Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
very nice but need to stay longer the next time.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful campground. Fully enjoyed my stay. Only problem was I could not pickup all of the satellites I needed from my site.
Sep 15, 2014
It was really enjoyable like always cant wait to get back there.😊
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We really ebjoyed our time at this KOA, my husband and I were looking for a relaxing weekend. The sites were nice and clean. If I were to say anything could have been it would be more water pressure in the showers. Facilities were very nice.
Sep 15, 2014
it was a veery nice. very intimate...close to everything...awesome pond and a pool. the store was well stocked and a great service.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We go to this KOA 4 times a year and love it there. People are great and the campground is wonderful. Very clean and peaceful.
Sep 15, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Fredericksburg! My only suggestion for improvement is speedier wi-fi and better cell service. The KOA wi-fi is too slow to be usable. The cell service is not the best due to its location. We enjoy streaming music through the stereo but with slow internet connection and poor cell service it's tough. The staff is the best ever! We will be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Always an excellent stay!
Sep 15, 2014
Nice smaller campground
Sep 15, 2014
Very enjoyable... would have preferred a lot without so many trees. I was unable to open my aweing
Sep 15, 2014
staff were very friendly. the cabin was spotless. close to all shopping. loved it there. one of the best places i ever stayed at.
Sep 14, 2014
Pas bcp d'intimité pour les terrains. Accueil cordial et sympatique.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Our only complaint is the number of dogs individuals have (3+) and how they let them do their "business" any where and everywhere! They do clean up but you can't clean it all up with that many!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We spent 4 nights here in our 5th Wheel in September, 2014. While some features of this campground are in serious need of an update- picnic tables and playground-overall it was very clean and well kept. The bathrooms were immaculate. A nice touch was being met by the night manager upon our late arrival and being led to our site. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed 2 weeks in a large pull thru level site with a picnic table under shady trees. Relaxing, enjoyed the pool and seating area around it. Our family came for a weekend and stayed in a cabin-the grandkids loves riding their bikes and mining for treasures! The KOA staff is friendly and the store has good selections. The KOA is near to many historic interests. We will come back again. Thanks
Sep 12, 2014
Staying here was perfect for our visit to DC. LELAS tour to DC, was perfect for us. No driving and no hotels. So much more relaxing. The staff & owners were great also.
Sep 11, 2014
my stay was great . this isn't the first time we've been to the camp ground and it's always nice and the staff is very helpful. Love it there!
Sep 11, 2014
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. Wasn't able to stream music or movies with the internet connection they kept reloading but everything else with the internet worked fine.
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice - quiet
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
For the price, I expect more. By comparison, for less cost at American Heritage RV Park in Williamsburg (rated 10/10/10 by Good Sam) I get a concrete pad, concrete pation, and asphalt roadways. Also, I reported that our sewer connection into the pipe in the ground was loose and coming off the pipe, but nothing was ever done about it. You need a better system for keeping track of maintenance.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This is our home and favorite campground. Stayed for fourteen days. All the staff were very friendly and helpful Kathy and Ron really made our stay especially enjoyable.
Sep 09, 2014
Stayed in a travel trailer 5-7 Sept. Check in was easy and they took us to our site. The campground, store and bathrooms were extremely clean. Great campground and will stay here again, only two hours from the house. The only issue that I could find was the site they put us on, the spot for the trailer was good but the sitting area outside the door was very uneven.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice Kampgrounds. Clean and well maintained. Wish there was something you could do to kill off the mosquitos.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I had a great night in the cabin. The employees were very helpful and extremely nice. Enjoyed the fire pit, clean cabin, showers, bathroom and swimming pool. Thank you so much!!! Until next time, Michael Wade
Sep 08, 2014
The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Sep 08, 2014
Forced mechanically, very accomidating, didn't like the gravel sites, hard on bad ankles, nice showers and facilities
Sep 08, 2014
We were treated great and very grateful to find the last open spot. It is a really nice campground with aot of wooded sites.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
It is a clean nice campsite, It didn't seem to be our type of place , We came here for the game room and pool only to find the game room is being changed over to an adult lounge , so we couldn't play pool . Would have been nice if that change was noted on there site . The facilities were clean . The pool was nice and still open in September ..
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Every one was very nice and helpful. The KOA was clean and peaceful. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean campground. Kids enjoyed activities. Only wish there was more activities during the week instead of just on weekends. We will be staying there again.
Sep 05, 2014
First time visiting KOA Fredericksburg. Staff very friendly and helpful with our day trip planning, campground kept immaculate, and so many great activities for all. This campground close proximity to a number of significant and historical sites, shopping, adventuring locations. Lots of beautiful scenery, nestled in the trees, and very comfortable. Close to DC excursions!
Sep 05, 2014
Clean, quiet, spaced well, pleasant managment.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We were excited to return here, and noticed that some upgrades (like patio sites) have been made since our last visit. The staff was pleasant and helped us back into our site. We enjoyed some of the planned activities as well. It was another great stay at Fredericksburg KOA, thank you!
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.