Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
To small. While leaving rear end of trailer side swiped a truck.
Mar 21, 2013
Just what I needed in the Fort Pierce area
Mar 20, 2013
Outstanding staff,could not have been more helpful. Sites are clean and great for an overnight or couple day stay.
Mar 19, 2013
Nice park but noisey with main road and train track right next to it. Also dusty because of limestone drive and lot drives
Mar 19, 2013
the staff made this koa enjoyable
Mar 18, 2013
we came upon this koa while traveling for spring break. Although it was off season the manager did her best to meet our needs and was gracious enough to drive us to the beach and pick us up.;
Mar 18, 2013
People very friendly & helpful. We would have Luke a site with grass instead of next to building. Plus it was hard to get parked in the site.
Mar 17, 2013
Nice people but very small campground and difficult with 40' with tow. Train noise all night and high traffic area.
Mar 17, 2013
Sites a little small really close. Over all good stay.
Mar 17, 2013
Lots of veh and train noise all night. Not a campground for an extended stay yet. Owners and workers are great and making improvements. Very small campground. 5 stars because of the people.
Mar 17, 2013
Staff was very friendly. KOA IS THE BEST!!
Mar 14, 2013
You had the nicest bathrooms we have ever enjoyed while camping--we did not enjoy the trains, planes and traffic--but it was a nice place to lay our heads down. Told a lot of other campers about how nice your place is.
Mar 11, 2013
the staff very friendly and informative of the area. new and building up would like to see a pool. over great place. Nan and Glen
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Une bonne accueil,bonne emplacement. Manque d'activité sur le terrain.merci
Mar 09, 2013
Nice staff, friendly & helpful. My only suggestion is to upgrade bathhouse facilities.
Mar 08, 2013
very pleasent staff and very accomidating
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
VERY TIGHT SPACES, DID NOT KNOW HOW TO USE VALUE POINTS. COULD NOT FIND TRASH RECEPTICLE SO WE TOOK IT WITH US. NOT REALLY IMPRESSIVE.
Mar 03, 2013
A parking spot next to the office. Lights on al niht. No shade or privacy at ALL. Then.. our cable was stolen while we were off site for the day. NO activities or amenities. Close to the grocey store.
Mar 03, 2013
Great campground and great personnel. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 02, 2013
Nothing more than a GRAVEL parking lot!!
Mar 02, 2013
Very nice small park but has very limited access
Mar 01, 2013
Great experience. Barry, Nadine, and Ceci are the best!!! Laundry facilities very clean. Pet playground was enjoyed daily by Duci. Convenient location -close to the gym, grocery store, pharmacy etc. Wonderful restaurants too.Free oranges delicious - had to buy some to take home.Our motor home had plenty of space. We have reservations for next year. This is a small KOA but the size gives it char
Mar 01, 2013
This was a small cozy campground.The hosts were wonderful to us and made us feel very welcome. Facilities were immaculate. Very close to all the local attractions.
Mar 01, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Best koa we ever stayed in.. very clean, great clean restrooms an rightdown near anything you need.. and close to beautiful quiet beaches.. we will be back to this koa!
Feb 27, 2013
love the place
Feb 26, 2013
we have stayed here for 2 nights. place was o.k. There was only one Big toilet/showerroom available. When you are in a hurry...this is not fun! Friendly staff and people all around.
Feb 25, 2013
Very helful manager, Ceci. Thank you!
Feb 24, 2013
over priced, limited amenities
Feb 21, 2013
Management was great, and the facilities were clean and well maintained. However, we found the sites to be too close together, and the gravel gave a parking lot effect to the whole park. I would stay here if I wanted/needed to be in the area, but not as a vacation place by itself. Thanks again to Barry and Ceci.
Feb 20, 2013
We arrive around 3pm when the office was still open. The office closes everyday at 5pm. A key is required to use the bathhouse and we were not given a key. I ask someone going into the showerhouse. They told me I would need a key, but the office was already closed for the night
Feb 19, 2013
The entrance was exceptionally narrow and the exit similar. I found the campground clean but definitely too small for big rigs. Cars and trucks were parked haphazardly making maneuvering quite difficult.
Feb 16, 2013
The park isn't pretty - very plain - mostly gravel and little landscaping inside the fence. The park got big points in that they recycle! We also saw good maintenance and effort to keep the park nice. There was street noise and train noise.
Feb 16, 2013
The best staff! We were told good places to eat and to enjoy our stay. Very knowledgable and pet friendly. Clean laundry too.
Feb 16, 2013
Great campground. Full Facilities. No pool, but they are so close to the beach. Lots to do. Going back!
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
This was agreat little campground. Was a little disappointed there was no pool as the KOA book had indicated. We will be back, however.
Feb 12, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!
Feb 09, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Very nice KOA nice big lots. If there is a draw back it is a little noisey right on a busy highway wit a train not to far away.
Feb 08, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Small but good.
Feb 07, 2013
This park is one big crushed stone parking lot. Surrounding neighborhood is seedy. Convenient to beaches, owner is friendly.
Feb 07, 2013
Takes a few days to get used to the train whistles and this KOA is short on facilities (two separate single room showers) and no supplies mostly due to a Publix Super Market, CVS and other shopping within a few hundred steps. the owner and assistants are great and the places to walk, ride your bike with fishing and kayacking are exceptional! All was good but not a five-star (yet).
Feb 07, 2013
Nice, clean friendly, and quiet park.
Feb 07, 2013
Barry was a great host! Excellent bathrooms (only 2?) and great service. Paving would be nice! Thank you Barry.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.