Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
I asked to be able to stay at my campsite 2 hrs. past check-out, and staff readilly agreed!
Oct 22, 2014
We can't wait to come back and stay longer
Oct 21, 2014
Point négatif, ils n'ont pas respecté ma réservation en ligne. Un autre client était sur le terrain que j'avais réservé une semaine à l'avance .
Oct 21, 2014
This campground was the cleanest campground we've been to all year!!! The staff was very friendly
Oct 21, 2014
Clean, quiet, friendly staff We loved the birds and the owl!!! And I really loved the setting and grounds. You are so lucky to listen to the crickets and other insects at night like you do. I wish I could every night too. Your bathrooms are lovely and clean and we could not believe the huge campers sink you had outside. How convenient for doing up dishes. I will recommend this spot to anyone.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Space assigned was occupied but another space was found quickly
Oct 21, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way to Florida.the staff were very friendly and accommodating helping us get settled in our site.
Oct 20, 2014
Lived at this KOA while we built a new house. We were treated like royalty each and every day. The staff gave us complimentary faxes and copies as we were doing business with our bank and builder. We were happy to move into our new home but sad to leave our new friends. This is a very warm and wonderful KOA!
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the sites were large, and the bathrooms were immaculate.
Oct 20, 2014
This was a great camping experience. It was clean.The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
This is one of our favorite stops along I-95 going north/south
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time at the campsite, which is a nice cozy retreat just far enough from I95. Its a great place for nearby locals, like us, or one time area visitors. We enjoyed old town Fredericksburg all day Saturday.
Oct 20, 2014
Arcade room closed, no snack bar, rude employees. Will not be staying again.
Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely wonderful as always! Mitch and Ron are always so helpful and friendly!
Oct 20, 2014
Awsome campground! People very nice, professional and very knowledgeable about surrounding area events. The store is better equipped then Camping world! Very nice!
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful people. Quiet at night. Would stay again.
Oct 19, 2014
GREAT TIME, PLANNING ANOTHER TRIP
Oct 19, 2014
was told that site was satellite friendly but could not get service due to trees.Price was very high.
Oct 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We camped in a tent the first night. The site was very nice. The second night we stayed in a camping cabin to avoid the fridges cold night. It was so nice that they provided a heater with the cabin. Our only complaint from the weekend was that the women's restroom had an awful smell in them. We will be back soon.
Oct 18, 2014
The staff is very accommodating!
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Great spot.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Really nice campground! Lovely setting. Very clean. Definitely will stay there again when in the area.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very good stay
Oct 14, 2014
Nice, shaded sites. Wifi worked and the staff was very helpful. The restrooms were very clean and everything was in working order.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff was great, reservations and check easy.
Oct 14, 2014
Great time Nice sites. Will return
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here before and are never disappointed. The staff is always kind and ready to help you with the right site. The only thing I would suggest is that the recreation hall be open for activities. Both times we have stayed there it has not been open. Other then that we will be back again. :)
Oct 14, 2014
I woudln't say the location is close/convenient to Washington, DC; it's possible to get into the city but's it's not quick or easy. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were newly renovated, and everything worked great. I especially liked that the showers were separate from the mens/womens restroom, which made things much easier with 2 small kids in tow. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Oct 14, 2014
We liked the campground, as it had a nice mixture of open grass areas with a good amount of trees as well
Oct 14, 2014
This campground is just the right size, not too big, not too small. The family owners provide excellent personalized service, very friendly and helpful. The sites are well maintained and the shower facilities are top notch.
Oct 14, 2014
It was confusing as to what they provided in the cabins and what we should bring. My suggestion is that they at least provide dish soap since they provide the dishes. I was unaware of what to bring besides towels and bedding.
Oct 14, 2014
We would like to stay longer. We only had one night.
Oct 13, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA many times and have seen many improvements in progress. Staff is awesome!
Oct 13, 2014
Nice and friendly people. Well maintain place.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We enjoyed the large campsite. It was a very peaceful place. We will be back.
Oct 08, 2014
We tent camped. Our hosts were extremely kind and helpful. HOT water. Everything was clean. We will be back!!
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
further off highway than you think from write-up. amazingly nice staff. go for the very high prices spots - on the end, large, and convenient. many restaurants within 5 miles.
Oct 07, 2014
We have been coming to this camp for years and cnotinue to see improvements.The stay was very enjoyable and we look forward to our next visit.
Oct 07, 2014
Campground was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful, so we enjoyed most of our stay. However, the tent site area has extremely bright street lamps that made it nearly impossible for us to sleep. Sadly, because of that, we won't be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.