Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Great location, good sites, restrooms, and friendly staff. Very quiet at night and the pond is nice to look at.
Jul 31, 2015
Very helpful and nice staff. Log cabins were extremely clean. Nice place to relax. Will visit again.
Jul 30, 2015
There was a microvave in the cabin but no bowles. So you can´t used it. There was not enuough light outsite so you can´t use the table in the evening. It was not very clean inside.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Friendly staff and awesome cabins! Thanks!
Jul 30, 2015
très propre et très serviable Super!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice
Jul 30, 2015
Neat site. Kampgroud well maintain !
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed 4 nights with our 2 grand-daughters. Pool is wonderful and staff was very courteous and helpful. Playground equipment was a little dated, but funtional and safe. Camping sites were very large and tree covered. A great KOA and we will definitely return.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Poor wifi couldn't even get online. Rough gravel pads and more expensive than other campgrounds. All koa are more expensive than others. It's just ok not great.
Jul 28, 2015
Acceuil chaleureux, beau site , emplacement plus grand que la moyenne. Merci à M. KOA, pour ses conseils thecniques pour notre V.R.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Best KOA that I have been too
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean. Nice bikes for the kids. Clean pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
Realy nice
Jul 27, 2015
Wifi needs improvement.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground was very well maintained. Our site was quiet and very well shaded. Even with lots of children running around it was quiet.
Jul 27, 2015
we really enjoyed our time. Thanks, again
Jul 27, 2015
Our cub scout group had a great stay! Plenty of things to do, friendly staff and look forward to camping here again.
Jul 27, 2015
The only neg thing I can say is we were chg'd $20 for 2 non shedding little white dogs. I felt that was excessive.
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet location, clean bathhouse/restrooms. Nice swimming pool. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet, clean and friendly campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay usual!
Jul 27, 2015
We were very satisfied. Lots of great activities for the kids. Everything was maintained well, clean, and looked new. We will definitely return!
Jul 27, 2015
Great service, friendly staff and great activiites.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The location was great, for exploring the Fredericksburg historic sites. Bathroom and showers were very clean and nice.
Jul 26, 2015
The only thing that kept this from being a 5 star location was cell/internet connectivity was poor. LOVED the location and the friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly. Bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was very nice, quiet and a welcome respite from the busy I-95 corridor
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful! A quiet family getaway! Hope to come back again soon!
Jul 22, 2015
Everyone was so super friendly and helpful! They knew who I was the minute I came in the door only because I was towing a trailer and had remembered me saying I would have a trailer with me. They put me in a cabin that was convenient for me to park my truck and trailer next to! The cabin was clean and beautiful! The whole campground was well maintained and beautiful!!
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and an attentive friendly staff. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 21, 2015
next time don't invite the bugs ;)
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
wonderful time once again.....pool could be warmer...was told its 80deg...dont think. could you please order cooler weather for our next stay...LOL
Jul 21, 2015
As always we have a very nice stay, we always wish we had more time to stay for a few days, we hope to make a special trip for a long weekend. Hope you have a Good Summer. Dan Garay
Jul 21, 2015
It would have been 5 stars if there were more to do at this campground. .like maybe water park area and more things for the kids to do.
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed here many times now--love it! Beautiful setting, nice sites. Bathrooms, showers, sites are clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly clean and shady trees . Nice campers friendly .
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Hope we weren't to loud with our music. You have a nice campground.
Jul 20, 2015
always a great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay was fine, but you should really consider supplying grills on the site to your campers.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice shaded pull though sites. Very nice quiet campground. Staff is very nice!
Jul 20, 2015
Love your Kampground. Very clean, relaxing and peaceful.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Everything about the campground is great. Staff friendly and attentive. Only complaint is the wifi. Very very poor and basically unusable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.