Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Only stayed for one night because we were passing through. Facilities were as well maintained and clean as well or better than any others I have seen. Large level pull through sites were perfect for me for the night. No need to unhook or level trailer.
Sep 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Fredericksburg KOA. The staff were friendly and courteous and helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! Friendly people, nice sites, and the fish were biting! The dog park is a little small, but not a big deal - many places to take them!
Sep 26, 2014
This has been the top camp ground that we have stayed at in pass two years .About 40 .Thanks
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sites were very clean and the bathroom and shower facilities were adequate. Great sites in the woods and near all the attractions.
Sep 23, 2014
Enjoyed a weekend with Friends camping at Fredericksburg KOA. Staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean. Felt safe in our surroundings. Thank you KOA!
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice campground. Nice showers, nice dog park, friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2014
We love this KOA. The campground is kept clean, restrooms are clean, great family place to stay.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the campground enjoyed the stay, sites are nice level our sit was a little narrow but most sites are a nice size
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very nice quiet setting.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Employees are very caring and helpful. They truly care about us and do whatever they can to help us have a great time. And the bathrooms and showers are very clean. Thanks!!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Enjoyed our weekend at KOA Fredericksburg, Kampgrounds were clean and well taken care of, we see improvements being made each time we visit this Kampground. Staff is very friendly!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great location and amenities..Water pressure was low(very low)..might have been a one time problem..
Sep 17, 2014
It was pleasant,quiet.its what we like.great walk around the pond.we would go back. Thank you Denis & Julie.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This stay was our first ever in our "new" motorhome and we received a friendly welcome, were shown to our spot too. Didn't use any facilities but the full hookups worked fine
Sep 16, 2014
Nice place sorry we could not stay longer. Just passing through.
Sep 16, 2014
it is nice. the store is great, the staff is ok. it is just okay
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
very nice but need to stay longer the next time.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful campground. Fully enjoyed my stay. Only problem was I could not pickup all of the satellites I needed from my site.
Sep 15, 2014
It was really enjoyable like always cant wait to get back there.😊
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We really ebjoyed our time at this KOA, my husband and I were looking for a relaxing weekend. The sites were nice and clean. If I were to say anything could have been it would be more water pressure in the showers. Facilities were very nice.
Sep 15, 2014
it was a veery nice. very intimate...close to everything...awesome pond and a pool. the store was well stocked and a great service.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We go to this KOA 4 times a year and love it there. People are great and the campground is wonderful. Very clean and peaceful.
Sep 15, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Fredericksburg! My only suggestion for improvement is speedier wi-fi and better cell service. The KOA wi-fi is too slow to be usable. The cell service is not the best due to its location. We enjoy streaming music through the stereo but with slow internet connection and poor cell service it's tough. The staff is the best ever! We will be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Always an excellent stay!
Sep 15, 2014
Nice smaller campground
Sep 15, 2014
Very enjoyable... would have preferred a lot without so many trees. I was unable to open my aweing
Sep 15, 2014
staff were very friendly. the cabin was spotless. close to all shopping. loved it there. one of the best places i ever stayed at.
Sep 14, 2014
Pas bcp d'intimité pour les terrains. Accueil cordial et sympatique.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Our only complaint is the number of dogs individuals have (3+) and how they let them do their "business" any where and everywhere! They do clean up but you can't clean it all up with that many!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We spent 4 nights here in our 5th Wheel in September, 2014. While some features of this campground are in serious need of an update- picnic tables and playground-overall it was very clean and well kept. The bathrooms were immaculate. A nice touch was being met by the night manager upon our late arrival and being led to our site. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed 2 weeks in a large pull thru level site with a picnic table under shady trees. Relaxing, enjoyed the pool and seating area around it. Our family came for a weekend and stayed in a cabin-the grandkids loves riding their bikes and mining for treasures! The KOA staff is friendly and the store has good selections. The KOA is near to many historic interests. We will come back again. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.