolutely wonderful campground! We loved our stay! The only negative I can give is the wifi strength. We were on a "working" vacation and downloading files and sending emails was a bit challenging. Other than that we loved it!!
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground. Just stayed a night but everything was clean, organized, and convenient
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice but...Little to far off I-95 and the road back to the campground was extremely narrow for large RV's. No burm to move onto to get out of the way.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, neat camp grounds. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Although we were only there 1 night on our way through, we're going to keep this jewel in mind for future stays.
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is in very good shape,and very clean. The staff very helpful. My wife and I will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Good visit
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome stay, great and friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed 7/8 and 7/9. Dog poop was everywhere. We saw people allowing there doggies poop and did not clean it up. It was also in the driveways. We always clean up after our dog.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very pretty site, if a bit far to call it a DC campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground with a nice pool. Our deluxe site was nice, but other sites seemed close together. Mainly gave 3 stars due to price.
Jul 10, 2016
Great personnel.
Jul 10, 2016
great layover stop
Jul 09, 2016
iDYLLIC SETTING
Jul 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Will definitely recommend to fellow campers.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA over the recent 4th of July weekend. We brought our grand daughter for her first camping trip and she loved it. We will be back. The staff is very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Plenty of activities for everyone.
Jul 08, 2016
Frequent customer, excellent campground, awesome staff.
Jul 08, 2016
We like this KOA a lot. The staff is friendly and competent. We weren't crazy about the food truck there the evening we arrived as they only served pizza's and corned dog nuggets. Other than that we had an enjoyable visit.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice sites that are shaded. They accommodated us well and the general store was really handy and well stocked with stuff
Jul 07, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here! Fantastic owners & employees!!
Jul 07, 2016
Overall nice, wish more things were for the kids like a jumping pillow etc. or movie night etc.
Jul 07, 2016
They staff is very friendly, just like family. Their facilities are extremely clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Front office staff were very rude at check in didn't even speak. Lot muddy, dog crap everywhere, no cell phone or Internet reception. They need to close down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, but this just doesn't even sound like our KOA? Are you sure you mean Fredericksburg/Washington DC? As you can see from almost all of our other reviews, people love our staff and our facilities. I really hope you just confused us with another campground, which sadly happens sometimes.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful as always. Great staff. had loads of fun
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps