Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2015
Staff was very helpful with 7 inches of snow that fell overnight.
Feb 17, 2015
Very enjoyable stay but weather caused us to shorten our time at our favorite campground. All the facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff are very helpful at all times. We had to change our plans several times and Ron was extremely supportive in accommodating our requests. Although the owners were on a vacation trip themselves, Susan helped make the more difficult changes.
Feb 17, 2015
Our travel trailer can't handle the cold temps we've had lately. This KOA came to the rescue with a beautiful camping cabin. I felt like I was staying in a luxury hotel! The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. I hope to visit this KOA when the weather is sunny and warm.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
Always friendly, very convenient on way to Florida.
Feb 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean.
Feb 10, 2015
Thank you for a nice safe and quiet stay... James & Laurie
Feb 09, 2015
Very friendly staff, great rest rooms/ showers.'
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Great spot,will be coming back
Feb 01, 2015
It was just a quick overnight, in transit stop-over, but receptionist was extremely cooperative and helpful. Love the kitty! Almost makes the stop worth it by itself! Consider a "transient" rate to make it more attractive than Walmart.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
we had a quick but lovely stay. Very easy late check in. As we were still winterized had to use the facilities. they were very clean and the showers were great. we will visit again!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
People were super nice. Extremely clean park. Very helpful and considerate and understanding. Would stay again and again.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
I KNOW IT WAS THE HOLIDAY, PLEASE LET YOUR GUEST KNOW IN ADVANCE IF YOU PLAN ON CLOSING EARLY WE ARRIVED JUST IN TIME. BUT HAD WE BEEN A LITTLE LATER WE WOULD NOT HAVE HAD A KEY TO OUR CABIN, MAKE ARRANGEMENT TO LEAVE A KEY HIDDEN IN THE CABIN, SINCE WE LIKE TO CHECK IN AND GO OUT FOR DINNER. TRAFFIC WAS HEAVY WE HAD PLANNED ON CHECKING IN 2 HOURS EARLIER. CABINS ARE GREAT, VERY CLEAN. THANKS.
Jan 12, 2015
OUR ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT YOU PUT SOME CAMPERS IN A TENT RIGHT OUT SIDE OUR CABIN AND THEY HAD A DOG THAT BARKED CONSTANTLY WE WERE WAKEN UP AROUND 4 AM(they let it bark for about 2 hours) PLEASE PUT PEOPLE WITH DOGS AWAY FROM OTHER CAMPERS NOT EVERY ONE LIKES A BARKING DOG! THIS IS OUR ONLY COMPLAINT.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
They are always "cleaning" up, from the fallen leaves, to the laundry room, to the bathrooms! Very nice accommodations. Sadly, our only complaint is how hard it was to get Direct TV. They were more than accommodating since we had an extended stay!
Jan 07, 2015
Wish it was not so expensive. I would stay here more often. I do love the location.
Jan 05, 2015
We absolutely love this spot! Only recommendation would be to update the playground. Otherwise this spot is perfect!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
It was great! Cabin was in pristine condition and staff was great. Thanks so much.
Jan 03, 2015
Stayed for one night on the way out and came back for another night on the way back. Very accommodating staff. Nice cozy campground. Thanks!
Jan 03, 2015
The campground is well run and the campground staff is very friendly and helpful. The only reason we gave it 4 stars and not 5 stars, is that we reserve 5 stars for campgrounds with hot tubs :)
Jan 03, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was excellent, very roomy and clean. The only issue we came across was the wifi wasn't that great, it continually lost connection. Other than that good customer service, would recommend to anyone!
Jan 03, 2015
Très bien. Ca fait 2 fois qu'on y arrête.en chemin pour myrtle beach et Floride je recommande. Et on y retournera.
Jan 02, 2015
It is a friendly place with very good services and amenities! We really like to stop there.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Nice campground even in the off season, bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever been in. We definitely recommend!!!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Great!
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
site improvements were enjoyed.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Excellent accueil! Nous étions sur la route et sommes arrêtés qu'une nuit, nous ne pouvons évaluer les services.
Dec 15, 2014
Cabin was bery nice and clean. The staff were extremly kind and helpful!
Dec 15, 2014
Me and my Fiancée came to have a nice quiet weekend. That is what we got. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very nice. We both were impressed with the cleanness of the bathroom and showers. We are already talking about coming back again soon. This was a great weekend get-a-way.
Dec 10, 2014
Would recommend to many people. Quite,peaceful,beautiful and everyone was very nice. All of the staff were extremely nice and always willing to help and were always smiling. Will be back real soon.
Dec 04, 2014
Great check-in - very helpful and friendly. Beautiful location, strong on cleanliness. Camping area includes wooded area. Hosts even gave children a train ride around camp. Had a great stay. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.