Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
This park is beautiful! The staff is most accommodating and we will be back!!
Jun 27, 2016
Cabin was comfortable. I liked the thicker mattress. Its too bad the cabins and site are so close to each other. We felt very on top of our neighbors.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful time and staff.
Jun 27, 2016
I can't say enough about how nice this campground is. This was my second stay, and I plan to come back again this season. The staff are very responsive to needs, and the sites are level and very spacious. It was quiet and clean and close to great shopping, antiques, flea markets, and places to eat.
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet and peaceful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. We would like to see a walking path for us old people to get our exercise.
Jun 27, 2016
Wifi didnt work (too many users),but everything else was fine.
Jun 27, 2016
The facility was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to anyone wanting an outstanding facility.
Jun 27, 2016
The people were great. The pizza trailer was great too. It was a little disconcerting that there were exposed wires running across roads and through campsites. I also alerted one staff member that a handicap toilet seat was loose. That could be dangerous for a handicap person. I checked on it the next day and had not been taken care of.
Jun 27, 2016
There were a lot of children at the campground so it wasn't possible to have any adults-only pool time but it is the beginning of summer vacation so whatever. Restrooms were very clean but also packed with kids nonstop. The campground itself was great.
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, and great camp! Unlike most KOA's this one has a lot of space at your site and the scenery is gorgeous!
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly people! Great place to stay. Very clean facilities. First time staying in a cabin and we were impressed. Thank you for making our trip memorable.
Jun 26, 2016
Too pricey.
Jun 26, 2016
Sites aren't level. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Easy to get into and out of. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2016
very quiet and peaceful. very clean, especially the bathrooms. Didn't like the bird on the lake.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed at 4 different KOA's during our vacation. This was our least favorite. The person that checked me in was a disgruntled employee, although friendly. I just felt this KOA wasn't as nice as the others.
Jun 25, 2016
So great that we came back again in June. Entertained by live bluegrass music in the evenings.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Had a nice shady spot and view of the Pond. Wonderful surroundings and everything's in tip-top shape.
Jun 24, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean and well kept. Close to major stores and restaurants,
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time clean friendly but little expensive
Jun 24, 2016
Overnight stay, everything went as it should. Very pleasant staff
Jun 23, 2016
Nice place but rude uncaring employees
Jun 23, 2016
Felt they should have told us there was no cable where they put us. They should have at least given us some money back when they found the cable was not working.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer. Citronella candles a must.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
camp ground is small but very quiet and relaxing. close to stores and things to do. I would stay again.
Jun 21, 2016
Traffic getting there was intense but once we got there it was nice.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great tent sites, most have pads, others are fairly flat and large.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff seamed a bit upset we where staying for a single night and not the two night weekend. Felt a bit uncomfortable.
Jun 20, 2016
This Kia is my home...I look forward to my visits every year!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely disappointed that my grandchildren didn't get to fish in the pond. Canadian geese droppings covered the entire grass area. Need to continuously clean up after or find a way to rehome these birds. Truly disgusting.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Jun 20, 2016
No real complaints. We booked here at the last minute for our RV. Didn't get full hookups but didn't expect to. Staff was courteous and friendly. Several things for kids to do. Wifi had good coverage, but not a strong signal. We could hear the racetrack slightly in the distance but didn't bother us in the RV. Would recommend to anyone.
Jun 20, 2016
This is a great Kampground. It's well maintained with lots of family activities. We were in F-burg for a Soccer tournament, and they let us check out late to accommodate the game schedule.
Jun 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 19, 2016
Best campground we have stayed at in years. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Park was nice, very narrow road to enter on for 2 miles. Site was not level and steep on one end. Nice pizza grill and store
Jun 18, 2016
From far side of the campground have to walk a ways to get to the bath house and restrooms. Would be nice to have another bath house on the far side. Stay was really nice though. Close to the battle fields and other places to visit. Nice pond to fish in. Could upgrade the tv cable listing with a more attractive list to watch. Still would stay here again and enjoy the back country.
Jun 18, 2016
I have stayed in probably 5 different KOA campgrounds. This one is the nicest! Very pretty campground. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
the pool is no warmer than it was 3.weeks ago
Jun 16, 2016
Our stay was enjoyable as always.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice but older campground with long sites appropriate for bigger rigs. We were parked in the front wooded section and though the long gravelled spot sloped up to the road, there was a level enough spot that we were able to level. The campground needs to re-surface the interior roads which are quite rutted and uneven. The nightly rate of KOA's is high enough that quality should be improved.
Jun 16, 2016
BEAUTIFUL campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals